(2008/10) Oct 2008

I've got a brand new Haenim 'armchair-like' potty still in it's box to let go cheaply (RP: >$22)...PM me if any of you are interested.

jelly

that day when i went to collect my food and she cried? she did it again recently... really wailed with tears rolling down and i was within sight!

nowadays sometimes when her dad carries her, and i am right next to her, she will go MamaMAMAMAMMAMA and lean forward for me and start crying if i don't carry. even if I say 'I'm right here' and hold her hand whilst her daddy carries she doesn't want.

other times she is ok with other people carrying. can't figure her out lah.

Jelly, that's the potty I was eyeing too. The Safety First ones. Saw it from the Kidzloft site.... I think Will go down when Aprisin has its annual sale. Kill 2 birds with 1 stone!!

<font color="0077aa">busybee
once i noe she ll poo every morning once she wake up then i train her poo on the potty.
slowly she use to it le but if she really dun have &amp; i ask her to sit on she ll get angry

Jelly, i am not planning for a #2 so all her stuff are in girly colours! hahaha....

BBgoh, She used to do 'it' regularly so i tot i could start training her. but now she does it at night more instead of morning! faints!

dimple - Vic is just like Katie! She tears esp when she cant seem to locate me, and will yell MUUUMMMMMEE even if daddy is carrying her. But I like ..hahah. I love it when she wants me only.

potty training - will start after she walks. Now a bit difficult. Got her a FP singing potty with removable seat for adult potty.

busybee - I also din plan for #2 leh.. also kana. keke. Having said that, now I am glad not all her stuff are pink!

<font color="0077aa">toilet seat
initially i also dun wanna training twice, tot of train to toilet seat but the problem is we only got 1 toilet at hom &amp; i cant ask her to 'ren'if got anyone in toilet keke so i better use potty &amp; not buy special one i use the 1 i bought while having GDL</font>

<font color="0077aa">busybee
seline's timing is morning &amp; night b4 &amp; after sleep haha but sometime also dun not regular lah.. but just let her use to it loh
when she wake up i cant play on bed with her anymore must faster get her potty </font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hi ladies!

Hi daisy,
are we confirming doing the drawing lots for the elder child gift exchange? </font></font>

oh.okie..i dont have much time to log in now coz super busy , got to look after my super active walking very fast girl by myself coz my parents are not in town. so anything, just email me okay incase i don't come in here to see the questions..

hi all the mummies..
Been ages since i last login..
Seems like a few mummies is having #2 oredi..
gratz!
Anyway how all babies doing well!!

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
My gal is like mini bee. We always go to the street cafe at liang court for our meals and the waitresses there like wenmin very much. She would just let them carry her and take photos with her. We just let the waitresses entertained the gal for us while we have our meal.

tweety
Altho my wenxuan is already coming to 28mths, he is still like a bb who stick to me like super glue. Each time when I go take shower, he would sit outside the toilet and keep calling "mama" non-stop. Luckily wenmin is not him otherwise I only have 1 pair of hands and how to carry to toddlers at the same time.</font>

Potty:
Ikea's potty is too shallow thus I won't recommend it. I bought one for Dylan and he doesn't like it. He still prefers the old traditional kind my mum bought.

Woo... today's topic about toilet training.
Guilty to admit, i have not gotten any potty or toilet training for Marcus yet.
Slacker mum. *smack head*

JJmom, Purple,

My oven is Morries brand. Think bought it at $59.90. Now they got 1 smaller one, 18litres, $39.90 at NTUC.

Paiseh, yesterday out almost all day so never reply.

Japanese buffet lunch @ Link Hotel,

Went eat this with my gfs. Sashimi is fresh n other selection are good also. But portion very small so u got to order more round. But the price is unbeatable. $22++ for buffet lunch and $20++ for UOB card holder.

JJmom,

Then after the lunch, I go sing K again. Haha... $19 each person onli. Can sing from 2pm to 7pm, 2 drinks per person but I din sing so long cause got to attend wedding dinner yesterday nite.

So u all can consider this one also. Also, besides downtown east, can go to Kallang Leisurepark, Marina Sq, Orchard Cineleisure, Lucky Chinatown also.

XY,

I have not started too. Cause want to have the sign that my gal is ready then I start potty training. She has not been able to hold her bladder for more than 2 hours, she pee alot cause she drink alot lor.

But my aunt who take care of all the bbs in our family was amazed when I told her many of u start potty training liao. She say she onli started when we are more than 18 months or some started after 2 yrs old.

Mummies who have the big blocks, really fun??
The BP is up again. Thinking if i wanna invest for Marcus.... but... no space leh. how how how...

XY

I wanted to, then decided against it cos the 'table version' has a very small table top area. so i figured I'll eventually get a proper small table anyway, so won't get this big blocks.

am not getting big blocks too though attractive...also, i look at rebby, she like to read, walk and climb stairs and blocks are just no fun for her...

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Big blocks is quite fun not easy for kids but for adults too. But then my kids always stack the blocks together and climb on it. Both of them fell down a few times from the blocks liao. </font>

Is it common for toddlers to sleep later as they are older? Dylan used to sleep at around 8.30pm but these days he's been sleeping at 9.15pm...this leaves me with limited time to surf net and FB!

He's in another teething phase now...he's been waking up 3-hourly to whine, drink milk and play...sian! Thought we've trained him to be satisfied with just water but who knows after he recovered from his fever, he wants milk 2 times a night!

<font color="0077aa">elch
i thk so bcoz recently seline also same as dylan.
she used to sleep at 8.30pm recently sleep at 9+ sometimes 10pm
i must let her warm down as early as possible </font>

bbgoh,
Last time he sleeps early I still can 'forgive' him for waking up in the middle of the night...but now that he sleeps late he still wakes up in the middle of the night and even more so! Angry!

Any of you tried GEO or Dueba colored contact lenses before? If so, may I know where to get them (reliable and affordable)? I've tried GEO before and I like it but I lost track of the seller...

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">X'mas Lunch Gathering
Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm</font></font>

By car / taxi:
from Selegie Road turn left into MacKenzie Road and (very important!!!) immediately turn left again into Niven Road (dont miss this turn, otherwise you have to make one big loop), then immediately turn right into Mount Emily Road. Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.
most taxi drivers will not know Parc Emily, but they usually know Niven Road. otherwise, have to direct them as above.

By MRT:
drop at Little India MRT station and come out from the Bukit Timah Road / MacKenzie Road exit (it's all the way to the very end of the underground walkway).
cross MacKenzie Road, walk towards Indian movies cinema (formerly Rex), turn right into Niven Road, and immediately turn right again into Mount Emily Road.
Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_26998/travel_site_140880/?x=372144.3512240603&amp;y=144115.63511581765&amp;l=9&amp;s=sg

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus (paid)
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
8. daisybuttons + Jaz + Hubby + Jov
9. JJmom + Nat (XY on Jjmom's behalf ref # 2593043027 )
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel)
12. ypg + Kai Tong + HB (if HB not going, maid going)
13. dimple + Kate
14. jellypurin + Rebby (ref # 100001428430685)
15. Jolly + Ashton + HB
16. rains + BB Caye (ref # 2591373718)
17. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan
18. Penny + Claudia
19. Forest + Kieran
20. tweety + Varner
21. Mspiggy + Nat + HB

Elder kids list:
1. Daisybutton's Jovann (3 years)
2. Jill's Max (3 years)
3. R&amp;R's Rachel (3 years?)
4. Mspiggy's Wesley ( 3 years)

<font color="ff0000">(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )</font>

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Gift Exchange for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Food Menu (IC - Eelyn)</font></font>
this is the menu available now $200 for 12 pax.

HERE COMES SANTA CLAUS!
ASSORTED XMAS PLATTER
A Platter of Turkey Ham &amp; Turkey Salami
served with Cranberry Sauce &amp; Pineapple Rings

JOY TO THE WORLD
Mixed Assortment of Imported Green Garden Salad drizzled with Thousand Island Dressing

DECK THE HALLS
bbQ Honey-Roasted Mid Wings
Fried Golden Prawn with Salad Cream
Japanese “Snapper” Fish Karaage infused with Fruity Grape Sauce
Grilled Italian Garlic Chipolata Sausages
English Ham Fried Rice

DESSERT
Chocolate Fudge Christmas Log Cake

add ons:
Roast Lamb Leg in mint sauce - $55
Roasted Whole Chicken with Garlic Peppercorn Sauce - $30
Chocolate Eclairs - $25
Seafood Fried Beehoon - $20
Delivery - $30 (additional $5 for festive period)

Drinks:
Eelyn buy the punch, ice and paper cups..
XY bring dispenser

<font color="ff0000">Damage per pax: $16 (based on 25 adults)
pls make payment to Eelyn's posb savings: 058-64123-5 $16 per pax. </font>

X'mas Lunch Gathering
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station
Time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm

By car / taxi:
from Selegie Road turn left into MacKenzie Road and (very important!!!) immediately turn left again into Niven Road (dont miss this turn, otherwise you have to make one big loop), then immediately turn right into Mount Emily Road. Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.
most taxi drivers will not know Parc Emily, but they usually know Niven Road. otherwise, have to direct them as above.

By MRT:
drop at Little India MRT station and come out from the Bukit Timah Road / MacKenzie Road exit (it's all the way to the very end of the underground walkway).
cross MacKenzie Road, walk towards Indian movies cinema (formerly Rex), turn right into Niven Road, and immediately turn right again into Mount Emily Road.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_26998/travel_site_140880/?x=372144.3512240603&amp;y=144115.63511581765&amp;l=9&amp;s=sg

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus (paid)
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne (ref # 100001428883763)
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
13. dimple + Kate
15. Jolly + Ashton + HB
18. Penny + Claudia
19. Forest + Kieran
20. tweety + Varner
21. Mspiggy + Nat + HB

Elder kids list:
2. Jill's Max (3 years)

(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )

Gift Exchange for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

Food Menu (IC - Eelyn)

HERE COMES SANTA CLAUS!
ASSORTED XMAS PLATTER

JOY TO THE WORLD
Mixed Assortment of Imported Green Garden Salad drizzled with Thousand Island Dressing

DECK THE HALLS
English Ham Fried Rice

DESSERT

add ons:
Chocolate Eclairs - $25

Drinks:
XY bring dispenser

Damage per pax: $16 (based on 25 adults)
pls make payment to Eelyn's posb savings: 058-64123-5 $16 per pax.

Claudia was hospitalised due to coup on sunday and was discharged on tues. Before she discharged, doc found out that she has low iron in her blood. And the hospital drew more blood for further investigation.

Today went for follow-up and found out that Claudia has mild alpha Thalassemia. And her iron level is lower than other pple and its inherited. Did we do Thalassemia test when we are preggy? Coz I dun tink hubby and my family has this. Coz tis is inherited. I m not sure if this can be cured or not. Haiz...

XY,
I've posted in both Flowerpod and C0zyc0t hoping to get some recommendations of seller...if I've got info I'll share with you!

How are all the babies and mummies? I just done some childproofing of the living and dinning area. The boy is running everywhere and bumping everywhere. But there is only so much I can protect leh.

Penny,
My hubby has alpha thalassemia. So I did the test even before I got preggie to make sure there is no risk of the baby getting thalassemia major. And yes, it is inherited. Probably one of you is a carrier and is not aware since there might not be any symptom. This can't be cured. Anyway, my hubby is living life as normal, just mild anemia. Probably you can check with the PD if there is anything you need to take note of.

elch,
My boy also started sleeping abit later. Worse, he is waking up earlier. Sometimes 6+am. Sigh.

busybee,
My boy is another one with no separation anxiety. To think that I am a SAHM and had latched him for 11months. Wonder where is the so-called bonding that everyone talks about breastfeeding babies. But when he cries at night in his sleep, I can pacify him in seconds but not my hubby.

Child Care Centre
Today I was at Takashimaya. There was a group of children (probably 2-3 YO) from F****** CCC. The teachers must have brought them there for the Hi5 show. After which, the children were brought to McDonald's for a snack of ... fries and nuggets! Hmm, is this common among CCCs? Fried food at such a young age?!

karen
I think so.

Buffy
Hope u get well soon.
U shld oso try the ribena drink made from ribena plant

xy
Heard the big blocks take up alo of space. Dats y i din get for the 2 monsters. Can consider water table...aless and ey luv it but can be very messy, i put it in the corridor for them to play

karen
I usually turn up at least 2 hrs before the show starts, to get photo pass and queue up to get in.
Went to care bear perfor today at ssc. It was wow....so crowded cuz all the stores are hvg discounts. Coffee at $0.10 at food court. I almost died of thirst. queues everywhere

I was going to try bringing the gals to the shows, but end up spending my leave days in front of my laptop. shucks!

Tried to get a meet &amp; greet at Vivo on Thurs and found that it was all taken up!

wah potty training already? Izzy still does her busines in her diapers and then scream and yell when we try to bring her to wash up. Oopsy, dirty gal lah..

xmas gathering! I'll join too! Just get 1 gift for the babies to exchange?

X'mas Lunch Gathering
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station
Time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm

By car / taxi:

By MRT:

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus (paid)
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne (ref # 100001428883763)
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
13. dimple + Kate
15. Jolly + Ashton + HB
18. Penny + Claudia
19. Forest + Kieran
20. tweety + Varner
21. Mspiggy + Nat + HB
22. essanna + Izzy + HB

Elder kids list:
2. Jill's Max (3 years)
5. essanna's Emma (4 years)
(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )

Gift Exchange for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

Food Menu (IC - Eelyn)

HERE COMES SANTA CLAUS!
ASSORTED XMAS PLATTER

JOY TO THE WORLD

DECK THE HALLS
English Ham Fried Rice

DESSERT

add ons:
Chocolate Eclairs - $25

Drinks:
XY bring dispenser

Damage per pax: $16 (based on 25 adults)
pls make payment to Eelyn's posb savings: 058-64123-5 $16 per pax.

morn mommies
penny. am glad claudia is discharged and i think u r worried for her but i think some forms of thelessimia can be controlled. dun give u yet...

Penny,
I myself is an alpha thalessemia minor carrier...thus hubby got to take the test when I was preggy to make sure that baby's not at risk of being a major...as carrier, we live as per normal besides being more on the anaemic side and to make sure that our partner's not a carrier as well...

mint,

I'm not sure if you read my email. I hope it's still in time:

Please cancel my order for the alexa dress becos of the waistline concern.

If you've ordered already, then it's ok lah. No stress.