(2008/10) Oct 2008

surf,
I think someone else mentioned the price revision. I didn't say that. I am not going to have a third kid so I'm not concerned about the price.
But it's really a wonderful place to have a baby - almost a paradise on earth. It's one of the few things I relish about childbirth. I'm a very difficult customer. Seldom pleased with service. If I'm happy with one, it must be damn good.

mint,
I know I know! I also had a nightmare about me lying on the hospital bed, about to deliver a 3rd baby. There was a lot of anguish in the dream even. I woke up frightened. Totally. I love babies, but the pressure of working and having to care for the kids freaks me out.

surf,
I think someone else mentioned the price revision. I didn't say that. I am not going to have a third kid so I'm not concerned about the price.
But it's really a wonderful place to have a baby - almost a paradise on earth. It's one of the few things I relish about childbirth. I'm a very difficult customer. Seldom pleased with service. If I'm happy with one, it must be damn good.

mint,
I know I know! I also had a nightmare about me lying on the hospital bed, about to deliver a 3rd baby. There was a lot of anguish in the dream even. I woke up frightened. Totally. I love babies, but the pressure of working and having to care for the kids freaks me out.

xy,
fyi that the Gap PJ that i hv ordered only hv 2 design the rest OOS.. hence not sure will we still hit the 10 pcs for foc reg mail.

xy,
fyi that the Gap PJ that i hv ordered only hv 2 design the rest OOS.. hence not sure will we still hit the 10 pcs for foc reg mail.

<font color="0077aa">morning all. Cheerbear: too much activities over the weekend? We wanted to visit the Zoo. Went ealr morningof Good Friday, the place was so packed that the cars were told to park along the road, outside of the car park. Ai Yo... HB hates crowd so we din enter. Wanted to go on Sun but it was pouring. Sigh... I was really looking toward to it</font>

buffy,
i went on gd friday.. yes the crowd was horrible. we din park along the road but illegal park at double yellow line at the main enterance as we saw lots of cars doing the same so bo chap.. then we hv to Q to get the tickets.. finally got in but only see afew animals and is lunch time so went to KFC for lunch and again is jam pack with pple and after that shawn had a great time at the water play until he dun wan to get change but i 'force' him to and right after changing he KO liao and we decide to leave. A very short trip but a fun one

buffy,
i went on gd friday.. yes the crowd was horrible. we din park along the road but illegal park at double yellow line at the main enterance as we saw lots of cars doing the same so bo chap.. then we hv to Q to get the tickets.. finally got in but only see afew animals and is lunch time so went to KFC for lunch and again is jam pack with pple and after that shawn had a great time at the water play until he dun wan to get change but i 'force' him to and right after changing he KO liao and we decide to leave. A very short trip but a fun one

morn mommies
oh ya, tiring weekend for me too. rebby has visitations from tooth fairy AGAIN i believe. been hvg fever on/off. me, nursing running nose. din go anywhere at all, not even to church. missed my first easter service for the entire of my life

cheerbear
amgoing down to check the stamps for u today since i am going to orchard for dinner. will let u know via text in the evenings if the stamp u want is available

buffy/ruffles/eeyln
paid for OTC shipping. should arrive mid this week if not by friday. let me know how u gers wish to collect the loot via text too

morn mommies
oh ya, tiring weekend for me too. rebby has visitations from tooth fairy AGAIN i believe. been hvg fever on/off. me, nursing running nose. din go anywhere at all, not even to church. missed my first easter service for the entire of my life

cheerbear
amgoing down to check the stamps for u today since i am going to orchard for dinner. will let u know via text in the evenings if the stamp u want is available

buffy/ruffles/eeyln
paid for OTC shipping. should arrive mid this week if not by friday. let me know how u gers wish to collect the loot via text too

<font color="aa00aa">Went to robinsons sales on last weekend. Quite a good buy as card members still have additional discount of the discounted price. Bought a lego set and some clothes for the kids.</font>

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear: oh.... so if we were to enter, we prob would have seen you... We got put off by the crowd lah, the queues for the tickets, then the shows, etc.

Luckily we stay near to the zoo (like 5 - 7 mins drive) so, it is OK for us to turn around... But it was really a let down because the days leading up to it, I was singing to C "we are going to the ZOO, ZOO, ZOO, what about YOU, YOU, YOU, etc." And I kept signing animals to her plus read books regarding animals too? So when we were outside and she saw the boards with the animals on it, she protested. Hahahahahahahaa... So, we went to Lim Chu Kang instead for farms... But I was looking forward to the water play! How was it like? I have never been there before...

You guys buying the membership? we are thinking of doing so 'cos since we stay near, whenever we have no particular activities, we can easily just hop to the zoo lo... Hmmm... still contemplating....

Jelly: 'Cos there were 2 separate orders, will both orders be coming around the same time? What are the various places I can pick up from you?</font>

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear: oh.... so if we were to enter, we prob would have seen you... We got put off by the crowd lah, the queues for the tickets, then the shows, etc.

Luckily we stay near to the zoo (like 5 - 7 mins drive) so, it is OK for us to turn around... But it was really a let down because the days leading up to it, I was singing to C "we are going to the ZOO, ZOO, ZOO, what about YOU, YOU, YOU, etc." And I kept signing animals to her plus read books regarding animals too? So when we were outside and she saw the boards with the animals on it, she protested. Hahahahahahahaa... So, we went to Lim Chu Kang instead for farms... But I was looking forward to the water play! How was it like? I have never been there before...

You guys buying the membership? we are thinking of doing so 'cos since we stay near, whenever we have no particular activities, we can easily just hop to the zoo lo... Hmmm... still contemplating....

Jelly: 'Cos there were 2 separate orders, will both orders be coming around the same time? What are the various places I can pick up from you?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
re: Gap PJs
One of the designs which I ordered is oos and I changed it to another design.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
re: Gap PJs
One of the designs which I ordered is oos and I changed it to another design.</font>

buffy
yup, both cmg the same time. am not sure if i will be able to meet in town cos there is quite a bit of stuff fm all of u. but let me sort the loot out and maybe can advice later?

buffy
yup, both cmg the same time. am not sure if i will be able to meet in town cos there is quite a bit of stuff fm all of u. but let me sort the loot out and maybe can advice later?

<font color="0077aa">jelly: hmmmm... if the cold persists for too long, better bring her to see the doc. 'cos may or may not be due to teething lor. C is having stuffy nose and has been having it for about 4 days. For her, it disturbs her sleep 'cos she cant breathe at all, hence she will wake up in the middle of the night screaming away... You tried Zrytec yet?

Re the loot, sure, let me know how big the items are then. Since Ruffles and my office is near, if there is really quite a bit, perhaps we can arrange for courier service to pick up from your place... Just a thought</font>

<font color="0077aa">jelly: hmmmm... if the cold persists for too long, better bring her to see the doc. 'cos may or may not be due to teething lor. C is having stuffy nose and has been having it for about 4 days. For her, it disturbs her sleep 'cos she cant breathe at all, hence she will wake up in the middle of the night screaming away... You tried Zrytec yet?

Re the loot, sure, let me know how big the items are then. Since Ruffles and my office is near, if there is really quite a bit, perhaps we can arrange for courier service to pick up from your place... Just a thought</font>

jelly,
hope u and rebby are getting better.. take care and rest well.. hug hug to both of u

think u better give me a call if u need immediate answer from me coz sometime i might miss the sms.

bluey,
how u feeling? me also monday bluezzzzzz

mousebb,
is ok.. dun think i wan to change coz dun wan to trouble xy.

buffy,
is my first time to zoo with shawn.. seriously i cant rem when was my last time there.. pri sch perhaps? so it was fun to revisit again after so many yrs. hb was abit piss off with the crowd as he had difficulty finding a parking lot but lucky my pil went along and fil stand to chop a lot for him haha.

the water play was fun but rem to bring extra clothes and towel as u will be totally wet.

dun think i will sign up the member as we dun stay near and hb often needs to work on wkend

jelly,
hope u and rebby are getting better.. take care and rest well.. hug hug to both of u

think u better give me a call if u need immediate answer from me coz sometime i might miss the sms.

bluey,
how u feeling? me also monday bluezzzzzz

mousebb,
is ok.. dun think i wan to change coz dun wan to trouble xy.

buffy,
is my first time to zoo with shawn.. seriously i cant rem when was my last time there.. pri sch perhaps? so it was fun to revisit again after so many yrs. hb was abit piss off with the crowd as he had difficulty finding a parking lot but lucky my pil went along and fil stand to chop a lot for him haha.

the water play was fun but rem to bring extra clothes and towel as u will be totally wet.

dun think i will sign up the member as we dun stay near and hb often needs to work on wkend

Morning mommies!!

Back to work – bleah.

Jelly – Thanks. I can drop by your place to pick my stuff up from you either Fri or weekend. Please don’t lug the stuff around. Let me know. BTW, have you collected Batch 54 from Babygirl too? Not sure if stuff in leow. Buffy – Pick for you too! Dun worry.

Zoo – We also were playing to go on Sun but it poured 

Morning mommies!!

Back to work – bleah.

Jelly – Thanks. I can drop by your place to pick my stuff up from you either Fri or weekend. Please don’t lug the stuff around. Let me know. BTW, have you collected Batch 54 from Babygirl too? Not sure if stuff in leow. Buffy – Pick for you too! Dun worry.

Zoo – We also were playing to go on Sun but it poured 

buffy
yep, let me see how i can arrange for all the loot to be collected.

rebby does not hv running nose any more, more like a persistant fever which is moderate in temp...her onset of fever is only at night after 8pm...so i am monitoring... try zyrtec... but u know what e booboo was? my family mems thre the box away which contains the medical label. so i din give the med to her

ruffles
not yet. i think batch 54 is had yet to arrive :p

buffy
yep, let me see how i can arrange for all the loot to be collected.

rebby does not hv running nose any more, more like a persistant fever which is moderate in temp...her onset of fever is only at night after 8pm...so i am monitoring... try zyrtec... but u know what e booboo was? my family mems thre the box away which contains the medical label. so i din give the med to her

ruffles
not yet. i think batch 54 is had yet to arrive :p

<font color="119911">morning all...
totally sianzzz after a 'short' weekend =P

we also din make it to the pool with our botak duckling coz she seems to have a little running nose coming *cross my fingers tat it won't come*

been applying baby vick since fri (-_-)''

wanted to go east coast on sunday for some sun, sea &amp; sand but the rain came instead...argh

<font color="119911">morning all...
totally sianzzz after a 'short' weekend =P

we also din make it to the pool with our botak duckling coz she seems to have a little running nose coming *cross my fingers tat it won't come*

been applying baby vick since fri (-_-)''

wanted to go east coast on sunday for some sun, sea &amp; sand but the rain came instead...argh

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Not too bad...spend the whole long wkend lazing at home hahaha ^_^

Nowhere to go, juz brought Ash to Marina Barrage on Fri morning to play at the water area then before noon head home...

U? Went anywhere exciting? or did any shopping? think there's quite a no of sales over the wkend.

Icylemon,

Any shopping loot over the long wkend ornot??

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Not too bad...spend the whole long wkend lazing at home hahaha ^_^

Nowhere to go, juz brought Ash to Marina Barrage on Fri morning to play at the water area then before noon head home...

U? Went anywhere exciting? or did any shopping? think there's quite a no of sales over the wkend.

Icylemon,

Any shopping loot over the long wkend ornot??

hi buffy and cheerbear - we went on Good friday too.. wah piang! I must tell myself never go when it is PH + ching ming man! Since we live so far off, we had to go in instd of turning back.

At 18 mths, E is better w animals. He got so excited when he saw Sheba swimming in the pool that he screamed excitedly and pointed to everyone near him that is a bear. Same for the lions, he kept telling a little boy next to him that is lion (he just screamed in excitment) the boy didnt respond, he went to touch him to look at the lion, the boy got scared and backtracked to his mum.

We did not really go water play - so many kids..i let him soak his feet only but he got splashed by some kids..

I am buying the membership since i am rearing a zookeeper... most prob will get 2 parks - get the bird park cos zookeeper likes birds too!