(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">Karen: oh, i missed out on the posting that Jo had a fever. Sometimes they develop it over a day or 2 'cos their body is fighting the virus so it could be that. Glad she is better now.

Trace: everyone went for the sale lor! And here I am, stuck in the office. Sigh... But I went lunch time shopping so not too bad. Less withdrawal syndrome!</font>

all at gimill sales today.

Karen
Hope jo gets well soon.
Aless also down with bronchitis. Haiz. i 5days barely sleep liao. Becoming immortal. Yesterday brought him to pd.

Sigh, everytime I come in, see mummies and bubs falling sick. Buffy, Karen, pls take care. Hope Cate and Jo recover soon. Penny, wish Claudia all the best.

Buffy:
Sorry for late reply, thanks for sharing on Odyssey and other CC. I email you when I free you tell me your choice haha.

Bibinogs:
I emailed Desiree a few days ago to reserve a slot but haven't go down to pay.
So UE Sq - Eelyn, Trace, Me
Serene Centre - Buffy, Bigflamingo, BBgoh.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hi ladies,
anyone back from the gimmill sale? so sad I cant go....

</font></font>

hehe.. i didn't go.. don't want to be tempted again to buy clothes for rianne cause i already bought a lot during my trip back home. imagine. 3 people, 15kg each and we were still overweight by 9kg. hehe..

Wow joanne, u must let rianne wear new clothes everyday at home otherwise she might grow out of it!

alreayd as it is, i find that of her going out clothes, she doesn't get to wear some more than 5 times. cos if she only wears them on weekends, she can't wear the same one every weekend, then even if she wears same one say every 3 weeks, if I want her to wear them at least 5 times, the clothes must last 15 weeks (4 months). so they will be loose at the start and tight at the finish. if just nice at the start sure can't last 4 months.

mspiggy,

Me the 1st to report home after Gimmil sales &amp; Sakura buffet lunch. Very happy n satisfied.

I bought 2 top for myself, my hubby 1 top, my uncle's bb who is due in Feb 7 pcs, my gal 22 pcs of dresses, tops, rompers. I am a hopeless shopper, end up got 3 design of clothes, i bought 2 pcs each. If not I will spend exactly my budget $100. My total damage is $110.

Alot of ppl there despite a wet weather n Thu morning. Cheap cheap I guess. Most stuffs are $10 for 3 pcs.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">ypg,
WOW.... 22 pcs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

are you the one with the biggest damage?
</font></font>

karen
I was juz reading the above post of dat single mum with 6 kids who organised bp and cheated ppl of $100k. She is amazing

mspiggy,

Yap, I think I got the biggest damage. I cant resist buying the clothes there. Really very sweet. I let my gal try out some of the clothes. They look great on her. Happy happy!

But the size abit weird. My gal can wear the 6 months pant leh.

EY,

Yap, today weather make ppl sleepy. I cant sleep yet. Need to bake my mixed fruit flan cake n do up the artscow calendar for 2010 using my gal's photo.

dimple,
i bought mostly going out dresses which unfortunately i haven't let her wear yet cause haven't been going out. and some i bought for when she is bigger.

ypg,
wow! can't wait to see tong tong in her new outfits.
hmm.. maybe it's US size that's why it's big.

aiyoh... one of my colleague's 4 yr old has called about 4 times this afternoon. now he's calling and crying... think he misses her. at home with grandma.

so poor thing.

daisybuttons,

Paiseh, went out to buy butter.

I post on FB can? Here the picture very small. I also take photo of the price list n a photo of Tong Tong wearing the pant and the cute cupcake design top.

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=8524&amp;id=1705117018&amp;saved#/album.php?aid=8524&amp;id=1705117018&amp;ref=nf

Joanne,

Tong Tong wear going out clothes at home also. Cause she got too many clothes liao. Onli clothes she dun wear at home is the tutu skirt n her princess dress (those lacy lacy type), too going out clothes liao.

hey mommies. hope everyone is well

re:gimmil
this year, the selection not alot but surprisingly, i spent alot more than last year... almost 50% more! anyhow, worth going w/o kids, k? cos the morning queue is terrible... most of us tried paying after 12pm and the cashier crowd queue was shorter. what i think is worth getting is carter's t-shirts, which are 3 for $10... those with boys, must be v patient to look thru the stash and hangers to find good stuff... those with gers, needless to say, anything also can... ask busy bee as well...

The evening crowd is so much better I think judging on Jelly's comment about the queue. U cld look at the stuff in peace and even get the sales persons there to help u look for sizes. I am happy cos I managed to get very nice going out rompers for my boy, blankets etc. All from 3-24mths
All the boys stuff were hung nicely leh. For Vic, I got some tops and managed to get a 5 for $7 carters' rompers (all hanging in a nice 5 in 1 hanger). It was such a steal!

So, Jelly, how much you spent manz? keke

Jellypurin,

Yap, for gal, everything also can. Haha

I think I buy alot cause I never bring Tong Tong along.

Ruffles n Trace,

Guess it is better to shop in the evening. But it was fun to see so many mummies chiong for the cheap buy. Then after that, all sit down to select their buy on the floor. Machiam like picnic style. Except those on the floor is not food but clothes. Hehe

ruffles
i spent $118... haha... but i am not the biggest spender... keke... i bought apparels for my fren's kids as x'mas presents, if i din, i probably spent abt $80 lah...

ypg,
hehe.. i don't let rianne wear going out dresses out home cause i feel that it's a waste. especially now, she's such a messy eater. don't want the clothes to get stained. hehehe..

Joanne,

True, clothes get stained easily. But if dun wear going out dresses at home hor, soon Tong Tong cant wear alot of clothes liao. She will outgrow them very fast. So I rather let her dirty them. Besides I am not the one doing the washing. Evil me!

<font color="119911">ruffles,
aiyoh...i was looking here &amp; low for rompers at the gimmil sale but din see any

&amp; the sizing of the clothes r not vy gd for our gal's age too but i still managed to spend $60 (-_-)''</font>

Got things for boy meh?!! All so small size, or probably all snapped out in the morn! I only spent $18!! Paging cheerbear, XY, Lilbluey..u all got buy alot??!

Jjmom
hmm one wonders if you all go for the same sale eh. How come ypg ended up with so much and you ended up with so little?

hi mummies..
i am a happy 'buyer' too =)left ofc earlier (told my boss me nt feeling well, hee) and reached there about 5plus..agree that the evening crowd was better..cooling and not so many ppl (last year i went in the am and it was a mad queue) managed to get new blanket for #2 @ $4..and clothes + PJ for ash..spent $85..those w gals, i guess it's worth making a trip down...i was eyeing at all those pretty dresses and wish i can grab all and put into the bag !! ahh..

JJMom,
bb girls shld hv alot to choose mah!! At that moment i was drooling over the fanciful girls clothing lor!! Las yr even worse, i spent $6 nia!!! waste time!!

<font color="119911">karen, everafter,
tats y i said i m always the 1 roaming ard with vy little purchase &amp; wondering how come others have so much to buy bags &amp; bags of those really giant sized plastic bag...don't know to envy anot LOL

but really, i think i din do too bad lah, $60 worth of clothes is gd buy for me at warehse sale liao. There r gd stuff, juz tat the sizings r not suitable for our gals, really have to dig for size 18mth &amp; above.</font>