(2008/10) Oct 2008

hello mummies!

eelyn,

congrats!!! great xmas present for u!! do take care yah!

joanne,
my combi HK cup oso always leak..headache

Congratulations to Eelyn!!!

<font color="119911">pigeon straw cup :
Nat's also leak, think thru the straw itself if it's not in upright position?</font>

eelyn,
congrats and ur wish came true for this xmas.. take care and rest well

mummies with the straw cup leaks
i dunno is it the rubber thing (white colour one) loose or wat.. mine leaks that time but i went to buy another top to replace and ok liao

straw cup leak:
i see. thought might was defective or something. so irritating that it leaks. but i don't want to buy another one cause i figure they would outgrow it soon.

<font color="aa00aa">re: pigeon straw cup

I notice for the pigeon straw cup, the moment when my gal din hold the cup properly, the water will leak. Since last month, have changed into another straw cup for her liao.</font>

Congrats Eelyn.
Baby dust for me... i need.

Think i'll go see gynae before 2010. Let him check me and see wat's up. Why AF still have not reported!

Sippy cup
U all referring to the pigeon mag mag? Inside there is a circle rubber to cover the hole near the straw. Did u all cover that? Also, there is a white rim at the cover there.

<font color="aa00aa">That day when I went to my gynae's clinic, I saw so many pregnant women!!! Really miss those days! </font>

xy,
mine too! my AF still hasn't come yet.

sippy cup:
yup. it's the pigeon mag mag. hmm... i think the rubber thing is missing. let me go check again.

<font color="aa00aa">Joanne
I bought a different brand but dont know what brand. It's the one with the strawberry shortcake from kiddy palace. At least for this new straw cup, the water will come out when my gal sucks the straw. The water wont leak even when she hold the cup upside down.</font>

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies

eelyn
congratz!!! yr wish comes true

do take care

straw cup
i m using pigeon but not mag mag one, its made in japan one no leak if magmag one then it ll </font>

mousebb,
i see. yah.. when she turn it upside down the water leaks from the straw too.

cheerbear,
yup. i bought the top only. cause already got one with the spout.

Eelyn,

Congrats! So u can celebrate ur Christmas in advance liao. Hehe

XY,

Jiayou!! Jiayou!!

Now at school preparing for next year work. Cant work at home. Kai Tong keep asking me to play with her.

After working for 3 hours, at least get something done.

<font color="aa00aa">I wonder is it bcos my gal still has that bb look on her face or she looks small for her age. Yesterday while at city square mall, we brought the kids to mcdonald and meet a lady with a bb who is coming to 12mths soon. At first this lady asked how old is wenmin and before we can tell her wenmin's age, she said wenmin cannot be older than her son who is coming to 1 yr old soon. When we told her wenmin is coming to 15 mths soon, she was shocked. She was only convinced when she saw the gal walking and then feeding herself with the fries and nuggets.
On sunday when my fren came to my place to give the kids their xmas presents, she also commented my gal looks small. She always think my gal is quite big size when looking at her photos on my FB and was 'surprised' to see my gal actually looks small in size. Sigh!!! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Joanne
I'm so tired to keep changing my gal's clothes whenever the water leak so I decided to get her a new cup

mousebb
wm is ok for her size when i saw her on sat.. she was so smiley and i was really happy to see that she is not scared of me... me is petite i guess and i think she will grow up... i have many people say my ger look like 18mths bcos she so bah bah...

joanne,
oic.. in fact i find it stupid that they dun sell jus the white rubber thing and u hv to change the whole top.

mousebb,
maybe wm is petite size so she still looks small for her age but i think no worries as long as she is healthly and growing up well

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
That is bcos wenmin looks bah bah on her face. And also I dressed her up in T-shirts and shorts so she looked chubby. When she is in romper, you can see a lot of different. Actually I din notice it until lately many pple have been asking me how old is wenmin and when many pple said she looks below 1 yr old, then me and hubby start to gan chiong liao.
I'm also glad that this gal is quite friendly who allows many pple including strangers to carry her.</font>

busy bee,
i got the nuby one for shawn at first and he suck until very "xin ku" and i try myself then i know u hv to suck real hard for the water so i got the pigeon one instead.

<font color="119911">mousebb,
sigh...i also have strangers telling me Nat looks like 6mth old bb

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Dr lilian commented most probably wenmin is small built before. But then this small gal has a giant appetite!!! When she is in good mood she can simply eat non-stop!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Whenever pple said my gal looks small, I would try to console myself it is okay as long as she is healthy. </font>

joanne

yup. leaks. i don't cap the little hole with the clear plastic cover so dunno whether that's one of the reasons why. i thought the little hole must be kept uncovered when in use, so that the airflow is better. think it's meant to be capped when transporting (like put in bag when bringing out?).

the white rubber ring part i put properly but also leaks.

<font color="aa00aa">These few days are going to be tiring for us. Tonight my bil is holding a xmas party at home. On Christmas day, my hubby's aunt is organising a party too. On boxing day itself which is my 9th wedding anniversary, we have to attend a parent-teacher conference at wenxuan's playschool and it is also my grandma's birthday.</font>

<font color="119911">mousebb,
me too, console myself tat it's gd for gal to be smaller size. Then hopefully next time when she grow up, no need to watch her weight &amp; go on diet loh...kekeke</font>

wow mousebb. lots of parties and meetings.

guess when u have two kids it increases the number of things to do... like parent teacher meetings...

i have at least one party everyday from 24-27 dec, hope we survive.

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
Hahaha!!! This morning I was just telling my hubby dont know how to pull through these few days!!!</font>

mousebb,
maybe she got very gd digestive system

dimpletot,
"i thought the little hole must be kept uncovered when in use, so that the airflow is better" is it true? coz i got cover leh but still can suck leh.

Ho ho ho ... Merry Christmas Everyone!

Am in a festive mood and looking forward to the numerous parties the next few days! Dimpletot / mousebb - Aiyo why say until so terok. Enjoy and the days will fly

eelyn - Congrats! I must be the most patient and pantang mommy to have kept mine a secret for the longest ever. Hee.

Sippy cups - The nuby one is perfect. It has withstood at least >30 times knocks / throws / tumbles and still not leaking
The Combi HK one is crap. Ex and leaks no matter how you tighten it.

xy - my gynae once told me that if you are still bf direct from your breast, it acts as a natural contraception. H/e if you express out and no direct latch, there is no contraception.

Mousebb, JJmom,
Same... have people telling me that they think Marcus is less than 1 year old. Sigh... wat happen to my once upon giant???

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
Is it?? I din know when there is no contraception when we din direct latch. Heng! *phew*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Marcus is just like my wenxuan who was once upon giant but then slowed down in weight after that. It could be bcos they have baby look. Till now many pple still said my 28mths boy has bb look.</font>

Eelyn
huge congrats!

Xy
it will be your turn soon.

Sippy cup
I am also using mag mag and I find for the cups not to leak, the white rubber ring on the underside of the cover must be placed properly. This is crucial.

Cheerbear,
Must cover leh. Else, water will leak from that hole.

Another peeve abt the sippy cup
The white cover not tight anymore. My straw pops up very easily. Time to get a new "head" for marcus' mag mag le.

Mousebb,
I think it's coz marcus still botak. Babies with hair look older.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hi ladies

Eelyn,
WOW... great news! Congrats!

Ruffles,
I didnt know abt that too... thought nothing is 100% contraception. </font></font>

sippy cup,
m using the mag mag straw cup too... and yes, water will leak out when the cup is open and tilted...

Nuby has 2 type, bought one with a big round straw... and that is diff to suck cos bb must bite the straw to suck up the water... my niece has another one that has the ordinary straw and no leak... m trying to get one for LY too... waiting for those 20% storewide promo... hehe cheapo mum...

karen

hahahah! you already crazy crazy wild wild no?

XY

yup the head pops up. Kate sometimes presses very hard and gets grumpy if it doesn't close. she'll whack and whack the cover until it jams shut.

karen,
agree with u.. think the white rubber ring is impt.. but the stupid thing is they dun sell jus the rubber ring.

so this xmas u going wild wild with ur hb?? :p

xy,
i got cover the hole leh so i find is ok liao.. no leaks after replace the "head" but actually i wan the rubber ring nia.

dimpletot,
wow Kate also got her "chu lu" side ah? whack the cover :p

i think now the new version is the cover slide back one.