To : Eelyn 058xxxxx5
Amount : SGD16.00
Transfer Date
: 10/12/2009 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 100001428430685

<font color="119911">mommies,
squeaky shoes, so cute

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3353793.html?1260435646</font>

JJmom,
I dun like squeaky shoes leh. Very noisy!
I remember talling myself when i was younger that i'll never buy those squeaky shoes.

XY, I know. I swore that I would never let my child use the squeaky shoes tho i think i had a pair when I was little. But then when I saw how the sound enticed her to want to take steps. I was SOLD!!! Hahaha... But she only wears her squeekies at home!

Dimple, i like the interchangeble shoe clips too. 1 shoe many looks. Lots of Mileage. If the squeak can be removed like the bubblegumers she has, I think I would get a pair. Pricing is rather reasonable.

X'mas Lunch Gathering
Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : 15 Mount Emily Road, Singapore 228495, Parc Emily Condo Clubhouse (Jill)
Proposed time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm

By car / taxi:
from Selegie Road turn left into MacKenzie Road and (very important!!!) immediately turn left again into Niven Road (dont miss this turn, otherwise you have to make one big loop), then immediately turn right into Mount Emily Road. Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.

most taxi drivers will not know Parc Emily, but they usually know Niven Road. otherwise, have to direct them as above.

By MRT:
drop at Little India MRT station and come out from the Bukit Timah Road / MacKenzie Road exit (it's all the way to the very end of the underground walkway).
cross MacKenzie Road, walk towards Indian movies cinema (formerly Rex), turn right into Niven Road, and immediately turn right again into Mount Emily Road.
Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_26998/travel_site_140880/?x=372144.3512240603&amp;y=144115.63511581765&amp;l=9&amp;s=sg
3363488.gif

Anyone of you bringing your toddlers for the MMR+chicken pox 2-in-1 jab, instead of doing the 2 jabs separately? May I know if there are any side effects from the jab?

Read that some mummies here opt for the latter, would appreciate if any mummies could enlighten me with the difference. Thanks.

hey hey...who's looking for me, so qiao, i haven't had time to log in for so long...then decided to pop in today while pumping to see what's happening..!

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies. am on MC but working from home still. Cate passed her cold to me and am now sick as a dog. just abt lost my voice too. sigh... sianz...

cheerbear: thanks for picking up my loot yesterday. much appreciated

jelly: thanks for sending down my loot!

springles

hihi... we were talking abt u cos wondering how come some things we eat pass thru to breast milk and others don't.

mint has a lot of nutrition questions also she wanted to bomb you.

kiwi

i'm doing the mmr+chicken pox together. my pd says it's ok, so just doing it. don't think there are side effects. saves baby one extra pain/fever session so just combine lor.

Hee ok, I am nervous cos its via normal post!
Do let me know.

Mummies, need to ask, is it ok to use White Radish for Baby's porridge?

<font color="119911">busybee,
according to my mom, she said it's gd to eat radish every now &amp; then coz it helps to rid the toxic from our body but not sure abt bb.

Mayb a little bit since it has a strong taste too, not sure if bubs like it &amp; not too often?</font>

Morning mummies!!

I'm rushing for work lately, so nv check forum.

Busybee,
I got the book. Thanks.. But no time to read for my boy yet as he's sick lately.

<font color="119911">XY,
i like squeaky shoes on bbs, so cute when they walk in it but mayb i have not been exposed to the full blast of it yet...wahahaha</font>

kiwi,
i am doing 2 jabs separately coz shawn previously did 2 jabs together and he got high fever.. so now play safe

buffy,
np.. u do look sick ytd, so rest well and drink lots of water.

busy bee,
thanks again for passing me the books ytd and shawn like the elmo one but i think the pages abit too thin for him to flip and after awhile he lost interest.. but i really like the content

<font color="0077aa">cheerybear: ya, am coughing like a sick dog... now, waiting for another conference call at 10am and then off to bring cate to KK to see a doc (cheaper than my PD!) and then myself to the doc as well...

I am reading EY's blog and damn, the aloe vera drink looks refreshing and good! I will make some later for my sore throat... ...</font>

JJmom,
Varner ok already. No fever. But her body develop some rashes now. Thank God he's ok.

These few night I can get some sleep already. Not so bad like that time.

Mummies, can I check if you bub will stick to you like super glue? My boy don even let me go shower or eat.. He don even wan his dad.

Tweety, thanks for confirming!

Cheerbear, no problem. Yeah I really like the book too. I reserved 1 for minibee! I want to go get a potty soon tho and a step stool. Prob start training her on potty once she gets better with walking.

Potty training...
Experienced mummies, care to share ur techniques? Is the kid's add on seat for our big toilet better or potty on floor?

tweety,
glad to hear that varner is better

shawn is the same as varner but now better liao at least daddy can on tv and he will follow.. last time when i shower he will cry.

<font color="119911">tweety,
mayb becoz Varner juz recovers so he needs more comforting than usual. Give him some more time to get back to his usual self

Nat is like tat when unwell too.</font>

tweety
not really. my bb has seperation anxiety but she wld still allow me to take a shower or go toilet. if she cry, will let her... personal hygiene matters as well.

Busybee,
I show the book to my hb, he was shock.. hahaha..

Cheerbear,
Same :-( I go shower he will knock on the door and cried.

JJmom,
I think he's been like this when I was at home for 1 mth that time. Hope after I start work, he will be better.

tweety,
mine started to be like super glue after i came back from my manila trip. now i can't shower or go to the toilet otherwise she'll cry like crazy. i tried to just let her cry but even after 30mins she's still crying.

busy bee,
what book is that?

dimple, cheerbear,
sorry i wasn't able to make it for lunch yesterday. lil princess is sleeping till lunch lately.

Tweety, Joanne and Jellypurin, I know u gals will kill me for saying this, but sometimes I wish minibee is needy and like superglue. This gal of mine so chill out. When we were having dinner yesterday, she happily let the waitresses carry her to play. Each lady took turns to carry her and they played till she was chuckling and squeeling in delight. This posessive mummy gets jealous! hahaha.... Seems she has as much fun with anyone, even strangers! But she made up for it yesterday when she gave me a nose rub. Something new she started doing recently.

Joanne, oh tweety and some of the mummies here ordered personalised books from my store. So child's details are weaved into storyline making them a character of the story. Thus Tweety's hubby was "shocked"! hahaha

i m lazy to do train Nat twice so i m training her to poo at the toilet bowl direct with the child seat.

plus i can't b bring the little potty anywhere we go so...

but unlike when she is younger, she is not willing to sit still now, always struggle to get up b4 she can do her biz...</font>

Jelly,
ya.. I will ask my hb to bring him go out for a walk while i shower or get something that he likes to distract him.

Joanne,
Not sure if interested in sheseido, there is private sale yest and today.

Jelly, hahaha! She got us all twisted round her little finger!

JJMom, Yeah, I need to read up more. The training twice issue doesn't make sense to me too. Which is why I am looking at potty with the cushion seat which can be transferred to big potty. But for me I think it will be a long while before I am brave enough to let her go do her biz in public toilet! (not sure if this breaks the potty training rules!) hahaha

jjmom,
shawn also like nat will not sit to do his biz.. always struggle to stand and i will ask him "stand how to do??" but he will bo chap me :p

Cheerbear, no we went to Seletar hills restaurant. Its off Yio Chu Kang Road. My hubs had craving for their D24 durian pudding and I was craving for their Gong Pau Chicken/Prawn. Yummy!

Jelly, I was going to just get a potty from ikea but the Queue was too long i gave up. So now I am on hunt for a potty again. May pop by kidzloft to see....

busybee
i got rebby's saftyfirst potty fm the taka bbfair, $39.90. the potty ring can be removed and used on an adult toilet... the potty doubles up as a stool tool! 3 in 1... kekek

JTS, i hold the same thinking abt the cushion kiddy toilet seat, no pt training twice.

If Nat eventually has to learn how to do it on the normal toilet seat (without the cushion) then tat's how i want to start her on.

So tat she don't have to go thru another change/training from cushion seat to normal seat in case she is not use to it.

But of course, every parent have diff idea abt how to train their kiddo
even my sis is against my toilet training method, she thinks i m cruel while i think she is coz my niece cry big time when i bring her to public toilet.</font>