(2008/10) Oct 2008

Vanilla, oh i see. It must be sooo tough on constant sleep deprive mode. Hang in there.

Sorry to ask again... But any one has contacts for movers? I just called Shalom for quotation and want to shop around then decide.

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla
My hubby has got "double standard"!!! Few days ago I was still telling you that nowadays if my gal wake up for milk in the middle of the night, she will only get to drink plain water but then on last weekend when she woke up again, my hubby gave her 150ml milk!!! He claimed bcos many pple commented our gal is still very small size at 18 months so he must give her more milk!!!!! I told him this is his wish and I will not wake up to give her milk in the middle of the night.</font>

busy bee,
So far I've tried this method for 2 nights and he seems fine with it...still waking up at 1-2 times a night like before...I'm quite sure that he's just waking up due to habit of 'torturing' me and not hunger!

re fan/aircon...
same here...my gab also cant sleep without aircon or must have the fan still in the afternoon else he will sweats like crazy and wake up....

btw can i ask if u all have taste ur child's sweats. my collegue told me it is suppose to be salty....i realised my gab's sweat is tasteless, hehe cos i went back home to taste last nite:p...is tat a bad thing...i mean if the sweat is tasteless

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Maybe I should tell hubby to use your method and give my gal diluted milk!!! But then as what I mentioned earlier, my hubby has "double standard" leh!!!

vanilla
Wow!!! 1 scoop to 200ml water is as good as drinking plain water. Hahaha!!! No wonder your boy was unsatisfied and woke up for milk again.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Karen,
I juz went over. Sorry. No more le. All reserved by staff. Next time okie. They come here pretty often.

Fan/Air con:
Guess Dylan's the only one or the rare few who are 'deprived' since birth! Most nights, he only sleeps with fan blowing direct at him. He only gets to sleep in air con when hubby or myself feels too hot and he wakes up in the middle of the night to demand to sleep in my room...

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Most probably from next month onwards my kids will be in cc for full-day liao and that place also has no air-con. Altho we dont sleep in the air-con room but each time before their nap time I would on the air-con for them for at least an hour. Same thing for every night. Now I also start to wonder if my kids are able to take their nap in cc w/o the air-con. Sigh!!! </font>

hi mousebb - haha.. at least it is ur hb doing the job.. let him do it. For me it is me...so i am trying to make him sleep thru. My mum is the one saying he is so small size if wants to drink let him drink lah... i told her..ya but it is me waking up leh!

hi elch -- haha.. i think my E is also to torture me! haha..i scold him naughty boy and he went umpf to protest

hi busybee - i use helping hands. the only thing i dun like is the boxes they give..v bad quality and v small ..the men are nice people...they are the ex-prisoners. Helping hands is Christian orgaisation. Another i heard is Breakthrough. I dun know their boxes though.

lit doggie
my grandma once told me the same thing. it's suppose to mean that if e sweat is salty that means the toxins are purged but if it is tasteless, it's just water... so apparently no good. but i cant tell if medically it is proven.

<font color="aa00aa">This afternoon my gal fell down from the bamboo chair which she was sitting and hit her head against my dressing table. Now she got a cut between her left eye and eye brow. Wonder will she look like a panda for her tomorrow anot. It must be very painful for her cos she cried for very very long and cannot be comforted. We always say she is a tough gal and whenever she fell, she usually cried for a few secs and stopped crying but this round, she cried for very very long!</font>

When I told my grandma how we used the "water treatment" on her great grandchild, I got scolded by her and she said no wonder my gal is on "mini". Buay tahan her!!! But sometimes my hubby's work needs him to go back to office in the night to work till morning and I'm the one suffer when he is not around leh!!!</font>

She must be tired from crying and is sleeping now. Maybe later when she wake up I will use some ice to "massage" for her. Thanks!</font>

haha... we mothers must be really strong and tahan such night wakings! I look at my estate at 4am and everyone is sleeping... i told my boy see even newborns are not asking for milk

Fan/Aircon:

Think my Tong also a HOT gal. Cause when she sleep at nite, aircon is ON n 2 fan blow at her direction.

My PUB bill is around $300 to $350 for my 5 rooms flat. It is crazy lor and I already lost track of the news of PUB increasing their bills cause they seem to be 三天两头 increase the tariff.

vanilla,
wah, the maid so daft! Even the other maid smarter and more zi dong... ask her to sit properly. Feel sorry for her employer man. If I didn't know any better I would think that she's doing it on purpose to trip kids in the class.

busybee,
Thanks. I think I have an orange outfit for her somewhere. Time to dig... heehee!

Sleeping in aircon: I'm the bratty one so I cannot complain if my daughter needs aircon too. :p

<font color="0000ff">Little Doggie,

My mum oso told me the same thing before, saltish sweat is good but not for tasteless/bland sweat as it would mean the body constitution is weak...not sure how true is tis saying but my maternal grandfathre has tasteless sweat...

Mousebb,

It must have hurt quite a bit, hope the cut heals soon...no matter how close we keep an eye on our child, such 'accidents' are prone to happen hmmm - _-""</font>

hi ypg - my last bill is $480 which shocked me into action! No dryer and make sure when aircon is on, all doors are closed!

hi mint - sigh! i think she is not too smart too!

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla
Read the earlier posts and learn that your son cut his lip. Hope he is ok now. </font>

Book Exchange 2010

Give a book. Get a book. The infinite book exchange.

[Give A Book, Get A Book]

Give a book, get a book at the Book Exchange! Drop off your used books* at any Public Library from 10 to 23 April, 11.00am to 9.00pm and get a coupon for every book** accepted. Bring your coupon down to The Plaza, National Library Building, on 24 April to redeem for new reads.

Event details:
Date: Sat, 24 April 2010
Time: 8.30am to 6.00pm
Venue: The Plaza, National Library Building, 100 Victoria Street

*We accept children's and adults' fiction and non-fiction books (eg. Cookbooks, travel guides and romance novels) in any four official languages. Books in other languages will not be accepted. We also accept used library books bought from previous Library Book Sales. Textbooks, magazines and audio-visual materials are not accepted. Used books for exchange should be in relatively good physical condition.

**Each person can exchange up to a maximum of 30 used books.

<font color="aa00aa">Bluey
Ya lor. It happened so fast and I couldnt run to her to catch her. I guess maybe it would be good for her when she starts her playgroup next month so that she wont have the time to climb high and low liao. </font>

<font color="119911">Little Doggie,
my mom &amp; mil also told me the same thing abt tasteless sweat = weak constitution. Mayb check with some chinese doc?</font>

vanilla, huggies to ur boy...

re pub bills,
wow so high ur bill...think my max is $280 with 2 room on with aircon at nites....nowadays pub bills are really very expensive men!

re salty sweat, so its true....dun know what to do abt it now...sighz....

<font color="119911">mousebb,
oh gosh...WX must have hurt badly this time, to cry for so long.

Did u check if she hurt her eye or something? Think better to see a doc if she is still uncomfortable abt it?</font>

my niece also has tasteless sweat, according to my sis, it happened after she kena chicken pox.

She brings her to see chinese docs for it.</font>

Mint, but I think there will be painting for craft cos emphasis is afterall the colour orange and we did painting for chinese playclub on monday.

Mousebb, oh dear. Muack for WM. Kiss her boo boo gone. I need to do that for minibee each time she bump into something or someone. very drama. Icing is correct thing to do, altho it goes against all asian fundamentals too cold for the body.

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Power!! $480!!

My hb's colleague's cousin on the aircon 24 hrs for his precious son and his mthly bill is $500++ with the tarriffs increasing again, another 3% hike one can imagine -_-""

Little Doggie,

Dun read too much into it, things might improve after some time
If you are still concerned, you might like to seek an opinion.

another question, how frequent do ur child poopoo...is it like everyday or alternate days. Do u you actually insert medicine to their backside to help them relieve the poopoo? do u all think is ok? Cos my younger son only make his big biz every 3 or 4 days, i m thinking it is not good so my collegue told me to buy those medicine to help him relieve his poopoo.thinking and thinkg...

hi bluey - ya lor! I think my plc the aircon old so not efficient...+ that mth i keep using dryer. then my hb switch on for the living room whole night...sigh! this mth i v guai... trying to keep it low -- if my hb cooperates

tell u gals something real funny..last nite when E is drinking milk before sleep..i was applying cream on his legs so i decide to do a foot massage..our fren loves it so much insisted i take more cream and continue foot massage till he says stop. I was like " wah, u emperor hor..drink milk have foot massage"...

<font color="aa00aa">Jjmom
I guess so. This afternoon I did check her eye but it looks ok. Will check again when she wake up from her nap.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Little Doggie,

My boy poos everyday and sometimes it can be up to twice a day. Probably that's why he doesn't put on a lot of weight...

Have you tried giving your boy more vegetables/fruits/juices/water?

hi little doggie - why dont u give more fibre+water instd? My son sometimes poo on alternate days, we will try load more water and fruits....if too reliance on med not too good...my feel...

lit doggie
i read lah, cant remember the source that an adult can relief his or hers bowels between 1 to 7 days. so for bb.tots, it can vary. i would say i am more concern about the stool type they pass then the frequency... ie. hard stools or loose watery stools... 3 to 4 days seemed ok... pooping everyday is an old wives tale that it is healthier...

Little Doggie, totally agree with bluey and vanilla. You might want to go natural first and use the meds as last resorts. Pear works great for minibee, she is sure to poo after having some pear.

I would strongly advise against using med to help your son poo. Try diluted prune juice, pear juice 1st.

Jelly is right, freq is not the most impt, watch for hard stool.

Abt your gal's sweat, think monitor her sweat for awhile more. Mayb she happened to b not in her top form when u tasted the tasteless sweat...so try a few more times. I on &amp; off will do tat for my gal...eek...what to do =P

Btw is your gal's sweat cold?

The chinese doc give my niece med but my sis always has hard time feeding her

Mummies with gals, i recently got some really nice clips and hairbands from Diva and Monsoon(Accessorize) for minibee.Hair bands Range from abt $7 to $14 and I think clips about $5 .I had to restraint myself! Soooo pretty

i think ur schedule shld b same as ours.. we did painting today... abit messy but not as bad as floor painting. E did not have a apron but his clothes wasnt messy...just arms and fingers..abit on his ears..haha

Mummies, thks for your feedback on the sweats and bowel...will try ur method and see how first....for the prune juice what brand u all give har?

btw mine is a boy not gal leh...haha

going home liao....talk away on thursday cos i m on leave tmr....but maybe i can come online tmr...keke

o ya his bowel is very hard and big leh....2 days ago when he pooed he had blood....think must be very painful for him and he only pooed after my hb use the insert from pd. ok think i should try probiotics too...cos my elder one also like tat the last time.

thks and bye!

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Mini bee's hair is thick and nice! How I wish my gal's hair is like hers. It's so difficult to put on hair clips for her cos her hair is very thin. The hair clip keeps falling down and the vain gal would get upset and start to make noise. Each time when I put on hair clip for her, I'm like "inviting" troubles to myself.</font>

<font color="119911">little doggie,
alamah! u r the 1 tat keep posting 'he, him' so we all thought yours is a son leh...wahahaha</font>