(2008/10) Oct 2008

okie little doggie , i let the mums know. initially only need 5 to start class, i think just manage to get 5 but yes, got to wait till almost 2 yrs better, so maybe later in the year
my gal is 18 mths now...

jelly - u dun mind wat..the bonding class or the music class.hahah

jelly.. u got my msg re. payment of the cutter?
as for music, kindermusik said their sat class is full..only sund 5pm or weekday mornings 930, 1030 and afternnon is 330pm i think

springles
sun 5pm is good for me leh. weekdays i wk leh...

i replied abt the cutter too

anyway, u keen to go juzmusic on 17th?

hi elch - no worries.. i think i slowly give him more solids and biscuits.

hi jelly - true. Some times customer service really sucks

hi dimpletot - thanks.. i thot so too and i bot the chamomile extract for him to soothe the gums but he doesnt want me to do it...

Oh before i forgot - enough ur London Trip....yyyaaahoooo the GBP is so low now!

vanilla

try dentinox? watson's sells. kate loves it. i tried it and it's a bit sweet and a bit cooling.

yup! low pound yippee... but don't have much space to buy stuff cos FULL of kate's stuff. plus coldish springtime now so we need to bring warm clothing.

dimple
hee... hv a great time. katie is v blesses to be going to london w u n ur hub... yeah, i heard it is quite cold

me so wish to travel but dun dare to. been hvg contractions on/off so think i may just holiday in SG

Vanilla:
Good luck to you! Hope E's feeding will get better. Or it may be teething like what dimpletot said.

Jelly:
I am interested in Juz music preview @ tanglin. But dunno if my boy recovers fully from his cough by then. Not nice if I reserve then don't go.

thanks mummies

yup, Kate is very fortunate. but we also prefer to travel with her before she turns 2. after that probably got moratorium for a while haha.

jjmom

got space also got no money lor.

jelly

getting more rest is more impt for you now! maybe a nice staycation somewhere local. no need to travel.

wan chuen
think maybe its kinda open hse concept as well... so can decide next week. am not org, jts only

dimple
yeah. me just stay in sg. haha... still looking for a nice place that has a nice and child friendly room for my little miss muffet

hi dimpletot - i have detinox and use for him when he is newly teething then...

thanks wan chuen...i hope soon too.. i am really tired. can sleep in bus though it is 3 stops!

Jelly: Thanks. So I'll see how next week

Vanilla: I know how tiring it must be, lasted almost 2 mths already rite. Pats and hugs, get some rest this weekend. Or maybe can get ur mum or mil to help for 1, 2 nites and see how E responds if you not there to make the milk?

hi wan chuen -- haha cannot cos they dun live w me..even my hb say he do nitefeeds i scoff him cos this boy only i can handle him at night. if hb handle, he will be awake and play! then 1 hr later hb will pass a more alert boy to me which i have to "hong' him to sleep.. then i more jia luck

Vanilla,
haha ur hb same as my hb. My suggestion is u leave ur boy overnite at one of his grans' place. But I think diificult also la. You see how his day feed improve after drinking less at night. Hope can hear good news from u next week

hi jelly...will have to see how next week...let u know. now my girl sleeps after lunch till around 3plus. she has reduced to one nap a day only...

springles
may have to pass next week. just got a call fm JG. going for trial tomorrow and if it is good, will continue with them.

vanilla
i am giving rebby supper everynite but she is still waking up at 4am for milk! i give up liao... keke

<font color="119911">Jelly,
JG must have came in &amp; saw your earlier post abt giving up on them...kekeke</font>

hi jelly - wah speak of the devil..JG called u!

haha..at least it is 1X only. Really i dun mind 1X and sleep till 7-8am..mine is like 2am and then 5am or even 6am. I am scared of 6am waking..means i must wake up liao!

vanilla
eh, i din add that these days, she will wake up every 2hrs to "eh eh eh" and then fall back to slp... irritating leh... keke

yes, speaking of the devil... oh and the fact that rebby is turning 18mths tmr

Jelly,
hahaha... so JG FINALLY called u... must hv felt their ears itch... keke

enjoy the class...! LY enjoyed it or should I say I enjoyed it... haha

vanilla,
E's waking hours and Dylan's is really similar!!! Every night before sleep I'll make a little wish for him to sleep through the night or if he must really wake up then it's just water and not milk!

dimple
Thanks for asking. Sent the previous one back because she scared me. This new one, so havoc. But very good attitude. Unfortunately, she had a bad reaction to oxy5 which I bought for her cause she said her skin suddenly got acne. Whole face swollen now. Poor thing.

In any case, she hasn't been a domestic helper before so this is her first time. As a result, she needs a lot of training, like picking up after Jo and us, etc.

XY, hang in there. Try to get as much rest so that u can recover well and go back and see Marcus soon. Also this would be a good opportunity to wean him. When do u expect to discharge?

Purple, u have attended trial at JG already?? Oops, tot u wanted to get the voucher from me. Did you attend the billingual class? Signing on? Did u enjoy the playclub bears?

Jelly, since JG called u I can pass u the voucher for the trial when I meet u tomorrow. Also, i am not sure what are the rest of the items Eelyn ordered. We are sharing the Flower Garden and Giant Jungle Sticker scenes. Plus we are also sharing the 3D butterfly sticker scenes with Buffy and elch (3 sets each). I will need to sort out what her orders are and then transfer u the funds accordingly. Sorry for inconvenience.

Eelyn, will be sending u and email to confirm your items, then we can follow up with payment to Jelly. I will be collecting them from Jelly tomorrow.

Dimpletot, do check out primark when ure in London. You can get rather affordable and good quality clothes for Kate!

Karen, didn't know u got a replacement maid already. I thought you were considering getting part time help instead. What do u mean this new one is havoc? Hope this one works out for u this time.

dimple,

MAMAS AND PAPAS is on top of my list! ex.. but so lovely and well made.
H&amp;M
MONSOON baby

go overboard, why don't you. and remember to post up all your adventures on fb for us to seeee

Dimpletot, yes monsoon baby is a must!! Sooo pretty!

Pildough, yes yes.... I will try again tomorrow, with some rock suger added. Btw all ur fault, now the dear gal will only gobble up porridge with tasty gan bei...
hehehehe

busy bee
I mean, she has punky short hair, not guniang like most maids. Which I don't mind cos less fuss. Husband is not for part time maid.

<font color="0077aa">wen chuen: no worries dear. Those were just some of the many links. You can YouTube for the rest. No obligations.

Mummies: just airing my thoughts. I dunno how many of you have experienced the same thing. I had do many people asking me when I'll have #2 which of course is a normal question. But when I reply not yet cos am enjoying C and I dun think I can manage for a while, 99% of the time, the person will comment "but you have a maid, do just give birth and pass to her to look after lah! That's what they are there for!"

I was just sharing with my husband that I am quite surprised that's the advice dished out. Of course everyone is entitled to one's opinion but nonetheless I am quite surprised that so many people's take is just pass on to the help. When I say that I don't believe in being a hands off mum, they look shock. I dun think many are aware that a lit if us FTWM are taking over ourselves at night. </font>

hi mel, last sat i was at polliwogs coz my friend book the whole place for her son' s first b'day. public had to be turned away, so before going to any of these playgrds, better check website. i dun think they were very happy...to be turned away.

and it was terrible last sat coz their aircon broke DOWN..super hot man. they had those standing blower type 'aircon' but they didn't have it IN the play area itself..

buffy
But it seems to be (a sad, may I add) norm here in Singapore. I see many maids with children at the playground or swimming pool on weekends, no less. Which begs the question - where's the parents? I have asked this question in another forum but was told to each their own. Who are we to pass judgements? Like you, being a hands-on mummy, I cannot imagine caring for more than Jo. It's way too much work. And yes, I do have a maid but she's only doing the housework and cooking. Oh yes, of course, I can hand Jo to her and then take a full day of rest. Every day. But that's not my choice of parenting. Key word being choice. So I guess if some parents choose to parent their children that way, it's their choice, and not for us to judge. But it seems to be a common way of life in Singapore. I would think it's sad of developed countries, but I don't see this trend in other developed countries?

<font color="0077aa">Karen: ya, key word is choice. What actually annoys me is that they will usually give me a "you are crazy" look or say "ai yoh, when do the work yourself when you have a maid, just pass on lah" Eerrrrm... hello? my helper is also a human and also needs rest right? she is looking after cate the whole time during the day and it can be so tiring... To my HB and myself, parents are first and foremost the role models; same theory with how many parents expect the teachers to do everything too...

actually a lot of my friends in other developed countries are doing all the parenting themselves and it is by choice too. and yah, i see a lot of maids at the playgrounds with their kids but what baffles me are those who send their helpers to the enrichment classes with their kids while they head off on their own every week. i bumped into quite a few of those at bibinogs... but like u said, it is their choice...

so likewise, it also should be our choice should we want to take on a more hands on approach so i just am quite baffled at some of the "anything just pass to the maid lah" remarks and comments. just airing lah, i just thought that it was weird...</font>

Karen, I see. For a moment when u mentioned that this maid is havoc i tot u meant it in a negative way. Short hair is good what, no hassle.

JJmom, I gave the chrysantemum in her sippy cup. Yeah I will try and make it with her milk.

Pildough, let's fix a date! I am game!

Buffy, Have u passed on the 3D butterflies to Elch? I was thinking I could collect Eelyn's and Mine from Elch since we live near each other. Let
me know how much to tt to u.

busybee,

Yup, went to attend the bilingual trial class at East coast last sat. O... hehe... nv see your reply on the voucher... so I went ahead with it lor.
It was fun even though LY was wondering around the class rather than participating in it.

Still considering whether to sign her up for it or not...