(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

It's the wkend, dun think too much, go home to your lovely Arielle and give her a big hug =D

Hi Mummies, sorry was not able to confirm my order for Tiny Bites cos went to fetch my new helper. So who am I sharing with? I am ok to just get 1 if numbers dun add up. Also flexi abt colour. So am I sharing with JJMom or Bluey? Kind of confused... hahaha.

Trace, you poor gal. Hang in there. Go enjoy ur weekend ok! Dun think already.

Buffy - I made payment for our shears already. Will let you know when it arrives

busybee - how's your helper so far? Hope ok.

Ruffles, Yeap. I am pleased so far. She is thorough and learns fast, but of course 1 day is too fast to judge.

Buffy, I hope u are feeling better now and C is alright.

buffy - no worries

Am staying in for today; gotta work tonight. Bleah. Hosting some top clients to a musical and meet-the-cast session thereafter at Esplanade. Duhz. The boss darn clever- ask me to org the whole thing then decides not to attend! What to do, she the boss.

busybee - Good! Can teach her all your wonderful dishes so you dun have to cook next time

<font color="119911">busybee,
u r under my acc...heehee
m ok with your order of 2 red food shears, no worries

let u know again when items r with me

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">ladies,

I have a suggestion. Have a Chinese New Year Gathering then no need to post here, post there loh.. hehe..</font></font>

Jelly/cny
yah so how goes the gathering? Will be nice to see all babies in cny clothing. Speaking of which, I'm amazed we don't have muslim mummies here.

silly question, mummies.
where can I get ribbons, cloth ones, we used to tie our hair with? I don't want to go all the way to Spotlight.

LY had fever since thurs evening... fever cm and go, we even went A&amp;E on sat early morning when her fever went up to 39 degree... doc said it's viral fever...

purple,

Hope LY get well soon. My Kai Tong also got yo-yo fever but it is low fever. Most likely due to teething. If she din get well by tmr, will have to bring her see PD liao.

karen
wat do u need? i have loads f ribbms fm my scrapbook stash... somei bought in spools :p

purple
viral fever all u can do is monitor. give panadol regularly... maybe fm every 6hrs down to 4 hrs... stand by brufen in case more than 40c...usually, viral fever dun last more than 5 days and if it does, u can go blood test but usually, it's nothings...

re: cny gathering
so anyone interested ah? put name first...

FEB CNY GATHERING
Time: ?
Date: ?
Venue: ?
Interested moms &amp; babes:
1. jelly + rebby

FEB CNY GATHERING
Venue: ? (nearer to the north leh)
1. jelly + rebby
2. rains + caye

FEB CNY GATHERING
1. jelly + rebby
2. rains + caye
3. ypg + Kai Tong + hubby/maid

Morning mummies!!
Varner is finally back to sg.. At first glance, he don wan me and I was almost cried out..After awhile, he become koala baby again.. kekeke...
But now he don like solid food anymore, any mummy experience this??

Purple,
poor LY..Hope she recover fast!!

Medicine to standby at home:
Where did you mummy get this?? My GP nv wan to sell to me without consultation..

FEB CNY GATHERING
1. jelly + rebby
2. rains + caye
3. ypg + Kai Tong + hubby/maid
4. Tweety + Varner + HB(tentative)

Gd morning mummies!

Zoo gathering, won't be able to join liao, got family affair. Sorrie..

Tiny bites scissors:
May I know where to buy?

morning! morning!!

lilbluey,

i replied via email abt the scissors.

JJmom,

i looked ard Daiso on friday night. Can't find the scissors.

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
Lately my gal also dont like solid food and wants milk only and I suspect she is going thru teething process again.

re: Medicine
Each time when I bring my kid go for jab, the PD would give me some fever medicine to standy and I would usually put it in the fridge. Most doctors would not sell medicine w/o consultation de. </font>

mousebb,

if you have past records of fever or any other illness, normally they will still sell the medicine to you w/o consultaion.

morning mummies

zoo outing - i may not be able to join liao.. sprain my back

jjmom,
saw u order 4 sets of scissors.. u order for some other mummies as well?? pm me ur bank acct then i can tt to u

Mousebb,
teething again?? I think his mouth full of teeth liao leh..My Mum said he's heaty, his mouth is "siap"

JJmom,
I visit the doctor when he's on fever, that time his fever almost 1 week, so finish all the medi. Went to buy but they don wan to sell to me..

Jelly,
When is yr bro go Europe??

<font color="0077aa">morning all.

after monitoring for 48 hours, C seems fine. so fingers crossed...

mint: sent you a PM.

Mummies: seems like zoo outing getting smaller wor. I also took the liberty to check up on the weather forecast http://www.weatherforecastmap.com/singapore/singapore/ and it says occasional storms (but till Fri only since it is a 5 day forecast).

Would you like to postpone this so that we have more mummies attending? I am OK with either way. Any thoughts?</font>

buffy
am good with anything... just let me know in advance... otherwise, i will go during cny for the tiger exhibit

tweety
no so soon... in feb

Trace,
Hope you feeling better by now.. I think this world is just cruel.. Don take it too hard ya..

Busybee,
how's yr new maid??

Jelly,
okok.. let me know k.. thks..

everafter,
thks.. It's in syrup form??

mousebb,
V got mouth full of teeth, i think almost all done.

hi tweety, i am typical KS mummy...when i see PD for his fever that day i bot extra pandol drops. but my doc is rather nice..sometimes i call them and say i need extra med..she wil refer to records and if med is taken b4, the doc will allow me to just buy the med without consultation.

JJmom,

no lah... i went to bio mah. anyway will still order the tiny bites scissors coz most impt is lead &amp; BPA free.

<font color="0077aa">re Zoo gathering:

Icylemon, Mint, YPG, Busybee (i could not find the list because it has been archived!), would you ladies like to postpone this so that we have a bigger turn out? let me know. jelly and I are both flexible. But shall we set a date for this and say we confirm by end of tomorrow?</font>

JJmom, let me know how much and your details for me to settle the scissors, I can come and collect it from you too.

Tweety, she is very neat and thorough when doing chores. She show initiative and good judgement. Small eater, I had to keep nudging her to eat more. She also pleasant personality (so far), minibee likes to play with her. Hope all this good points can be consistent and its not only now when she just started.

Buffy, abt zoo outing, in this case, I am game to postpone too!

<font color="119911">tweety,
like Vanilla, i also KS mom. I will get say, 2 bots of pandol syrup if i bring Nat to PD for fever consultation. So 1 bot will b for her immediate usage while the extra spare bot is for standby

If u really wanna, can get those from guardian like everafter suggested 1st then next time (choi choi...touchwood) then get from PD.</font>

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
yah, we r big buyer loh...kekeke

Actually 4 sets only for 4 mommies, me, u, busybee &amp; daisy nia

cheerbear, busybee,
no hurry on the payment lah, will email or sms u when the loots r here. we will settle payment then

Vanilla/JJmom,
Not KS lah.. I think it's good to standby one. I Go home and check if my maid bring back that btl from indo trip, else I will go guardian and get 1 like what everafter advice.

Everafter,
Running nose and cough can be get there too??You get from shelves??

busybee,
Glad to hear that. My maid is a super big barrel. Now I got to control her alr as she got no self-control one lor.. haiz..

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
I also settle Nat's CYN clothes even settle for my mom but I don't have time to shop for myself yet...sigh

doubt i can get anything i really like, with CYN juz round the corner

need help. wat are the symtons of having chicken pox? Rachel's classmates is down with chicken pox. so scare tat Rachel will get it too.

<font color="0077aa">Icylemon: I will have a go with yr question first since I just had chicken pox a year ago!!!

when i got it, it was v bad because i am an adult (the older you are, the more serious the symptoms). but when i asked the doc if C will catch it, his reply to me was that she may already be having it and I would not know. 'Cos apparently, the younger they are, the less symptoms there are. For e.g. I had a raging fever but for young children, it may be a v low grade one. I only had some spots with blisters (i took the antibiotics) but for some young kids, it could be small dots (sometimes not even red) without blisters.

He also commented that some parents actually asked for the vaccine but when they do blood tests, it was revealed that they already have the strain in them hence they caught it without the parents knowing! So, fever, loss of appetite (sometimes they are in the throat hence it affects appetite, red dots may be the more obvious symptoms lor. HTH</font>