(2008/10) Oct 2008

jelly,
sure! join us!

buffy
u had been a good employee since november... so for year 2010... why dun u reward urself? keke *evil grin* take mc and join us for lunch. bring C too?

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Recently I ordered the "Pre-School &amp; Day Care Labels Value Kit" by Bright Star Kids from Busybee which I find it very good as it includes those iron on labels which you can iron on the uniform for Bryan. Previously I din label his uniforms and it was accidentally mixed up with another classmate. To prevent the same thing from happening again, now we iron his name on his uniforms liao. </font>

rains,
I do get to attend the mass but some times can't really concentrate cos this girl will be walking up and down the aisle being ms congeniality. I can't be in the children's chapel cos I find it worse in there. So I'll usually find a spot where it's less conspicuous. Last weekend, I used the 'leash' and it worked like a charm. Haha! But I usually bring some quiet toys/books plus a snack to keep her occupied so I can concentrate.

busybee,
No IB prog for Pri school cos the gahmen will never take away the PSLE.

Speaking of playclub, Safina just told me that Regina's application to playclub is approved. Yay! So I should be expecting their call soon. Heehee!

Buffy,
I will only go for sunset on Sat if I have a packed schedule on Sunday. Dun really like the choir for sunset lah... So boring. Plus got the RCIA pple so sometimes can't get seats. Haha!

XY,
Talk is at 10am Camden Medical Centre Level 9. Just register online first then reach there then pay $$.

icylemon,
Technically I'm with St Anthony's. But now on no pay leave. Heehee!

Buffy,
Yes, plan for the MC... Heehee! 1 year got 14 days right? So this Monday shall be 1 of the 14 lah... Haha!

Monday's Talk plus brunch:
1. mint + Regina?
2. Karen + Jo?
3. Busybee + mini bee
4. Dimpletot + Kate
5. Joanne + Rianne (brunch only)
6. vanilla (joining us for brunch?)
7. XY + Marcus
8. Jellypurin (brunch only)
9. Buffy + Cate

Brunch venue: Dempsey or Spruce?

<font color="0077aa">mint: wah, u v fast hor... die man, i now have to plan around my calendar... jat lat. hope can take mc...

and yes, i know they are... i received an email from them yesterday but have not had the chance to digest the invite... but i will RSVP to go to kaypo. u gg???</font>

wah... 10am. i want to zzz leh.
If i register, then didn't turn up, how? or dun register, turn up, will they turn me away?

Else, i just join u gals for lunch. Keke...

XY, for the previous talk, I didn't register and just turned up that day. It was fine. So play by ear if u want to attend talk I guess.

Mint, yay! Mini Playclub here we come!!

Rains

my church has a room for babies and tods. So hubby and I take turns to accompany k so that one of us can attend service every week.

vanilla, mint and dimpletot,

Thanks for sharing!

mint,

How many years did you spend in each of your alma maters? As long as spent one year there can already is it? Got two to choose from. How nice!

Joining you all for brunch on Monday. Joanne want to go together?

Monday's Talk plus brunch:
1. mint + Regina?
2. Karen + Jo?
3. Busybee + mini bee
4. Dimpletot + Kate
5. Joanne + Rianne (brunch only)
6. vanilla (joining us for brunch?)
7. XY + Marcus
8. Jellypurin (brunch only)
9. Buffy + Cate
10. Monyetnakal + Jonathan (most probably brunch only)

Brunch venue: Dempsey or Spruce?

<font color="0077aa">dimpletot/jelly/mint: will try my best to go... have to manage my calendar so that i can take off on Monday. 'cos planning for a few roundtables and campaigns for work so am starting to be a bit tied up at work already... if i can make it, i will just gate crash and register on the spot.

Mint: can I trouble for you to share the link for this again?</font>

dimpletot,
no din go to rgs after that. Not so clever leh. Din do well for my psle. Haha!

rains,
i have 2 to choose from cos 1 is my alma mater and the other is a catholic school. Baptised catholic children have priority for catholic schools. Same goes for other aided schools. E.g. If you're hokkien huay guan member, can get priority to the hokkien huay guan schools like nan chiau, etc. Hmmm. Maybe i should get my hubby to join so i will have 1 more option. Muhahaha! So ks!

good morning mummies.

tweety,
MMI is very good academic but not good in take care of children. their teachers are not so in passion in taking of kids as compared to Learning Vision.

Mint,
oh really! what subject do you teach?
oh

buffy,
www.nmsg-singapore.com

xy,
One condition is you have to be of the dialect group. Then maybe search their website on how to join? You can also go to the school's website to see what associations they are affiliated to then join.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Wah, looks like we have a few teachers here. None of the other threads I frequent have any teachers there.</font></font>

blur_p,

so far i only know ypg, mint &amp; karen are teachers. i think there are a few more. but i dun know who.

JJmom,
oh izzit??

Mint,
*pain pain* kekeke...

ok. among Princess E, St Anthony's &amp; Keming. Which one is better? give me the ratings leh.

<font color="119911">wahahaha...R&amp;R kena scolded by teacher for not paying attention in forum</font>

icylemon,
Wah ask this type of difficult question... of course I will support St Anthony's lah. Haha!

JJmom,
Last week I saw cold storage having promo for Huggies Ultra. 2 for $26.95 with free story books.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Thanks for the offer. I just replenish mine before CNY.

ppl have 满 for the 米桶 for CNY, I have 满 for my diaper and milk powder for CNY. ~LOL~</font></font>

blur_p,

i sama sama like you. my extra room got stacks &amp; stacks of diapers, piles &amp; piles of pureen wet wips and nos. of avent teats and kitchen got tins &amp; tins of milk powder.

my colleagues who came to my house said my spare room looks like a mini mothercare.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">* winks * winks*

It's another a way to save by stocking them during sale.</font></font>

<font color="119911">mint,
yeah, juz called up compasspt, promotion ends TODAY! will chiong down to buy after work, thanks
Btw what size is regina wearing now? </font>