(2008/10) Oct 2008

jjmom,
ok can pick me up at buangkok mrt taxi stand (easier for u and the taxi driver since the driver might be blur on all the left and right turns into my blk).. going to keng mc tmr after work hehehe

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
kekeke...ok, u owe me lunch for the keng mc idea hor
...heehee</font>

X'mas Lunch Gathering
Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station
Time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm

By car / taxi:
from Selegie Road turn left into MacKenzie Road and (very important!!!) immediately turn left again into Niven Road (dont miss this turn, otherwise you have to make one big loop), then immediately turn right into Mount Emily Road. Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.
most taxi drivers will not know Parc Emily, but they usually know Niven Road. otherwise, have to direct them as above.

By MRT:
drop at Little India MRT station and come out from the Bukit Timah Road / MacKenzie Road exit (it's all the way to the very end of the underground walkway).
cross MacKenzie Road, walk towards Indian movies cinema (formerly Rex), turn right into Niven Road, and immediately turn right again into Mount Emily Road.
Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_26998/travel_site_140880/?x=372144.3512240603&amp;y=144115.63511581765&amp;l=9&amp;s=sg

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda (ref: 2598697851)
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus (paid)
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan (ref# 2601002074)
6. Joanne + Rianne (ref # 100001428883763)
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
8. daisybuttons + Jaz + Hubby + Jov
9. JJmom + Nat (XY on Jjmom's behalf ref # 2593043027 )
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel)
12. ypg + Kai Tong + HB (if HB not going, maid going)
13. dimple + Kate
14. jellypurin + Rebby (ref # 100001428430685)
15. Jolly + Ashton + HB
16. rains + BB Caye (ref # 2591373718)
17. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan
18. Penny + Claudia
19. Forest + Kieran
20. tweety + Varner
21. Mspiggy + Nat + HB + Wes(ref # 2598959342)
22. essanna + Izzy + HB

Elder kids list:
1. Daisybutton's Jovann (3 years)
2. Jill's Max (3 years)
3. R&amp;R's Rachel (3 years?)
4. Mspiggy's Wesley ( 3 years)
5. essanna's Emma (4 years)
(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )

Gift Exchange for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

Food Menu (IC - Eelyn)
this is the menu available now $200 for 12 pax.

HERE COMES SANTA CLAUS!
ASSORTED XMAS PLATTER
A Platter of Turkey Ham &amp; Turkey Salami
served with Cranberry Sauce &amp; Pineapple Rings

JOY TO THE WORLD
Mixed Assortment of Imported Green Garden Salad drizzled with Thousand Island Dressing

DECK THE HALLS
bbQ Honey-Roasted Mid Wings
Fried Golden Prawn with Salad Cream
Japanese “Snapper” Fish Karaage infused with Fruity Grape Sauce
Grilled Italian Garlic Chipolata Sausages
English Ham Fried Rice

DESSERT
Chocolate Fudge Christmas Log Cake

add ons:
Roast Lamb Leg in mint sauce - $55
Roasted Whole Chicken with Garlic Peppercorn Sauce - $30
Chocolate Eclairs - $25
Seafood Fried Beehoon - $20
Delivery - $30 (additional $5 for festive period)

Drinks:
Eelyn buy the punch, ice and paper cups..
XY bring dispenser

Damage per pax: $16 (based on 25 adults)
pls make payment to Eelyn's posb savings: 058-64123-5 $16 per pax.

JJmom, XY, Cheerbear, u gals leaving bubs at home? I want to go too but miki goes where i go leh. So now dunno if i can go for the sale too.

JJmom,

I meet u n Cheerbear at Gimmil sales there on Thu morning. I PM u my HP liao. U 2 been there b4 right?

How about the karaoke session? Still ON?

kekeke...juz pulling your leg lah

busybee,
come along with us then, we can take turn to bbsit miki when u q for payment
no worries, lots of experience aunties to help out LOL</font>

<font color="119911">ypg,
nope, i have not been there, missed it last yr when i m still in confinement.

for karaoke session, the confirm list only u, me &amp; R&amp;Rmom. Waiting for bluey to confirm her leave. So if only 3 of us, still gng? wahahaha...</font>

Gimmil sales - I just called them. Please bring CASH and loads of it. Cash only hor. They restock their stuff daily and am and pm.

busy bee,
my mum taking care of shawn so i am going to chiong sales hahahaha... btw xy also bringing marcus right??? or i rem wrongly...

jjmom,
i am serious leh..
btw u hv the address of the gimmil sales hor?

ruffles,
oh they only accept CASH then maybe i will bring $100/200 then finish liao cant buy liao hahaa

<font color="0000ff">Morning All,

Everyone getting all excited abt the sales, hope it doesn't disappoint

Cheerbear,

U hv decided to set aside a budget alrd ah? gd won't lead to over-spending hahaha...;p

Jjmom,

Can't join you all for KTV alrd becos hb is able to take half day so will go on a date with him after that hee..

bluey,
u going on thurs morning as well? then i pass u the otc stuff u wan?

thats wat i am afraid of.. over spent and go home kanna nag.

i always have mixed feelings abt such warehse sale, hope it doesn't disappoint like what bluey said but on the other hand, worried abt over spending if it's gd sale...aiyoh...</font>

cheerbear - Yr $ is yr $ what. His money is also yr $. Keke. Tell him u are saving in advance for him. Can buy CNY clothes etc.

<font color="119911">ypg,
how? bluey not gng fot the karaoke wor, r we still onz?

have already told bluey to 'chiam' us at the sale or we r gng beat her up there...wahahaha</font>

Karen,

Where u all want to have lunch? Tampines Manpuku at Tampine One? Something like Shokudo but dun have kids play area.

The warehouse is near to Tampines Safra, got Sakura buffet.

I am not bringing Tong. She will want to walk walk walk non-stop n I cant shop in peace.

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
I remember last time you helped us to purchase the JuJuBe Be Mine (the one which one be used as a wallet/wristlet). Do you still have lobang for this or do you know where can I get it? Am thinking to get one for my sil's birthday. Thanks! </font>

jjmom,
for me, usually i dun hv high hopes on sales so if manage to find gd stuff will be profit

ruffles,
sad to say his $ not my $ coz he knows i like to spend alot on shawn.. talk abt CNY clothes, shawn already hv like 3-4 sets given on his bday.

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Ok, u can pass to me at the sales then I dunnit to trouble Jolly

Dun think it's too bulky right? Becos I intend to bring a very small bag nia hahaha ;p

Jjmom,

Sooo evil, like I said I will wear the durian armour lor so u can 'beat me up' lolx ;p~

Juz go with an open mind, if there's something suitable then buy if not, no obligations keke...

Actually it depends on wat's our opinions on such warehse sales, if we are one of those mummies who are always onto "gao dang huo" then maybe at such sales dun sounds attractive..;p

warehouse sales
bluey, haha you're funny! hmm I was very disappointed at the fox sales. Hmm wonder if the gimmil sales will be better.

Hi mommies, do you wanna do something special for your baby's precious photos but have no time and patience to do it?

Or are you looking for a special gift/cards for that special someone?

At Aimee Creation, we provide customisable scrapbook layouts and premade scrapbook and handmade cards to suit your every mood and needs. Below is some samples of our products. For more details please visit http://aimee-creation.blogspot.com

3382788.jpg
3382789.jpg

To celebrate our opening, receive a <font color="red">$5 voucher</font> for every $60 nett spend before 31 Dec 2009.

<font color="119911">bluey,
kekeke...we will have to look for D24 durian at the sale then &amp; end up eating u up? wahahaha...

it's juz the sian feeling of gng all the way down to these ulu ulu places &amp; u see ppl carrying huge bags of purchase while u roam ard empty handed, wondering : huh? how come they have so much things to grab?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Karen,

Think frm past experiences of the mummies here and other thread, the sales is pretty appealing..but then it depends..like wat I said earlier, if suitable, buy if not dun buy haha..

JJmom,

U won't hv time to find durians hahaha ;p becos they are all in my tummy leow ;p~

Some pple buy in bulk so that they can resell it, I've come across some in BP before which are sold at the sales.

no lah, bluey's vy small bag, juz to put all her $1000 notes lah...wahahaha
Her purchase have to b truck back her place!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Xmas Party food cost$</font>

Can I check, the $16 is based on 25 adults? but i counted 27 adults leh. is the price updated? or is there a post mentioning this which i missed? If so...paiseh ah!!

R&amp;R, ur bringing Rachel right? coz I included her in the big kids list liaoz. that means ur hubby coming right? that means got 28 adults?

how's everyone.. wow so many outings.. lunch, ktv, warehse sales..

jjmom,
when is the ktv? r u ladies bringing bb?

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Some pple thots are "You buy I oso muz buy something, can't go home empty handed since alrd come so far" hahaha it's the self-psycho factor...

U are soooooo notti!! later i throw 'durian seeds' at you ah...who knows u will end up buying more than me wahahaha ;p~ dun let me catch you hor..

Cheerbear,

Small small bag juz suffice to put some small cash amt in, cannot overspend *tsk tsk*

<font color="119911">bluey,
hahaha...yah, i rem u LOVE durian

Wah...i din know they resell at BP, biz mind

<font color="0000ff">RE: Gimmil Sales

Actually, there's more girly stuff as compared to boys' stuff so those with gals shd bring more $$$$!

There's alot of rompers, cute dresses for gals..

daisybuttons,
yea.. i just saw we have more mummies joining us. was abt to do an update on the $/pax.

<font color="0000ff">xmas attendance
i counted 27. not 28.. if i'm right, it's it's now $14.80/pax. can i refund mummies who have made payment already at the gathering? lazy for me to add so many names to my IB lah.. </font>

<font color="119911">eelyn,
ypg suggested to have a ktv session after thur gimmil sale but bluey fly us aeroplane &amp; R&amp;Rmom won't b able to make it too coz Rachel down with stomach flu

tat leaves only me &amp; ypg nia so it's CANCELLED

nvm, next time we jio u