Mint, XY, do u know if the trade in programme applies at Kid-style within the department store? If so I will go trade in some of her old shoes at Metro Compasspoint later.
Mint, hee didn't know that role playing wasn't passive learning. On the surface seems like all play and no learning but they are learning I suppose. Agree abt watching TV with them, sometimes I reiterate what's said or build up the hype on what's going on in the programme. I shall check out the flashcards from pan asia. Wanna go check out the sale at Twinkle Twinkle?
YPG, thanks for sharing about Terrible 2s! So not looking forward to it... May I ask what is the basis for speed flashing? That's the part abt flash cards which I dun quite like. I feel its like we speed uploading information into their little brains....
hahahaha
Lennie, Sorry I so por ma... Still deciding. Saw my items being sold by spree organisers on WTS thread. Let me work out if more economical to just pick up from her. Will let u know asap (latest sat night).
Mummies, who ordered the labels, I will placing order on Sunday. Cheerbear, waiting for ur info on details for label. Let me know.
Mint, thanks for sharing your views on the open concept classrms. At least now i know it's not juz me...kekeke
R&R, your CC is really too much! Really must make police report & shut them down! No, shd forbid them to ever operate any! So angry to c such ppl, if they don't have the passion, love, patient for kids, they shdn't b handling any kids in the 1st place!</font>
r&r mum,
ytd u msm me the pic is ur coll son ah? aiyo the teacher siao one leh.. pull the ear until so red.
busy bee,
wat info u need? i give u here can? today will be a busy day for me and oh ya dun email to my hotmail acct coz i dun check.. only check the yahoo acct which is the pm one
R&R, so scary. How come the principal never do anything? Were cases highlighted? Makes me even more worried about starting Minibee at CC also!
Mint, just browsed the webbie and I like the PanAsia PreSchool I Read & I learn Series! I got some simple picture books from Popular which are billingual with hanyu pinyin. I have been using those instead of flashcards. Suppose theoretically the concept of learning is the same just that its a different medium? But so far she only identifies objects in English. I sooo need to get started with Mandarin exposure.
hi mint - got my shooshoos..thanks. For he kidstyle exchange - is it only if u have shooshoos? thinkig of his old pair to get the $ voucher for a new pair of shoes/sandals.
thanks for all the tips on association and idenification.
hi busybee - i think chinese songs helps. For my boy i started singing the 2 tigers song and he will do action at certian words (copy me)..so hopefully he can understand eyes and ears in chinese
<font color="0077aa">busybee: you too?!? us Oct mummies like kena cyber stalked like that. scarrry... I will ignore.
YPG: some of the mummies here can be spokesperson for LF; you can be one for Little Reader. Hahahahahahahahahaa... But yes, that was the entire reason why I got it - the association with the multi sensory approach.
Can I order 1 more alphabet fridge phonics? Thanks.
Busybee,
Flashcard at fast speed? There is a reason behind it. Little Reader got explain but I cant recall exactly. Think got to do with Left or Right brain development.
<font color="aa00aa">sorry, was away for awhile. brought the elder one out of her CC to a nearby GP. she has constipation.
actually, i have 2 friends who used to be teachers in some child care centers. they told me some stories before.
but i still feel tat no matter how notti the kid is. the teacher shouldn't treat the kid like tat. i m okif the teacher only give a light pat on the hand. but pulling the ear till blueblack or slapping the kid is really too much.</font>
<font color="aa00aa">R&R mum
Told my hubby about what happened in that CC and he agrees that the kid's parents should make a police report. It really sounds scary to us!</font>
Need help!
Does anyone know the contact number for baby shop at People's Park named Cheong Chun (I think).
Bought a pram there and it broke within 3 days.
<font color="aa00aa">eelyn
Think 4T is good for your gal. Recently I bought 2 sets 4T short sleeves for wenxuan who is around 12kg. The size fits him well except the waist is slightly loose.</font>