(2008/10) Oct 2008

hmm my post got lost.

Gap PJ
I agree with nickypower the quality is no good. One of Jo's Gap PJs has a loose waistband and she hasn't even worn it. Plus the wordings are a bit off. I sometimes wonder if they're fake?

How's everyone doing? Been so busy with work, new place and oh, i m one of the victims from Wax in the City. Haiz, so suay.

Congrats to jolly! heard that she has popped!! Welcome to this beautiful world bb Justin!!

Who else are trying for no. 2??? Me and hubby wanna try for a second one but i m still b/fing Claudia so, my menses not accurate one and ovulation oso not accurate. I wanted to wean claudia off my breasts but she dun wanna drink from bottle, so when i m at work, so only latch once in the morning and once before bed. Haiz...
Told hubby abt weaning claudia off my breasts, he very against it. tink he wanna save on milk powder.

karen
actually most of the gap pjs on sale in the bp thread are not authentic cos i had seen the real ones in store. the quality is quite different. but maybe it's just me... for $9 or $10/set, just to wear for a few months, think the quality is ok.

<font color="0000ff">Tweety,

maybe u see how over the nxt few days or maybe u will really have good news to share with us!!

Jelly,

So far I haven encountered biting and I hope he doesn't do it else he really will get whack properly keke ;p~

XY,

That's farni keke ;p

Dimple,

Agree that Kate is sweet

Vanilla,

I told my mum she has to correct his wrong-doings on the spot, else wait for me to disclipine alrd too late.

Penny,
I same fate as u. TTC #2 for sooo long... but sigh... still haven't wean Marcus. So... no luck yet. He too hates the bottle. ACtually, he hates milk, except fresh from me.

Wax and the City
I went for the $6 trial. But didn't sign up. I'm very picky abt my mani/pedi. Hope u didn't lose too much. I have a friend, she signed up. She lost abt 700. Sigh.

Jelly,
My action all near to menses wor.. if like that also strike, i think my system really haywire liao... kee..

Cheerbear,
Don congrats me first... lol.. sekali false alarm or I got problem leh.. But hope nothing wrong lah...

Penny,
market is bad, yr hb wanna save more before #2 come.. hahaha...

Jelly,
meiji milk, is it those full cream one? Do they have full cream one?

XY,
I lose $2.4k. So much more than ur fren. I had made police report le. Will go to small claims by this week. haiz.

Yah man, tink i got to increase activity. Ruffles also got preggy when she was still b/fing.

tweety,
Yup, attending English playclub now. The weekday classes has the smaller class size. Weekends are the big classes.

Re: Tantrums
Regina also will scream and push or throw things when she's unhappy. Usually a stern 'stop it' from me works, when it doesn't, then it warrants a time-out. These days the sight of me taking the time-out mat is a good enough deterrent. She will also come and give me a hug. heehee!

Weaning: This morning, Regina woke up and didn't ask for milk at all. I had to ask her if she wanted and she shook her head and said no. Think it's my sign to start weaning her off my breast liao. *bawl!!* My little baby has grown up!!!

penny

got - dark blue cap. kate has been drinking that since i reduced her daily breastmilk around 9 months old haha.

she goes into a happy dance whenever she sees me pouring it.

mint

lucky you! kate still wakes up every morning and demands her 'rights'. haiz.

i am planning to wean when she's 18 months, but if she REALLY don't want to stop i don't mind continuing lah. just lazy me only.

hi mint - wah...good she is leading the stopping of bm intake... i let him lead me in certain things now like toilet training etc

ok i will go and buy my watering can and time out mat... hope he understands he will need to stay on that mat and not move.

Sorry to gate-crash your thread. I have 2 packets of unopened Pet Pet Diapers (L-size) &amp; 2 packets of unopened Mamy Poko Value Pull-up Pants (L-size) to sell.

Please PM me if you are interested to buy them.

how's everybody? finally can log in here after several days. don't think i could read all the posts though.

gap pjs,
maybe they're fake since they are selling really cheap. thinking of getting overruns for gap and carter though. anybody interested? going to source out the supplier first.

mousebb,
did you receive the package yet?

tweety,
mayb lor. Coz claudia's daily stuff- diapers and shower stuff all bought by my MIL, so he want to help his mum to save. hahahaha!!!

juz read abt u missing ur menses. u got breakouts? i kena hormone imbalance and missed menses for 2 mths before i concieve claudia.

jjmom, jelly
i dint sign up in 1 go.
i signed up 1st time $1057 and they gave me FOC and when i went back for my FOC, they sell me again. The person who did for me, did very well and so i sign up. haiz.

hope i can recover some, if not, get those guys into d jail!!

Thanks dimpletot!! I will go see the milk if i can get it in my area.

mint,
Regina has grown up, she has stop asking milk from u! Claudia will ask for me early in the morning. she is more accurate than alarm clock.

<font color="119911">Penny,
hope u get most of your $ if not all. But what actually happened to them? Closed shop? Sorry have not been keeping track of the news =P</font>

<font color="0000ff">Penny,

It's been a long time since you've been ard here, saw that you went Japan for holidays! Shiok

Sorry to hear that you are a victim *pat pat*

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
where r u? did u cook the stew pork belly? how was it? *drool*

i plan to learn doing the steam pumpkin/carrot cake

jjmom,
they took all our money and get a young chap to take the rap. The shop has closed down and the young chap had declare bankrupt last monday.

Bluey,
yes, we went to japan during CNY period. haiz, quarelled w hubby most of the time as we went w his BFF and family and he treat me as transparent one. only ask his BFF opinion in everything. so angry. But i enjoyed myself at hellokitty land and Disneyland.

<font color="0000ff">Penny,

**Ooops**

Hope you will be able to get back some $ hmmm...

Dun be angry lar, am sure your hb dun mean it lar, most imptly u had fun!

wow... hellokitty land... SANRIO!

wax in the city

i kpo went to google - the guy is some alexis zhou is it? poor penny. these ppl really have no conscience. i think some of them take the money and go play stocks.

<font color="119911">penny,
gosh...these ppl r real evil! best to get them jail &amp; get your $ back!

btw what's BFF? best friend?

yah, nvmind lah, as long as u &amp; claudia enjoys while he pays

Tantrums
Jo almost always fusses when it's diaper time. Sigh all these phases. And she has learnt to bite me!! Horrors! I'll just seat her away from me and I'll tell her I will not talk to her unless she's nice. Maybe it's time for me to get a time-out mat.

Penny
It's been so long! Sorry to hear about the Wax In the City incident though. I didn't know about it until I read of it here, ie, from you.

elch
I'm waiting for you! :p

i rem i was telling some colleague i havent had a chance to read papers for some weeks. ..she told me she has not read in years... haha..

my son kisses me on my lips tends to bite them too...haha love nibbles?

penny,
hihi long time no see.. jus saw ur jap pics.. claudia big gal liao.. she is so sweet
ur trip is F&amp;E? Jap disney.. i love it too :p

hope u will get some $$ from the small claim court.. sighzz evil pple out there to cheat $$.

<font color="119911">Abt our bbs gng thru phases, Nat is gng like a broken recorder tat keeps whining (false cry) at abt anything. Wonder is this a sign tat we r pampering her too much...argh</font>

jjmom,
if given a choice i would prefer whining then screaming.. shawn used to do it and stop liao then now come back again!!

BFF= Best fren forever. hahahaha!!!

Dimpletot,
yes, tat's d guy. I met him in person before. Very attitude one. tink he deserve it also.

Karen, Bluey, dimpletot
I believe they r out to cheat. 4000 victims, if 1 person sign up $1k package each, its $4million in all.

hi Cheer bear. Yes, Claudia now big ger and we almost died from carrying her in our Beco coz we walk a lot.

Yes, we travel Free and easy. But got lots of homework to do and those japanese dun speak english.

I borrowed my friend's volo stroller... lighter but I still find it heavy!

wondering whether to just ergo fatty kate around instead... and risk killing my back for good... overall, london streets and tube aren't that stroller friendly. so maybe I'll just stroll her around the parks, and wait for disabled friendly buses if we need to travel haha.

dimple,
jelly is right. tink u better bring a stroller along.

RE: Pregnancy test strips.
I used to work in GP clinic and the pregnancy test strips are widely used in GP clinic. I would like to get some. Any of the mummies here would like to get?

Expiry oct 2010, 10 for $4
Expiry may 2011, 10 for $6.

I dun wanna get so much so asking if anyone wants to share? If interested, PM me k.

Throwing tantrum tots:

Yesterday, I bring Tong to the playground after dinner. Was very happy that she say 等一下 when my hubby ask her to go home. So we oblige n let her play a little while.

But ended up, another boy, around 2 or 2.5 yr was at the playground with his maid. Tong try to be friendly n wave at the boy. But suddenly the boy turn violent, he push my gal with his hand n then slap her on the face. My gal who hardly cry, cant stop crying. She also never move away from the boy, she just stand there n cry. The boy look like going to take more action hence I carry my gal away.

My problem is slightly different from u all, my gal quite mild in temper (crossing fingers) and I am worried that she will get bullied at school. I feel that she still have not learn to defend herself. She din even run towards me or my hubby, instead she just stand there n cry loudly.

ypg
Oh dear, What a violent boy! Teachable moment lost on the maid and the boy. I tried to imagine what Jo would do, but I can't. The fact is Jo never wandered far from us. She always plays near us, so if such a thing would to happen, I think Jo would run to us straight.

For Tong, I don't think she's still defenceless. Perhaps she's just shocked that after seeing such nice people such as her family, there are people who would react so violently.

Cheer Bear,
Whining's more difficult to bear than screaming! Whining requires lesser energy so they'll go on and on for a long long time but screaming needs more energy so it won't last for long! Dylan's into whining mode these days...can't stand him! He screams too but only for fun not to show unhappiness so I still can tolerate...