(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="ff0000">XY,
Awwww Marcus is such a charmer and he is very smart to charm his grandma. ;) Haha yeah, I think Marcus and Skylar are very alike in many ways. She makes the kissing sound "Mwah" when we ask her for kisses. Hehe when we ask her for a smile, she will screw up her face, flash her teeth and give us a really fake and "ugly" smile, so funny.

Mousebb,
Skylar is starting next month so hopefully she will learn to talk from cc. Am counting on it.....

Yummy food... hmm... my MIL can cook lah. So, lucky us. Hubby is tooo busy to cook for us.

Ice-cream
Bought 4 tubs from BP, 3 tubs yami yogurt, my friends gave me 3 tubs haggen dazs.

Then, i realised, shd be eating sherbet or just popsicles, coz diary or ypghurt may cause pleghm buildup.

Sucks... later going to buy "seng bao" (u know, the ice popsicles that come in many colours? Have to freeze them, then break into half)

<font color="0000ff">Guess our tots are now sort of 'playing with food' more than eating them hahaha ^_^

Sometimes I will allow my boy to make a mess but that privilege is limited hee hee....

Gioanna,

Be patient! The day will come soon

Icylemon,

U very evil leh!! notti notti...JJmom is definitely prettier than Wu Jun Ru lor!

Jjmom,

Wah! turn violent leow!! *oops* of coz not lar, u are definitely much much prettier than her!!

<font color="119911">XY, cheerbear, buffy, vanilla,
oh thank u thank u, love u all *muach muach*

R&amp;R,
scare boh? i have lots of backing here de hor...heehee</font>

mousebb,
oh i see.. so cannot put on high chair. i also put rianne in her playpen when i'm cleaning. she can stay there for at most 2hrs provided that i put some toys in and the tv is on to playhouse disney.

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Keep the bibs for No 2! keke ^_^

XY,

Instead of buying "ice packs" u can make your own, make ribena and freeze them up in ice-cube trays/popsicles containers.

Yummy food... hmm... my MIL can cook lah. So, lucky us. Hubby is tooo busy to cook for us.

Ice-cream
Bought 4 tubs from BP, 3 tubs yami yogurt, my friends gave me 3 tubs haggen dazs.

Then, i realised, shd be eating sherbet or just popsicles, coz diary or ypghurt may cause pleghm buildup.

Sucks... later going to buy "seng bao" (u know, the ice popsicles that come in many colours? Have to freeze them, then break into half)

<font color="0000ff">U mummies really make my day!

Makes me feel so much happier looking at your conversations
Hee Hee

<font color="119911">bluey,
not sure abt being prettier but at least i think she (wu jun ru) is more pitiful than me now...wahahaha</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Joanne
re: leggings
The good thing of having a gal is we can always dress them up pretty pretty!!! My hubby always said even wenmin's PJs (referring to the leggings) also look so cute. </font>

Today is D day for me!!! so nervous now. Sigh! So I'm just hopping in before I go and tear my hair out again.

Supper: Depending on how much she eats or doesn't eat at dinner, I would vary the supper. Usually around 8.30pm I'll give her the supper. Can vary from a bowl of cereal/oats to just cookies. Fruit I will give immediately after dinner esp if she doesn't finish her dinner. Regina now takes rice for her meals so maybe that makes her fuller so she sleeps better.

Cheerbear,
Maybe can try rice with Shawn. He might be sick of porridge that's why not eating. Regina was also sick of porridge that's why I switched to rice.

jelly,
Yes Regina takes her meals with us. Started her on this habit since young.

XY,
Marcus is a man of a few words... heehee! The strong silent type. LOL!

R&amp;R mum,
Hahaha! Made me luff with the post about wu jun ru.... but of cos JJmom doesn't look like her at all lah... heehee!

Ok all, I've gotta go liao... After this, I really have to think 100 times whether I wanna get my Permanent Head Damage.... oh gawd! I'm getting corny here... better go!

freezing my own...
hmmm... i did think of that. But, lazy lah. Too much effort. Haha.

I also tot of wat i can eat, opps, drink.
Banana milkshake, watermelon soya ice blended. Haha... wondering if after this surgery, i will lose or gain wieght. All these fattening liquid diet.

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

U are lah!!
Dun be in self-denial...

Yup, she's not even married to Chen Ke Xin leh..

<font color="ff0000">Mousebb,
Wenxuan so funny to say Good Morning teacher to u. Btw, Skylar cannot sit on her high chair for lng too, she will try to climb or stand up so i will just let her play with pots and spatula when i am cooking. She cooks hers and I cook mine!!!

CheerBear,
Shawn calls u Mama so even if it's when he cries, it's still okay. When Skylar wants me to cuddle her, she will just try to climb up me like a monkey. Sighs, why do u think i give her the nickname "Monkey"?

Good morning, mummies! going to noon soon...keke....

Jjmom2008, juz saw ur post on my boy...its ok on the gender mistake, cos i not very frequent in this thread and din meet up with u all mah

Sorry back to my yesterday question-Re constipation:
on the prune juice, can i know which brand u all give?

i did give vegetable together with his porridge, like twice a day previously until he was hospitalised 2 weeks ago then i was advise not to give him porridge first cos he was still feverish when he was discharged...tats was when he was badly constipated.

Fruits i seldom give, maybe i should start giving him more.

<font color="0077aa">Gio: regarding speech, u and HB are doing the right thing. In the speech talk a few of us went to, that was what was recommended by the speech therapist - one parent to have one language. So she is definitely not confused.

JTS so maybe you can put your worries aside. C did not have ANY exposure to Mandarin until a few months ago. I started making a conscientous effort speaking to her in Mandarin during for e.g. meal times and when we go down for walks, etc. And when I read to her every evening, for the last 20 mins or so, I will read simple chinese stories to her.

It is more for exposure and getting her used to the sound / tonation of the language rather than anything else. But to my surprise, she picked up on Mandarin only after a short while (despite the fact that I did not do the recommended one parent one language thing). She even speaks a few words in mandarin - her name, xie xie, shou, zou, etc.

So, when Gio is ready to speak, she would be.
Exposure in CC should help too. My nephew spoke less than 20 words at 2 years old. After being in play group 3 hours a day for the past 2 months, he can know even say "I wan Char Siew". Hahahahahahahahahaha

Mint: GOOD LUCK! Peace be with you</font>

joanne,
rianne so guai leh.. is been long long time that shawn is in the high chair liao.. he can never sit still in there for more than 3min. u still hv ur playpen ah? i kept mine liao coz he dun like to be "lock up".

bluey,
ya lor keeping for #2. infact i gave away some include clothes to my fren twin. she got a boy and gal and say that she dun hv boy clothes but lots of gal one.

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Yup, they have a daughter together but they are not legally married hahaha ;p~

Little Doggie,

Think you should start giving more fruits, the Vitamin C goodness in fruits will boost up your boy's health too!

libluey, yes i know....but i m also afraid of giving him fruits cos some they may boost up the phelgm too.

can i know what fruits u gal give r kids? papaya/pear is ok rite?

little doggie,
Most fruits are ok to give I guess...so far I've given Dylan apple, papaya, orange, pear, watermelon, grapes, dragonfruit, starfruit, soursop, strawberry, blueberry, cherry, coconut,mango, durian, kiwi, avocado and etc...basically any and every fruit! Just rotate them and don't give the same fruit consecutively then phelgm shouldn't build up for no reason unless the kid has an existing cough then it's a different story...

elch, quite true also...maybe my kids are juz probe to have more phelgm. Cos previously when i will give my elder one fruits everyday but then he started to cough very easily and the sinseh i visited told me not necessary to give fruits esp if from the fridge not good for kids., juz give vegetable enuff....sighz....give have problem dun give also have problem....

little doggie,
For me, I'll take the fruits out from the fridge and let it thaw to room temperature (for fruits like strawberry, kiwi and etc) before giving it to him or just wash, cut and run through/soak in tap water so that it's not too cold before giving...heard from a sinseh before that it's better to thaw refrigerated food for at least a few mins so that the vapours (shi1 qi4) will 'sweat' from the food/drink before consumption...

elch, what we do is hb will cut then store in the fridge like an hour bfore the kids are back (cos they are at my mil's place when we are at work). so we will take it out and thaw for abt 5 mins then let them eat.

little doggie,
If you're not comfortable to let them eat daily then maybe at least alternate days...for me, I'm more particular about my boy having his fruits intake than his vege intake as I believe that fruits being raw have more nutrients than vege which are cooked and have their nutrients and enzymes broken down by the heat....

<font color="aa00aa">Just now my boy asked me for ribena and I gave it to him. And he starts to sing to me "Thank you mummy. I love you"! At that moment I really feel super happy! This boy has brightened up my day! Now I start to feel sad when he go full day playgroup next month. Think the whole room is going to be very quiet liao.</font>

mint
all the best!! after this, you're a free woman? Unless you decide to be a Pathetically hopeless Dweeb! hee just love the many jokes!

hmm, fighting here.

<font color="119911">Gio, little doggie,
tat's y i said she is pitiful loh, ppl laughing &amp; trying hard to deny looking like her even though she is a famous actress, rich &amp; actually not ugly when dressed up, somemore married to a loving &amp; successful hubby leh...kekeke

little doggie,
i think it's del monte brand, btw i also give Nat the fruit itself
also from the same brand. </font>

<font color="119911">mousebb,
oh tat's so sweet, i long to hear Nat says 'mommy, i love u'

but like cheerbear's Shawn, Nat don't call 'mom' even though she knows how to.

juz this morning, her vy 1st word when she sees me walking into her rm is 'papa?' *sob sob*</font>

JJmom,
Dylan calls me Momma most of the time when he whines for something...otherwise it's always 'Dad dad dad dad dad dad...', he chants that to sleep some days....or when I get out of the car and head to the destination 1st while hubby's picking up the bags and etc from the car and Dylan will start his 'dad-chanting' session...-_-

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
i not scared. your backings all boh power de... boo! boo! boo!

neh neh neh boo boo!!!

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Wenmin will also keep calling "daddy" non-stop when my hubby comes home in the evening and she will start to manja to her daddy. I guess most gals behave in this way. But when come to sleep, she will want mummy and sometimes I heard her calling "mummy" in her dream. My hubby heard that a few times too.</font>

<font color="119911">elch,
sigh...my Nat don't even calls me when whining (-_-)'' she goes 'take take take' &amp; trys to stretch her hand to reach for the thing</font>

<font color="0077aa">wah, I just log in and see JJ mom BISH Icylemon leh... Need to scroll up to read... :p

But just to share, hey, are you ladies aware that if you have a UOB / Citibank card, you get 15% off the durian pastries?

It used to be 20 - 25% for citibank 'cos I used to head there pretty often (park at the carpark and walk to Mt E for gynae and dental since the carpark there is terrible. Just to share lah http://www.goodwoodparkhotel.com/promotion-dining.htm</font>

wow...this pic....i faint!!!! hahaa

Jjmom, del monte...i have tat at home...maybe tmr i try giving him that. today can give him some pear since i m at home....thks!

my boy only call mamama...when he cries...haha

<font color="0077aa">Icylemon: u and I posted at the same time!!! the pic is so funny!!!

JJmom: errrmmm... i think you need parang already... the "bish" does not work...</font>

haha..R&amp;R mum very brave today! say we no power! u havent witness my flying kick lah! haha -- JJMom, we karate kick her tog hor!

little doggie - u shld avoid apple and banana cos BRAT causes constipation - banana, rice, applesauce and toast.

PPPA - pear, plum, peach and apricot are good for bbs with constipation.