(2008/10) Oct 2008

morning mummies

mint,
is ok np
then come jan i will decide whether i wan to buy mah.

ypg,
after u post that u hv lots of snacks at home, i went home to check and i still hv my HT which i totally 4got.. so very sorry think i dun get from u the bb puff liao if not shawn will not be able to finish.

mummies, any1 of u encounter buying in BP and seller goes MIA?? think my $$ gone liao

cheerbear
so far no. mind if i ask what u buy? u spent alot? anyone report to mod?

buffy
take care

re: bibinogs
who's attending serene and who's attending UE?

jelly,
i bought CB lotion that cost me $70+. one of the mummy report to mod but now the seller say no $ to refund and others say the items are lost.. i very headache now leh.. how how how???

btw, any mummies got penny (rebenali) contact? think she also kanna.

hi cheerbear which is the seller? I almost kenna for 1 CB product seller..we chase the seller then some of us got the items. Now i buy my CB from 3 usual sellers

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

Jelly
re : Bibinogs
buffy &amp; i @serene, bigflamingo ll start on Jan'10

jelly and vanilla,
maybe shld try to contact her and go her hse to collect the CB lotion instead of waiting for her to send me by normal post but i dunno workable mah.

vanilla,
there r 3 usual seller for CB? i know one only and her nick is clarval (if i rem correctly)... in fact i thinking to get direct from CB in future.. do a bp myself :p

hi CHeerbear - UURRGGGHHH..same seller! I was the first batch to order for her..she took so long and she claimed she send the package... i waited v long and we chase her high and low. For me and my fren.. luckily we got our package.

<font color="0077aa">Cheerbear
i got a CB seller contact, she has some stock at the moment. do u wan her contact? </font>

Cheerbear- yes clarval i bought ..but havent collect my last 2 batches from her, another is jenifur and another is ima (she has her website)...

I like self collection now cos that FOC seller really stresses me up! I waited so long for my package...

<font color="119911">CB seller :
thought 1 of our mommy here is also a seller?

cheerbear,
don't let her off, must chase after her!</font>

jelly,
i am jus thinking nia.. but seriously i dun think i hv the time to manage bp :p

vanilla,
OMG hv to chase her high and low ah?!?! then i think i must email her and go get my stuff liao.. sianz to meet this type of pple.

bbgoh,
thanks but i got some from clarval liao.. she got ready stock

vanilla,
thanks for ur adv.. will chase her till i got my stuff.

jjmom,
sure to chase after her.. $70+ leh..

cheerbear
definitely... haha... i will be there... cos i gian to pick up cheap clothings... can also pick up some neutral coloured stuff for my #2 even though i dunno gender... keke

i will be there by 10am

hello mummies!

cheer,
oh dear!! its always a risk to buy stuff frm the bp..so scary!

I have bot fr IMA bef..she is good..always update u on the status..very comfortable getting it frm her

trace/vanilla
ima does it for a living.. she's a SAHM ... actually me v long nv get stuff fm her cos i switched to Burt's Bee product since i like the smell...

jelly,
ok see u tmr

trace,
oh u also got from ima b4 and she is gd ah then maybe next time i will get from her too

karen,
let me kpo and ans for busy bee.. yup she is joining and bringing miki as well

<font color="119911">jelly,
of course ONz! Sorry thought u were in the forum when we discussed abt it so din sms u again.

So we (busybee, XY, cheerbear &amp; me) see u there at 10am

&amp; u joining us for lunch hor? Saw your name on the list yest, cheerbear gng to make reservation

don't forget to pass me your xmas gift for the gathering</font>

Sakura buffet lunch after gimmil sale :
1) ypg
2) cheerbear
3) JJmom
4) XY + marcus
5) Jelly
6) busy bee + miki
7) karen + jo

is this the latest list? if yes then i call them to make reservation

cheer,

yesh. i got frm Ima..she is v gd

wah, hw i wish i can join u gers tmr for buffet!!! but i need to work. got lotsa stuff to clear
sianz

cheer bear
well in that case, I'll join for lunch. But, what else is near there? food court? Don't want my maid to join us for lunch.

mint,
sure no prob.

joanne,
i think should be ok. if not enough we can always order pizza.

mummies who have not transferred,
even though we have more ppl joining us now, pls transfer $16 still. i'll use the excess amt to buy snacks for our bubs k?

jelly,
for bibinogs, im going to ue square.

xy,
great minds think alike

going to email and chase the seller and hopes she reply.

karen,
so u meet us for lunch then chiong sales or??

cheer bear
you all will be lunching till late right, since it's buffet? So maybe I will go for the sales myself then meet you all at Safra.

karen,
shld be ok.

Sakura buffet lunch after gimmil sale
1) ypg
2) cheerbear
3) JJmom
4) XY + marcus
5) Jelly
6) busy bee + miki
7) karen + jo

mint, u coming??
mummies wat time u all wan me to make the reservation? 12.30pm?

CB stuff i bought from Ima before. her service very good.

cheerbear,
must fight to get your money back... last time the coach case also they made it police case and got money back.

eelyn

transferred. will update list...

X'mas Lunch Gathering
Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station
Time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm

By car / taxi:
from Selegie Road turn left into MacKenzie Road and (very important!!!) immediately turn left again into Niven Road (dont miss this turn, otherwise you have to make one big loop), then immediately turn right into Mount Emily Road. Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.
most taxi drivers will not know Parc Emily, but they usually know Niven Road. otherwise, have to direct them as above.

By MRT:
drop at Little India MRT station and come out from the Bukit Timah Road / MacKenzie Road exit (it's all the way to the very end of the underground walkway).
cross MacKenzie Road, walk towards Indian movies cinema (formerly Rex), turn right into Niven Road, and immediately turn right again into Mount Emily Road.
Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_26998/travel_site_140880/?x=372144.3512240603&amp;y=144115.63511581765&amp;l=9&amp;s=sg

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda (ref: 2598697851)
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus (paid)
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan (ref# 2601002074)
6. Joanne + Rianne (ref # 100001428883763)
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn (paid)
8. daisybuttons + Jaz + Hubby + Jov (ref #2601915371)
9. JJmom + Nat (XY on Jjmom's behalf ref # 2593043027 )
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel)
12. ypg + Kai Tong + HB (if HB not going, maid going)
13. dimple + Kate (paid. ref #2603348788)
14. jellypurin + Rebby (ref # 100001428430685)
15. Jolly + Ashton + HB (Ref # 2600948338)
16. rains + BB Caye (ref # 2591373718)
17. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan (paid)
18. Penny + Claudia
19. Forest + Kieran (paid)
20. tweety + Varner
21. Mspiggy + Nat + HB + Wes(ref # 2598959342)
22. essanna + Izzy + HB

Elder kids list:
1. Daisybutton's Jovann (3 years)
2. Jill's Max (3 years)
3. R&amp;R's Rachel (3 years?)
4. Mspiggy's Wesley ( 3 years)
5. essanna's Emma (4 years)
(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )

Gift Exchange for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

Food Menu (IC - Eelyn)
menu available - $200 for 12 pax.

HERE COMES SANTA CLAUS!
ASSORTED XMAS PLATTER
A Platter of Turkey Ham &amp; Turkey Salami
served with Cranberry Sauce &amp; Pineapple Rings

JOY TO THE WORLD
Mixed Assortment of Imported Green Garden Salad drizzled with Thousand Island Dressing

DECK THE HALLS
bbQ Honey-Roasted Mid Wings
Fried Golden Prawn with Salad Cream
Japanese “Snapper” Fish Karaage infused with Fruity Grape Sauce
Grilled Italian Garlic Chipolata Sausages
English Ham Fried Rice

DESSERT
Chocolate Fudge Christmas Log Cake

add ons:
Roast Lamb Leg in mint sauce - $55
Roasted Whole Chicken with Garlic Peppercorn Sauce - $30
Chocolate Eclairs - $25
Seafood Fried Beehoon - $20
Delivery - $30 (additional $5 for festive period)

Drinks:
Eelyn buy the punch, ice and paper cups..
XY bring dispenser

Damage per pax: $16.00
pls make payment to Eelyn's posb savings: 058-64123-5 $16.00 per pax.
with the additional attendance, it costs slightly less now, but if everyone agrees, i use the extra $$ from the additional attendance to buy snacks for bbs ok??

<font color="119911">BP con case :
think i saw another report on such cases on the newspp yest too.

but i din get the details, only saw the heading on somebody's newpp, saying this woman con online buyers abt 100k (i think) bcoz she is a single mom with 6 kids...boo</font>

Cheerbear,
Ya, must chase the seller. I also usually order from Ima. I just ordered from clarval also.

Jellypurin,
Think Ima not SAHM anymore leh. She went back to work liao.

XY,
So I join you all for lunch then go for sales? Can also. Like Karen, if 10am I can't make it.

But I'm still thinking if I should go tmr or Friday cos Friday, my mom can babysit Regina while I go off for a while.

Excited abt tomorrow's sale and buffet lunch! I am hoping to grab some sunsuits and pjs for miki tomorrow. I hope they have the Baby Gap type PJs that are selling on BPs. After chionging we can then re-energize over a nice lunch to pamper ourselves

So sian. I just heard from maid agency that the helper we selected hasn't been taking the agency's calls since they sent her for medical and gave her instructions make arrangements and preparation to come out here to work. Sigh... now I have to start my search all over again. I am so tempted to just hire a part time cleaning service....