(2008/10) Oct 2008

karen,
yup. it's smaller but it's thick. so far works ok for rianne.

yup. we can.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">test</font></font>

<font color="blue"><font size="+2">test.</font></font>

Selling 1 unopen GNC Childlife Essential Fatty Acids Natural Butterscotch flavor.
Expire date: 23 Oct 2010

For infants 6 month old up to 12yrs old kids.

Product detail: http://www.childlife.net/node/53/

Original price: $ 43.50
Selling cheap now: $ 35

Pls PM me if u keen. Collect at my blk (hougang). Thanks!

<font color="aa00aa">Lilbluey,
i have bought your durian puffs le.

<font color="ff0000">karen,
i missed your order coz i left liao. later i will go over again to purchase for you. will keep you updated.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Many thanks!! *drooling* can't wait to sink my teeth into them tonite wahahahaha ;p~

Did u 'chiong' alot for yrself?? ke ke

Tdy thread sooo quiet...the weather outside is so hot!!! -_-""

<font color="aa00aa">Lilbluey,
I bought only a box of 6 pcs durian puffs &amp; 2 pcs of durian crepe. Rachel does not like durian. she used to love it when she was younger. now she tells me is "smelly". same goes to Regine.

me just arrived to office. sianz.

was in school w E and he tripped over a maid's foot and cut his lips...good thing he stopped crying and bleeding rather fast. Teachers and some mummies are amazed that he stopped crying so soon.

Oic..think the gals' taste have change, who knows they might like it again in future! ^_^</font>

icylemon/bluey
i wish i am working or staying near u all... the durian puff sounds so delicious!

bluey
rebby is better but hor, i dunno y she is waking up nitely just crying and whipering... but i think she is hvg nitemares... i hv not been slpg well

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Good to know that
Is she 'over-stimulated' during the day tht's why she's probably having some disturbed nights.

Asked yr hb to help you care for Rebby when she wakes up in the night?</font>

bluey
not sre but i think she over stimulated herself ... like yesterday, whole note she was singing and she made me sing incy wincy spider like 30 times! so it's damn tiring!

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Wah?! Repeat the same song for 30 times?!! *oops* do u sing it in yr dream as well keke ;p</font>

<font color="119911">jelly,
could rebby b too warm/cold?

Nat love the 'incy wincy spider' too &amp; we also sing together b4 bed, sometimes i will tell her 'enough...sleep' but she usually continue to sing solo for awhile more...kekeke</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Hi vanilla,
hope E is ok now.

Just a small tip:-
If kids fall and cut themselves, can use sugar (yes, the sugar that we make coffee) to stop the bleeding. It works great especially for our tots as they tends to trip &amp; hurt their lips.</font></font>

<font color="119911">vanilla,
oh dear, hope E's cut recovers fast. &amp; usually they do heal pretty fast. E is a brave boy

bluey
yes. then when she work up in the middle of the nite, she made me pat her and sing the same song to her so that she can fall a slp AGAIN!

jjmom
erm, not sure leh... she seldom feel cold, maybe too warm? i dunno leh... i always feel her hands and legs... her temp seemed ok...

<font color="119911">Nat's nanny told me, she tried switching the fan to rotating mode &amp; Nat will wake up not long after so she has to station &amp; aim the fan directly at her.</font>

jjmom,
shawn also needs the fan to blow at him directly for the nap time if not he will wake up in 15min time.

"she usually continue to sing solo for awhile more" - nat can sing? clap clap.. clever gal

blur,
u also know the sugar tip to stop bleeding? in fact that day i try on shawn and it works
i din know until my mum say so.

thanks blur, bluey and jjmom. He will b fine just think ulcer for a while.

hi blur - i scared if use sugar then he will taste the sweetness and get hooked
haha... he is not into sugar yet... i refused to give cos i scared he hyper. the teacher gave a cold compress. it helped w the swelling

hi jelly - is reb hungry? My son is so so particular. I used bigflamingo's trick to dilute his milk w the hope of weaning him off night feeds. at 145am i dilute the milk, he drank but by4am screamed for another bottle. sigh i give up! gave him the usual concentrated milk.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Hi XY,

yes, just apply sugar on the cut. Sugar also help on the swelling.</font></font>

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
boh lah, she anyhow 乱乱 sing in her baby language lah, where got so clever...wahahaha

but when i sing, she will try to follow then sing the last word of the sentence, like 'boy' in the '10 little indian boy'...kekeke</font>

thanks mint. No leh...she did not help.it was the teacher that picked E and i ran to him. She then went back sat the old position w her foot sticking out. then E ran passed her and tripped and fell AGAIN! this time another maid told her to sit properly. Luckily 2nd time fall no bleeding.

my son is so into aircon. if we want to wake him up, all we need is switch off the aircon and he will auto wake up. he can sleep in aircon room and sweat too... that explains my high electricty bill Singapore Power loves me!

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">cheerbear,

i think this is 1 of the old folks method. I also learnt it from my mum when my brother fell when he was young.</font></font>

<font color="119911">Mint, Vanilla,
tat reminds me of my fil's reaction when Nat tripped over his leg &amp; had a cut on her lip too.

He was like so scared to death when he saw Nat bleeding &amp; keep following behind us (me carrying Nat), saying 'sorry' to the crying Nat...kekeke

&amp; my mil kept scolding him for not keeping his leg in &amp; caused her trip...kekeke

Vanilla, I think i will warn that maid to sit properly too since there r so many kids gng ard =P</font>

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Same here...My parents switched on the aircon for my boy when he takes his naps/during feeding time, I told them it's not necessary he can just use the fan but still...-_-""

At home, his Daddy does the same thing becos he oso can't take the heat! wahahaha ;p~~

I think Spore Powers love our families! ;p~

hi jjmom... haha ur fil must b feeling so apologetic. abit diff to tell that maid off...cos one thing also cos E is the youngest there..he is the only one that wanders around and not playing attention where he is walking...so the maid takes it that all the kids are all ok abt where and how they walk. Also i usually dont follow E like a hawk..i give him personal space to roam.. but today did not know his roaming cause him a bleeding lip.

JJmom, vanilla,
I tried mixing a scoop of brown rice with 2 scoops of formula and Dylan took 1 sip and refused to drink...kept pushing the bottle to me and ask for milk! Am trying to bigflamingo's method of diluting the milk when he wakes up in the night and he takes to it...hope her method will work...else I'll just throw the towel and face my fate!

ya..i think spore powers is in cahoots w the hospitals..when our bbs are born. must let them be conditioned to air con..when they go home must switch it on then they can sleep!

my hb too..he can switch it on for the whole house!

Same sentiments~ too bad our tots sweat alot, too hot they can't nap then later disturbed their nap even worse!!

So better just keep it on hahaha, can have peace and quiet for a few hrs oso shiok! keke ;p~</font>

Vanilla, oh no... hope E is alright. I got a cream from the PD the last time minibee hurt her lip when playing spinning round and round and knocked her lip on the cot rail. But I didn't even get to use the cream and she got better in no time. Hang in there. I know its heartbreaking everytime our little ones hurt themselves.

Jelly, oh dear, did u manage to get the chamomile extract? Didn't help?

Mint, this week is orange week for Playclub. So adult and child to go to class in orange or have some orange accessory will do.

XY, minibee also needs the aircon to sleep. If no aircon her hair will be in perspiration!

hi elch - E is ok with the cereal but his body system is so automatic...4 hrs later he will ask for milk. after last nite's failure, i decided to just give him his usual dosage 3 scoops of fm to 200 ml of water and hopefully he will sleep till 6-7+..so i just get up 1X to make his milk.

he has the cheek to point to his milk powder last night on the 2nd milk feed...as if to tell me "no nonsense har..full scoops hor"

digress -- my boy loves itsy bitsy spider too..he cant sing just do hand actions while i sing in my broken recorder voice.

thanks busybee, ya i think i let him heal naturally

this thur we having an orange party - 4 kids are having their bday party. I am incharge of bringing orange sauages!

i dont have anything orange to wear leh..must go buy!

Did u tried 3 scoops to 180ml of water instead so that the feed will be thicker? </font>

hi bluey -- haha at 2am sometimes my eyesight not too good..it ranges from 180 - 200ml... all i aim to do is get him his milk so i can sleep...hahaha

Hee Hee ^_^ can understand! Juz can't wait to get it into his mouth so that you can quickly return back to zz....</font>

vanilla,
E drinks 200ml at 2am?! Wow! Dylan only drinks 90-120ml when he wakes up in the middle of the night...I just throw in 1-1.5 scoop to that amount of water...really hope this method works!

hi elch - ya lor... last night i tried 200ml with 1 scoop... he was so unsatisfied...4am cried so pitiful like i starve him like that

bluey -- haha

hi elch - haha ..i was "greedy" thot more water will fill him up
hi busybee - it is supposed to train them..i think initially they will wake up 2nd time but if i can tahan long enough E shld be trained to understand that is what he is supposed to get and gradually just plain water and eventually the end plan is no water or milk at all.

i guess 2nd time he wakes up i shld still give him diluted milk...

hmm maybe tonite i will try 200ml to 2scoop at 145am-2am and then 120ml to 1 scoop for 2nd waking...

Marcus will just self help to my boobs in the middle of the night. Haha...

Aircon
Ya lor... i also need aircon. Wondering if we're spoiling our kids. How will he survive in CC? There is no aircon in the CC i'm putting him in.