(2008/10) Oct 2008

3788573.jpg

3788635.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">btw, i have an extra pair of this crocs dora, size 4/5. selling it off. anyone interested pls let me know.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

U are darn 'evil' leh, tempting us with food! especially in such rainy day!!! hmmm......

Jolly, Lil Justin is such a cutie, looks just like his gorgor!

Vanilla, oh i tot u attend st hilda's, as i used to attend before i moved. But will be bringing miki back there for their tod's session.

Nickypower, I saw the tempur ad on ST. But also saw that some of their beds are going for 50% less at courts.

Bluey, hope u are feeling better.

morning mummies

ytd i post a qn but no1 answer me

mummies who hv bring ur tod to the zoo - the waterplay can dont need to wear swim suit?

cheerbear,
swim wear for tod and change of clothes for yourself. I went couple of days ago without and was quite lang bei..

icylemon, can i know how much you are selling the dora crocs for? Thanks

everafter,
yup.. i am expecting it but now i only hope that it will not rain and pray hard my mil will not spoil my mood coz she say wan to come alone.. sian 1/2.

dimpletot,
dun angry.. can type again?? :p

Happy birthday dimpletot!!

Income tax:
Mummy filing for income tax, can i check what we can claim this year?? same as last year??

Vanilla, yeah agreed, I tot it would be perfect to start her this week (wt the significace and all). The church is Katong, one street from the Katong Laksa zone.

Bluey, glad u are feeling better. Wow, hot date with hubs... Enjoy ur feasting.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY DIMPLE!

hi busybee - oh means it is where the kindy is.. blur me!

we have been teaching E to pray and recognise the cross. We have one wooden cross at MIL's house..and when we asked him where is Jesus Christ he will run to the cross

Vanilla, awwww. I bot a really cute little book of prayers from carrefour at suntec yesterday. Its a lift the flap board book, with glitter on the cover. Cute kiddy prayers for Waking up, Shopping, Bath time and bedtime. Only $12 plus.

hi busybee - i have that book for him as well
bot from MPH. His fav book is still the children's bible (unfort now it is mainly due to pics. Zion has several nice children books/cards as well.

Vanilla, is it the toddler's version which is a board book and is mostly pics? I am trying to get it. Has been oos at the compasspoint store for some time.

Abt Zoo. anyone join the Friends of the Zoo programme?

<font color="aa00aa">dreamysprings,
i m selling the Crocs Dora @ $20.00. Is brand new.

XY,
How's the food there? I heard from my cousin the food used to be nice. But now standard drop.

<font color="ff6000">thanks everyone!
really appreciate the friendship, generosity, sharing and support of mummies here!

at work today, cos got nice office lunch and tmw taking half day to go for scrap class wheeeee!

ok cheer bear here goes again:

I really enjoyed the zoo!
3791250.jpg
In fact I enjoyed the waterplay area more than scaredy cat kate.

I put her in babywarma since I've not used it often enough since buying from spree. tee shirt and shorts are fine - most kids there are not in swim suits. adults too.

no footwear though.

my hubby saw how gian i was to play, so he agreed to watch kate tentatively pat the water, whilst I went wild on the slides. only stopped after i got a bok kok cos I collided into a boy at the bottom of the slide and my specs rammed into my cheek. now i got a bit of orh cheh like someone gave me an orh bak kak. :p

but it was fun!

nice bath area - shower stalls inside the toilet. shower heads and hoses outside for mass showering (think a lot of kindys bring kids there) of children.

bring full change for yourself including underwear cos if you participate fully (love the huge huge pot that dunks water down) you will get totally soaked.

loved the giraffes and went to watch splash safari show and elephant show - more interesting than watching animals just stand around. saw some feeding too. go to www.zoo.com.sg before you go! so you can plan and see the most interesting things.

i love the zoo homepage - so gorgeous! wah they should pay me for being zoo ambassador.</font>

icylemon jie jie

awwwww..... so sweet. xie xie!

busy bee

yah, i think worth it if you intend to go regularly. it's a green lung that we should visit more often. plus the animals! wow. card also comes with free parking.

I have them in 20-40 pg albums mainly. a good way to display is 'pageframes' this plastic frame that you can easily stick on the walls and swop layouts. can buy from LSS (local scrapbk stores) but a bit pricey. $24 before discount for a 12x12 size one. it's also what they use to display LOs in their shops.

I've also mixed the pageframes on my wall with some ikea shadow boxes of various sizes.

dimpletot,
thanks.. u make u so gian wan to go now.. jus one more qn.. no need to pay enterance fee at the waterplay hor? the zoo enterance fee already include liao right? oh yes must remind myself to bring towel and clothes

busybee,
have u ordered the labels? u hvnt tell me the price and acct to trsf to.

Happy Birthday Dimpletot
sounds like really fun u had in zoo.