(2008/10) Oct 2008

ok I've sent ypg my orders, cos i saw her order already... lemme know when to transfer to you thanks!

sigh, dunnno to be pissed or wat...

ELC sizzling kitchen set...will be in stock for the blue one this or next weekend, they rang me coz i place an order for it actually but i wantd the pink...
ANYWAY...prices have gone up to 290.
ON THE website...which u can still buy coz its online..its only 200. THEY kept arguing with me that its coz of the new assesories such as the plates and mugs , pots that are going to come with the NEW packaging that is why its more expensive. they claim that the one online only comes with one pot, some cutlery, plates...
SO i don't know....I guess i'll just wait and see how, if the little tikes is better deal if not then i'll get the elc one when the pink one comes in MAY. ocbc baby bonus card can get 10% discount.

I've bought a stroller there last week but it broke within 3 days of using it. I understand that the stroller doesn't come with warranty but the owner doesn't seem to understand my frustration of a broken stoller only used for 3 days. Now I'm returning back to gold coast this weekend and handicapped without a stroller and they are reluctant to give me a refund or an exchange.

Good morning! Sorry to bring up an old topic. I am now thinking of starting to source out pre-school for my girl when we go back to Singapore.
I know you've all discussed this before. But would like to ask again what are some schools you have finally signed up your tot for?
What are some things to look out for?
anyone heard of Little Palm Pre-school?

Jolly, Congrats!!

morning mummies

jelly,
thanks for all the effort.. no need to sorry

jolly,
congrats.. take care and rest well

mummies who hv been to the zoo.. the waterplay at the zoo MUST wear swim wear? both adult and kid? or t-shirt can?

morn mommies

re: leapfrog
i feel bad bcos i mentioned that it was free ground shipping but turned out otherwise yesterday when i tried to place orders.

calla
when r u cmg back? if you are aiming for popular schools, really have to act fast for next year. if you are thinking of just enrolling regardless if your preferred popular school has vacancy then i dun think u need to worry. have not heard about little palm pre-school though...

springles
the chat and count cell phone is quite cheap at $30! it was $49.90 at taka. alphapet, u can find at the major stores if you really want to get it.

<font color="aa00aa">Feel so sleepy. This morning my boy woke me up at 4.30am cos he is having flu and cough and couldnt sleep well. By the time I pat him to sleep again I couldnt sleep anymore liao.</font>

bluey
morn. how r u feeling today?

din slp at all yesterday. rebby was hvg a major tummyache due to a pc of s*** that she cannot pass... keke... was awake at 530am to clean up her bum :p so slpy now... haha... want another cup of cofi but haha... restraining...

<font color="119911">jelly,
i give Nat some prune juice (2 tablespoon) diluted with milk or water for softer stool, mayb u can try giving rebby some

jjmom
hehe, even i dun like prune juice... haha... maybe tonight i go buy some. rebby kept waking up and cried in her slp bcos her sai dio diao! keke... pardon me for being crude. when she finally passed motion, she was v slpy but v happy cos it's cleared fm her system...

mousebb
try and catch some slp if you can... jia you mommy!

Springles, wow the increase in price of the kitchenette is uncalled for esp since GBP is heading south!

Jelly, how was ur session with physio? Is ur back better? Maybe u might want to get the wedge pillow. I saw that tempur is having a sale. Oh if u thinking to get the LF microphone, I think Angela is selling it at a good price!

Jolly, Congrats!! How's Ash feeling as a big gorgor now?

Mummies who ordered the labels from me. I will send u gals an email tonight regarding payment. Phantus, price is per the website in AUD (approx 1.3, will double check rate)

Mousbee &amp; JJMom, hope ur kiddos are feeling better. The weather is just horrid!

Daisybuttons, Happy B'lated Birthday!

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies.

congrats to jolly! welcome baby justin!

jelly,
received ur email. is ok to cancel the spree. thank you for all the effort putting inside to organise this spree.

<font color="119911">jelly,
poor rebby, i used to have this problem myself too, can imagine her discommfort...kekeke

was her stool, this morning, vy hard? Mths back, Nat had vy hard stool &amp; she cried when she tried to pass &amp; i have to help her to 'dig' some 1st (with a disposable small spoon) &amp; there was blood...so heartache.

So i start giving her some diluted prune juice (twice weekly), yoghurt (5 little tub per week) &amp; barley water (once per week)</font>

hi jelly - or can eat plums, pears, peaches and apricots..all helps in constipation.

Also water is v impt..though she might be eating veg but if inadequate h20, then will constipate.

mommies
thanks for the recommendation... rebby is v picky about what she drinks and eats so i dun think it is easy to bribe her to drink prune juice but i will try

vanilla
am sending you your loot today. sorry about the delay.

hi Busybee - i am not attending St Hilda's church - my church is somewhere else but there is no kindy there.

I am blessed that there are many church kindys near my mum's plc. I choose St Hilda cos my mum's neigbour's daughter went there and i know what they teach (as she alwasy show me her work and report card

Thanks Jelly - no hurry..when it is convenient for u. let me know postage cost ok.. thanks again

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Had terrible migraines over the wkend, wake up with aches here and there *sighs*

Hope the symptoms will ease off soon....

thxs for asking

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

That's wat I think too, look alike Ashton isn't it keke

He looks so serene while he's sleeping aw...soooo cute!!!

aiyo, bb justin is so adorable!

icylemon
ya, she does... but hor, she gets constipation once in a while de lah... yesterday is the worse case!

<font color="0077aa">no worries about it jelly.
thanks for helping us check, coordinate. its such a tedious process, dun have to apologise.

Jolly: congrats! well done mummy! rest and recuperate well ok?

Jo: ya! I was just thinking abt the same thing as you! LOL</font>

<font color="aa00aa">jelly,
it happened to Rachel last friday too when she was in school. I bought her to the GP. gave her Duplulax. within 2 hrs she cleared her bowels. the medicine remained in her body till Saturday. her had 3 times of powerful poo poo on Saturday. kekeke....

another way is you can go Guardian Pharmacy. ask for a pump tat is for constipation. i think it cost less than $3.00. heard it works for most children.

jus popping in to say thanks for all e well wishes c",)
ash is really curious w didi, wanna sayang but dun really dare to..
Shall chat more soon..gg to take a nap before it's lunch time.