(2008/10) Oct 2008

Morning mummies!!
All talking about childcare now.. So scary to hear that all need to go on waiting list. I haven start mine.. Not sure where to put him too.. Haiz..

<font color="119911">vanilla,
no, i din add in any cereal in her morning milk coz i prefer her to drink more milk. So she gets to have 2 milk feeds in the morning daily b4 her lunch.

I do add in cereal for her last nite feed b4 bed

is your son taking solid for breakie?</font>

All ur tods seems to love milk.

Marcus hates milk. Haha... i get to save on milk powder. But spend on biscuits, yoghurt, cheese, fish. But overall, i think still save. Haha...

a small 400g tin, 1 month, still have about 1/3 tin left!

hi jjmom - yes he eats cereal for brekkie and milk after that. but in the day his milk intake is like war zone..takes v long to finish...then at nite he will "disturb" me for milk..sigh! now i dun know how to tweak his intake such that he can sleep thru the night...

re elch's dylan waking up at 5am that day.. my son did a 3am - 7am wake up want to play... my goodness.. i took the 3-5am shift and hb the 5-7am shift.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning

Vanilla
Last month there was a period (about 2-3 weeks) when every night wenmin would wake up for milk in the middle of the night. Tried to give her plain water but not successful. She only wanted milk and we gave in to her cos we want our sleep. She really drank so much until she put on a lot of weight during this period. At first I thought it was bcos she din take enough solid food and I only realised it later that she may be going thru growth spurt!!! I just let her drink whatever amount she wants (the max is 170ml each time).</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Both my kids dont like to take breakie!!! I tried to give them bread and biscuits in the morning but they are not interested leh...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Actually me and hubby ever thought of moving to bishan/thomson area so that we can try Ai Tong School for our kids. But since there's no guarantee that our kids will get a place in school we decided not to take the risk. Most probably will put them in Nan Chiau later...</font>

thanks mousebb - good to hear that it is growth spurt and only last 2-3 weeks.... i really hope this milk drinking will help him put on weight..my son is a bread boy... give him bread is enough..

Nat never really like cereal in the 1st place.

i practised feed on demand so whenever Nat wakes up at nite, i feed her milk.

then Nat starts to sleep thru so i change to feeding her more for last feed.

but she starts to wake up again on some nites now &amp; after my flu, i m always tired even without her waking up at nite =P

so now when she wakes up, i give her water but she also drink lei (-_-)''

mousebb, does giving water helps to get your kids to sleep thru?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla
My gal put on so much weight within a short period! I can feel it bcos every morning when I send wenxuan to school, I have to carry her in the carrier and it is getting heavier each day and I feel that my back is breaking!!! </font>

<font color="119911">Vanilla, mousebb, XY,
sigh...at least, u mommies get to see where all the $ u spent on food goes to your bbs' fat!
My Nat is those 'eat waste rice' kind, so skinny like never eat (-_-)''</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff"><font color="ff6000">jjmom,</font>
Is gd to hear that Nat is drinking well. You will be worry if she doesn't drink.

<font color="ff6000">mousebb,</font>
wah!!! 你真伟大。 You almost 孟母三迁. But u mentioned that it doesn't guatantee a place. Thought within 1km, u r pretty safe. NO???

<font color="ff6000">Ruffles,</font>
time really flies.... U shld take lots of rest ya... If not, you will not have enough rest when 1 baby + 1 tots crying for mummy.</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Me and hubby also prepared for that liao. But at least we dont have to purposely shift to another place. In that case we will just let them go to any neighbourhood school nearby cos I dont want them to waste a lot of time travelling by school bus. </font>

Buffy,
wow.. 10 wks more.. time flies..

JJmom,
what cereal you mix into the milk?? My boy not really wake up for milk at night now, shld i add cereal to his milk??

XY,
marcus help u to save FM.. My boy finished 1.6kg of FM in 3 weeks.. shiong leh..

mousebb,
I'm thinking to move to bishan too.. but so ex..

<font color="0077aa">tweety: i got a shock leh, saw my name and then 10 more weeks! LOL... U dun sabo me ah... It's Ruffles lah, not me. Hee hee</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Wenmin doesnt like to drink plain water. She is like wenxuan who only wants ribena. But at least gorgor will guai guai listen to me and drink at least half cup of plain water before he goes to bed.

blur
I heard not so leh... </font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff"><font color="ff6000">everafter,</font>
U mean Nan Chiau also no guarantee a place even if stay within 1km.

Wah, looks like Nan Chiau also very difficult to get in especially when SengKang &amp; Punggol is such a young town, with lots of tots.

Aiyo, then need to plan very early liao. Where to check Pri Sch grading/rating??</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">blur
Forget to mention earlier, I'm not wei da but me and hubby dont really like sengkang area. Feel the place is very quiet during night time (except compass point). </font>

<font color="119911">Vanilla,
Nat used to take vy long to finish her milk too then we change to a bigger teat &amp; she got better. U may wanna give it a try.

For her last nite feed with cereal, we even cut the teat hole bigger</font>

hi jjmom ..when i was weaning him off night feeds, i gave water. it helps and he was off night feeds (the reason being - bbs are smart, they will not bother waking up for plain water when they realised they are not getting their milk)...

i doubt he will put on much weight..the last i weigh him he gain 0.25kg in a mth...

ha ha buffy - u must be shocked!

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
Ya lor!!!

Jjmom
I told wenmin to "watch" her diet liao otherwise mummy will have no strength to carry her soon!!!</font>

thanks JJmom.. haha my boy still using NUK 0-6mths large feed hole teat...haha...

this morn i fed up cos he wants to play and not drink milk, i put milk in magmag cup...he went to show off to his grandma and suck happily...

<font color="119911">mousebb, blur,
yes, Nan Chiau is hot school for our area - trust me, insider news...kekeke</font>

aiyoh...i suspect giving water is not working vy well for my Nat coz i think beside the milk/water, she actually love sucking on the bot too (-_-)''</font>

Opps..
It's Ruffles.. sorry Buffy.. I'm sotong alr.. kekeke..

Vanilla,
u still using small teat?? I used No.4 Avent, I think the largest alr.. but still find it slow..

JJmom,
girl don too fat lah.. later grow big v hard to slim down..

mint karen joanne etc

all those who have made a date with me on 8 Mar, I just realised that it coincides with the next talk on speech etc! Shall we all go together??

then we can do tai tai lunch heh after that.

whitepaper

hihi! have you decided on the move to changi? i think there are quite a few preschools in the area... there's an LV at Changi Biz park i heard. we could be neighbours! haha.

i miss seeing chen hsi's pix... is he still chubby?

dimpletot

Its confirmed I will be moving to Changi, but my job change is still pending
so if I stay in same job, CH will go LV. If I change job, CH would most prob go to Cherie Hearts at Elias Mall

CH is not as chubby liao lah, lost weight (finally) liao
He's now 12.5kg. Go FB see his pics! I just uploaded some last night
got a video of him too

How's your girl? How I wish I can have a girl for #2!

Tweety

Do you want to try cutting the teat? I cut 2 more holes in CH's teat, which is the largest NUK teat already. Now he finish his milk in less than 5 mins.

Wow welcome to the east! You were staying somewhere else and travelling quite far to airport every day I recall...

ok I go snoop around FB.

my girl is good... except teething with the canines so very fussy lately... but this age they are very cute and responsive!

I am really envious of those babies who like milk. My boy drinks so little milk. I still have to hold the milk bottle for him coz he doesnt like to drink milk. The most he finishes each time is 150ml, when the moon is blue. And after investing so much in pediasure, he will still less than 10kg.

whitepaper

saw the pix.
kate's fav section is the dairy pdts one. she goes quite berserk.

lately she's been stationing herself at the fridge door and badgering us to open it.

she LOVES yoghurt. but i learnt my lesson. the first time i let her hold a cup of yoghurt, there was a hole in the lid within mins! so paiseh when i went to pay.

blur p,
Pri sch got no grading/rating. Schools are only made popular by parents so the so-called grading/rating is fictitious. Only sec sch and jc has the rating.

dimpletot,
Yup ok with me...

dimpletot

Yep yep same! CH loves to open the fridge door too, and will take his pick from his biscuits to his cheese to his fruits... he's very greedy...

hahahahaha Kate is so cute... just be careful not to let her punch each and every cup of yoghurt in sight!

dimple,
just realized that the talk on 8 march is at 10am. don't think rianne will wake up in time. meet up with you guys for lunch?

dimpletot,
Regina does that with the fridge door too. Haha! But she wants her HT cookies. Supermarket also same thing. Made a hole in the bread packet, teeth marks on the pumpkin, hole in cookie box. Haiz!

Joanne,
Regina won't wake up in time also. I have 2 options:
1. drag her out of bed to go with me.
2. hubby has offered to look after her in the morning while I go for the talk. Which means I can only do a quick brunch or I go home after the talk and get the little one ready and come out again to meet for a late lunch.

I'm kinda keen on the 2nd option cos I dun really wanna bring Regina for the talk. The room is quite dusty, I think, cos at the last talk, Regina started sneezing and had a bit of runny nose when we entered the room but once we left, she was ok.

mint,
yeah. i think 2nd option is best. it would be hard to listen to the talk with the little ones around. but unfortunately for me, hubby has to work. so nobody would look after rianne for me.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff"><font color="ff6000">hi mint,</font>

haha... I thought there are grading/rating cos can see that some schools are really "hot".</font></font>

wow, so many mommies going for thr talk on 8 mar. want to go but will miss it cos am going for detail scan

rebby's milk in take slowed down as well... she dun take as much as it used to be.

re: gainIQ
ntuc having promo. old packaging and new packaging 1.8kg FM is now abt $110. save $5. JTS

mousebb
will try ai tong cos it's within 2km but i doubt i can get rebby in as well. not going to parent volunteer... too much time.

<font color="119911">mousebb, jelly,
wah...u 2 already thinking abt pri school liao!!!

I better go do some serious school visiting this sat =P</font>