(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Yr colleagues seems so nasty!
reminds me of the days when I was at my ex-co *suxs*

They dun lunch with you, nvm lor, just lunch alone, think you fare better w/o them

jelly,
is ok.. at least i jus need to tahan 6 more days nia.. and also i tell myself is gd to see the truth.

bluey,
how u feeling? MS shld be no more liao right since 1st tri over?

france pple so cruel leh.. wat if preg that time show normal then give birth liao then show bits of disable leh.. how? kill the bb? crazy!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning!

Cheer bear
No med for hfmd. The recovery would depend on one's immunity and also how serious is the disease. The only med which some doctors would give is a gel for the ulcers. Luckily for my kids when they were discovered with hfmd, it was still quite mild. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Both kids are ok now except some red spots which are drying up. I also cannot imagine when wenmin starts hers in Jun too! Hopefully her immunity is stronger than wenxuan. </font>

<font color="119911">mousebb,
did u call up the doc &amp; check with him y the spots reappears again? I m juz curious to know y lah =P

Really relieved that both WX &amp; WM r ok now.

This HFMD is really scary!</font>

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
nvmind them, so mean &amp; nasty of them. I think it's wise that u quit this kinda coy, unhealthy to work with these kinda ppl.

let's go have a gd yummy lunch later

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

U resign?

Too bad you are wrong, I'm still feeling unwell on/off *bleah* ;p~

Also dunno wat they are thinking, if halfway twds the pregnancy if they notice something is not right then they will ask the parents to terminate it

Mousebb,

Talking about 'civilisation'

Good to know that your kids are doing well

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
We didnt bcos by yesterday evening, the red spots started to subside and the boy also started to eat and drink liao. </font>

morning mums....

wonder if dimpletot and family were affected by the flight disruptions due to the volcano ash?

bluey, how abt this brand? has 2 in 1 function for the bag. http://www.littlelife.co.uk/html/toddler_daysacks/animal-turtle.html

cheerbear, wah quite mean pple u work wt.

jelly/buffy, sooo sorry i totally forgot to transfer u gals the moolah for sticker scene. Will do so later k. pai se.

Mousebb, Better call pd. I hear u can get relapse of hfmd. Its not like chicken pox where u only get once and thats it.

<font color="aa00aa">good morning!!

busybee,
haiz... now Regine oso down with HFMD. i super sianz. feeling so bad towards her. knowing tat she will have a high chance of getting it from Rachel but i din really seperate them. they are always asking for each other when the other is missing. they love to hug &amp; kiss one another. really can't bear to keep them away. bad mummy!!

Jelly,
tmr i am going to have laksa for bfast. will ask for more "hums". i mms picture to you? kekeke....

CheerBear &amp; LilBluey,
tell me if your colleague bully you. i will sit on her. or maybe i can fart on her face. wakakaka....

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

Thxs for the site!

Oni can order from online? seems like singapore doesn't have a distributor or Mothercare has it?

jelly and bluey,
yup.. decided to leave for good.

mousebb,
glad that both of them are ok.

jjmom,
see u later

bluey,
u take care ya.. go hv a gd lunch later

busy bee,
thanks for ur email on the iron ons

<font color="ff0000">Good Morning Mommies!!

I need your opinion, I'm spotting a shoulder length rebonded hairstyle now and am damn bored of it. Am due for another rebonding but am thinking if i rebond it again, it will be back to the flat straight hairs. Is there anything else i can do to it? Perm? But i don't wanna look auntie though. HELP!!!!

<font color="aa00aa">sorry yah... what happened to ppl in France. can someone enlighten me.

CheerBear,
lunch alone oso not bad one leh. can enjoy lunch without gossiping. a way of relaxing.

<font color="aa00aa">Gio,
i am someone who dun want to think of any hairtstyle. so normally i will keep my hair rebond. coz save time. if i were to perm my hair, everday i got alot of things to apply on it. i really dun have the time. so i prefer a straight &amp; neat hair &amp; a shoulder hair length hair.

Lilbluey, I think they were sold on bp at $50. I am still contemplating whether to get the bee!

Cheerbear, no worries...

R&amp;R, its hard even when u separate them if within same household likely to catch it. So dun blame urself.

<font color="ff0000">Five long weekends next year due to public holidays
Channel NewsAsia
Channel NewsAsia - Thursday, April 22

Five long weekends next year due to public holidays

SINGAPORE : Singapore residents can look forward to five long weekends next year due to public holidays falling either on a Friday or a Sunday. That is two less than this year.

According to the Ministry of Manpower’s schedule of public holidays released on Wednesday, Labour Day, Hari Raya Haji and Christmas Day will fall on a Sunday in 2011. As such, the following Monday will be a public holiday.

Together with Good Friday, the four public holidays will add an extra day off to the weekends.

The first day of the Lunar New Year next year will fall on a Thursday, giving a long four—day holiday weekend for the festivities.

The ministry said Deepavali next year is scheduled for October 26, but the date has to be checked against the Indian Almanac and may change as a result.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Tht's a gd one!! ;p~

Cheerbear,

Good that you leave, else you will be mentally and emotionally abuse by them and it will make working life very unbearable!! Life is miserable enuf why make it worst! Am happy for you!

Busybee,

BP has it? Wah $50 abit steep hor?! Wondering if we can garner enuf orders and get it in ourselves hahahah ;p~

<font color="119911">Gio,
the perm nowadays no longer those aunty looking kind, mayb u can try? But it does require more maintanence lah. I also super sianz of long straight hair but bobian, it's so much easier esp when i have a toddler to care for 24/7.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
tao yan!! want to qi gei you oso difficult. hahaha....

Busy Bee,
infact on Sunday the girls already shared a packet of apple juice @ Mac. that was before i knew Rachel was down with HFMD. haiz....

<font color="ff0000">Mousebb,
Good to hear that they are recovering well, you need to take care too, think this is still the contagious period right?

RRmom,
Ahhhhhhh u made me wanna cook laksa this weekend, naughty gal!!!!

Don't beat yourself all on the HFMD, falling ill is part of growing up and being kids, it's really hard to separate them as long as they are in the same household. It's not your fault, gal. Head up!!!

<font color="ff0000">JJmom,
Shoulder length perm won't be auntie meh? Haha I don't have sharp features like those Hollywood Barbie to carry the look leh!!!

So sianzzzzzzzz..........

Jelly, we are talking abt the little life bags.

Bluey, ok i'll drop them an email. See if I can get wholesale prices.

Gionna, perming is too much maintanence in my opinion. I was so glad to have gotten rid of the perm. Maybe cut a short bob or sassy sleek short do?

Any mummies plan to send their bubs for "CCA" once they start preschool? I was thinking formal music lessons in future and sports? Am thinking of sending miki for suzuki music lessons and maybe shaws little league.

<font color="119911">busybee,
i also wonder if dimpletot is happily stucked at london? at least it's her hubby's biz trip so no worries on $$$ except those for more shopping...kekeke</font>

JJmom, no might be tough for her to manage kate esp if hard to get food and bb supplies kate is used to. And if have to buy dun forget the exchange rate. Hope they are fine tho...

<font color="aa00aa">bigflamingo,
actually i prefer holidays to fall on a Saturday. then i got off in lieu liao leh.

Gio,
no lah. even if i cook hor. will buy those instant paste de.

rr mum,
wow.. long wkend but thats next yr.. looking forward to it :p

bluey,
totally agree with u.. now i am already mentally and emotionally abuse by them liao and when i knock off i hv to tell myself stop it and smile back at shawn

<font color="ff0000">I don't mind the maintenance leh.... but damn bored of straight rebonded hair, have it for years. Hehe short concave bob was my last hairstyle, hubby begging me to keep it long again so growing it now.

gio,
same as u.. cut short my hair now and hb keep telling me is not nice and ask me to keep it long again and is like in between and it curls up.. so auntie. so i am going to wait till is long and do rebond.

<font color="0000ff">IBusybee,

Tht's great! Thanks for helping to ask

Cheerbear,

Juz hang on there for a couple more days then can ask them go fly kite wahahahaha ;p~~

<font color="119911">Gio, cheerbear,
Hi5^ what's with men &amp; long straight hair? I super love my short concave bob b4 preggie.
But hubby has been telling me to keep it long even though he agrees tat i look gd in short hairstyle (-___-)''</font>

jelly, wanted to ask u... i saw that u ordered the portable sewing machine on bp. i'm keen to get it too. Do u think that machine can handle hemming up the muslin cloth? And making simple pillow case dresses?

Busybee, Bluey .. I have that back pack, the green turtle one, bought $45 from BP. Mmm.. the size smaller than i expected. Here is the photo when Jonathan wear the turtle back pack.

3888290.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Mona,

Is it very small? As in can put anything inside? like maybe a pkt of baby wipes/drinking cup??

Jonathan looks so cute wearing it

Jelly,

Does the sewing machine really works? if so, I'm keen hahaha ;p~