(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear
can, i let her sit on a chair then give her a toy jiu can liao.. just not last long lah
i only go bk to clear some shipment thg hope not take too long time
otherwise nobody else can help me ler other than ifc </font>

Cheerbear,

We watch teacher teach but our teacher very good one. Always allow us to try out our skills, patiently answer to all our silly questions, teach us how to judge whipping or beating good or not etc etc. Some of the students will bring own made cake to let him eat, he will give comments to help us improve. Learn alot of tips from him.

8 lessons of 3 hours each for $65 only, cant ask for much. We will learn 2 recipes each lesson and my teacher recipe is really good. He modified them based on his many years of experience. Also can bring part of the yummy cake back home. My hubby n I love the log cake I bought home yesterday. I know those hand on lessons, way out of my budget.

But the chocolate cream (to mix with whipped cream and become the filling for log cake) tat my teacher use is so expensive, $6 but it really taste yummy.

blur_p,

I have not posted pic on FB yet. Think u got me mix-up. Hehe... But I will post soon.

joanne my dear

i am back at work already... so no katie today.
or
depending on how you look at it. heh.

bbgoh

aiyo so poor thing gotta bring seline. i think yr colleagues will love seeing her though.

ypg,
last time i go one is $36 for 3hrs per lesson and will bake a cake and a bread/cookies afterwhich u bring them back home to eat

<font color="119911">bbgoh,
is it alright for Seline to go out since she is still unwell? Sigh...u must b super sianzzz 2 be asked to go back to ofc when u already took leave.</font>

phoon huat! the best in supplies. simei got one.

karen

yes! you so gd memory.

ypg

i have a friend who goes the gourmet kind. SUPER DUPER expensive.

<font color="0077aa">dimpletot
just worry if they scare of her illness

jjmom
i feel no good to bring her out, feel guilty but how to reject my boss ler.. haizz
gotta prepare to go out le

Cheerbear,

Forgot about Phoon Huat. Hehe... Bedok also got Phoon Huat. I got my supplies there. Hehe...

Get a small oven lah. My oven is cheapo type, only $60 plus. But still good to bake cake. My mixer also cheapo, onli $29.90. So I start cake making with less than $150 worth of equipment.

dimpletot,

I know wat kind u talking about but too bad such cakes, learn liao also cant afford to make. Haha... So I rather go CC learn those cake tat I know I will make at home.

<font color="0077aa">YPG
i like baking &amp; cooking too but dun have own kitchen

CC got baking class? which CC u go? </font>

dimpletot and ypg,
oh ur know phoon huat ah? the teacher is gd too eventho i went once only.

ypg,
dun think i wan to waste $$ buy la.. buy liao alos no time to do and even if there is time, i HATE washing up the equipments... so many to wash.

<font color="119911">ypg,
which $60 oven can bake cake? wonder can my microwave oven bake cakes like this?</font>

karen,
excellent memory. Heehee! But the last I heard she was a SAHM.

Oh ya, got your pm already. Must have missed the posting.

Wow all these talk abt baking, cooking and classes is making me so gian to go learn. Been wanting to go learn Shermay's classes.

jjmom - some microwaves allow baking
me too hates the washing up...

I cheated the other day w Betty Crocker mix ... made double choc muffins and choc cake.. haha

<font color="119911">ruffles,
hmm...gd idea, mayb shd try it out with the DIY mix 1st

yah...hate the washing but at least u have a maid to help with tat.</font>

jjmom - tell me abt it. if not, I wun bother w baking!

jelly - am interested in making nonya dishes, and cordon bleu types.

ypg,
which $60 oven d u get? mayb I should get something like that... keke

o... the baking class in CC dun allow hands-on ar... dun noe why i always have the impression that there is hands-on... haha

Hello mummies.

Busy morning for me. Boss could not stop talking. Had to cab down for my lunch date with JJmom, Daisy and busybee.

So... wat's the topic??

<font color="119911">XY,
we r glad tat u still make the effort to rush down to have a quick lunch with us in the end...so touch

<font color="119911">bluey,
i get back to u on your qns ok?

btw ypg suggest gng to downtown east Kbox, too far for u? Any other suggesttion of location? R u joining us for the gimmil sales at tampine in the morning?</font>

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

It's ok, no worries about that one, can ignore I just 'bo liao' lolx ;p~

Erm, I'm still seeing if I can take leave...:S

jelly,
aiyo y u say until like that? isnt their butt cute? i always like to touch shawn's butt and my hb will say i am pervert hahaha

later u taking train here? if yes, i meet u at mrt control station la.. u walk less

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">X'mas Lunch Gathering
Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Proposed time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm</font></font>

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus (paid)
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
8. daisybuttons + Jaz + Hubby + Jov
9. JJmom + Nat (XY on Jjmom's behalf ref # 2593043027 )
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel)
12. ypg + Kai Tong + HB (if HB not going, maid going)
13. dimple + Kate
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Jolly + Ashton + HB
16. rains + BB Caye (ref # 2591373718)
17. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan
18. Penny + Claudia
19. Forest + Kieran
20. tweety + Varner
21. Mspiggy + Nat + HB

Elder kids list:
1. Daisybutton's Jovann (3 years)
2. Jill's Max (3 years)
3. R&amp;R's Rachel (3 years?)
4. Mspiggy's Wesley ( 3 years)

<font color="ff0000">(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )</font>

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Gift Exchange for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Food Menu (IC - Eelyn)</font></font>
this is the menu available now $200 for 12 pax.

HERE COMES SANTA CLAUS!
ASSORTED XMAS PLATTER
A Platter of Turkey Ham &amp; Turkey Salami
served with Cranberry Sauce &amp; Pineapple Rings

JOY TO THE WORLD
Mixed Assortment of Imported Green Garden Salad drizzled with Thousand Island Dressing

DECK THE HALLS
bbQ Honey-Roasted Mid Wings
Fried Golden Prawn with Salad Cream
Japanese “Snapper” Fish Karaage infused with Fruity Grape Sauce
Grilled Italian Garlic Chipolata Sausages
English Ham Fried Rice

DESSERT
Chocolate Fudge Christmas Log Cake

add ons:
Roast Lamb Leg in mint sauce - $55
Roasted Whole Chicken with Garlic Peppercorn Sauce - $30
Chocolate Eclairs - $25
Seafood Fried Beehoon - $20
Delivery - $30 (additional $5 for festive period)

Drinks:
Eelyn buy the punch, ice and paper cups..
XY bring dispenser

<font color="ff0000">Damage per pax: $16 (based on 25 adults)
pls make payment to Eelyn's posb savings: 058-64123-5 $16 per pax. </font>

Jelly,
lol... i just stock up the L size last wk from Giant... more ex somemore... urgh!!! too many diapers at home liao... but the deal is so tempting.