(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">busybee, its more of a software than DVD. you can take a look at the website which YPG posted up.

Daisybutton: nice bumping into you yesterday! Jaz is getting prettier and prettier everytime i see her!

Eelyn: wow! nice! good lah, can save $$. :D I am bias 'cos I love girls. haha</font>

On Sat I went to LSH@Namly and The Odyssey@4th Ave.

LSH@Namly is better than the Safra Jurong one. More spacious and intake is max 70. Half of safra's intake. They have outdoor playground and sandpit. Only concern from my hubby is how I'm going to bring Regina to school cos it's quite a far walk in from the main road.

The Odyssey: Spanking new premise and really really huge. Hubby joked that after seeing this, no need see other places already cos all will seem bleh... but of course he didn't like the price tag that came with it either. haha! In short, the word 'nice' is an understatement.

Fisher Price toy fair: I left empty handed. Mostly stuff for younger bubs like rockers, bouncers, crib toys.

<font color="0077aa">Mint: I din go down eventually to Odyssey as I was caught up with something. Actually sorta expected that the place would look good. Haha...

I got your msg, will pick up shoes and HT together. How much are the shoes in total? Can email me so that I can do IB? I finally activated mine after so long!</font>

Eelyn,

Congrats! 2 girls... my dream.

Jellypurin,
I tot u already have a PIS? Why buying another pump? If u want something cheaper, can try Ameda. I used that. Cheap and good! But i cannot do a comparision coz i never used the PIS before.

jelly,
ic.. i recall checking with sg side abt costs for repair and it came out more cost effective to get from sprees still.. but if u dont mind paying abit more for peace of mind then ok la.

buffy,
yah me too.. so glad im having another girl
hubs n my dad were a tad disappointed.. they were hoping to get a "kaki" to join them in their hobbies.

mint
I like what I read so far of Odyssey. But I still love the daily report @ S&amp;A. Haaa. Will probably run all schools next week. Don't like the uniform at Odyssey though. Ha!

karen,
I agree with you. With that kind of fees, I would still go with s&amp;a. Cos somehow that place tho not as nice as odyssey, gave me a very good vibe.

Oh next tues we're going to the zoo right? I can get the zoo pass and can bring 4 persons in. So anyone else wants to join us? Joanne, busybee?

Eelyn, congrats!!

Mint, so are u even more confused now or even clearer with ur choice preschool! hahaha... Zoo, next week, please include Miki and me!

xy, karen, mint,
yup! i can just imagine them braiding each others hair and playing with my makeup in the years to come.. lol.. *ignore hair pulling and screaming* :p

busybee,
yes, I'm more confused now. Sighz! back to the drawing board again.

eelyn,
how about 'stealing' your makeup and clothes... wahaha!

mint
My maid can't take ice cream cos she has a 'cold stomach'. Whatever that is. Anyway, yah, will leave her outside. She's leaving in any case, so don't find the need to splurge on her. Hiak.

mint
Yah, she said she couldn't concentrate (but she later changed her words when was told that the agency was informed of this) and missed her sons so she wants to go back. Okay, fine. Suits us. We're looking for a Myanmar one now. You have recs?

Karen, but my agent said maids from myanmar tend to have language prob with us. u sure u want to go thru that?

Mint, thanks in advance for taking us into the zoo! It will be miki's first time. Perfect since they just completed their Animals term.

mint,
yah.. thanks in advance. it will be rianne's first time to the zoo too. what time will we be going?

karen,
hehe.. can't help with that too. how about indonesian maids? i heard they are quite good.

eelyn,
congrats!! like me lah. can save quite a lot on clothes. but girl girl stuffs like toy must buy 2 sets. kekeke....

icylemon
I'm a huge fan of aquadoodle too. Not cheap but original is best. I regret not buying the colourful one though.

joanne
Only afraid Indo maids are afraid of dogs.

busybee
Think after my first, I have been more tolerant, so much so that I really think I'm much more tolerant towards this one than my first. Guess my first came at the right time. There will be some overlapping so a Philo maid will be dangerous as while teaching the next maid, I am only afraid this current one will teach the new one bad stuff/gossip.

Karen,
i din buy the colourful one too. infact i have 2 mats.

btw aswering to your qns in FB to me. i m watching the detective drama. part 2. kekeke...

karen,
how i wish Regine will be as guai guai as your gal.

mine strap her le oso like tat. scream &amp; struggle. then follow by crying loudly.

Karen,
Jo is so guai! Dylan's like icylemon's Regine...he'll complain and keep repeating 'Out, out, out..' then followed by loud wail...it's so hard to eat out with him! Really hope he'll outgrow this 'monkey' stage soon...

High chair
i taught marcus how to strap himself. Now... when he goes into the high chair, he will auto look for the strap and clip it in. But once no more food, he'll struggle to get out.

XY,
Like Marcus Dylan will look for the straps to strap himself but unlike Marcus, food can't bribe him to sit down...the thought of having him 'monkey-ing' puts me off eating out at times...

elch/icylemon
When I said guai guai sit down, I mean she will not stand anymore. But I didn't say that she will not fuss to be carried out. LOL! Plus mine isn't keen on food at all. Yah hate dining with the girl. Can't wait for her to enjoy food with us.

mint,
haha that part is still many more yrs to come.. i'll worry when the time comes :p i think maybe by then they think i'm not "fashionable" and will more likely keep asking me for $$$.. *headache*

elch,
kaitlyn also dun like to be on the high chair.. she cant stay still for long. esp for dinner.. if its for ice cream or yogurt its ok cos she loves it.. when its for lunch or dinner she keeps struggling to stand and go "up up up".. strapped or not she'll wriggle her way out...

R&amp;R,
ya! i was just digging out kaitlyn's old clothes over the wkend.. some never worn before.. some only once.. can make good use of them again!.. haha..

xy,
marcus so guai!

karen &amp; elch,
sometimes do you feel tat you hope you have a zip on your body so tat you can pour the food down. coz have meals outside with our kiddos is really a pain!!

eelyn,
hehehe...

i have been dressing my girls up with similar colour &amp; similar designs of clothes. looks so much like twins.

eelyn,
Dylan loves yogurt and ice cream too! Last Sat we had our dinner at Jerry's and throughout the dinner hubby and I got to take turns to grab/carry/entertain Dylan until dessert when there's vanilla ice cream with fondant chocalate cake that Dylan's willing to keep still on my lap!

icylemon,
I've hoped for a zip on my tummy before but not for food but for stuffing Dylan into my womb when I want some rest/peace and take him out again when I want some 'entertainment'! Hehe!

icylemon,
ya, i saw the doodle pro at the fair. Toys r us selling for $16.90. But i already have one for regina so no need to get another. Mine is the simpler and not so fancy one which i bot for $9.90. Should have waited then can save some $$.

Re: high chair
Mine wins hands down. She fell off the high chair 3 times already. Once, she hung on for her dear life, the other 2 times got a bump to remind her but still never learn. Sighz. The minute i strap her she'll scream murder so have to leave it unstrapped and basically just nag non stop during the meal to ask her not to stand. But if she has something to play with, then she'll sit quietly through.

mint,
Fell off 3 times is no joke!!! From such a height some more! Must have scared the hell out of you and Regina! I keep nagging Dylan to sit down and warn him that he'll fall with a bump on his head but all he'll do is 'act' out what I say by placing a palm on his head and say 'Bump! Pain Pain!' with a jerk and a fake cry! He can really drive me to my grave and yet make me laugh myself silly!

elch,
lol kaitlyn does the same trick!!

mint,
that'll scare the hell outta me.. whenever she falls or almost falls, my heart feels like its gonna jump out of my chest..

mint,
regina fell down from the high chair for 3 times!! Regine fell off from Giant's trolley once i already have "yin ying" le...