(2008/10) Oct 2008

hapy bday cheerbear & xy!

buffy
thanks for helping to check. 100pcs? let me ask arnd for u, cos maybe sm of my frens are interested. *fingers crossed* can mix...

ruffles and jelly,
thanks.. hope both of u had a wonderful celebration ytd

mousebb,
plan to bring shawn to SL in pm :p

<font color="119911">buffy,

the link tat u showed me of gap short pj is short sleeve &amp; short pants? i need short sleeves but long pants, can u check with the suppliers on this too? heehee...thanks.

if they have short sleeves with long pants combo, i can grab mayb 10 of diff sizes

think 100pcs shd b quite ok for us wor, if 10 mommies get 10 pcs each = done! kekeke...

*crossing toes*</font>

<font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday to All the Jan Pretty Moms - XY, Cheerbear, Jelly, Diana, Ruffles.. =D

Many Happy Returns of the Day!

<font color="0077aa">wah, you girls v onz wor!

am still waiting for her to reply on the mail if:

1) can mix long and short sleeves
2) if she can email over some of the other designs which are not so commonly seen
3) sizes

I want to make it known that for Oct mummies, it will be cheaper than the other mummies ok? 'Cos you ladies are helping to pitch in.
My cost for this is actually quite high so the best that I can go is SGD10 for long sleeves for Oct mummies and pass you guys maybe at raffles place / city hall? Unless I can get another supplier... For short sleeves, dunno man, depends if she is flexible in allowing us to mix.

re sizes: hey mousebb and other mummies who commented, are the sizes you have a tad small? 'cos hor, I bought some for C and she is still wearing her 12 - 18 months wor. She is now, maybe around 10+ kg and about 77 - 78 cm? do the sizes run true?</font>

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO XY AND CHEERBEAR! Here's wishing you ladies the pink of health and a fulfilling year ahead. Special triple dose of baby dust for XY too!

<font color="0077aa">Bluey: oh no lah. small thing only. I wanted to buy Baby Gap PJs and between me and SIL, we have around 15 - 20 pieces of order liao. 'Cos the RP shop near my office I think selling for $14+ / 15 so I thought of ordering mine and then selling the rest lor.

But ai yoh, vomit blood. ask supplier 3 questions, she only replied one! LOL. I am gonna go online and chat with her</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Buffy
My son is around 11.5-12kg, 90cm tall. That time I bought from a mummy by the nick of morningbee.</font>

Happy birthday to XY and Cheerbear!!! Many many happy returns n stay pretty pretty!!

Buffy,

haha i dun mind getting 10 sets too !!! cos i loves gap pj..hoho

buffy,
as mentioned eariler i m keen in getting the long sleeves top (with button), think cheer bear was asking abt them too. pls include me...thks

but hor think $14 or $15 is abit too exp liao cos i see on the bp pple only selling like $12.90...pls correct me if i see wrongly..hee

xy/cheerbear...happy birthday!

<font color="0077aa">wah biang, u ladies are so fast! she said can mix!!!! But she went offline before I can settle how much it would be! *faint*

Give me a moment 'cos now need to settle with her how much for short sleeve, sizes, photos (i want to show u ladies 2 designs - one bee and one lady bug which is damn cute) as well as freight charges.

mousebb: did yours come packaged like that?

3536735.jpg

Does the short sleeve set come with long pants? If yes, I will take 3 sets for gal.

No leh. Mine din come in the nice packaging like yours. </font>

<font color="0077aa">little doggy: ya, the shop at Raffles Place sell at that price. Which is why I wanted to bring in myself.

My post above states that I am offering at $10 to mummies from Oct thread for the long sleeve ones my dear. I am not charging you ladies at $14 - 15.

But need to meet up at Raffles / City Hall during lunch unless u ladies want to top up for postage.

Think can meet the MOQ of 100 pcs liao! All the oct mummies are so.....supportive!!! Hahaha!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">buffy
I have to opt for postage cos it is difficult for me to go out with 2 'monster' kiddos.</font>

Buffy
If I can get it for $10, I also want two sets of long sleeved PJs. Umm, sorry has not been following the thread but where can I find pictures of the prints?

<font color="0077aa">mousebb: yah, i think we can hit. you ladies give me a day to 2 to upload the pics can? 'cos not convenient to do in office... :p

Jelly: sure, PM me lah.

buffy...no no...i not saying u want to sell us at$14-15, i know u are offering us $10. i thou u want to go and sell to other pple at $14-15 then they will think it is too exp cos bp are selling at ard $12.90.
i juz kpo

I can meet up at raffles/cityhall...i work at cityhall.

Happy bday xy and Cheerbear!!

Ruffles : great that u enjoyed all the pampering!!

Buffy: me love gap pj and can prob buy 8-10 for the boys.. Hee. And ok to meet at raffles place.. Hee.. KeePosted on Wednesday, January 20, 2010 - 9:14 am:   
happy birthday to jelly and ruffles! U girls on leave?

Re Zoo/CNY gathering: is 7feb ok? Who will be going
- icylemon
- purebliss
- jelly
- Buffy

XY? Busybee: u can't ah? Mint? Karen? Joanne? Daisybuttons? JJMom? Cheerbear?

Got caught in a v bad jam, just parked the car. Now on bus to office, really sit until backside achep me in the loop =) thanks

<font color="0077aa">little doggy: hahahahahahaa... my knife is not so sharp ah! thanks my dear for the heads up. No lah, I think I will do this just for our Oct mummies first and then thats it. If really got excess stock (since I need to make up the numbers in 100s - meaning, if exceed 100, I need to order at 200 pieces). But yes, I think I saw some other mummies selling at $12.90 or so.
U aware if it includes postage? I think some offer free postage if it is more than X number of pieces...

Bluey/Jolly: ya, gimme a while to upload hor. my team leader just came back from maternity and she is seated behind me. not so convenient to upload. :p

mousebb: ya, the pieces i got for C were in this packaging which to me looks a bit more "proper". but then again, maybe different supplier, different factory bah? *shrug shoulders*

karen: will upload and then let u girls know ok?</font>

Morning mummies!!

Happy Birthday to Cheerbear and XY!!

Buffy,
Can send me the link for the PJ print too??
Oct mummies are so ONZ!! lol

been a long time since i posted liao, nw job portfolio is so busy, different from last time.
how are u all doing? wow congrats to those with #2 on the way! and happy birthday to the so many ppl birthday this month =)

pop in to share free Genius space trial class lobang this sat hehe http://genius-space.com/pages/?page_id=155
but the babes class at 1130am is full so i sign tanya up for the tots one at 9.30am altho she not yet 18months. they say ok. in case any of you keen ya?

buffy> wow can i oso order the gap pjs? will pm u the design once u posted ya? u will post here ya? or the BP thread?

cheers!

I bought the PJs very cheap. If I remember correctly, I think it was 3 for $36 with reg mail. At first I wasnt sure how's the material so I only bought 3 sets. After I received my items and my son also like it very much, I got another 2 sets for him at $21.50 with normal mail.</font>

<font color="119911">buffy,
the cheapest i have seen in the BP thread is $10 but i think the designs r limited &amp; it's quite some time ago.

would say $12~$14 is the ave range now</font>

Buffy, yeah if price is right, definitely count me in for the Jammies. U must reserve a Bee one for my minibee!!

Lilbluey, thanks for heads up on mousey doreamon. I will get it for miki!

Cheerbear &amp; XY... Happy Birthday!

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

Muz be quick! The problem is Mac din limit the number that one customer can purchase, moreover with any purchase it makes matter worse, no wonder it's sold out like in a day or two.

Tis morning I saw a few person, just buy a $2.50 brekkie set and bought over 20 pcs of the lucky charms, how crazy is that!!! ;p~

No wonder the "black-mkt" price for tis item are going for $20 per pc!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Recently I also bought a pair of hello kitty crocs shoes for my gal at $35.00 so that she can wear it to school when she starts to attend playgroup. I also bought a pair of scooby doo one for my son. Last month when my sis went to hong kong she wanted to help me buy cos it was around S$48 but I told here it is cheaper to get from the BPs here.</font>

Lilbluey, wah that's berserk. The amount spent on lucky charms more then actual meal price. Yeah. I think macs enjoy the publicity from the black market!

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

Precisely!! Terrible isn't it, now the craze is still onz so pple can afford to mark up the prices, wait till tis whole 'saga' is over then the price will start dipping hahaha...

Then my hb was commenting, some families in SG dun even have $ for proper meals a day and yet here we are buying all these "ornaments" *bleh* kenna suan....-__-""

<font color="119911">bluey,
$20! tat's 10time! crazy! I rather go buy 1 at dept store tat's 10times bigger in size then.</font>

<font color="0077aa">everafter: wow. thats a really good deal u got. maybe my C is short, she is still wearing 12 - 18 months. Heh... :p</font>