(2008/10) Oct 2008

karen- When u mentioned havoc, I recalled my fren's maid who's soo high tech nowadays... my fren was asking her if she needs to write letter home etc...but she said no need, she will email them and even have FB a/c!!! The maid even show my fren her family, kids etc on her FB!! My fren even said she was quite good in using the pc!! Woooo time changes!! tsk tsk!! ;p

morn mommies

busybee
thanks for the voucher. i din managed to use it as the voucher is valid only for first time trial. for me i paid the reg and considered current student. hope u dun mind i offer the voucher to another mommy on our thread

purple
i signed rebby up. actually, e environment at JG evans is v nice. i like it cos it's quite spacious. i would think its the same at EC.

another reason i signed up is bcos hubby's fren is also there w his kid so in a sense, they can la-kopi together when the tots are in class!

buffy, karen,
i totally agree with you both on how it just baffles me that these parents can just throw their kids to the maid and hands off. I mean if they just wanna dump their kids to the maids, why bother giving birth in the first place? Just hire the maid and bring her own kids over lah. I've also gotten the many questions on why i dun get myself a live-in maid so i can go back to work. If my mum were around she'll gladly answer this for me,'she doesn't trust her own mum, do you think she'll trust someone else?' heehee! And i'm just too obnoxious that think that only i can give the best to regina. I only realised this when my mum took regina out for the afternoon and i gave her a whole long list of don'ts. The only do on the list was to have fun. Hahaha!

mint
haa I too only trust myself. Which is quite not so good too.

bb creams
those interested, skin79 is coming to Singapore. They are the pioneers in bb creams and they make some excellent stuff.

Speaking of which, joanne/busy bee, when can I pass you the samples?

morn mommies

blue
how r u feeling today?

purple
haha, rebby was scared. kept v close to me. dun dare to wonder around, but she likes story time, esp when teacher took out that big story book. think she hasnt seen such a big, colourful story book before! the outdoor play was definitely her favourite. she was taxied around by her dad in a push cart. so shiok

<font color="119911">
Boy injured after foot gets caught in escalator at VivoCity Channel NewsAsia - Monday, April 12Send IM Story Print

Boy injured after foot gets caught in escalator at VivoCity SINGAPORE : A 10—year—old boy has been injured after his foot was caught in an escalator at VivoCity.

The accident took place at about 12.45pm on Sunday.

The boy was travelling on the escalator with his parents when the shoe on his right foot got caught in the escalator.

Staff at VivoCity managed to release his foot from the escalator and the boy was sent to Singapore General Hospital (SGH) for treatment.

An SGH spokesperson said the boy received treatment for cuts and his condition is stable.

VivoCity is investigating the incident. — CNA/ms</font>

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
sigh...dunno but seems like there r too many cases, some not reported...poor kids

juz wanna to highlight to mommies to b extra cautious when selecting shoes for our kiddos &amp; also when on escalator.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi All,

Can someone advise me wat's the "AP Rate" for attending a Malay colleague's daughter wedding??

I was invited but can't make tis Sat however still need to give a token I guess

<font color="0000ff">Jelly/Phtanus,

Still feels horrid

I thot it's suppose to taper off but it's not the case -_-""

JJmom,

I heard about the incident over the radio but it reported that after the boy had to have his left toe amputated

Phtanus,

Bb was pretty attitude, either lie there 'pretending to be asleep' else will be 'moving non-stop' til the sonographer can't take measurements wahahaha..;p~

Bb only started to bounce when my hb was called in to see bb, then the sonographer said "Wah, bb sees Daddy is in then started to move about" duhz!! hee hee

morning mommies,

one of my principals is off on religious pilgrimage.. so i'm now at centre, looking at 15 registration forms that just came in, praying for no HFMD this two weeks, scrambling to plan how how we're going to handle 200 families for open house this sat.

bite nails, bite knuckles.

mint,
you are the ultimate, regina's teacher should be afraid, very afraid. ;)

karen,
meet me already! we are so ridiculously near. Next Wed? 22nd April, i can come after jojo wakes up.

Springles,
you too.

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

How's yr leg swelling? Condition improve?

Phtanus,

Hope you are no longer experiencing any cramps

jjmom,

yea.. i think crocs has it going for them. Their PR team really needs to do more.. now everytime children kena escalater accident, everyone thinks 'were they wearing crocs?'

Hi.. Morning Mummies!!
Last week my immediate superior is in Singapore from japan, so didn really have time to log in and chat... How's everyone??

Bluey,
How many weeks alr? bb so cute.. Heard daddy coming then start to get moving.. keke..

JJmom,
I read that news too.. so sad.. find it so scary to hear this type of news.. Hope the boy is ok now..

Jelly/Karen,
The voucher is for trial?? can use for weekend?? if noone take, can I have it?? thks..

hi bluey - haha i have a feeling that it is a girl. Daddy's girl.

My mil wanted to buy Crocs for my boy to walk in the wading pool. I told my hb repeatedly never to let him walk in shopping centres in it.

Bluey,
Poor u! Hang on, am sure you will get better eventually, just rest well and take MC if needed. Hoho...your bb so cute, showed off to daddy! Thanks, am ok now, but sometime after carrying Isaac for long will still experience mild cramps, but managable, coz really cant bear to reject my koala bear lay! *bo bian*
Oh ya, saw Ash's newlook on ur FB,is so "shuai"! Ur HB did a good job considering is his first trial right? Hm...dun mind can you share with me where to get the baby haircut bib and shaver? My boy also disallow ppl to "touch" his hair, really headache! Ahhh!

Mona,
I think I saw u with Jonathan and yr hb at Tiong bahru few weeks ago.. You cant seems to recog me and I don dare to shout out to call u.. keke.. Jonathan a big boy now..

Jelly,
No problem.. Thanks ya..
How are u with yr leg now?? still swollen??

Phtanus,
it must be hard on you to carry "2" babies at the same time.. Yr colleague just back from maternity right?? When's yr due??

oh ya.. My aunt visited me last weekend.. so no #2 liao.. don know to feel sad or happy.. coz planning to go Taiwan with my bro.. keke..

JJmom,
Saw your post in FB, how are u?? what happen to u??

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies.

heard abt the news abt the boy. so poor thing.
think i better carry my girls to avoid accidents happen.

btw i think the escalators @ vivo city goes pretty fast. esp the ones connected to the basements.

vanilla,
good call.
no offence to current crocs wearers but they're still not the prettiest pair of footwear around.

Baby haircut,
i have no luck and abby is starting to look like a hobo. anyone can share tips?

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Hope your intuition is correct!!
hb was asking about if the sonographer can see the gender she said nope, so she said it's still 50-50 chance hahaha...

Phtanus,

That boy of mine is the same, keep requesting me to carry oni, if Daddy touch him, he will start screaming! -_-" *concuss*

My little boy with that "bad boy look" now hahaha ;p~~all due to Daddy's mistake, he made the wrong assumption bleah ;p~~

I got that one from Philip, specially designed for Children...(blue in colour)

If I'm not wrong it's $108 it comes with a few equipments like a pair of scissors/comb/different blades for styling/a bag to contain the shaver...

Tweety,

Can start trying for a Rabbit Baby
Jia You Orr....

Jjmom,

Wat's wrong with you? hope you are ok!

Like you, my parents/hb are all very against buying crocs sandals.

My hb prefer my boy to wear proper shoes for now rather than sandals ;p..he wants to wait till he's older before letting him wear them.

bluey,
hang on.. u shld be getting better

jus saw ur blog ash intutition is a bb gal ah? hmmm maybe he is right since ur bb also react to daddy's calling.. so cute leh. :p

the boy's left toe amputated ah? aiyo he must be crying in pain.

hi Pil - haha cannt say no to MIL...so let her be. I was lookg at the bb havanas -- haha more stylo!
I bring my boy to curl and spike..just went to another one at Liang court cos his usual stylist moved over there.

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Hope so

Heard it on the radio, said the toe has to be amputated after the rescue attempt haiz

Vanilla,

Whoa! E already has a stylist at tis tender age keke

Icylemon,

It went ok, juz waiting for blood test report will call and check late afternoon today

U din know Phtanus is preggy with No 2 due Sept

My hb says I keep spoiling my boy with new stuff -_-""

But yesterday he bought a new pair of shoes for him wahahahaha....</font>

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

I showed my boy the links that you have provided but within 30seconds he was already grumbling and making noise -_-""""</font>

hi jjmom - r u ok?

Hi bluey - haha ..maybe he is thinking Ash so sticky to u is it cos u buy him so many things

that sat i also make my hb buy clothes for my boy.. all his clothes i buy and hb saw 2 T-shirts say v nice...but to me so exp..so i say ok lor u pay... haha...

haha Ash is so funny..

E loves them .. he prefers the zoo and the caterpillar. I think leah's farm is too upbeat to him, he does not like it. But the caterpillar dreams, wah..his eyes just fixated at my iphone...

No leh, dun think so, probably Daddy is always playing the role of the "baddie" hahaha

U shd see Ash's reaction duhz!! *fainted*</font>

<font color="119911">bluey,
oh dear, tat's poor boy needs to has his toe amputated
can't even imagine how he must have hurted when trapped.</font>

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies...

bluey: ai ya, no worries... but the clips u guys view are a v v v small part of the actual disc just to share lah... and i dunno if enthusiasm is infectious but 'cos i get as excited or even more excited than C and we'll have fun signing and giggling and I will hold her small hands to make the signs, etc. So maybe that helps too...

re: escalator incidents. one of my colls here shared that her current partner's daughter had a similar incident with Crocs. Apparently 'cos the shoes are soft, they got caught at the corner of the escalator when it "meets" the steps and Ivy (the girl) screamed as her shoes got "sucked" in. Luckily she was wearing with the strap folded forward so it was like a pair of slip ons. The Dad managed to pull her out in time... scaaaary...</font>