(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">buffy, karen, daisy, XY,
yes, throwing down the wife would b the more logical choice but think this man is already out of his mind liao, not thinking straight...so sad

R&amp;R,
i also can't imagine y these tourists dare to leave their kids alone by themselves esp when they r at another country &amp; with juz bread for food!</font>

<font color="119911">buffy,
i also like to play a little MJ but i can't sit for long hours so i prefer to take turns with another or i juz play some online MJ

Aiyoh what sad news to read first thing in the morning. Honestly speaking, this casino is really the biggest mistake our govt has made. Look at all the social ills it has brought. And it has only just started. Wait till the second one opens then can really see the full blown effects. My mum went to the casino to look see (of course to play a bit also) and she said that alot of china and bangladeshi workers were there. My goodness! How much are they earning and all gamble away. Tsk tsk!

My mum is still lamenting that she has yet visited RWS. She say all her friends went liao. She feel so suaku... Madness.

She is somewat of a gambling queen. (i dun say addict coz she will play within her means and often, win a bit then leave). Her fav joint is Superstar Virgo. Sigh... Last night over dinner, she was hinting my sis and I to buy her the annual pass to RWS! Madness. I joked that i'm gonna add her name to the "banned list".

buffy,

wat!! the woman remarried!! wah lao. good luck to her another hubby.

JJmom,

ya boy!!

jelly,

how long have you been with this current coy?

mint
Not surprised that foreign workers will go and try their luck. Free entry for them ah. While we have to pay $100. That's govt's way of taking back the money paid to them?!

<font color="119911">mint,
think the casino also din expect to have these bangladeshi workers gng...wahahaha! Guess this really kills off some interest for some =P
Now there r saying tat the maids will go on their off days too...kekeke</font>

xy
dunno... they can use other reasons too... so everyone in my team is at risk... but i wldnt worry. i just need to believe that all things will work out for gd!

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning ladies!

Karen
Same lor! My gal can just eat 1 spoon of food a meal!!! When I try to give her more, she will shake her head and keep saying "No! No! No!" and at the same time will use her hand to push away the spoon. </font>

Daisy, JJmom, Busybee,
Just back from lunch at City Sq. Woo...alot of nice places to eat there. Next time we meet at City Sq for lunch again.

I miss Minibee already.

XY, yes a lot of nice places there and best of all its not crowded heeee. yah next time lah, when JJmom dun need to buy broom. :eek: next week???
I also miss minibee, she's super adorable and kawaii lah!!! I can feast my eyes on her all lunch long heeee!

XY...i am gg to ask that again....u sure you don't want a g***??? *Siam holding my hands over my head*

Daisy,
haha... i prefer same gender leh.
If i strike a girl, then i'll aim for #3 to be girl also. I think girls need sisters. I love my sis to bits!

karen, mint, joanne

did you all go to scrumptious cafe in the end? How was it? good place for mums to chill?

Jelly

just make sure they pay you your 4 months ML. Current rules 90 days of service is enough.

Jelly,
I tired giving Skylar the beef stew last night and she loves it...... finished 1 big bowl, the only thing is she like it pureed, not very very finely but she doesn't wanna cheat the meat, don't know if it's because she is teething or she is lazy to chew.

Mommies, anyone whose baby still prefer pureed food to small pieces?

<font color="0077aa">jelly: one of my friends' wives was working for a telco and they terminated her when she was in her 2nd trimester. So they paid up her salary from that time all the way up to her 3 months maternity leave (that time was just 3 months lah). I was told that is the practice - they cant fire u when u are preggie after X days of service and if they do, they just have to pay up all the way... HTH</font>

gio
think also bcos the stew is tasty!
rebby is on bit size foods now. no purees since 12mths... even her porridge that she was taking months ago is lumpy

buffy/dimple
thanks! many of my colleagues say that my coy may not fire me this round but maybe next one... but like i guess what you said, they can pay me 4 mths upfront plus my salary if they choose to retrench me!

<font color="0077aa">jelly: eh woman, if thats the case hor, not too bad a deal also right? paid SAHM wor! kekekekekekekeke</font>

<font color="119911">XY, Daisy, busybee,
yah, there's a new jap food court when i was there b4 CNY.

so city sq next week? which day?

XY, have 4 kids loh, 2 boys, 2 gals...woohoo!</font>

Jelly,
Wow Rebby such good gal. Skylar will depend on the food. She will like food like fried rice, chicken rice but if it's porridge, she doesn't like it lumpy. Like the beef stew last night, at first i just cut it into bite size and she spit it out. Only gobbled it down when i blend it up a bit. Sighs, she is so troublesome.

JJmom,
U help me pay for their education, clothes, food, toys??
Cannot afford to have so many kids lah.
2 is good. Max 3. I dare not think of 4!

gio
no lah. rebby also choosy when it comes to food... like yesterday, my mom cooked fried chicken and she wanted to eat. she refused to hv her rice and soup so i had to reason with her and bribe her w toufu instead. she tried rejecting her rice and soup again but after more talking, she figured that she cant have the chicken so she wld hv 2 stick to her dinner... it's a battle for me at times when it comes to meals too ...

Gioanna,

Marcus has been taking lumpy, bit size food for a while already.

Recently, i gave him a whole sugar plum. I gave him the plum, went to the loo, remembered there's a seed, rushed out.
He ate it all by himself and left me the seed and some skin! Amazing.

Haha seems that Rebby got taste leh, prefer fried chicken to rice and soup, smart gal.

XY,
Ya it's so expensive to hve kids. Once they go to school, there will be even more expenses, tuition classes nowadays are so expensive. Lucky if the kids is strong in all subject, if not every month, one lump sum has to go towards their tuition, enrichment classes etc etc. Skylar is my last kid le, dare not think of anymore.

i feel tat kids are god's gift.

if i can afford i will love to have many children. 4 will be juz nice. no matter what gender.

but like gio had mentioned. the high expenses.

if govt can give some support i think it will be good.

sometimes i really very envy Rebecca. she has the courage to have 3 kids. coz after having 2 kids. i know physically is very tired.

daisy &amp; mspiggy &amp; mousebb,
do you agree??

Elch, Gioanna, Jelly,

Blur me... forgot there is a seed. Heng he never choke or attempt to eat the seed.

But this boy hor... he enjoy bitting into mandarin oranges with the skin! Then, he will try to eat the skin. Faint!

XY, Jelly,
Dylan likes to bite the skin of the lemon besides that of the oranges!

Knowing and seeing ladies who are preggy makes me feel like being preggy all over again but can only start production from May onwards to get a Rabbit...however I've been secretly hoping I'll miss my menses after each deed!