(2008/10) Oct 2008

mousebb,
I also give milk on demand and that's when he asks for it BUT he tricks me!!! I got cheated by him! I asked if he wants and he nods his head saying milk milk so I went to make for him eagerly only to get rejected! Argh!

Lilbluey,
Aren't kids get used to their schedule and have their schedule fixed as they grow older? How come mine so erratic one? I always tell hubby his son 'sot sot one'...haha!

<font color="119911">elch,
did u check if he is eating more for dinner these 2 days? I personally think it's too early to stop the last milk feed b4 bed so i think it's better to push his dinner earlier &amp; give him his milk.

i m gng to try giving Nat her ABC pasta with mozzarella cheese coz she loves cheese but m looking for a light version

r&amp;r mum,
u going to chiong sales again!!

jjmom,
i like ur idea.. ok will try

jelly,
i also give up liao so now i will also give him outside food but try to restrict the quantity.

bluey,
thanks.. how u feeling today? better?

elch,
i think our tod thinks that rice is adult food so love it much more than their own food. Jus like jelly said rebby is also another "rice tod".

<font color="aa00aa">Bluey
I believe milk is still the best food for our kids on top of what they eat everyday

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

Yr boy so cute leh, want to 'disturb' the mommy..

Different kids adopt the schedule differently, maybe he's juz being cheeky ;p

It will get better soon

<font color="aa00aa">elch
I feel so sayang each time I have to throw away the milk cos the milk powder is so expensive!!!

re: rice
Both my kids like to eat chicken rice. They dont like plain rice

JJmom,
Shall check with my mum Dylan's dinner intake for these 2 days...

Cheer Bear,
But pasta also adult food leh...I ate it too but he don't like...so I told hubby Dylan's very 'old-fashioned'...hee!

Lilbluey,
I always cheer myself by telling myself that the most is 'suffer' for another 3 or 4 years the most (including #2 if I strike according to plan la)...haha!

mousebb,
Formulas are indeed ex! What formula are you giving WX and WM?

<font color="aa00aa">Lilbluey,
KNS! called me jie jie somemore. btw ur ah hubby quite ham leh.

CheerBear,
No lah... Asking ard who is going. Coz I want to tompang to buy a bag lor.

Lilbluey, PM you my Neurogain contact, maybe she has the NeurogainS. I bought the NeurogainPB from her, quite a good price compare to outside.

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Nat's dinner sounds delicious!! Yummy do I get a portion of it? keke ;p~~

Elch,

Just grin and bear it for a couple of years, when they are older, things will be easier for us le

Cheerbear,

Thxs, morning feels weird but now much better le

Icylemon Mei Mei,

**Oops** okie 'gai kou' Mei Mei ;p~

Ham meh?maybe too dark le, u can't see properly then u think ham wahahaha ;p~~

<font color="ff0000">Good Morning Mommies, am back again.

For milk, I used to beg and cajole Skylar to drink her milk too but she won't touch it until i changed to Pediasure. Don't know why but she seems to like it cos she will finish a bottle of 200ml. Skylar also doesn't like her porridge anymore so her 3 meals is exactly like ours now. If lunch is chicken mee sua soup then hers is the same but just all cut up. Last night she had pork stroganoff with garlic rice and loved it. So yah, porridge is history now. To think we purposefully bought a small slow cooker to cook porridge. Sighs. Now she eats 3 full meal, 2 milk time (1 early morning &amp; 1 nighttime) and 1 snack (cheese/yogurt/fruits) iin the afternoon.

On sleeping thru the night, my hubby and I are thankful that Skylar had slept thru the night since she was 6-7mths old, she will have the odd nightmares and woke up crying but we will just put her in our bed and she will go back to sleep.

The only problem with her is she still can't talk. We have tried talking to her, repeating words in front of her, reading to her etc but she just won't talk leh. Just point at things and babble a lot. My nephew who is only 6weeks older than her is talking in sentences already. So envious. sigh sighs sighs.

mousebb,
chicken rice very oily leh.. dun give them too much, not gd.

elch,
u plan to strike #2 when?
oh yes.. FM are so EX!!

<font color="119911">bluey dear,
yes u did, a couple of times...wahahaha

even if your hubby is a uncle, he will b a stylo looking uncle wor

Jelly,

Marcus is eating with us now. He eats watever we eat. Haha... most of the time he makes a mess. But can tell he enjoy.

Latest stunt
He'll try to let the water leak from his mag mag straw into a bowl/cup and drink like adults would with cups. Haha... hilarious! So much effort to get so little water. Then, i pour water into his cup, he too excited. spill all over himself!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Gioanna,

Dun worry too much about your gal not speaking yet, am sure in time to come she will start rattling off...now she's absorbing all that you guys are teaching her..u will be amazed at how much she knows when she starts

Gioanna,

Marcus is just like Skylar. No problem in the eating and sleeping department. But speech, sigh... nothing yet. Only jie jie (my nieghbour's daughters), JJ (my best friend's dog), ah ma (my MIL). Hardly ever calls me. Occassionally will call papa.

hi elch - that is what keeps one going too.. afew more yrs of "suffering" then he will sleep thru the nite! haha

this morning at 6am, i made him look out of the window to see most of the flats are all darkened..told him "see everyone is sleeping.. pls let mummy sleep too ok."

<font color="ff0000">XY,
Marcus eating with you as in he is feeding himself? Skylar is going to childcare centre next month le so am thinking to let her join us at dinner but don't really want the mess leh.

Bluey,
Thanks for consoling me. So sad though cos I saw my nephew talking to my sister when I went to her place. He told my sister "Mama, kor kor jump jump bed and bom, fall, pain pain". *My older nephew was jumping on the bed then fell and hit his head".

<font color="aa00aa">elch
I'm giving friso gold to my kids. They used to finish up a tin of 1.8kg every week. </font>

Cheerbear,
Will start 'production' after menses in May I guess...haha!

XY,
I'll like Dylan to enjoy his food and drink by himself too but thinking of the mess I've to clear up after his meal puts me off...when I'm in the mood, I'll let him self feed but he always end up playing than eating with the food...haiz...

hi Gioanna,
dun worry my boy too... i am living in hope.. that he will start talking in sentences when he starts speaking..

that day i was rattling to him, talking abt stars, moon etc.. this man walked to me and ask"does he understand u?" i told him i hope so!

haha...keep talking to her.. she might surprise u with sentences too!

<font color="ff0000">XY,
At least Marcus is says a few words. Skylar only babble a load of gibberish with a few go go go. Oh and lately she likes to go wooooo wah woooooooo wah instead of just Wow. She doesn't even says papa or mama at all.

Gioanna, Elch,

Yup. Marcus can self feed. But messy lah. He tries using the spoon and fork. But, when he's really hungry and still only manage to get a few morsels of rice, he'll use his hands. Haha... i have an indian baby. Eating with hands. Oh well... as for the mess, i lay newspapers on the floor, under the high chair. Then, wrap and throw.

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Luckily we dont often have chicken rice. The rice not only oily but hard to digest. Very funny. Chicken rice used to be one of my favourite food butI start to dislike chicken rice during my 2nd pregnancy. Even until now I still dont like to eat chicken rice.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Lilbluey,
3824779.gif
hahaha... if JJmom's hubby looks like Chen Ke Xin, then JJmom looks like Wu Jun Ru?? kekeke.... Better siam before JJmom hit me!!!

I really think Marcus and Skylar are "twins".

Marcus likes to go woo wah with loads of excitement. Cracks us all up. Makes MIL very happy. She thinks it's his way of showing affection, telling her he appreciates the food she cooks and things she does for him. He melts he when he kisses her on her lips whenever she pucker them up and say "mu mu".

My boy really know how to charm people.

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
Not to worry too much about skylar's speech. She is at cc now, right? I heard wenxuan's teacher said once kids start to mix around with other kids, they can pick up their speech very fast. I can see lots of improvement from wenxuan. When he starts his playgroup at 25mths, he can only speaks a few words but 6 months later, he is now speaking in sentences.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Mommies,
Do u think Skylar is slow in talking cos she is confused with the languages?? I speak/scold/nag her in Mandarin and my hubby does it in English. Do u think that's why she is slow?

<font color="0077aa">re feeding: we have been letting C feed herself since months back... she does dirty herself but if we are at home, we will place newspapers on the floor. additionally, if you have one of those bibs that "catches" food, it helps greatly. but sadly, cate does not like bibs; she'd yank it off. having said that, i have 2 damn on vacuum cleaners - my dogs. whatever is being split or land on the floor, they'll wallop it up!</font>

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
*stab stab stab with knife* u think u can get away with juz beating for THAT!

but tat's what hubby said when i told him abt bluey's comment too. &amp; yes, i stabbed him many many times too!

Ok now, Bluey, u din actually mean to say i look like the wife - 'wu jun ru' hor? *get ready the knife*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla
I also hope to cook for my kids but I have no maid to help me. I dont wish to rely on my sil's maid. If I have to cook for my kids, that means I have either leave them in the room upstairs or the living room unattended and there are many steps in the living room which I scared the kids would fall down.</font>

i think it is ok.. the talk we went to the speaker said it is good that 1parent speaks in 1 language and teaching them multiple languages will not impede their speech development.

hi jjmom..haha..

hi mousebb - how abt weekends when ur hb is around to jaga the children? i have reached the stage of hard at hearing.. i put him in his yard let him scream and just continue cooking.

<font color="119911">Gio,
not to worry infact i think it's gd for kids to b exposed to more languages even if they don't understand/speak them

mousebb,
for me, i put rianne in her high chair while i'm cooking. usually, i feed her her lunch/dinner then i'll cook. so far, she'll only fuss when she's sleepy.

<font color="119911">XY,
u must b having yummy food the whole day right?
have u sampled &amp; stock up on your icecream?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
Wenxuan's teachers have kept encouraging us to speak in both mandarin and english to the kids. When wenxuan first started his playgroup, his teacher feedback to me that the boy is not interested in mandarin and he couldnt speak a single word in mandarin. From then onwards, I will also speak in mandarin to him sometimes. Now he always tell me "good morning teacher" in mandarin when I change into school uniform for him and whenever he sees I hold a cane in my hand he will tell me "不要"! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla
During weekend my sil will be busy cooking for her family and the kitchen is quite messy de.

Joanne
If only wenmin can be like rianne who can guai guai sit on the high chair. She would try to perform "stunt". How?</font>

r&amp;r mum,
dun siam and no need to siam liao.. too many of us standing on jjmom side... ur backside itchy so need beating ya :p

buffy,
shawn is like cate hates to hv bib.. waste my $$ buying those bibs last time.

gio,
dun worry shawn is another one dunno how to speak yet.. all he knows is "mama" but thats when he is crying and wan me to carry if not u ask him to call me.. haha fat hope.

xy,
marcus clever leh can self feed.. shawn only play with the food.