(2008/10) Oct 2008

mummies need help and advice..

ytd bring shawn for jab and discover that his weight never increase.. he has been 9.5kg for the past 3 mths and his ht on avg is only 1cm for 1mth... i am getting worried

hi mommies
just returned from my first tri scan. bb is doing well and so is mommy - mommy is not putting on weight for the past month (thanks to work stress)... dr who did the scan for me say 80% is bb boy... now over the moon... hope is really bb boy... hahaha

<font color="0000ff">Linda,

Dun worry too much, think now as our kid get older, they become more active so higher metabolism as long as he's eating/drinking/sleeping well, it shdn't be a cause for concern. Did the PD say anything?? If not, Shawn is alright

Jelly,

Wow! tht's a gd pc of news for you =D

yo cheerbear!!!

jelly,
congrats!!!!! so happy for you!!!

dun worry abt the weight thing. when i had Regine i din put on a single weight but lost 3-5 kgs during pregnancy but gynae said is extremely fine. as long as the baby puts on weight.

cheerbear,

dun worry too much. when the kiddos wants to grow they will grow. dun worry. they have their growth spurt de wor...

jelly,
congrats again.. rebby will be a gd jie jie

bluey, jelly,
PD say not a worry now but in 1-2mths time still the same then will be abit worry liao.. ask me to change fm to pedisure but i scare shawn dun like and buy him a small bottle of ready drink pedisure strawberry milk and he dun like

<font color="0077aa">bluey: today is my second day of using the BB cream and coincidentally, my team leader commented that i look nicer today. but she is not sure what wor - whether it is my green top or earrings or something. I am wondering if it is to to wiht the cream... Hmmmm... *self justification for the cost* :p

Jelly: Congrats babe! wa wa, after this can close factory liao! kekekekekekekekeke</font>

Hello mommies! Cham, me so outdated, dun know what Mac xiao ding dang you all talking abt. *paiseh* any pic to show?

Jelly,
Congrats! Feel happy for you, am hoping for a 好 too.

icylemon
am not worried abt the weight gain. actually too happy abt it!

wat is on offer today at macs? i need to buy my rat....no more tiger liao, so sad...

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

*Self-justifiation* muhahahaha ;p

Phtanus,

Are u with gd news too?? If so, congrats!

Jellypurin,
congrats, so nice have 好. Today have dog, monkey and rooster.i also aiming for the rat.

Re: Probiotics
Thanks for the feedback. Think will not introduce to bb now...see how first since i only started on the scott fish oil recently. previously i wanted to buy from PD but i scared the PD will scold me why let kids eat when no sick

Cheer bear,
u can try the vanilla one cos smell and taste should be same as the normal FM. My elder son prefer the chocolate or the vanilla one. Or u can try mixing a scoop of pedisure to his normal FM, i do tat to my elder son too.

rains, little doggie

no lah, only on probiotics when she Lau Sai. the bottle says for diarrhoea and colic.

kate also not on any supplements, but I'm considering starting on cod liver oil at my daddy's nagging. i think the orange flavour is quite pleasant. he also tried to get me to start kate on formula milk! i was like urm no thanks.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hello ladies...
long time no see

how's everyone and your little tots? </font></font>

cheerbear,
My boy also 9.5kg only, 10th percentile. So I switched him to pediasure for 2feeds a day. The other feeds still giving GainIQ.

little doggie,
Do u use cold water for pediasure as instructed?

jelly,

cheerbear,
I have sample for chocolate pediasure, can send to you if you want. My son currently on this FM, just started him 2 weeks ago. You can actually call abbott to get some free samples like what I did, they will send you 2 sachets (1 vanilla &amp; 1 choco).

Cheer bear,
my son taking enfagrow. so i only mix 1.5 scoop of chocolate pedisure + 1.5 scoop of enfagrow, then water is 180ml for his nite feed. opss...this is for my 3 years son.
Think for shawn as starter u can mix in 1 scoop of pedisure and see if he can taste the diff or not.

dimpletot, probiotics like anything can cure hor. my son drink becos of constipation but ur kate drink becos of lau sai.

Bluey,
YES! We are quite lost at first coz din plan for it. I never expect this kind of accident will happen as we took precaution liao. And u know that we TTC for >1 year to conceive Isaac, so my head is full of ????? now. HB and me really worry cant cope well with #2 lo. Well, it is a blessing anyway, now hoping for a healthy baby, will visit gynae this Sat, shud be ard 7weeks now.

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
i have quite a few of pediasure sample packs from Nat's PD at home, u want? i can post to u to let Shawn try? but think i only have vanilla flavour.</font>

phtanus,
ok i will call them and ask for samples.. thanks

little doggie,
maybe i will be like u.. mix.. cant change fm too ex liao :p

hi dimpletot.. kate is solely on bm? u have alot? My ss is dropping..sigh.

hi mint - wah the biogaia is really exp.. on internet more exp...

dimpletot - which pd u go too? Maybe must buy from him since it is $10 cheaper than mine

for my son we have to get him to be on probiotics is cos of his kidneys. If he is like any other kid, i will b more relaxed and give him au natural..unfort he is not and i cant so i need supplements. when he has slight fever, my hb's and my family plus us and PD will go into an emergency mode..cos we will need to assess why he has fever...if it is urine infection, quickly must be hospitalised.

hi everafter - i ks and bot the 18mths pair. cos he cant really walk yet and i think the shoes are meant for bb that can walk well...

hi cheerbear..it cld be cos shawn is more active that is y never put on weight?

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Tis goes to show "accidents do happen" wahahahaha..

**Fated** Happy for you =D

<font color="0077aa">wah, icylemon, u so gan cheong, cannot wait for my reply and had to ask Bluey liao! Wahahahahahahahaaa... I think original price is $89 but there is a 20% discount so it is $60+. I think for BB cream, this is a bit on the higher end, thats why i said i am self justifying the $$ lor. :p</font>

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Usual Price: $85++ now got 20% off so it's about $65++, think price is slightly high as compared to other brands, but it's 80ml (a big tube) and guess it's gonna last a looooonnnngggg time.

can't remember le wor *oops* becos I got pyscho into getting the facial wash as well diaoz!

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Jelly,

Phtanus,
Congrats to you!!!

re: BB cream
seems really good.... where do you get yours Buffy? </font></font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Buffy and bluey,
You gals bought from the same place? Where? </font></font>

<font color="0077aa">oh, bluey, it was $85 not $89 ah? Hahahahahahaa... pai sei, i recall sala.

mspiggy: i got it from the same place (but diff branch) as bluey, beauty credit.</font>

lilbluey &amp; buffy,

coz my colleague told me his wife went to korea &amp; bought alot of bb creams back. bought from the face shop somemore. he told me is damn cheap.

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
sure, no problem at all. M not giving to Nat
Pls pm me your mailing addy

<font color="0077aa">Icylemon: ya i know 'cos someone i know recently went there also. bought loads from face shop and another one, came back and whatever she did not use or give away, she sold. helped to subsidise her spending there. wah, idea man... *dream*</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">buffy,
OIC... thanks. If I recall correctly, I think there's a branch at AMK centre too. Sounds very familiar. </font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Re: BB Cream

Wah! do BP ah? hahaha think I muz ask my stewardess fren and see if she flies to Korea then maybe can order a few tubes wahahahaha ;p~

Buffy,

Not too sure alrd, can't remember but I remember it's $80++, my damage at the shop was way much higher than my initial intention *bleh* ;p

Icylemon,

Trace is using the one from The Face Shop and she said not bad oso wor, think she mentioned about $20++?

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">bluey,
wow... just a great price diff from beauty credit and the face shop!

is silky girl now having their bb cream as well?? thought i saw the advert on TV.</font></font>