(2008/10) Oct 2008

Cheerbear,
Thanks, am in my 18w le. Dun wanna waste the zoo pass from my co ma, hee...is so hard to get, have to ballot somemore lay! In fact we din plan to stay for so long, all depends on Isaac, since he was ok, we just stretched ourselves a bit, as we dun think we will go back again soon.

Bluey,
No need to envy, am sure u can squeeze out sometime if you want. And u went for one in Oct 09 liao, a great one as well right? Meanwhile take good care of urself, as sure after ur 1st trim, when ur energy back, u can plan one for urself b4 didi/meimei pop. How far r u now?

elch,
Same as cheerbear, as bringing a active toddler along, we also booked a 5* hotel & fly with Cathay Pacific. Requested a bassinet for Isaac (although too small for him now, but better than nothing) so that he can nap well (~2hr) and we can have the proper "sky meal". As for hotel, I think the location is very important. Oh ya, we took the same flight back with Kim Ng & her HB, hee

elch,
Same as cheerbear, as bringing a active toddler along, we also booked a 5* hotel & fly with Cathay Pacific. Requested a bassinet for Isaac (although too small for him now, but better than nothing) so that he can nap well (~2hr) and we can have the proper "sky meal". As for hotel, I think the location is very important. Oh ya, we took the same flight back with Kim Ng & her HB, hee

little doggie,
hope ur boy is ok liao.. speedy recovery.

bluey,
wow 7 storey restaurant.. must be lots of food there but guess is ex ya :p

vanilla,
how much is it for the 2 parks pass?

anyone here been to Bali? Any places to recommend to stay?

Elch,
i plan to go Hk in sept before regina turns 2 so can save on airfare. Heehee!

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

The problem is my hb just change a new job so abit difficult to plan now have to give him some time to settle down before making plans to travel...

Juz told my hb that I want to go for a short trip too hahaha tis round w/o Ash! so that we can go do travel photography together wahahaha ;p~

Told him that next time when our kids have grown up, we will travel round the world taking photos kekeke...*dream*

Cheerbear,

Not ex leh..their price quite average

XY,
Thanks! Shall check out those small agency and save myself the trouble...which hotel and flight did you take on your last trip there with Marcus?

Cheerbear, Phtanus,
Which hotel did you all stay in? I'll like the hotel to be easily accessible and comfortable but not to the extend of luxurious...cannot be too stingy with accomodation since Dylan's tagging along as there'll be more time spent in the room as compared to last time when it's just me and hubby...

mint,
Is the airfare much more ex after 2? if so, I'll go before Dylan turns 2 too! Haha!

elch
yes, after 2, they pay about 50% of the airfare incld adult tax cost. i think when i brought rebekah to perth last yesr, she's paying 25-30% of the airfare on bored travelling in my arms. so if you want a seat for dylan, then you have to pay more

hi phtanus and bluey - thanks..ya he turned 18mths on Gd Friday. Showing lots of signs of Terrible 2s. on Sat just got whacked on the backside by me.. bare buttocks without diaper. He got a shock and proceed to cry louder.. hb thot he fell.

hi Mint - unfort the 2 parks have to be night safari and zoo... i mistaken the bird park + zoo (they have the 1 mth pass)...not worth it for me cos my boy will sleep n cant go the night safari. Think i will just get the zoo.

we r planning a trip to Perth end of this mth.. hope we pass! then we might pop to HK in Sep too..cos Mr Zookeeper likes Mickey Mouse.

elch,
i stay in langham place hotel.. is jus above the mrt stn mongkok.. think i hv some pics in my FB.

also rem to request for bassinet and check in early coz every plane there is a quota (think is 10 or 12 bassinet only) so even if u request but din check in early then u might not get it.

vanilla
enjoy perth! sorry i lost the contact for the service aprtm. btw, did u get the gymbo stuff?

i wish to travel too... need a break, but i dun dare to go... been hvg BH very often

Hi mummies.. ;)

GAP pjs:
Wow many of u getting big sizes..;p Kaelyn is still wearing size 2T and fits her nicely, I got 3T but she haven wear yet cos I prefer pjs to be snug fit. ;) Dun like too loose one leh cos she sleeps in air con room. ;p
But hor I have to admit the material wise errrmm quite sucks leh..;p Cos out of the 5/6 pjs I got, 2 got defects one!! Sian!!
One is the neck line too wide and the other pc is the uneven arms holes alignment... Guess I'm unlucky to get the defects one..sigh.

Now I learnt my lesson liao..;p Rather pay bit more and get better quality ones tat can withstand many times of washing! ;p Can consider getting the ON pjs...quality is good, though price is bit higher...can buy during sales. ;)
Oh yes, I just got my Paul Frank pjs too and their quality is really good...sooo much better than the GAP ones...;p Though slightly more ex.. ;) Just my opinions.. =)

hi jelly - thanks ... i got it. Sorry forgot to let u know. i will transfer the postage over.

No worries abt the service apt. I managed to get 1.

Do u eat the pill like lizard eggs? the last time w i preggie i also got contractions (big one) cos i fell at 24 weeks...my doc gave me this pill. I called it lizard eggs. There is another type but makes my heart beat v fast so didnt take.

Hang on.. when u have 2nd one.. he is around 6 mths, u bring him and Reb to Sydney!

Cheer Bear,
Langham Place is very well situated! Shall consider that! Did Shawn sleep on the bed with you or in a cot? Possible to request a king sized bed?
Bassinet sounds small and crampy...will our toddlers want to stay in it? If no bassinet, where do they sit? Sorry, don't travel often so very ignorant in all these...

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Tell me about it manz! They haven reach 'Terrible 2' but alrd start their funny antics -_-""

vanilla
dun worry abt the postage. serious... cos it cost me more to meet you in person just to pass u ur loot ...

bluey
jolly's pics are so nice! she is v brave leh... i am scared to show pple my tumtum... hahaha...

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

She's photogenic and she appears natural and comfortable in front of the camera thus we managed to get the shots

Muz be proud of it mah, women go thru alot during pregnancy so I think there's nothing to hide from the camera.

Tht's why we din do any photoshop on the tum tum else it will look too 'perfect' and would appear as fake le

wow.. all talking about traveling... How I wish I can go too.. kee..

any mummies here heard about Genius Space?
http://www.genius-space.com/

Julia Gabriel:
My neighbour visited the centre and found that there are about 16 students per class, isn't it too big??

bluey
that is true

tweety
think the approach at JG is a little different from play group or something like this. maybe mint/busybee can explain a little more?

talk abt JG, haha... they had not given me a call at all... think not fated to attend their lesson this term!

ya.. testing my hearing sometimes too

now he is into hitting face. Sigh! when he is angry and cant get his way he will hit someone's face. slap his hands also no use.. sigh!

Bluey,
Where is Jolly's photos that you all mentioned?? I wan to c also can??

Jelly,
ya.. I think mint should know more than me.. let's wait for her comments. thks.

My menses is late for 2 weeks but i tested negatives twice. I don know what's wrong leh.. so worried.

tweety
wait for another 2 weeks. if really preggers, usually the preg test kit may pick up the hcg spike after 3-4 weeks i believe...dun worry...

*oops* they seems very stubborn right? even sometimes my boy oso behave tis way!

Tweety,

Are u stressed out lately? maybe you like to seek a doc's opinion??

bluey/vanilla
ur boys are into hitting people when they are angry? cos am trying to observe what rebby does now when she is angry... she doesn't do that all the time but when she does, i am more afraid she wld hurt herself...

hi tweety - which preggie test kit u use? the clearblue one is supposed to pick up a low level HCG level.

hi bluey - ya v stubborn. sometimes sweet as candy sometimes fiery like chicken curry! haha

gap pjs

wah everyone taking such large sizes? including jjmom's nat? kate not very tall, so ordered 3T. she's about 10.8kg, 78cm.

everyone wearing 4T now just nice ah? except kaelyn? wondering whether i should change since kate is tubby around the waist.

marina barrage

I went there on Sat morning! It was nice but a bit hot. quite interesting to see all the kites. guess there are not many places in singapore that have no trees obstructing such that we can fly kites. the view is quite good too... the little museum was a good aircon break from the heat, and the water model with fake rain was quite interesting...

tweety,
JG's class has 1 main teacher and 2 assistant teachers. Classes are parent accompanied. If you're talking about playclub, there are 2 types. The one that busybee and I are attending is capped at max of 10 kids. The other bigger class is max of 18 kids.

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Nope my boy doesn't hit anyone *keeping fingers crossed* else he surely get smacked by me for sure..it's juz that he has the tendency to scream sometimes then we beat him on his hands and he doesn't really listen but after the repeated stern scoldings, he will realise his mistake and stop hahaha...

hi jelly - yes he will hit say my face when he does something i dun like and i told him no u naughty boy. I think he disagrees and will hit.. meaning he thinks he is right so he is protesting.

that day he hit my mum's face so my mum stopped him from doing something. He is not happy. I heard it i also not happy. Now i am giving orders to anyone who gets hit by him in the face to slap his palms or hit his arm and say "no, no beating face".

sometimes he will do the painful sign when i say painful when he hit my face.. sigh!

dimple- Think the GAP pjs sizing is quite inconsistent. Kaelyn is bout 10.2kg and bout 77cm tall, she is still wearing size 2T. If u wanna let Kate wears the pjs now, maybe u can get 3T. ;)

thanks mummies. think I'll also stick to 3T then... think it'll still be loose enough for sleepwear.

on hitting
sometimes kate hits me accidentally, then I will shout OUCH! and then she will quickly sign 'sorry'... quite a sweet gal lah.

but sometimes she gets frustrated, she will also swing her hands to push away whatever we are offering her. then we just tell her don't throw tantrums, just say NO and we'll take it away.

the rare times that she's hit someone cos she's angry I'll grab her hand, glare at her and say in a very fierce low voice NO HITTING, and make her sign sorry before letting the matter rest. same when she bit her beloved ye ye yesterday. Dunno why also! Usually she'll sign sorry then look guilty and sad, then we just tell her nevermind, DON'T do that next time.

My mom is pretty firm and stern with him, grandpa is the one that 'shields' him so he often 'bully' my dad instead hahaha..when he does something wrong he will get scolded and an occasional 'whack in the hand' if he persists..after that he will 'bian zui' then act as if he wanna cry..then we will explain to him that it's not right to do that and he will be fine after that hee...

Jelly,

I agreed that they do have their temper and throw tantrums but muz put a stop to it before it gets too late for discipline.

elch,
i brought my mum along so i ordered the family room which had 2 queen bed so shawn sleep with my mum. think they dun hv king bed.. either queen or super single.

no bassinet then will sit on ur lap lor.. but they hv the kids safety belt that will attach to urs.

tweety,
shld congrats u soon? :p

Bluey,
I'm abit stress at work but not super stress leh. Normally latest is 1week late. And funny thing is me like v long no action wor.. so I wonder what's wrong.

Vanilla/Jelly,
I use the one sold online.. hee..
I got 3-4 at home, so test test first.

Mint,
the one u attending is playclub right? I was looking at bilingual playclub for 18mths.

tweety
v long no action does not mean that there is no action within leh... keke... u nv know. ya, think the online strips may not b v accurate. wait another week to test again, if not, hee, maybe can be happy this month is mess free?

bluey
ya, am disciplining her... she dun hit people usually as well... more like i think she "wu yi" hit someone when she is angry... but ya, biting, she does it to pple she loves, like me and my mom...

Dimpletot,

Kate is sooo sweet. At least she signs sorry.

Marcus will just hit, push, throw. Sigh... i have voilent baby. Nowadays, he like to put his little fingers into my NOSE! Soooo irritating.

dimple - kate is such a sweet natured girl.

Bluey - my mum is rather soft w him. She only complained to him saying i will let ur mum..to me she shld discipline him on the spot so he will know what he does is wrong.

i think my playclub is also 10 kids. tom i go count cos me taking leave to bring ZK to school.