(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">puff :
argh...dunno y Nat recently don't like her puff anymore

ypg, can i buy over your 1 Healthy Times Whole Grain Maple Arrowroot cookies?</font>

<font color="119911">eelyn,
wah...congrats on getting your new place! Saw the place on tv, so nice

<font color="119911">hospitalisation insurance :
all mommies got for our bubs already? which plan did u take up? Class A or pte hospital plan?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Eelyn,

Posting on behalf of Jollyhoppy, she has made a tsf of $32 to you, kindly check.

Ref : 2600948338

Thxs

sun we drove to JB too..went to JB carrefour. I bot a tin of Gain IQ..guess how much? SGD$40!!! for 1.8kg ...cheap huh!Singapore one was made in Denmark..but malaysia one is made frm Ireland

X'mas Lunch Gathering
Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station
Time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm

By car / taxi:
from Selegie Road turn left into MacKenzie Road and (very important!!!) immediately turn left again into Niven Road (dont miss this turn, otherwise you have to make one big loop), then immediately turn right into Mount Emily Road. Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.
most taxi drivers will not know Parc Emily, but they usually know Niven Road. otherwise, have to direct them as above.

By MRT:
drop at Little India MRT station and come out from the Bukit Timah Road / MacKenzie Road exit (it's all the way to the very end of the underground walkway).
cross MacKenzie Road, walk towards Indian movies cinema (formerly Rex), turn right into Niven Road, and immediately turn right again into Mount Emily Road.
Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_26998/travel_site_140880/?x=372144.3512240603&amp;y=144115.63511581765&amp;l=9&amp;s=sg

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda (ref: 2598697851)
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus (paid)
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan (ref# 2601002074)
6. Joanne + Rianne (ref # 100001428883763)
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn (paid)
8. daisybuttons + Jaz + Hubby + Jov
9. JJmom + Nat (XY on Jjmom's behalf ref # 2593043027 )
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel)
12. ypg + Kai Tong + HB (if HB not going, maid going)
13. dimple + Kate
14. jellypurin + Rebby (ref # 100001428430685)
15. Jolly + Ashton + HB (Ref # 2600948338)
16. rains + BB Caye (ref # 2591373718)
17. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan (paid)
18. Penny + Claudia
19. Forest + Kieran (paid)
20. tweety + Varner
21. Mspiggy + Nat + HB + Wes(ref # 2598959342)
22. essanna + Izzy + HB

Elder kids list:
1. Daisybutton's Jovann (3 years)
2. Jill's Max (3 years)
3. R&amp;R's Rachel (3 years?)
4. Mspiggy's Wesley ( 3 years)
5. essanna's Emma (4 years)
(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )

Gift Exchange for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

Food Menu (IC - Eelyn)
menu available - $200 for 12 pax.

HERE COMES SANTA CLAUS!
ASSORTED XMAS PLATTER
A Platter of Turkey Ham &amp; Turkey Salami
served with Cranberry Sauce &amp; Pineapple Rings

JOY TO THE WORLD
Mixed Assortment of Imported Green Garden Salad drizzled with Thousand Island Dressing

DECK THE HALLS
bbQ Honey-Roasted Mid Wings
Fried Golden Prawn with Salad Cream
Japanese “Snapper” Fish Karaage infused with Fruity Grape Sauce
Grilled Italian Garlic Chipolata Sausages
English Ham Fried Rice

DESSERT
Chocolate Fudge Christmas Log Cake

add ons:
Roast Lamb Leg in mint sauce - $55
Roasted Whole Chicken with Garlic Peppercorn Sauce - $30
Chocolate Eclairs - $25
Seafood Fried Beehoon - $20
Delivery - $30 (additional $5 for festive period)

Drinks:
Eelyn buy the punch, ice and paper cups..
XY bring dispenser

Damage per pax: $14.80 (based on 27 adults)
pls make payment to Eelyn's posb savings: 058-64123-5 $14.80 per pax.

for those who have already paid, thank u! i'll refund the difference on the day k? any changes to attendance we'll tweak accordingly la

<font color="ff0000">X'mas Lunch Gathering</font>
<font color="119911">Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm</font>

<font color="0000ff">By car / taxi:
from Selegie Road turn left into MacKenzie Road and (very important!!!) immediately turn left again into Niven Road (dont miss this turn, otherwise you have to make one big loop), then immediately turn right into Mount Emily Road. Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.
most taxi drivers will not know Parc Emily, but they usually know Niven Road. otherwise, have to direct them as above.

By MRT:
drop at Little India MRT station and come out from the Bukit Timah Road / MacKenzie Road exit (it's all the way to the very end of the underground walkway).
cross MacKenzie Road, walk towards Indian movies cinema (formerly Rex), turn right into Niven Road, and immediately turn right again into Mount Emily Road.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_26998/travel_site_140880/?x=372144.3512240603&amp;y=144115.63511581765&amp;l=9&amp;s=sg</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Interested:
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus (paid)
4. Jillian + Zoe
8. daisybuttons + Jaz + Hubby + Jov
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
13. dimple + Kate
18. Penny + Claudia
20. tweety + Varner
22. essanna + Izzy + HB

Elder kids list:
2. Jill's Max (3 years)

Gift Exchange for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30</font>

<font color="0077aa">Food Menu (IC - Eelyn)

HERE COMES SANTA CLAUS!
ASSORTED XMAS PLATTER

JOY TO THE WORLD
Mixed Assortment of Imported Green Garden Salad drizzled with Thousand Island Dressing

DECK THE HALLS
English Ham Fried Rice

DESSERT

add ons:
Chocolate Eclairs - $25

Drinks:
XY bring dispenser</font>

<font color="ff0000">Damage per pax: $16.00
pls make payment to Eelyn's posb savings: 058-64123-5 $16.00 per pax.
with the additional attendance, it costs slightly less now, but if everyone agrees, i use the extra $$ from the additional attendance to buy snacks for bbs ok??

jjmom,
tks!

bluey,
noted tks

just got back frm collecting keys and went to see the place.. aiyo so small
we got a 4rm flat cos we thought we didnt want kids.. now we'll have to make do with wat we have and see what we'll do with the place.

i need advice. any idea whether an ID is needed if i already know wat i wanna do with the place? if i just get a contractor it'll be cheaper rite?

jelly,

i dun think any diff in nutrition leh. hmm...dunno wads the diff. When i was in malacca, they have this health fair, abbott was there too..they r selling Ringgit 88.30..which is abt 36 bucks! for 1.8kg

If you alrd have an idea of wat you want, it would be cheaper if you approach a contractor.

Else u can check with Penny, her hb is an ID.

Small but cosy is good enuf

Trace,

Cheap leh, too bad in SG everything oso ex...

bluey,
tks.. i'll check with penny after i discuss with hubs.
4rm flat that possibly my MIL, SIL, pet husky and my small family of 3 will stay in.. it'll be VERY cosy.. :p

i thought u r moving out of your inlaws to your own place.

is your sil getting married &amp; moving out soon, if so, it's quite ok bah.

4rm less cleaning up to do

jjmom,
mm.. im in a quite a complicated situation.. long story so i wont elaborate.. my sil is not getting married.. she's 52 le..

wah...u have a sil tat is 52! really sounds complicated =P

ic...hmmm...then u pray tat she prefer to have her own space like some do...kekeke</font>

Nvm big or small, most impt it's a roof over the head

Most imptly, everyone is happy!

<font color="aa00aa">eelyn
Congrats on getting your new house! I always feel that a smaller house can keep the family closer!

X'mas Lunch Gathering
Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm

By car / taxi:

By MRT:

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_26998/travel_site_140880/?x=372144.3512240603&amp;y=144115.63511581765&amp;l=9&amp;s=sg

Interested:
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus (paid)
4. Jillian + Zoe
8. daisybuttons + Jaz + Hubby + Jov <font color="ff0000">(ref #2601915371)</font>
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
13. dimple + Kate
18. Penny + Claudia
20. tweety + Varner
22. essanna + Izzy + HB

Elder kids list:
2. Jill's Max (3 years)

Gift Exchange for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

Food Menu (IC - Eelyn)

HERE COMES SANTA CLAUS!
ASSORTED XMAS PLATTER

JOY TO THE WORLD

DECK THE HALLS
English Ham Fried Rice

DESSERT

add ons:
Chocolate Eclairs - $25

Drinks:
XY bring dispenser

Damage per pax: $16.00
pls make payment to Eelyn's posb savings: 058-64123-5 $16.00 per pax.
with the additional attendance, it costs slightly less now, but if everyone agrees, i use the extra $$ from the additional attendance to buy snacks for bbs ok??

Eelyn,

Btw, i am gog to sign up for bibinogs, i have informed Desiree about yrself..n hopefully we are able to get the discount

trace, jjmom, vanilla,
actually this flat we've been stayin in is under my MIL and SIL.. so they do have a place.. but cos hubs and i may or may not move to aussie nxt year, hence, our place may be left empty. if we choose to rent it out, we delay our right to sell it. so the flat will have to be left empty while we're overseas. the idea is that we all move into our flat and rent the current one out. so its a win win situation *sort of*.. its a compromise im willing to make la.. just grumbling on the flat's "coziness" :p

Just back from a swim with Tong Tong. Refreshing!

JJmom,

I am trying not to spend BIG cause this yr bonus really miserable. So pls, all mummies who went with me, dun lend me a single cent even if I beg u ok. Haha

Can can, u sure can buy over. But price, U su gai su gai give me lah. $3? Up to u. Cause I forgot how much. Somemore I bought from Dec thread spree so got discount. Me real jialat. Haha...

Eelyn,

U going to Bibinogs this Friday? I have not brought my gal for her trial yet. Haha... I am distracted by all those Barney show n KTV singing. Time to call Desiree to remind her about my paid trial class.

ypg,
yah i'll be there.
our class is 3pm. if u go wkday trial dun forget to get refund. cos wkday trial is cheaper.. sorry cant remember how much though.

trace
think there is a small diff... cos i did a comparison for their step 1 formula and there is a diff lah...but then again, dun think the bubs will know the difference... it's jus milk

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hi Mousebb,
My partner checked... no more Be Mine... only have Be Quick. Interested??

</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Thanks very much for checking. Be mine is more suitable for my sil. Nevermind. I shall look for another gift for her.</font>

JJMom,

I took up hospitalisation insurance and Accident insurance with AIA for both my bubs.

Xmas gathering,
Eh if my hubby cannot go, I will persuade my MIL to come with me coz I cannot trust Emms to behave herself with so many children to play with. So be nice to my MIL ok, think no one bring MIL... ;p

busybee,
I'm also bringing Regina. Like you say, she goes where I go... Haha! Like the song "I will follow him" but ours will be "I will follow her". hahaha!

Karen,
If you bring Jo then the 3 of them can make noise together.

You submitting on 2 Dec ah? Then your connect plan $$ how?

eelyn,
I pay you at the X'mas party can?

Cheerbear,
No more liao. Sorry. New shipment eta 27/12. So I think I will do a BP after 1 Jan. Price won't be so low anymore cos they want to keep the RP at $8.90.

Eu Yan Sang Brown Rice Si Shen Powder
Bought in Singapore
I bought too much for my baby would like to exchange for ntuc voucher
I had 5 bottle with me
One bottle exchange for $5 ntuc voucher
if interested kindly email me

good morning mummies!

eelyn,
is the food enough if i bring my hubby along? if yes, i'll tt money to you again later. if not, it's ok.

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies. been MIA 'cos that cough C had turned out to be a mild chest infection and she passed the bug to me and I had bronchitis. Been on MC for a few days but back at work today. Damn tired because C would wake up once to twice every night. So I only slept for 3 hours last night. Dunno how long more this will go on 'cos it is coming to 2 weeks already and my own immune system is down. sigh... am looking forward to the long weekend next week.</font>