(2008/10) Oct 2008

bluey
i am not sure. i hope to recive it soon then i will probably know cos i am going to do a test using paper instead of cloth so technically is tougher to sew on paper than cloth. but i have been looking hi and lo for it ... many places dun sell it anymore. but i thought for 16.90, i shd try it out. if it does not work, bleah!

Jelly, so a regular sewing machine is required. Ok, so i will do it at my friend's place as planned.

Mona, yeah Jon looks sooo cute with the bag! Makes me want to order the bee!

busy bee
you got the bb cream samples? Sorry about the cracked containers. Something inside bb creams is making these containers crack!

jelly
thanks for the promo

<font color="0077aa">busybee: no worries, just let me know when it is done and also if you want me to mail to you?

additionally, i sent u an email on the personalised books... pls check.

karen: i am keen and posted up a question on your thread. :p

Gio: sigh... I have been having long hair for years because my hair grows out v fast hence it was very expensive to have it short! I used to do a lot of highlights to my hair to make it a bit more interesting. I prefer not to have rebonded ones because I hot iron my hair once in a while... But these days too lazy to do highlights 'cos I hate to wait and its so damn ex!</font>

Good afternoon mummies.. How's lunch??

Gio,
You wanna perm your hair?? I permed mine few months ago.. I agree that it's hard to maintain as you need to put something on it in order to c a nice curl. I cut my hair short when I sick of my long hair after my actual day, and my hb comments too.. hahaha.. seems like Men like long hair on us..

Mona,
Jonathan so cute in this bag.. hehe.. he gg for class??

cheerbear,
*pat pat*. One more week to go then you can say good riddance to those bad rubbish pple. If your workplace not too far, maybe can jio some mummies here for lunch? Or hubby if he doesn't work too far from you.

Karen,
Your punked rompers site didn't indicate the price. I shall place order on your BP thread to get it moving. Heehee!

Bluey, busy bee .... maybe can put 2 diapers, 1 small pack of wet tissue n mag2. But not big enough to put in his food etc.

tweety, just trying the bag at home.. not going for class :p

<font color="0000ff">Mona,

Thanks for the feedback I think tht's more than enuf for their age keke

Tweety,

I went pastamania for lunch! u?

jelly, jjmom and xy,
wonderful lunch.. thanks mummies for the accompany

xy,
seeing marcus really made my day so happy esp the way he eats

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
it's my pleasure

jelly, it's been awhile since we last lunched, nice to catch up with u again. Btw u looking gd with the bum...kekeke

XY, so happy to lunch with Marcus...yeah!!! ok lah, u too...kekeke.

Let's do this again

Monyetnakal,
He looks very cute with his backpack! Is it one of those with a harness leash? Coz I am looking for one.

Gio, Dooooon't perm yr hair! I did it last christmas and then cut my hair short and rebonded it just two months later. It's a lot of maintenance, and no matter what you do, your hair will feel very dry...

mummies really mad leh only eat one lunch and the stupid snr earns all the credits.. i do one report which the boss ask me to then the snr say ask me to email her to amend something so after amending she email the boss and boss reply her and cc me say well done.. sucksssssssss

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear, XY, Jelly, JJmom,

U guys at PS?? I was oso at PS just now wahhahaha ;p~

Never chio me for lunch *bleah* hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">CheerBear,
since you are leaving liao. play nasty too lor. use back the same email &amp; replied to all. "Thank you for the compliment. Regards."

<font color="119911">bluey,
huh? i thought u r at RP, PS might b too far for u to travel...aiyah, shd have check with u

nvmind, now we know u can do PS too, next time ok?

jjmom/cheerbear/xy
nice hvg lunch w u ladies.

bluey
pai seh leh...

karen
i will place orders too for 2 t-shirts... will let you know the designs soon
for my punked girl!

Buffy and Nickypower:

The Weleda nappy cream has just arrived! Wanna meet up next Saturday at Fidgets so I can pass it to you?

Of course anyone else who wants to join our playdate is very welcome!

JJmom, wow seems like u guys had nice lunch. I declined cos me still having bad cramps.
So sian. Cramps used to be bad only for 1st 2 days for me. Now after childbirth the cramps last thruout. SUCKS, and to make it worst period is longer nowadays too.

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

I always travel out of RP for lunch lolx ;p! becos the crowd here is quite terrible at times hee hee...

nvm lar next time no problem

Jelly,

Nvm lar hee hee, always got other chance de

Busybee,

Put some hot waterbag or something over your tummy, hope you feel better soon!

When u mommies want to meet tell me few days in advance so that I can do facial and keep myself presentable before meeting you all ;p~

Thanks Bluey, yeah i'll do that.

Jelly, sigh, its something I have been plagued with all my life. At least i dun black out now. I did get some meds for it but i felt it made me very emotional and moody cos they're hormonal pills. Think I will arrange to see gynae again to update that its not working.

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

In that case, better to seek your gynae's opinion and put a stop to your 'mthly suffering' I thot after childbirth such symptoms are suppose to turn for the better?

<font color="0077aa">busybee: u tried taking evening primrose oil?

In the early years when I first had my menses, the pain would be soooo bad that I almost blacked out. Then a GP suggested evening primrose ('cos thats nothing much that they can do except to give painfillers) oil. I took it consistently for over 2 years and then went off it because I was too lazy... I did not have really bad cramps thereafter. Maybe once or twice a year and that's all. You may have already tried it but thought to share lah.

bigflamingo: next Sat is PH wor... I am ok to meet in the afternn though. Otherwise, my colleague can pick up from you since she stays at the same development as you. Thanks for ordering again</font>

Buffy, yeah tried evening primrose. But also stopped cos too lazy to dilligently pop the capsules. But that said, saw some benefits but still wasn't patient to religiously take it to see the long term effect.

Jelly/Bluey, yeah need to get it checked. Esp since they saw a fibroid while i was preggers with miki. So hoping i won't need to go under the knife again. Or that would be 3rd time in 3 yrs. crap...

bluey,
if u need to do facial then can see pple then i hv to dig a hole to hide liao.

jjmom,
i bo chap liao.. dun wan to make myself unhappy.

<font color="119911">busybee,
oh dear, poor u, still suffering from bad cramps
Abt lunch, it's ok, there will b many more, join us next time

bluey,
alamah u, juz a lunch with us, u also wanna do facial 1st *kok your head* (-___-)'' ok lah, then after my plastic surgery then chio u again...wahahaha </font>

Buffy, yeah tried evening primrose. But also stopped cos too lazy to dilligently pop the capsules. But that said, saw some benefits but still wasn't patient to religiously take it to see the long term effect.

Jelly/Bluey, yeah need to get it checked. Esp since they saw a fibroid while i was preggers with miki. So hoping i won't need to go under the knife again. Or that would be 3rd time in 3 yrs. crap...

U need plastic surgery meh? me then need bah! not oni that I still need liposuction oso! lolx ;p~~

Busybee,

Best to have it check

yoohoo everyone.

Jelly - I also ordered the sewing machine for scrapping use. Dunno if any good. U got yr stuff fr Eunice yet? Am still waiting for my punches! I wanna scrap scrap scrap!!

busy bee - Have you heard of Bak Foong Pills? EYS has them and they are supposed to be good for women's overall wellbeing
I used to have cramps during menses but it went off after childbirth.

<font color="0077aa">busybee: ok, will wait for your photos and email then. As for EPO, it also worked for me. Though it is a long process but I went off it partly because I was too lazy but also because it got better. I dun like western med and try not to take when I can esp painkillers as it does not really "solve" anything. More masking the pain...

If you want an Ayurvedic contact, please let me know. I have someone. But other than that, I also did what Ruffles suggested - Bak Fong pills and that Ba Zhen Soup which my mummy would make for me on a weekly basis after my menses...

BigFlamingo: sent you an email and copied my colleague in it too. Will pay you COD. Thanks!</font>

Ruffles, are bak foong pills small balls like po chai pills? I am terrible with swallowing those. I hate it when they float all over the mouth with water! Hahahah...

jelly - I just an email from Eunice too!! My stuff are on the way too!! I ordered the train edge, flower patch edge, monarch flowers edge, ABC 123 edge + some embopssing powders. Let me know if you wanna borrow any of these.

Busybee - the bak foong pills come in small canisters like the poh chai pills, or in much bigger round balls where u in soups to brew. Either one works. I prefer the tiny pills though they tend to float all ard. haha.

Ello mommies!!
Mona: Jon looks soo adorable w e backpack !!

lunch : woo, sounds fun! Chio me too.. I wanna venture out w my 2 boys.. But need some courage and understanding lunch Kakis.. Hee =D .. Finishing my confinement next Tuesday !!

Jelly: can I hav e link for e sewing machine .. Wanna start scrapping !! Loads of overdue "projects" =p

Busybee: or u can brew "ba zhen" w lean meat after your period ends.

Evening primrose oil; rem to eat w vit E cos there is fat content which is nt so gd for us but Vit E will neutralize it.

<font color="aa00aa">re: sewing machine

I ordered one also cos am thinking it's good to have a sewing machine around
Also when the kids go school, maybe I can try DIY some pillow cases for them. Hahaha!!!</font>

jolly
there u hv it from ruffles. time passes fast. justin is a month old. Congrats

ruffles
u bought alot! i hv quite a number of punches at hm too. btw, i hv many magazines and if u r interested to borrow too, let me know.