(2008/10) Oct 2008

Karen,
Where's your BP for the punked tees and rompers? FB takes too long to load the pics. Or something wrong with my fb? hmm...

Eelyn,
Yes other brands will do too. Thanks in advance.

icylemon,
Wah this type of person really deserve a slap manz! How could she be so insensitive. Ask her to keep her child in a cocoon next time. tsk tsk!

Regina got offered a place in Chiltern house. But now I'm confused if I should send her there. I like Learning Ladder's curriculum and might be going down to look at Pat's. So many choices. Argh!

jelly,
no hurry for oct mummies.

<font color="119911">elch,
i like your 'Don't friend her!' statement, dunno when was the last i heard that...suddenly feel like i m young again...wahahaha

R&amp;R, tat's really vy unfair of your colleague...tsk tsk tsk</font>

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

It has been a long time since I heard that phrase, reali bring back fond memories ^_^

mint, i know jurong west is near but hor i dun drive and i take mrt to/fro office and home. i seldom go out on weekend, so quite difficult to purposely go down to ur house lol...sorry

on the sewing machine....no comments from u all?

<font color="119911">bluey,
u have juz informed me tat i m shopping way too much =P kekeke...
OK! will let u know if i come across any

i assume it's for ash? or u getting it for meimei this early? heehee...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

**oops** paisei can trouble you to help me look out for taggies as well??

It is for Ash lar...lolx :p~

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

There used to be a few sellers selling personalised taggies now I dun see them le..-_-""

<font color="aa00aa">LilBluey,
Jurong Pt 2 got a shop tat do taggies for luggages &amp; bags. they have for kids are those Disney Characters. Can have the kid's name printed on it. 1 for $6.00, 2 for $10.00. the shop is 2 shops away from beauty credit, opp the puzzle world.

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Thanks for the link but tis is not close to the one I ordered last time...

Saw someone selling on FB but she's quoting me about $40 for the size I want and it's not quite similar to the existing one I have oso -_-"" haiz

Icylemon,

Thanks but am looking for blanket taggies

<font color="aa00aa">i have a sudden craving for laksa now!! Esp those with alot of "hums"!! *swallow saliva down the throat*</font>

3885430.jpg

icylemon
this is atrocious! i had been wanting to eat laksa since 4 weeks ago but i nv had the opportunity! now looking at the picture, looks like i must have some soon!!! u ah!

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
paiseh!! but actually can eat lah. not excessive intake is ok. i got an ex colleague who was pregnant tat time. had laksa every alternate days.

<font color="0000ff">Purple,

Like those kind of 'mini blanket' kind

Jelly,

Thxs for the site/link

Icylemon,

U very evil de leh!! ;p~~

Thanks, it has been very useful, shall go home and browse thru them

Icylemon,

later I tell my hb I want to eat laksa he will sure look at me again then I say it's yr fault lolx ;p~

Hi hi All,
Ruffles, wow soooo exciting. Dun worry too much ok. U will be fine. Will keep u in my prayers for smooth delivery and for ah boy to be healthy. And last but not least for Vic to LOVE didi and not be jealous!

Karen, oh the punk rock tees are rocking hot! hahaha... I wanted to get the tees by the miami ink guys. U know they branched off to design baby tees since most of them are daddies now. But just never got round to it. Hee I will prob get one since her daddy is a rocker at heart! Hahaha

R&amp;R, dun be angry with such "small pple". Just focus on little Rachel and help her get well soon. Cheer Up.

Vanilla, ENJOY UR TRIP!!!

Mousebb, maybe try making creamy soup like cream of brocolli or asparagus, tasty and filling and most importantly nutritious.

Lilbluey, Is Ash into Thomas? i saw a pretty cute thomas sling bag for toddlers. Miki was eyeing it but I wanted a girly one for her and ended getting her a My Melody one instead. But the thomas one is CUTE! If u keen on SJ ones u can look at the pics from my site www.thebusybee-store.blogspot.com or from my facebook page.

JJmom, u been shopping alot??!!!

The picture of laksa looks so good. I miss laksa.
Must go buy taupok this weekend to cook some.

Ruffles - Very exciting! Are you all prepped for baby's arrival?

Mousebb - When my kid had HFM when he was two years old, the sinseh at Yuguo recommended giving him Chrysanthemum water to drink. It really helped the boils in his mouth subside.

My in laws are back home and it's like this cloud of tense air in my house has lifted. So nice.
My husband and I are being total slackers and not really cooking any more. We've been working on our garden alot more. We'll be finding out if baby is a boy or a girl next month. Can't wait!

karen
actually, it may help to explain why it is expensive. i think it might justify the cost

icylemon
hee, will go eat laksa this weekend... i hope

bluey
i was quite free so i went to search for it... i also wanna know. actually i have so many spare ribbons i may make 1 for sydney if i hv time

karen,
Agree with jelly that it might be good to explain why the high cost. Also, perhaps indicating the retail price and your bp price will be a good way for people to see for themselves that they are getting a good deal.

hello mummies...
super bored with very clingy marcus who loves the "power" button of my lappie and keep helping me off my comp. So not online as often as i want to.

So many kid down with HFMD. Get well soon. It's the season i think. Sigh... And no meds given ah, so funny. Then why waste money see GP or PD?

morning mummies

gosh.. so many tod on HFMD.. if no med given then wat shld we do? let it slowly recover?

xy,
3am still online u power leh.. like jjmom said, u sleep too much in the day time ah :p

morn mommies

xy
how r u feeling? ur little one rebooting the pc for u every time? hmm, maybe it's time to just let him hv e pc and get urself a new one!

cheerbear
how's things at wk?

cheerbear
am okie lah. sian lor... cos until now, i am getting new projects fm my customers and strictly speaking, i hate to go on ML with undone wk, but no choice

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Ladies working near Carrefour, can pop down later.</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">- Save Bags, Save Energy, Save the Earth! -</font></font>

In honour of Earth Day, 22 April 2010, Carrefour is delighted to offer you a free energy-saving Philips light bulb and a stylish Eco-bag when you spend just $30 in a single receipt!

Thank you for shopping with us and we wish you a meaningful Earth Day.

Warmest wishes,
The Carrefour Team
Earth Day 22 Apr 10</font>

<font color="0000ff">Just something to share....I heard from my sister over in France, if one's baby is found/expected to have certain 'disability' regardless of how many mths the pregnancy is into, they will be asked to terminate it

how cruel is that?

Tht's why in France u hardly see pple with disability around -_-""

I was appalled to know that *shakes head*

jelly,
work can never be finish.. if can finish then i think the company can close down liao.

bluey,
i hv put a stop to it liao so now is counting down and they hv also stop asking me for lunch and i hv been lunching alone everyday.