(2008/10) Oct 2008

cheerbear,
yup. i still have. thanks! will check it out again.

<font color="0000ff">It doesn't pay to be nice/kind in the corporate world, being a bitch is the oni way to survive I guess...

It's either you die or the other party dies....-_-""

cheerbear,
i totally understand what you mean. it was like that for me too when i first started working here. i'm a fast worker too. i go to work at 9am and leave at 6.30pm with all my work finished. but they thought that i wasn't doing anything. so they kept piling work on me. but later on i guess they realized that i'm really a fast worker so they stopped. hehe.

Joanne
yah Calendula can get from CB. Oh seems many mummies using metholatum too.

icylemon
so when you come in to crack jokes, is that real you?

little doggie,
thanks! aloe vera can also be bought at watsons or guardian?

rianne is allergic to something. i cleaned the house, washed all her toys but she is still coughing and sneezing. it's not very bad. PD says she got sensitive nose like me. arggh.. looks like i have to miss another JG class today. don't think other mums would like it if rianne coughs or sneezes in class.

Joanne,
I bought the aloe vera from the BP thread...it's called Dr.Lily's Aloe Vera...

Dylan's prone to mosquitoes bites too thus I'm planning to buy a bottle of citronella essential oil and drop a few drops to a small spray bottle of water and spray it on Dylan every morning on his legs before my mum brings him down for his morning walks...

afternoon mommies
bad day for me as well. am so freaking tired these days. hormones are raging and no one is my friend at all! had to struggle with work even when on leave. rebby's been so fussy today that she's just wearing me out. my aunt is not helping much at all too... sorry, so much whining... just so tired. feel like crying each time i feel so exhausted and my back is in a v bad shape.

<font color="119911">jelly,
aiyoh...feel so bad for u tat u have not much help esp now when u r preggie &amp; backaches *hugz*

Possible to switch on some edu dvds to keep rebby entertained with your aunt or maid &amp; u take a short break?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Karen,
when i crack jokes, tats the real me. i maybe appearing pretty "hao liao" in person. but actually i m a pretty joker. i like to talk dirty jokes with my colleagues who are closer to me. i feel more relac.

but at work, i draw alot of lines. esp to some of the managers. boh bian. i was taught like this. hahaha... ppl used to treat me like this so i have to do the same lor.

jelly,
hope u r feeling better.. like wat jjmom suggest let rebby see tv can? or ask ur maid along to bring rebby for a swim and after that she will be super tired and sleep and u can rest too.

<font color="0077aa">jelly, what does the physio do for u? do they realign your back? would u want to consider gg to a chiro instead?

Karen, I dun use Pampers so I am not sure how ex that is but for night time, we use MamyPoko. It is not cheap but can lasts the whole night thru while for drypers, etc., it leaks for me 'cos Cate's night time feed is quite a bit - 240 + water...

Vanilla: you've got mail</font>

Can I check which DHA supplement u give to yr tods?? I went to pharmacy but they said for 2 yrs n above..

Toothpaste:
Which brand is good?? first teeth is no longer in production??

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

Dylan is so lovable, hard for your brother not to get close to him hee, hope he recovers soon

<font color="0000ff">Tweety,

U can get it from the BP thread, ytd JJmom posted a link on the seller who stocks First Teeth toothpaste

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mommies,

Lil Etoile PG is now on the biz thread

Look fwd to your support, if any Oct mummies keen to do any shoot, let me know, Oct thread folks get additional perks

Thanks in advance

Bluey,
Last time I heard bad comments on first teeth, so wonder if any mummy here got any advice.

Lil Etoile is good business now.. is yr hb go into full time??

No lar, thanks to friends who recommend us to their relatives and friends

He's still freelancing, it's his interest.

It's tough in tis industry to go full time...

<font color="aa00aa">LilBluey,
email to my ofc abt the pricing of the PS pls. thanks babe. and the details. coz i m so used to YK's package.

Bluey,
icic.. I noticed alot of ppl go into photography now.. even a idiot ppl like me also buy that camera.. hahaha...

I wan to take family photos leh.. but my old BS wants to give me free one.. so me cheapo.. and I need make up else i look ugly!! kee..

Yup, seen a lot of pple with DSLR tis days

Good lar~ then go take it up

Pls lar u where got ugly, then where does that place me?

bluey
u zhuo da sheng yi lor!

jjmom/cheerbear
hiaz, rebby is the kind of kid that requires human attention and interaction. i just walked away to get my mail and she cried like no one's biz, thinking that i am leaving her...so videos will not work at all. good thing is that she is aslp now.

Back from my detailed scan, baby doing very well, and my placenta shifted up le, so happy! Hee...today my Monsaac turns 18mths, but he got a bump from falling off the bed this morning

Bluey,
If my facial doesnt change towards the end of pregnancy, like my last one, i wanna take materniy shoot lay! Hee...

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Happy to know that!

Most importantly baby is doing well!! yeah!!

Hee, u let me know again lar

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

U are on leave leh! still working from home? -_-""

*pat pat* dun get too affected by it, think sometimes it's just that "spur of moment" am sure there will be a solution to everything

Phtanus,

U take care too

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
I hope your friends will be out of the problem soon

Wish everyone will have a blissful marriage.

r&amp;r,
agree. i hope everyone will have a blissful marriage. i got caught up in a marriage problem recently. both are my close friends. both have families and kids. and i was told by the guy's wife that they are having an affair. she asked me to confront the girl and why she would do something like that. in the end, the guy separated from the wife. i didn't confront the girl cause she never mentioned anything to me. how was i going to just bring it up out of nowhere. plus hubby say better not get in the middle of it.