(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">morning ladies
</font></font>

morn mommies

purple
i din get. think will hv my hubby go get it at other hardware store.

karen
currently, pediped has no promo so it is expensive to buy now but US$ is down.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Oh dear, HFMD is the rise in our thread. All mummies &amp; tods, take care ya.

<font color="119911">mousebb,</font>
speedy recovery for ur 2 precious ones.

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,</font>
sorry to hear that your gals are down with HFMD.

<font color="119911">monyetnakal,</font>
Jonathan's pic with turtle back pack &amp; the cap is so cute. Like he is really for camping.

<font color="119911">Gio,</font>
me also have straight boring hair. Due for another bonding too as the hair is getting messy. Also in like u. Rebond or sth else.
</font></font>

busybee, think u ask abt menses cramp rite.i say mine no more liao after giving birth...then yest morning i nearly blacked out at mrt. me really "smelly mouth"...haha

re: sewing machine...i also thinkg of getting it to do some sewing for my pants hem or some pillow case for my kids....pls let me know if it is good or not.TIA

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Juz read about your info on Huggies promo

Btw, 2 tins of 900grams Gain IQ selling for $54.75 at Guardian in RP, I went to check the Guardian at JP and it's $58.95!!

I wonder wat's the disparity? Same packaging leh!!</font>

Good morning ladies,

R&amp;R, u want to meet me? hee hee shy lah.

Mint, not sure abt mon. I think i seriously need to start packing for my move! Hahahah. Will update again.

Koalababy, Oh t-ball sounds fun. There's a school here called Little Shaw's League. They introduce various sports and safety/rules to the kiddos. So they do tots tennis, t-ball, mini golf etc. I read its a fantastic way to burn off some of that pent up energy in our toddlers! Spoke with them yesterday and decided to scrap under 2s class so I have to wait till minibee is 3. Abt Suzuki violin yeah i read mum needs to be highly involved. Going to find out abit more later. Trying to find the balance of not hothousing vs giving her the exposure to as much to stimulate her little brain! hahaha.

lilbluey, look closely, the cheaper ones at $54 plus are normally 1 can of old formula banded with the new immunify ones. I was so confused b4 too. Till I realised the diff.

how's everyone? juz drop in to send my regards

work is extremely hectic!! time to go to expo again!! take care and have a great weekend

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

Am aware of it, the one selling at JP Guardian's packaging is also of one old packaging + one new packaging

<font color="0000ff">RE: Gain IQ - 1.8kg

Selling for $56.75 at Guardian think promo ending soon, so mommies who need to stock up better do so soon.

<font color="0077aa">ohhhh... ya, i was down a bit earlier just now when i went there to buy Polar brekkie... And I bought the last 2 cans already. :p The one at Clifford only sells the big tin - is that the one you mentioned above for $56.95? sigh... Gain is getting so ex... Once C is on almost full solids ah, I will switch brand.

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

Tht's why muz grab when there's promo, becos I saw the same 2 tins selling for $58.95 at JP Guardian! *bleah* -_-""

<font color="0077aa">Bluey: Ohhhh... I din know! Thanks for telling me... I have a really bad craving for the wood fired thin crust pizzas. I think I really need to have a fix this weekend... Grrrr...

Hey mummies, anyone bought stuff from Jord in one of the BPs? The courier man disappeared with our stuff! The organiser as well as a few mummies have been waiting since last Sat and we were told latest by Thurs. Then in the end, wah biang... yesterday called him, no response. Today, still MIA. Oh dear, I hope this is not an MIA case man.

<font color="0077aa">i ordered some letterland stuff including the DVD. Total damage was almost $250. So I was getting a bit worried when he did not turn up on Sat. Then the organiser said that his van broke down and will deliver by Thurs which was yesterday.

I called him numerous times and could not reach him. He also din call me back.

Ruffles is also affected... Damn worried man</font>

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

Oh gosh! Hope you will be able to receive your items soon, hope that courier man really has a valid excuse for 'disappearing' -_-""

Hi mummies...

Buffy,
Hope you'll be able to retrieve those items! Not cheap!

Told my mum off yesterday when I went over her place to pick up Dylan regarding his meals. Dylan recovered from his bout of fever since last Sat. Sun he regained his appetite and ate half a cup of lentils I cooked for him and also some porridge at the dim sum place we visited. On Mon till yesterday, my mum kept saying Dylan's appetite's not back yet and keep spitting out the porridge that she feeds him. For the past few nights, Dylan's been saying he wants to eat bread when travelling on the way back home and also waking up for milk 3-4 times per night for milk...yesterday I blew my top when my mum insisted that Dylan got no appetite which I doubt so since he ate quite alot on Sun and also wants to eat bread and such! My mum even says Dylan likes mee sua, so I asked her why don't she prepare it for him then? She said that I should do it on Sat and Sun! I retorted saying that Dylan's under her care from Mon-Fri and she expects him to eat almost nothing till weekend?! Hubby's pissed and considering to place Dylan in CC earlier than stipulated...haiz...

elch
i doubt ur mom wants to "starve" dylan on purpose. i think maybe she's tired fm caring for him and just wanted to "slack" it out abit. has it gone on for a long time or just recently? maybe can take a step back and ask what could had gone wrong with your mom caring for dylan?

Jelly,
My mum's not a 'housewife material' from the start though she's a housewife...she's not into cooking and household chores but I've no doubt that she loves Dylan. She's just lazy and just want to save the trouble of cooking new dishes for Dylan...cooking porridge the way she's accustomed to since Dylan started porridge is an easy way out. What pissed me was her knowing and telling me that Dylan's been refusing his meals, likes mee sua and that he might be bored with his porridge and yet still not do something about it!

<font color="119911">Orrr...*point finger at R&amp;R*...tsk tsk tsk, see lah, din watch your language infront of your gals hor (-___-)''</font>

elch
hmm, ic. v similar to the situation of my colleague's MIL. if u intend to send dylan to cc soon, has he got a place?

icylemon
eh, do u say that often at hm? think u may hv to start talking to rachel soon...

<font color="119911">elch,
*pat pat* my mom &amp; mil will also try to go the easier way (-___-)'' both of them also not the hsewives material...wahahaha

my mom will sometimes give bread to my niece as lunch &amp; my mil trys to delay feeding Nat rice, saying she eat vy slow...sigh</font>

Jelly,
In a dilemma in sending Dylan to CC sooner than intended...I've spoken or rather complained to my dad about my mum's laziness this morning...

Just called to check on Dylan and my mum said she cooked plain porridge and cooked the fish and etc separately for Dylan and he ate 1 full bowl of porridge! All the while my mum just dumped all ingredients into the slow cooker and hence Dylan decided that he's had enough of it this week! My intuition is right! Dylan's been deprived of food and has been 'half-filled' for the past few days! Hope my mum will 'keep up the good work'...really don't wish Dylan to go into CC so soon...

JJmom,
I guess I'm 'lucky' as I only have to face my mum whom I can 'tell off' easily and yet without her bearing grudge for long! Haha!

My mum has been saying that Dylan's ready to have rice months back but not once did she cook rice for him! All she do is 'say and no action'!

your mom was not caring for your nephew b4 Dylan? Thought i always see another boy with Dylan in your fotos in FB

elch, sometimes old pple are like tat one lah.

think mum are easier, u can "tell off" and they may listen. For mine is mil...so cant "tell off".

but i do understand the sianz part of starting all over again with the slow feeding of rice lah...kekeke

Me &amp; mil have gone thru hard time feeding Nat porridge

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

Dun think your mom is doing it on purpose lar, why would she deprive her grandson of food?

Probably she's just assuming hmmm...*pat pat* dun be too angry ya...

Icylemon,

Lolx ;p~ where did she pick up that sentence from? keke

bluey,
i had jap benton but is at food court and not restaurant hahaha

elch,
i think no grandparents will starve their grandson so maybe ur mum jus wan to "relax" for a day? anyway since now dylan is eating liao jus try other stuff. rem that day we mentioned that both dylan and shawn dun like pasta? i 'bu shi xin' and went to buy a organic pasta soup and i cook my own pasta for shawn and he ate slightly more than half a bowl!! although he din finish but i am happy and conclude that he like diff variety of food. so maybe u can try

rr mum,
orrrr must be u la.. bad influence to rachel :p
but hor.. wat made her said this??

mummies who like kidstyle shoes - they hv new stocks coming but dunno when perhaps next mth end and the trade in will last until GSS.

JJmom,
My nephew's 5 months younger than Dylan and taken care of by my sil's mum....

Feeding meals to Dylan has always not been easy as he gets distracted very easily and he's not greedy for food...

Little doggie,
Ya lor...elders can be so stubborn at times...

Lilbluey,
Haha of course she won't do it on purpose la...but her laziness has indirectly caused Dylan his hunger....poor boy...recovered from fever and got deprived of food...his weight's going downhill for sure...not as angry as yesterday especially after knowing that she did try to cook something different today...

Cheer Bear,
During weekends, I'll give Dylan a variety of food but when he's under my mum's care from Mon-Fri, it's always porridge...cooked the same way since he started taking porridge at 8 mths old...

What's the brand of organic pasta soup? Same as organic pasta sauce? The feeling is very shiok right to see our kids eat and like the food we prepare!

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

Good to know that yr mum is finally something new for Dylan, think after a while, our kids just want to try out a variety of food

elch,
oh then perhaps u will hv to tell ur mum cook something diff for dylan and i think today is a gd try for her right since dylan so give face to her cooking and finish everything.

cant rem clearly the brand but think is orly. i buy the pasta soup instead of pasta sauce coz shawn dun like too dry food so with abit of soup think he likes it. at first my hb also scold me y bother to cook pasta again when know shawn will not eat then i say maybe the sauce i do not gd mah and true enough i made a lousy sauce thats y he dun eat hahaha