(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">oic...blur mommy...kekeke

gosh...will b teething till 24mth leh *cold sweat*</font>

<font color="0077aa">XY/Jelly/JjMom: thanks, I read that some tots do experience it but I was not quite sure. C is a late teether but turns out she seems to be making for lost time with do many coming out at one go

Jelly: am giving her that Lacterol Forte thing (think spelling is wrong), is that the same one u are giving?

JJmom: hmmm... C likes to play with water and that's how she learnt the word Wet cos I talk to her and will let her touch things to explain what Wet, Soft, Hard, etc is. For the Poo Poo part, it was a subconscious effort. Cos when she pooped and we could smell it, we always ask her if she pooped. Then checked diaper and said Yes, u pooped. Guess she picked up from there.</font>

buffy
rebby is late teether. till date, i think my monster has 4 front teeth and 2 molars!

am goving rebby this think call reutefene... i dun think i spelt it correctly. it's a small bottle of concentrated probiotic.

<font color="119911">XY,
at least after 2yo, we can take a break till 6yo mah. &amp; some said the 2nd set of teeth, our kiddo won't feel painful liao, dunno how true though</font>

<font color="119911">jelly,
i never need to extract any, all fell off themselves &amp; painlessly. I remembered 1 of them came off when i was biting an green apple, saved $ for my mom...wahahaha</font>

<font color="119911">any mommies into m)phosis? sale starts tmr
any 1 wanna meet up for breakie then sale? kekeke...</font>

<font face="georgia"><font color="119911">Hi ladies!

JJmom,
I came just in time for your news! what time does the shop opens? you on leave tmr?? </font></font>

Dylan is an early teether but a slow one! He's only got #1 &amp; #2 and that's it! He has them since 8 or 9 months and that's it! Felt abit of #4 these few days but not sure if I'm right...

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Not true. Some of the things which wenmin tried de wenxuan till now also never tried it before. From bb till now, wenxuan has not climbed onto our bed and the sofa bed before but wenmin did it. She can climb on it and jump! On the other day when I went to fetch wenxuan and left wenmin with my sil's maid, my fil carried her into his room and let her jumped on his bed and he still dare to tell me about it. I was very angry and told him dont do it again cos I cannot be following the gal every sec. The next thing when I brought wenmin back to my room, she immediately climbed onto my bed!!! Actually I feel very relieved to let wenmin start playgroup early cos this means I dont have to rely on my sil's maid to take care of wenmin when I go fetch wenxuan and my fil has no chance to spoil her and do all the funny things behind my back!!! </font>

<font color="0077aa">Hee hee, ya typo. Using iPhone la and my fat fingers can't make it. The worst thing is it auto corrects so to do, damn irritating. But I like the phone la, v fun apps I downloaded to entertain C. Can surf anywhere so am a happy camper.

<font color="0077aa">Mousebb/Icylemon/Rebecca: sorry, wanted to steer back to potty training. For poo, I find it easier cos u can tell from their constipated expressio. (pardon the pun). Hence I can ask C if she does not prompt me. But for pee pee, u can't tell when they are doing it / need to do it so basically, I can't sorta catch the moment. So do l just put her on the potty every 2 - 3 hours and 'shhhhh' her? Any tips? Other mummies who have success or experience, pls share too. Thanks

Stress of being a parent - Quick Survey - help a grad student

Thank you to those who have completed my survey! I have until March 1 to get a few more responses so I can begin my research project. Can you share this with other parents you know? I really appreciate the help and am so excited about studying in your country! The study is to learn more about couple's relationship as they take on the role of parenthood.

The following people are invited to take the 5-minute survey:
* Have you had your first (and only) child in the past six months to 24 months?
* Do you live with the co-parent?
* Is it the first child for both partners?

To start the survey, please click the link below or copy and paste it into your Internet browser.

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=odvEJo1BPt_2bCF3hlE7BK7g_3d_3d

Robyn Maley

<font color="0000ff">Re: Belly Belts

Does anyone knows where to purchase them?? Those that enables one to wear it over existing pants/skirts?

<font color="aa00aa">JElly
Not yet leh. She is very slow!!!

Buffy
What wenxuan's teachers did when they start to toilet train him was to bring him to the toilet every 20-30mins. This is bcos at the initial stage, the kid is not able to hold his/her urine. After a while, you will be able to see some signs from the kid such as pulling his/her shorts/pants. My son will tell me "pee pee" when he wants to urinate. At times he will also try to be funny and just wet his pant.</font>

Hi mommies!

Vanilla,
Received the scissors, thanks a lot dear!

Bluey,
My checkup went well, bb growing well, and i only put on 300g from last visit.
My gynae said likely to be a X, but still too early to tell right? Am 13weeks today, should be able to confirm next month. Thanks gal!
Btw, good news on the way? Hee...

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Thxs for the link, but tis is not the one that my fren is looking for, she's looking at those "band kind" u know like a big piece of elastic cloth?

She has tis one but she said it's not that fantastic as there's some restrictions hahaha

Phtanus,

X or Y nvm lar, most is a healthy baby!

Bluey,
Cheh....
Yes, all I want is a healthy baby!

Jelly,
Haha...not u blur, I purposely do not want to reveal now, coz not confirm yet ma...

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Thxs!

Tht's the one that my fren is looking for

Maternity exchange is selling it but a quite a steep price -_-""

confirmed that kate's upper canines are coming out... she had fever last night at 4am, and drank a lot of water. Also wanted to nurse more. gave her panadol.

then just now her temp was around 38.3....so another round of panadol was given.

Think in such cases, no need to see doc right? Considered low grade fever, so just medicate and monitor?

<font color="0077aa">mousebb: thanks for that.
will try it out over the weekend and then get my helper to continue

C still has runny stools, v watery actually. But no fever and it's like 2 - 3 times so I figure it's largely due to teething. She did round 1 early this morning and then told me she had poo poo and she was wet. By then it was too late to put her on potty already. When I checked, saw that it was v v watery so am a bit worried. Sigh

Dimpletot: ya, for me 38.3 is still considered low grade so I would have monitored and continue with panadol. But u giving the right dosage? Cos it ties back to their weight.

Am still at Raffles City manning my booth. V bored...

everafter,

I have ordered for u liao. Just transfer to me when you are free.

Healthy Times spree:

Due to post CNY, their delivery was very tight n can only deliver to me next Monday.

Thanks for the teething chart, cause I am so worried that my gal teeth under stage 3 is not out but the teeth under stage 4 (those at the back) are already out. I thought she is abnormal. Haha...

Hi mummies! ;)

jellypurin,mousebb- JTS, tat BP Diva is super slow one..used to join her spree but she was soo slow and draggy one lor.. Gotten my things quite long oso. Sigh so now I dun like to join her spree.. ;p

dimpletot- If its teething, think just monitor shld be fine...and hydrate her... ;)
I sooo scare of teething!!