(2008/10) Oct 2008

hi bluey - was busy in another thread..comforting my friend...she v poor thing...

u working on birthday?

tell u something -- yesterday i was showing my colleague ur pics in FB cos she is learning photography and i was commenting u have nice pics -- the cny chinatown and the zoo etc...showing her... then she saw ash and thot was my son...i told her cos both have same forehead

she likes ur pics alot.. using them as sample to practice her shoots...

<font color="0077aa">wow elch: u ready for #2 liao ah... good for you leh! I wonder how many mummies here will have a #2 over the next few months man... Surely more good news to come!

someone asking abt zoo ah? i can resusitate the outing lah but may not attend 'cos my HB on CNY day 1 suddenly decided after our dinner he wanted to go Night Safari so off we went. C enjoyed herself a lot more this time round 'cos I think she is older. She got quite excited at seeing some of the animals. When the tram went past the elephant enclosure, she said it was "big" and then asked "where" and cried when she could not see it anymore. Quite funny. hahhaahahahhaa...

XY: wah, i think C would have swallowed the seed man. 'cos she is a food machine... but she also bites into orange skin. Some of the Mandarin oranges had a row of 4 teeth mark on top when we took a closer look; had to check so that we do not use them to Bai Nian!</font>

<font color="119911">XY,
kekeke...=P

I think i really love kids &amp; yes, if i have the $, time, energy, help, i think 4 kids is great to have
but of course, i don't have so it's juz Nat for now

Elch, u so cute...heehee

Bluey, HAPPY BIRTHDAY! U in office working?!!!

Jelly, i have the same secret hope for my next kid too (if i do have lah)...feel bad thou =P i also still love my Nat to the bits

Buffy, XY,
Regina did that to the mandarin oranges too. So had to put them out of reach if not my hubby and I have to end up eating the oranges cos can't keep long after being having 'holes' in the skin.

Re: Zoo trip
I don't mind going. Wanna bring Regina for the waterplay area again cos she loves it there. Heehee!

my son gets all excited when we go to supermarket..he loves to see the fruits all displayed there. He enjoys patting the watermelon and rubbing it like a fat tummy rub....

and also try to bite oranges, lemons and avocadoes when i let him touch them...

I'm ordering Fitti diapers L size but need to order a minimum of 2 cartons (12 packs). It's $11 per pack. Anyone wants to share?

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom thxs for yr wishes

vanilla,Jjmom

tdy took leave nt well tis days actually hv to work by heck it haha..:p

Thxs for yr compliments but my skills still mediocre lots more to learn..</font>

Buffy, JJmom,
I'm ready to have No.2 but hubby not ready! He says he need to 'rest' as he's not looking forward to handling all the chores himself for near to a year (from preggy to after confinement)! So we made a pact to start in May for a Rabbit and I've been 'reminding' him every now and then to 'get ready' for May!!! Hahaha!

<font color="0077aa">elch: May is approaching soon so wah, maybe u will have good news for us in June or so... kekekkekekekekee good lah, the govt needs mummies like u to boost up our numbers! ;p</font>

XY,
I want to get preggy but yet I want to siam Tiger. Personally I don't fancy Tiger and also my hubby is a Dragon so I keep remembering that there's a saying that goes '龙虎相斗,必有一伤'!Hehe...silly huh!

<font color="119911">Bluey,
aiyoh...so sianz to b sick on bday
hope u get well soon.

Elch, wahahaha...y do i feel like it's R&amp;R 'talking' there???</font>

buffy
lol! but seriously, if i can complaint, think the government doing v little to help families... their budget is like no help to us at all... i wish more for work-life balance policies rather than more taxes off... just my selfish point of view.

vanilla,
Hubby and I were discussing the 'what ifs' when No.2 comes and if we should get helper and etc...no conclusion yet because no No.2 yet! So we're open to all options that we can afford and just wait and see!

Buffy,
Hope I can have good news by June too! Think hubby's hoping that he can have a '1 shot kill' too so that I won't keep pestering him to 'run his engine' for No.2! Haha!

JJmom,
Huh? When did I talk like R&amp;R? R&amp;R is 'high up there' in her specialty leh...

Elch, my hubby also dragon.
i never think of that leh.

But i definately dun want rabbit ( i know alot of weird rabbits). But if really get rabbit, also no choice. Haha...

XY,
Weird in what sense? My dad and baby bro are Rabbit and most people find that they are 烂好人 as in, they're so good that they don't mind being taken advantage of! I've got a Rabbit cousin who's weird though, he's into Thai Buddhism, Taoist, voodoo and etc...

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R mum
Totally agree with you!!! Rebecca is very brave to have 3 kids. Even though I keep saying I want to have a 3rd kid but then I dont know if I have the courage to do so. My 2 kids are already driving me physically and mentally tired liao I dont know where to get extra energy to take care of another one.</font>

<font color="0077aa">XY: u v funny leh, u keep saying rabbits are weird and i know yr MIL is one! LOL... But personally I also feel that rabbits are weird. :p

Jelly: I am in agreement here. On a whole I think we are v fortunate because SG is safe and clean, etc. But I do wish that there were other family friendly schemes - such as work from home practice, flexi hours, better subsidies, etc. 'Cos some of these preschools are like $800 or more per month and with $150 subsidy, it really does not amount to much. And this is when there is so much research gg on to suggest that the first 5 years are the foundation years and they are crucial.

I am lucky in the sense that if Cate is unwell, my boss is OK for me to work from home. But I do wish that I can do that not only when C is unwell so that I am able to spend a bit more time with her... Sigh</font>

<font color="0077aa">vanilla pod: i am just a tad better, can read #1 and #3... :p *waiting to to be bish by you!*

mummies, tmr and Fri I will be at Raffles City Convention Centre. Anyone wanna meet for lunch tomorrow?</font>

oh well... so far, all the weird rabbits i know are female. I dun know any male rabbits. Though i'm aiming for a boy, there is no gaurantee one mah.

# 2
龙骧虎视[long2 xiang1 hu3 shi4]
to cherish great ambitions

<font color="0077aa">vanilla: hahahahahahahahaaa... no need to give me thumbs up, my chinese is half past 6! :p

XY: I have never heard of #2 before, seriously... I quite cannot make it man... :p

Elch: wah, u also like me, half past 6! *shake hands*

If Yao Lao Shi were here, she'd be shaking her head at us... :p</font>

buffy
my boss is quite understanding as well and i am the fortunate few in his team to be able to wk fm home when there is a need - besides, am most productive at hm rather than office!

yes, i wish for more cc subsidy and more funds to channel into the lives of our young ones in future... i hope PM will make sm gd announcements at NDP rally to improve the birth rate in SG and hope we will all be included!

Buffy,
Cannot categorize my Chinese the same as you! I believe mine's better than yours since I converse mostly in Mandarin! Hahaha! :p

Jelly,
i think 2009 birth rate was all time lowest. And fear that 2010 will be low too coz tiger. Chinese families typically dun fancy tiger.

<font color="0077aa">Elch: ok ok, u win u win! :D I will be in the same camp as Vanilla. hahahahahahahahahaha...

Jelly: then u are indeed quite blessed because I do know of some bosses who are slave drivers regardless... My ex boss was one. Jelly, that makes the two of us -> $_$</font>

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla, Jjmom,

Thxs for asking, I hope I will get better soon too hmmm..-_-"

Mousebb,

Thanks gal!

<font color="119911">wahahaha...so we r having a ranking for chinese &amp; 'productivity' here huh?</font>

<font color="119911">Bluey,
yah, understand it's so impt to b healthy since we need to care for our little 1s now.

ever since my long battle with the flu &amp; cough, i m ALWAY tired ALL the time
so sian of being tired &amp; unproductive...argh

Unlike Nat infant time, i can get up a few times at nite &amp; still don't feel any tiredness.

Sigh...waiting to fully recovers so tat i can 'bu' my body with some chinese herbs</font>

JJmom,
I've been bugged by the flu/cough bug since early Jan...before I can make a complete recovery I caught another bug! Been coughing my lungs out for weeks and y lungs are highly productive in producing phelgm now!

<font color="0077aa">JJmom: u v fast, good recovery... :p Hee hee...

Elch: not too good to cough too long. I had bronchitis 'cos of prolonged coughing... So better take care... K ladies, am off! Have a good evening! BB! Anyone free to meet for lunch at Raffles City tmr PM me hor. :p</font>