(2008/10) Oct 2008

morn mommies

Springles
Jus search online or go smh spree thread to chk. Currently if i am not wrg, pedipeds dun hv discount. U cld however joing their mailing list. They cld possible include u in their promos is any

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Morning Ladies
</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Hi LilBluey,

thanks for the tips for in NTUC promotion. Will rush to NTUC after work.
</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning

Mummies, thanks! Both kids are recovering well and start eating &amp; drinking again since last weekend
. Will be bringing the kids back to the clinic tonight for review. It was a boring weekend for us as we had to stay at home but we enjoyed the home-cooked pasta and instant noodles by hubby. </font>

<font color="119911">morning all,
monday bluez...wkend is lonely &amp; short coz hubby is working...sianz

mousebb, phew...glad tat both your kids r getting much better already.</font>

thanks .... E is better now. Tom shld be fully recovered

Hi YPG - ya he vomited for an entire day n next day temp was abit high but no fever. We r pretty worried too cos this thur flying out. so poor thing..eat 3 biscuits also vomited.

hi busybee - poor miki then..must be v bad that she had to be hospitalised. My PD gave this med to stop vomiting. Aiyo my son so sensitive, he will know i add med into his med and refused to drink by sticking his tongue out and rubbing it..telling me it is yucky.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Hi mousebb,
glad to hear that both the kids are recovering well. So sweet,
hubby cook for the family.

Joanne,
sorry to hear that u lose ur $25. I also saw some BP organiser spamming in the thread before but nothing happen. U really unlucky and was caught by some really "ONZ" mummy.

Really sad to hear the our little ones caught stomach flu when they are out for a little while only. Mummies, remember to wash their hands after the outing. I always had a hand sanitizer in my bag, er.... but I also always forgot to use it. Got to remind myself again &amp; again.</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">btw little doggie,

U mentioned that one side of ur nipple is rather short. You can massage or pull the nipple out before feeding so that ur baby can suck better. I used to have short nipple too. But now, after feeding 2 kids, they are not short anymore. hehe..

Kinda of inconvenient in a way that when weather is cold, the nipple become very "ming sian".</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Glad to know both your kids are doing well

Vanilla,

How's E??

Blur,

Like you, I oso got loads of sanitisers/wipes in my handbag at all times lolx ;p~

<font color="119911">vanilla,
Glad tat E is recovering, poor E, vomited so many times, must b vy xin ku for him.

How abt giving him those special energy drink? Think PD shd have.

This thur gng to fly? Where to? Hmm...i m worried abt E flying at this state too...can postpone? =P</font>

hi ypg - doc said though the stomach flu seemed to ended - no v ..still has virus in him...after 5 days will be cleared. So tom we staying home and not go Playclub..worry pass to other children. also immunity will be low, worried he catch something too

<font color="119911">bluey,
weekends always not enough leh...kekeke

aiyoh...haven get my black pepper crab fix yet...argh!</font>

Jellypurin,
I will need to drop your orders for the Originals collection as it does not meet MOQ. I need 24 pairs of Originals and 24 pairs of My Shoes. Currently, only 4 orders for originals. Let me know.

good mummies!

blur_p, yes i did try to pull my nipple out or use the pump to pull it out. but they still refused to suck..haha

Re diaper:
went to buy Huggies Ultra Dry @ ntuc over the weekend. selling at $18.45 for 54 pcs for XL(with 2 free samples), got to double check one hor, some packing dun have the 2 free samples one, dun get cheated :p

thanks Bluey - he is getting better..after v for 1 day and no proper meals for 2 days he lost so much weight... my mum carried him also heartache.

still naughty - screamed and shouted at PD when he touched his tummy...after that played peekaboo w doc. Doc see him so rascal say he is not too worried cos boy still active.

Blur - it is a virus..airborne -- so can catch it anytime and anywhere if one's immunity is low. that is what my pd said cos i told him i am v careful. He said no way can escape virus.

hi jjmom - that fri he vomited 7 times.. i clean him and the house till i go crazy! Doc never give those energy drinks cos E still active run around like a monkey in his clinic. Thur we flying to Perth for his first hol..diff to postpone cos everything is booked and hb cant take leave after that. E seems ok and doc said he shld be fully recovered by Tue. thanks!

karen,
hubby bought fitti and i tried it for 2 nights now. love it! no smell when rianne sleeps through the night. and it absorbs urine really well cause diaper is not very full. usually for pampers/drypers/pet pet it would be very full when rianne wakes up in the morning + the urine smell.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">jjmom,
weekends are always not enough. Be a FTWM, then you wouldn't be complaining for short weekend liao, But you will be shouting "Money not enough.""

vanilla,
oh dear, airborne virus. Hope E is better now.</font></font>

mint,
i am sooo tempted to buy your shoes. really like it! showed my hubby though (big mistake!) he said siao ah. buy so ex. grr.. should have secretly bought and lied about the price.

Help! 2 more pairs to meet MOQ for the Jack&amp;Lily shoes. Very wasted to just drop it if we're so close. It already includes my 2 pairs that I'm ordering.

Joanne,
Yes yes, get one pair. heehee! Not ex lah... oct mums get special price.

Karen,
order another one?

<font color="119911">joanne,
is it the normal fitti or the premium fitti tat u tried on rianne?

it is also those sticker tape like petpet right? think the price even cheaper than petpet?</font>

thanks jjmom he is better.

This weekend is burnt for me.. spend entire 3 days taking care of E..v tiring.. worst was Sun..he woke up at 4am and refused to sleep after his 2am and 4am, 5am and 6am milk.. i almost died from tiredness! i think working is less tiring..

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

Always not enuf de, if wkends aren't fantastic, makes it even worse -_-"""

Vanilla,

Oooh... surely very heartpain to see them lose weight...there's alot of virus going ard tis days, so I oso avoided bringing my boy out to crowded places..my mum dun even bring him to the playground now becos of the increase in HFMD cases.

yes...bluey. I am so paranoid and refused to let him touch the toys at PD clinic cos my fren's son caught HFMD from playing when he went for his vaccination.

How u feeling? Hope ur MS is going off!

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Tht's how scary it is, go for vaccination oso can kenna -_-""

Me still experiencing discomfort, had a very bad migraine yesterday afternoon onwards cmi

<font color="119911">vanilla,
aiyoh...really vy tiring &amp; heartache when the little 1s r sick, 辛苦你了。

bluey,
like u, i also avoid bringing nat to crowded malls esp playground where HFMD seems to spread esp easily there...scary! It's normally the outdr for us

<font color="0000ff">Last night, I dreamt of the world coming to an end, and worse is, think it's deja vu. I believe I had the same dream twice alrd -_-""

Fitti Premium:
Who wants to share? I need to order 12 packs for the free delivery to my place. $11 per pack.

Healthy Times Spree:
Regina's stash of cookies running low so I need to order to stock up. Anyone wants? If can meet $250 all of us can get the 15% discount.

<font color="119911">Vanilla, Bluey,
i think the chance of catching any virus at the PD's clinic is even higher than anywhere else!

Imagine so many unwell kiddos played with the toys that have not been cleaned like dunno for how many yrs...eek

Even without playing the toys there, the enclosed airconditioned room filled with sick kids r enough to scared me off.

We always wait outside of the clinic for any vaccination/visit while waiting for our turn.</font>

<font color="119911">bluey,
sigh...i had migraine yesterday afternoon too, think it's the weather...argh

Hi Mummies!!

YPG, thanks for the feedback. i shall give the mamypoko pull ups a try.

Vanilla and Mousebb, know u mums busy taking care of ur bubs but remember to take care of urselves too. Try to get rest and take some tonic or chix essence.

JJmom, agree that weather was horrendous. Took minibee for a swim and i got slightly sunburn even with sunblock. Luckily I slapped on lots of sunblock for miki and she's fine.

<font color="119911">busybee,
ohh...how nice to go for a swim on a hot 34 degree weekend. Did u go alone with minibee? To the 1 at SK?</font>

JJmom, oh no we were at my niece's sweet sixteen party. So we were swimming at their place. It was fun but she was sooo overstimulated yesterday and had a hard time winding down to sleep.

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

I did the same thing as you haha

Think it's the weather was pretty hot and humid over the wkend!

Morning everyone!
I went try out the Rochester park playhouse yesterday. Not a good experience.

The playhouse is right next to the outdoor dining area, so you can let the little ones play inside the air-conditioned playroom while you eat in peace. There are two babysitters inside. They were very nice and helpful but after 5 min, Julian realised we were gone, he started crying. So we let him sit with us for lunch. It was so hot! Hubby's full breakfast arrived w/o his sausages and bacon. I barely touched my food when Jules threw up his food, so I asked the waitress to pack my food to take home and bring me the bill while i cleaned him up. I waited for 10 min. Hubby brought Jules to the car first since he was sleepy. Then asked the waitress about my food. She said it was "in the process". Waited another 8 minutes before going to the counter and asking why it's taking so long to put food in a box.
The manager came over and then as the counter was next the open concept kitchen, I heard the chef say," Don't have takeaway box order what." They threw away my food! Manager asked for new dish to be cooked, I was super fed up already and hubs and Jules were in the car already so i said, forget it, just cancel my order, thinking they would refund me. Instead, the manager handed me the bill (again!) with 10% off! I told him I already paid earlier,and walked off, damn pissed for paying $60 for a bad experience ans went home to eat leftovers from my fridge...sigh.

It was a real pity because the concept is great. I would still want to try out the playhouse, maybe just have a coffee, but I reccommend you don't go when the weather is hot, coz there are not enough fans. The food was very so-so for the price. $19 for a tiny moussaka.

<font color="ff0000">Good Morning Mommies!!

Vanilla, you are not the only one, my weekend was burnt too. Everyone at home including myself is down with flu. Skylar used to be quite easy to feed medicine but don't know why she struggled, cried and screamed when we give her meds this time. Wonder if she is going to the Terrible Two stage.... Sighs

hi Gio - i think our children are getting smarter..they know it is med and reject it.

Hi Bigflamingo - wah piang..such a bad experience and the manager has the cheek to ask u pay again!

<font color="119911">bigflamingo,
gosh...i would have demanded for a refund! Such lousy service...tsk tsk tsk</font>