(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

I oso hope I will be in top form soon else it's so exhausting for me that I can't concentrate on anything..;p

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

Hope you make full recovery real soon, maybe eat some tonics to build your health back

<font color="119911">bluey,
but i m still coughing a little now &amp; then plus the phelgm keeps 'threatening' to come back. Can take tonic now meh?

our rich tai tai, Daisy, recommends lingzi

Wan Chuen,

So sorry! I have already closed the order yesterday cause I need the stuff asap. Maybe next time.

elchwong,

I love rabbits too! My hubby is 烂好人 with super good temper. Since we dated, he never throw temper at me. I am always the one who start it. Hehe... My mum always say he very 可怜, bully by me and Tong Tong now. So if I want #2, I would love to have a rabbit.

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Try cordyceps, it works v well !

XY,

Dun think too much..regardless of which zodiac as long as the child grows up to be a good person that's all it matters

Dun understand why pple of tis era still hv such social stigma of Tiger folks..*tsk tsk*

<font color="119911">morning all,
yeah! 1 day to TGIF! Any1 wanna meet up on friday?

Jelly, yes, 6 panels haenim is juz nice for a regular size playmat
getting 1 for didi?</font>

hi jelly u need to get a bigger size play mat... if u buying from koreacraze BP, can call her and ask her. My mistake was i bot the play mat first and it as a bit too small so there are gaps (the floor). i have a 6 panel one. i think the playmat shld be 2100mm

Hi hi YPG:
No worries, its ok. My own fault for delaying =p

Zoo:
now already end feb, so maybe mid march? Most mums prefer sundays rite?

Brushing teeth:
How to get our tods to open their mouth so that we can brush their teeth har? esp their molars.

Morning mummies...

I'm super sleepy! Dylan woke up at 4+am this morning to harass me! 1 minute he's 'chanting' 'Gong Gong....Gong Gong...Jiu Jiu...Jiu Jiu...Dad Dad...Dad Dad...', the next he makes me 'tour' the house asking me to lie down on the MBR bed then to his room to lie on his mattress and then to the study room to point at the pc to say 'Neh Neh' aka Barney!!!

vanilla
oh, that is a good idea. am trying to catch her promo b4 it ends. my playmat shd be 2100mm. if 6-panel can work then i buy 6 panel.

jjmom
playard is for rebby. didi gets a new bassinet only ... keke

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies!

Jelly
Saw you ordered a few PJs! I also ordered a few and still waiting for the organiser to reply to me. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Ya lor! I posted my order yesterday and am still waiting for her to get back to me on the stock availability. I ordered all the short sleeves ones so that the kids can use it as daily wear at home.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, my AF 10 days liao!!! Never had such long long AF before. It's like spotting now! Why so long???</font>

<font color="119911">Jelly,
play yard for rebby, hmm...ever since Nat starts to walk, she is not really willing to stay within her play yard for long. She will ask me to carry her out of it so tat she can roam ard the whole living room &amp; tired me out (-_-)''</font>

hi jelly - 6 panels is good..rather big so reb can move abt. the bp organiser is v nice.. she delivered my order real fast (cos i shifted to new plc and really need to cage my son)... my fren's daughter loves it too...she is those who aint cage up at all..but amazing can spend a long time in the playyard...if u want can get another activity panel.

Hi Jelly,

you better not hope for a guai boy. Boys are usually more active than girls...hehhehee.

That's why I am secretly hoping for a girl next (when we do start trying).. hhaa. Boys are fun though...and i love my little krptonite to bits!

<font color="aa00aa">bigflamingo
I dont agree with you. When I compare my kids, my boy is much guai than my gal. Besides climbing high and low everywhere, my gal is also an attention seeker, one who always scream and shout, giving me no peace!!!</font>

mousebb

yr kids are the rare exception...

my friends who came to visit over CNY were saying that they just came from another friend's house, had a 2+ yr old little boy, and he was bouncing off the walls!

<font color="aa00aa">dimple
I guess wenxuan is the more "careful" type and wenmin is a 'tomboy" who never stopped climbing up and down bah!!! The boy can sense that mummy is angry and will stop with his nonsense but the gal will always try to challenge me. Hahaha!!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">I din have a good night either, C woke up on an hourly basis from 230 thru to 630. In the morning I heard her break wind and then she told me she is wet. Turns out she had runny stools. So mummies, can I check if anyone's tot had runny stools due to teething? 3 of her molars are poking out. 2nd question is How are u potty training your tot? C uses it to poop cos she will tell us when she needs to go but I have not done the pee pee bit. Pls share. Thanks

Marcus also had like 3-4 bowel movements when his molars were coming out.

I have not started potty training yet. Dunno how to go about doing it leh. Even when he sit, he also won't tell us. We know once we smell it. Tried to teach him to say "chou chou", he just run away and smile cheekily.

buffy
u may expect cate to have broken/runny stools for many days when molars are coming out. there is nothing much you can do except to make sure she is still taking enough fluids and food. if she runs a fever suddenly or is looking de-hydrated, pls make sure she sees a PD.

jts, rebby's runny tummy lasted 2 weeks. she was moving her bowels between 3-4 times a day. developed nappy rash and was runny low to med grade fever for around 10 days. i find that giving her concentrated probiotics helps the most rather than giving her diarrhea meds.

<font color="119911">buffy,
think Cate is already vy adv in her potty training, can even tell u tat she is wet &amp; tat she needs to go poo. Did u train her to tell u? Mayb can do the same for pee

<font color="119911">teething :
can give more barley water if kiddo already taking on once weekly coz they get more heaty when teething.</font>

yah now come to think of it, kate's been feeling warmer than usual in her head and hands and feet. Might be fever cos of teething...

<font color="119911">dimple,
Kate also another fast teether...kekeke

gosh...i thought after the premolars, the teething will sort of stop for a long while b4 they start again? No?...*scare*</font>