Mine is between 1-2naps. But total hours of sleep is still the same coz when 1nap, he sleeps earlier at night. But I am wondering how to make him sleep longer 1 nap. Sometimes his 1 nap is less than 1 1/2hour
Joanne,
Wow, Rianne still can sleep 3naps ah. So good.
Joanne,
But sleeps late then wake up late is okie right. Mine sleeps at 7+pm when on one nap, but he wake up 6+am, sometimes even 5+am. But even if I let him sleeps later, he still wakes up early, so as well I let him sleeps early.
Mummies, just wondering do u still suffer from menstrual cramps? Did it improve or worsen for u? I still get painful cramps. Looks like its for life, bleh! Had wished that it would go away after childbirth.
<font color="aa00aa">Joanne
Feel so relieved when doc said that they have fully recovered. The last 1 week has been very stressful for me cos need to take care of 2 sick kids. I wish I can have an extra pair of hands to help me. I always envy those pple who have their family to help them. From pregnancy to giving birth and taking care of the kids, I can only rely on my hubby. Sigh!</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Last night it was so funny when we were at the clinic. The doc wanted to check wenmin's mouth and when he asked her "Can I check your mouth, pls?", my gal "shouted" at him "NO! NO!" while waving her hands asking him to go away. We were so paiseh! My son was very cooperative and did whatever the doc told him. Looking at my 2 kids, I always wonder how come their characters are so much different???</font>
Cramps, I still get it sometimes and it can be so bad till i LS. But not as bad as b4 where i black out. But hoping that its totally gone.
Joanne, did not go cos my period came. Bleh.
Mousebb, thank goodness, must have been a bad week for u. Now u can relax. I too dun have the extra help from family but look on the bright side we dun have to feel the anguish of difference in opinions or unwanted advice from interfering family members. hahaha but on the flipside sometimes some help would be nice.
mousebb,
can totally relate. ever since it was just hubby and me as well.
busybee,
i see. for me it's rianne's allergies. thoroughly cleaned the house yesterday. then today washing everything. haven't finished yet. so tired. bodyache as well. i'm in dire need of a really good massage.
busybee,
yup. 2 diff PD confirm it. so i've been cleaning and washing everything. now she's better. think really due to dust.
vanilla,
really? hmm.. but i don't have a different freezer for rianne's stuff. and some of her stuffed toys are big. i use dettol to clean the house. been using it ever since she didn't have any problem leh. food, don't think i introduced anything new to her these past few days. but she eats table food now and sometimes we eat out. so not really sure if it's dust or food. but since i cleaned and washed everything she got better.
little doggie,
Jurong west not that far from my place leh.
busybee,
I didn't use to have cramps, only occasionally but now after birth the cramps seem to be more frequent. Doesn't help that I'm get easily tired out too. sigh! such are the woes of women.
XY is bored to death at home and asked if we would like to meet up for lunch. Is this Friday ok with any of you? Or how about next Monday lunch?
Gd morning mummies. Brought my son for his 18 month jab and he is now having a fever.
Vanilla:
Oh dear take a good rest today. When I was down w stomach flu my gp adviced to avoid oily food.
Joanne:
Pd said my son allergic too, asked me not to let
him play w stuffed toys. Bedding stuff to be washed at above 60 degrees. Also need to clean air con about once a month.
wan chuen,
my pd said the same thing. either keep or wash the s tuffed toys at 55-60 degrees. so i spent 2 days washing everything in the house. really? aircon too? don't know how to clean. will ask hubby to do later. thanks!
Joanne:
I haven't got time to clean the whole house, only changed his bedsheet. Sigh more work for us. Now I am wondering will the carpet and puppets used in his bibinogs class trigger the allergy. But once a week shd be ok? By the way, is Rianne's pd the one at tiong bahru plaza?
How's everyone? Been so tired lately with backaches to boot.
Dust mites / Allergens - Actually, good to get air purifiers, clean out / remove carpets / stuff stoys / clean & wash your curtains and to recommend a VERY good (but expensive) bedsheet - Allerguard. It's made in Aus and has an excellent silky feeling. Prevents dust mites.
Lilbluey - yea 2.5 wks more. Been having difficulty sleeping well and the backaches are not helping. Am still at work till end next week. Need to clear off stuff cos boss and colleagues panicking still.
wan chuen,
rianne's pd is the one opposite tiong bahru plaza (dr. edmund koh). but her allergy didn't seem to get better with him. so this week i went to the one at tiong bahru plaza (dr. wong). i like him. i don't feel so rushed when he checks on rianne.
Ya i am off oily and spicy food and milk. But MIL cooked last night and food rather spicy.
It is more E that is not helping...his 2am, 4am, and 6am crying and whining just did it for me! I whacked him big time for whining and trying to get himself hurt by doing some somersault whine position on the changing table.
Hi Ruffles - take care and God Bless. so u trying VBAC?
Thanks bluey & vanilla. It's will be elective csect unless my water bag burst earlier. I already had a csect with Vic so the doc cannot induce me anymore in case the uterus ruptures. Please pray for me for a smooth delivery and baby will be healthy & normal. Thanks.
<font color="119911">Ruffles,
woohoo...vy soon, Vic is gng to b jiejie. Don't worry, u will have a smooth & fast delivery & Vic's didi will b healthy & fine
Since last evening, wenxuan has a few new red spots developed on his legs, feet and hands. Feeling confused cos doctor has already certified that he has fully recovered from hfmd. Dont know what is going on now??? Wanted to bring him back to the doctor but hubby suggests to observe him for a while.</font>