(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Jolly
BB Justin looks so cute!!! He look so much like his gorgor!!! My hubby also commented both of them just look like twins!!! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Have been buying lots of stuff for kids and today I just received 6 parcels from the postman. Think the postman must be cursing at me liao!!!</font>

jolly
i din know must eat w Vit E for EPO. my mom's been taking it and i shd buy soem VIT E for her then.

re: scrapping mommies
i have so much stash to exchange or sell. if you are interested, i could meet you all up to go thru my stash. so sad that these items are in a bag that now, but all in perfect condition

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
If my hubby knows, he will sure think that I have too much free time to do shopping online liao!!! I better go hide those stuff before he come home. Hahaha!!!

busy bee
I will montior the 2 kids closely and need be will bring them to see a doctor anytime.

Gio
Yup. This is still the contagious period. Hubby has been reminding me to take vitamins everyday.

scrapping - although i am not very into this but i miss the times where i did some too. sighzz where to find time when i hv a koala at home??

i so wanted to do up the 09 xmas and cny ones but no time leh.. how u mummies find time to do?

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R mum
Hope your 2 gals are feeling better today! I can understand your situation. It is very tedious and tiring for us when 2 kids fall sick together. At times when both of them cried together, I really dont know who to attend first. Usually I would attend to the younger one and the boy would cry bucket thinking that mummy loves meimei more than him. So sad!!!</font>

<font color="119911">ruffles,
woohoo...looks like u r getting ready for some big projects during your confinement

jolly,
yeah...end of confinement! we r the most understanding lunch Kakis u can find...kekeke! Juz yell for us here whenever u r ready

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Opps!!!

cheer bear
We did something very cruel to him. We took the pacifier away from him when he was down with fever and flu with blocked nose cos somehow the pacifier was obstructing his breathing and he was breathing very loudly. In the end hubby decided it is the right time to wean him off his pacifier and we told him there's lots of germs in the pacifier that made him fell sick so often. During the first night he kept waking up to look for his pacifier and even woke me up to help him look for it too. He cried a lot and I almost wanted to give in but hubby scolded me. By the 3rd night, he is all right w/o his pacifier liao. </font>

jjmom,
maybe we can do a lunch again next thur then jio bluey and jolly.

jolly,
not sure u can handle both boys and meet us at PS but if u can, we are the most understanding and helpful mummies

mousebb,
hmmm maybe i hv to be hard hearted like ur hb.. shawn cry badly and end up i give in coz too heart pain to see him cry until abit breathless.

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
I'm a real bad mummy!!! Wenxuan kept asking me to buy lollipop (cos my hubby bought for him once) for him but I kept telling him lollipop is not good for him and would make his teeth drop. So the boy would tell me everyday that lollipop would make his teeth drop whenever he misses the lollipop again! Hahaha!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mommies buying the mini sewing machine, do feedback on its usage, I'm afraid it might turn out to be a white elephant for me -_-""

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer bear

Bo bian! Come to such thing we really have to harden our hearts. I'm glad that last time we didnt give in to wenxuan's request otherwise it would be more difficult to wean him off the pacifier the next time. We only weaned him off at 2 yrs old cos each time when we see him crying and looking for it, we will give in to him.
I'm very happy that wenmin doesnt fancy a pacifier since she was a newborn otherwise I guess we have to use the same tactic to 'deal' with her liao. </font>

Ruffles: thanks for the link..coping fine w the CL's help..pigging out cos she cooks realli well..think i put on weight..opps..then again, sleepless nights awaits me next week..hello dark eye rings..hee

Karen: Crab Been Hoon !!

Mousebb: at some view, they realli look alike. Think i better catergorize all their pics else next time, i cannot differentiate =p

Jelly: I have tons under my table too..have to start scrapping to make space for more purchase later..=D

JJmom, Cheerbear : Soo Sweet of you..goody..prob nt next thurs, cos wed bringing bb to ofc, need to rest on thurs. Keep me in the loop when you gals arrange for lunch =)

<font color="aa00aa">jialat... Rachel's CC got cfm 4 cases of HFMD. all from her class, N2. now another suspected case from the PG. siao liao. CC can closed down liao.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Karen,

Ah-ha! Definitely crab beehoon! Finally!! hahaha ;p~

Jolly,

Can't wait to see you soon!!
U muz be glowing!!

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
I ordered the sewing machine since it is so cheap. Wouldnt do it if the price is higher cos worry it would become a white elephant.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R mum
Oh dear!!! Wenxuan is the 4th confirmed case in his cc and he is the only case in the PG level. </font>

Jelly – Woah. You sound like you own a scrap store! I myself have 2 slim Muji trolleys full  Not to mention the 5cm high stack of papers. How do you store your papers? I see pp getting those in built shelves for their papers.

Cheerbear – I scrap when Vic zz  So 1 pc takes a while to complete. Some times it is faster when I know exactly how I want to layout the page, or if I already did a paper draft of the look

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

I agree the price is reasonable but then later on if I dun use it, then my hb will find it an excuse to nag at me, then he will probably say I waste $ again haha ;P~

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
ARRrrr...the last pic hit me...evil devil u!!!
I still have not get to eat my black pepper crab YET!!!

ruffles
i buy boxes from popular and store paper in the plastic bags that we get from the store. the boxes will whole the paper well. i also but cropper hopper paper folders. v good for keeping papers of various brands. another alternative. if you visit urbanwrite, u can find 13" x 13" art folders to store your paper as well!

ps: sadly, i like to own a scrap store myself... i have so much i am invading my husband's space.

Jelly, wah...u might have given the crab lovers, a new recipe to try! Laksa Jim sounds yummy...

R&amp;R, bet u can't find this Laksa Jim pic...boo!

mint/buffy
Thanks for your support!

I will give special rates to you both
will PM you when spree ends.

I always thought I'm different and this time, it proves it. Heh I can't be a buyer for nuts because my taste is different from the masses. :p

pediped
I'm eyeing the sandals. Any sprees?

karen, busybee,
hehe.. i miss the chilli crab at jumbo! haven't eaten there ever since i gave birth.. hmm.. must ask hubby for my mother's day dinner. hehe..

Karen, I love jumbo too... we had miki's full bloom party there.
Sooo yummy. But I also like the Seafood Paradise Creamy Butter crab. So shiok....

<font color="aa00aa">busybee, kekeke.... btw, I can't wait to meet you. only get to see your pic in FB.

ok! got to go! enjoy the pictures, mummies!!

That chili crab looks good. I miss the chili crab at Jumbo. Haven't eaten it since last year.

Busybee - I won't be signing my toddler up for anything until he turns 3. He'll start Gymnastics, T-ball (kids version of baseball), swimming lessons and soccer then. I haven't decided on Suzuki violin yet. If he shows an interest, I might start him when he's 4 years old. It takes alot of commitment because I'll have to go for classes and then bring him for classes.

busybee,
Yes! Seafood paradise's creamy butter crab i love!

Icylemon,
wah you really evil leh!

Now my craving for lobster noodles has further heightened.