(2008/10) Oct 2008

elch
easy. just cook mutton or beef mince with boiled veggies aka carrots/peas. mash up the biled potato. place on top of the mince mix. top up with cheese and send to oven/toaster for baking... voila! adults can eat too... keke

dimple
am going for my detail scan... maybe can meet for lunch

Jelly,
Thanks! Shall try it 1 of these weekends...hubby and I are sick of seeing the same old porridge Dylan's eating for months...believe Dylan's sick of it too...

<font color="aa00aa">Really buay tahan wenmin! She has rejected all solid food and only wants to drink milk alone. And the worst part is she simply behaves like an infant who need to drink milk every 2.5-3 hrs. The moment she wants to drink milk she would scream and cry non-stop until wenxuan cannot take his nap. I tried rice, porridge, noodles and kway teow but none suits her taste. I'm so tired!!!</font>

<font color="119911">XY,

(-_-)''??? what makes u think i can protect u from R&amp;R? <font size="-2">even though i agree with u on R&amp;R being a 38...wahahaha</font></font>

<font color="119911">mousebb,
could WM b teething? nvmind lah, at least she is drinking her milk mah *pat pat*</font>

hee... jts

3659411.jpg
3659412.jpg

3659413.jpg
3659414.jpg

dimpletot,

I got ur order. Now I cant access yahoo email as the laptop at my school is still very old version of IE. Think with mint order, should be hitting $250 order already.

Healthy Times Spree:

Anyone else want to order also?

Icylemon,

U win, cause u r 38 while my mum called me 13 点, my number is so much smaller than urs. Haha...

Jellypurin,

Ur Rebby cant be eating more than my gal. She hardly can stop eating or snacking lor. She is always eating something on top of her 2 rice portion plus 2/3 milk feeds (180 to 210ml) everyday.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Nice family photo!!! Rebby looks very much like you!
Rebby looks tall. What's her height?</font>

<font color="119911">jelly,
rebby looks like a cute big jie jie liao &amp; u r looking gd too

Sorry for the delay but i trf the shoo shoo payment to u tmr thru atm ok? I can't do IB in office &amp; hardly get the chance to use the laptop at home =P</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
She is teething now... but then I dont remember wenxuan behaved in such behaviour leh. Feel so pek chek with her! Told hubby I feel like sending her to full day child care.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Our HP desktop CPU died on us yesterday. Exactly 1 mth after the warranty expired!!! Luckily still have laptops at home otherwise I will sure turn crazy!</font>

Agree with JJmom. Rebby looks like a big jiejie now!!! Am sure she will love her didi very much!</font>

<font color="119911">mousebb,
cannot compare her to kor kor lah, mayb she feels more pain. At least she is drinking her milk, some don't even want their milk when teething.</font>

jellypurin,

Go where? Hehe... Yap, she is still so slim after eating so much. Even the PD said she should continue to snack since she is so small. But I dun really like the idea of snacking. Besides though she is small, she is gaining weight quite fast recently. She is 9.2kg now.

everafter,

Yap yap, I got ur order too. Will email u tonight.

mousebb,

So strange! I thought teething bb will reject bottle fed milk more. Cause my Kai Tong will on n off go on milk strike and within days, new teeth will come out.

<font color="aa00aa">ypg
I guess each kid has different behaviour bah. She is totally the opposite of my son!!! Maybe my gal is just trying to be funny with me, may not due to teething.</font>

<font color="0077aa">YPG: I emailed u my order too. Basically 2 jars + 3 boxes (puffs + biscuits). Mint will collect for me. *Thanks Mint!* Let me know how to arrange for payment ya? Thanks again.

jjmom
np. sorry to nag

icylemon
ya, we hv the same hairstyle *faintz*

mousebb
i dunno if she will be a gd jie jie leh, too early to tell... but i love her! we just measured her, she coul be abt 78cm only

gio
wait till u meet her... many onlookers will look at her and say... wow, she is chubby for her age (16mths)

ypg
rebby shd b close to 11kg

Am sure rebby will be a good jiejie. Not too short for 78cm. Wenmin is only 75cm and many pple also commented that she look chubby and 'bui'. </font>

dimpletot,
I want to meet you or rather see Kate...miss her lah.. Haha! miss you too also... keke! (must add disclaimer in case you get jealous) LOL!

dimple
will put down 8th March just for you! :p

icylemon
Don't make fun of me lei. My vital stats is the worst in this group. Hmpf!

jelly that was a lovely photoshoot! you look great and rebby look super cute heheehe!

mousebb, dun worry its prob just a phase she's going through and will get pass it. just continue offering her, prob new tastes or food from your own plate, but keep cool. take care and HUGS.

morn mommies

icylemon
after reading the article, all i can say is there are alot of different kinds of people in the world hence, producing different types of parents. also, vices brings out the worse in humans because this is just who and how they are.

dun b pissed. am just thankful that we are not like this!

Jellypurin:
Rebby looks cute! She is Jellypurin junior

YPG:
I emailed you my orders. Thanks.

Zoo gathering:
Are we still organising one?

jelly,

i really dun understand these parents. aren't they worried their kids will be kipnapped? KNS leh. gambling so important mah.

Icylemon
oh now kidnappers and children abductors know where to go.

Mousebb
my girl is also like that. Drinks a lot of milk and hardly eats. The worst, she can go with just one teaspoon of food a meal. Sigh. But she is still super active still can scream still strong. So think of that and I try not to get too worried.

icylemon
not that gambling is impt, the thrill of hvg to gamble. i dun think we will understand them cos we are not them and will probably nv b!

karen
i super like the way you say that the kidnappers know where to go now... LOL

<font color="0077aa">re gambling... i do enjoy a game of MJ now and then but I just enjoy the game and thats it. Dun even need to gamble with money. But I know of some people who are v badly addicted. Its a v v sad story but here goes... a friend of mine was dating her ex BF and they were driving to Holland to visit his family some years ago. Suddenly, she heard a loud BANG and the ex BF stopped the car and ran out. Turned out that it was his uncle who committed suicide and the saddest saddest thing was he threw his girl down too.

The story is that the wife is an addict and would play MJ from morning till night and basically do not look after the household or the kids. The HB would work 2 jobs just to maintain the household. The HB finally broke down and before he jumped, he turned to his son and told him not to gamble ever and he is sorry but he just cannot take the stress anymore. He turned to his daughter and wailed and said he is very very sorry but he does not want her to grow up to be like her mum, the wife. And so, he threw the daughter down the flat before he plunged off himself. It is the most tragic story I have ever heard. To think that you are so depressed and so drained and at a wits end that you can throw your kid down. Ai yooooooo... Heartache and tearing a bit as I am typing this...

Karen, I agree with you, shld't he be throwing the wife down instead???

Buffy, its so sad when kids are at the losing end in such adult tragedies....

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: ya, damn tragic lah...

Karen: sorry ah, if it made u girls sad. And yes, I agree he should have thrown the wife down instead man... </font>