(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Morning Ladies
</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
I'm worry is bcos he also has blisters on the red spots and he has not taken any milk since this morning

morn mommies

ruffles
rest as much as u can. meanwhile, can't wait for your good news!

mousebb
ya, maybe just monitor... i heard hfmd once u recover u kinda recover so the spots maybe something else.

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Did you try to give WX any other soft food and see if he takes to it?

If the condition dun get better by afternoon, perhaps you like to bring him in again...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly, bluey
I guess I will just monitor him for a while before decide whether to send him to a doctor anot. Luckily have not sent him back to school yet.</font>

<font color="119911">mousebb,
hmm...i think better to bring WX to the doc again, the reappearing red spots with blisters &amp; him not drinking milk again, don't seems right. Better to b safe bah.</font>

ruffles : dun worry, will b a smooth delivery and a healthy prince =) meanwhile, rest well..before all e nite feeds.. Counting down !! Got e pressie from didi to Vic?

Mousebb: hope wx is ok.. Perhaps give him
some yogurt? Cos he jus recovered so appetite may nt b back as yet

ruffles,
have a smooth n safe delivery! rest well n take care

i have one more wk of shopping in perth.. anything else i can help u get? GAIA, Rafferty's Gdn, Bellamy's and Heinz easily available n cheaper i believe. drop me a PM.

mint,
cant seem to find a red boxed eucalyptus oil. do u mind other brands?

<font color="aa00aa">Jjmom
Hubby said monitor for a while more leh
Now wenmin also has a few red spots on her hands and legs. Just called to postpone her jab on this Fri to next month liao.

jolly
I dont dare to give him yogurt cos his tummy couldnt take it. I tried to give him some biscuits just now and he eat a few pcs. Since he can eat biscuits, guess his throat should be fine. Now as long as he eat, I'm willing to give him anything! </font>

<font color="119911">mousebb,
i think u better give the doc a call to check over the phone 1st then. See what the doc says.</font>

Is it normal for gum to bleed when new tooth erupts? Think I saw some blood stains on Dylan's gum where a molar erupts...

Thanks mommies for your well-wishes!

Jolly - Yesh! Got 2 gifts from didi to Vic. 1 for at the hospital and 1 for coming home
I can't wait to see how she responds to him!!!!!

Mousebb - Oh dear. Does it sound like a relapse? Go to the doc again please ...

bluey
hiaz... bz working. wanna chat w u all also difficult.

think going to rain again. just now went to a non-a/c food court... the heat almost made me faint!

<font color="119911">jelly,
saw your FB post, rebby is down with fever again? is it a low grade fever? could it b teething or heaty thus with the on &amp; off? mayb try giving her some barley once weekly, FM can b heaty.</font>

JJmom,
I see...think the bloody gum is causing him to lose his appetite for solid food these days...he's like a baby now who just wants milk...woke up 3-4 times these nights asking for milk...zzz....

jjmom
i dunno leh... it's on/off every 2-3 weeks. low grade, just that it comes and goes... then she will start to hv a runny or block nose. no signs of major flu or cold...

bluey
now that it starts to rain, i want to go for a nap! so tired! rebby had nitemares twice yesterday and whole nite i din slp again cos she woke up screaming...

<font color="aa00aa">LilBluey,

sad to say Regine is down with HFMD too. she had fever last night. then this morning my mum found 2 ulcers inside her mouth.

as for Rachel. her blisters seems more. today coming 4th day le.

haiz....

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Oh dear~~ how dreadful!

It muz be tough on your mum and you now, be sure to take care of yrself too!!

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Think you need rest too, your hb shd understand that in yr delicate condition now all the more he shd be patient hmmm...

<font color="119911">elch,
Nat's gum was pretty swollen when she had her premolars. Mayb Dylan's gng to have a big 1 coming so there's some blood.

It's normal for teething bbs to cut down on food &amp; milk in the day then by nite time, too hungry so they will tends to drink by then plus also comfort suck bah...kekeke

sigh...'tong' awhile mommy *pat pat*</font>

Dun say that lar...there's definitely his good points that you married him right? *pat pat* hang on there ya

<font color="119911">Jelly,
is rebby sleeping in aircon room? mayb try juz on the fan for her, see if she is better?

sigh...really tough on u, phyiscally &amp; mentally *hugz*</font>

bluey
hee, he does lah but sm times, i wish i was not the one that could calm and sooth rebby.

jjmom
we usually shut the a/c down after certain hours cos i also cant tahan a/c for long :p

<font color="aa00aa">LilBluey, JJmom &amp; Jelly,
thanks gals. actually I still can pull thru all these. now i am pretty piss off. a colleague of mine whom i m closed with blamed me &amp; my gal for the 1st one who pass the HFMD in the Child Care.

i was like, excuse me! who wants all this to happened. my gal Rachel &amp; her girl are very close friends. total there are 3 kids down with HFMD in N2 now tat include mine.

all 3 had fever on saturday. me &amp; another parent found out abt the spots on feet &amp; hands on sunday night. i am those super kiasu one lah. i din wait until monday then bring Rachel to GP to verify. on sunday night i rushed to a clinic tat is so far away from where i stayed which i know it will open till 9pm. let the GP verified Rachel is down with HFMD then i feel much better. rather then i do nothing. though i was the 1st parent who reported to school early in the morning that Rachel is down with HFMD. but that doesn't mean we are the 1st one mah. all 3 kids were down with fever on saturday. then who to blame?? and i think no one will want their kids to fall sick.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
me too. i can't take air con for long during sleeping. esp my nose. will sure get blocked.

Can understand how you feel *jia you* you are doing a wonderful job!!

Icylemon,

Yr colleague oso abit rubbish right? -_-"" how can she say that? tht's very unkind of her hmmmm....

icylemon
that colleague of urs is SUPER insensitive lor! all the kids are uffering regardless of who which kid kena hfmd first. no one wants this to happen.

<font color="aa00aa">LilBluey &amp; Jelly,
i was pretty piss off. then after tat some colleagues who used to work closely with her or who are oso close to her now told me she is like tat de. but tat cannot be the way mah. come on lor. you are oso a mummy. me too. who wants our kid to suffer.

btw i want to ask you all. since Regine is suspected case. coz of her ulcers in her mouth. should i bring her to the doctor? coz after seeing GP, really has nothing to give one leh. no medication at all. juz a piece of MC. i am not saving the money to see a GP. is the stupid waiting time to see a GP. i dun know now to bring her to see a GP or not.

JJmom,
Thanks...think teething is really a torture for our toddlers...hope they'll pass this stage soon!

icylemon,
I'll get offended too if I'm you! Don't friend her! :p

<font color="aa00aa">eLcH,
though i am angry but still friends with her. juz feel unfair for being blame for nothing. so wat if my girl is the carrier. how would we know tat she is in contact with other kids who had HFMD. like wat my hubby said, scare kids will kena HFMD then dun bring to school lah.

Thot as a mother she shd be more empathetic twds the situation rather than pinning the blame on you...-_-""

Haiz...tis pple ah, dunno wat are they thinking at times....

Maybe u monitor Regine unless she develop other discomfort then probably u might want to 'skip the visit' since no medication is to be given hmmm.....

Elch,

I like your statement so farni! ;p~

icylemon
think e only reason why there is probably a need to bring her to see GP is to register her case with MOH. i think MOH records the number of cases during HFMD season to monitor but i know that even after seeing GP, no use cos no med or whatsoever...

Thot as a mother she shd be more empathetic twds the situation rather than pinning the blame on you...-_-""

Haiz...tis pple ah, dunno wat are they thinking at times....

Maybe u monitor Regine unless she develop other discomfort then probably u might want to 'skip the visit' since no medication is to be given hmmm.....

Elch,

I like your statement so farni! ;p~

<font color="aa00aa">LilBluey,
my insurance agent juz msn with me. she encouraged me to bring Regine to see doctor. coz can claim from her PA plus AIA will pay an amt of $100 for Recuperation Benefit.

but is a hassle to bring her to see doctor.

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R mum
Actually last week my hubby wanted to bring the kids to see a PD but after hearing from his friend that no medication is given for hfmd he decided to let them just see a GP instead.

JJmom, Ruffles
Am keeping my fingers crossed! I also scared it could be a relapse! </font>

Jelly is right, the reason for bringing a child down with HFMD to see a doc will enable them to register the case with MOH. MOH keeps track of all tis statistics even chickenpox is oso being monitored...

Try to find a less crowded GP?

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R mum
According to what I observed, the doctor will only informed MOH only if the kid is attending school. When the doctor confirmed that wenxuan was down with hfmd, he immediately filled up a form and told his nurse to fax to MOH. But for wenmin, when my hubby brought her to see the same doctor, he din inform MOH.</font>