(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">vanilla,
so nice hor, can still wear bikinis. Even if i have super flat tummy, i still can't wear liao coz of the stretchmarks

I m looking for tankini but don't think it will help much to cover up my 5mth tummy

<font color="119911">jelly,
gd mah, then u don't have to worry abt losing weight twice (^_-)b do it 1 shot after #2

<font color="0077aa">JJmom
haha my mil worked at fu hua b4, nw she back to her prev boss also a medical hall one.
yst i ask her if can take daily, she said as long as his body can take it not cause too heaty then can lah but just later the body ll use to it bcum no effective liao.

if is it same as hua qi shen &amp; yang sheng, let me check with her again

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, do you find your AF heavier than usual? For me, the last few rounds were ok but this time is really crazy! It is super duper heavy until I have to keep going to the toilet for the whole day.</font>

<font color="119911">bbgoh,
wah...gd lei, then u get to eat lot of tonic loh since your mil working in chinese med hall

i think tat lady at fu hua, is not vy experience, she told me pao sheng is 'liang' &amp; 'ren sheng' is mild. I was like 'huh?' so i doubt her words.

thanks for helping to check

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla
Since cutting down my pump to 3 times a day, my menses is back to the 30-day cycle liao. Last few rounds when I was still pumping 4-5 times a day, the cycle was irregular...</font>

<font color="0077aa">Mousebb
i also get heavier than b4 preg, from the 1st till nw still so heavy but short only the 1st 2days.

jjmom
indeed she has such knowlege but not so pro lah, she got go attend the class for the herb &amp; tonic.
lolx she working not own loh, so i wont eat a lot of tonic :p

icylemon
lol...i like turkey fm pan pac but if budget, ntuc not bad de lah... dun go giant even though they same group as cold storage... the quality diff...

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Mine 3rd day still super heavy leh! Sian! It wasnt like that before I get pregnant! </font>

<font color="119911">AF :
argh...my also heavier than b4 preg &amp; worst more days
so sianzzz &amp; also now, i can feel it coming...had an sudden ache in the tummy when it came...

i super lazy to keep track of my days unless when planning for bb =P</font>

jjmom,
bull shit leh.. i dun think "pao sheng = yang sheng = hua qi sheng!" think the gal who tell u is very inexperience la..

mousebb,
my flow will be heavy if i got take tonic like the past mth i never eat so become regular flow.

r&amp;r mum,
u buying turkey for the xmas party?? hiak hiak :p

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla
No leh. My menses came back in Aug when i was still pumping like 6 times a day.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hmm... seems like most mummies have heavy flow after giving birth.

cheer bear
You good life wor! Nobody prepare tonic for me leh! </font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hi ladies,
finally back in action for MIA for long while.

WOW.... Xmas gathering! Can I join????

re: big tummy
My tummy started showing after I stopped bfing and I've put on like 4 kg!!!! so scary!!!! </font></font>

I read today's Straits Times, World News, Page 30.

A mother fell asleep while breastfeeding her 4 weeks old baby on board.

Doctor on board failed to revive the infant. So poor thing.

oh dear.
here's the full article.

Sleeping mum smothers baby on jet
She fell asleep while breast-feeding; doc on board failed to revive infant

LONDON: A breast-feeding mother accidentally smothered her four-week old child aboard a United Airlines flight from Washington DC to Kuwait, a British tabloid has reported.

The Sun newspaper said that the mother, who it said was a 29-year-old Egyptian-born woman, fell asleep as she breast-fed on the jet and awoke after about an hour to find that she had accidentally suffocated the baby.

Crew on the jet were alerted by the mother's screams and the flight, which was over the Atlantic, was diverted to Heathrow Airport for an immediate landing, the paper reported on Tuesday.

Scotland Yard confirmed that a United Airlines plane had been diverted to Heathrow after reports that a four-week-old girl was in distress. The incident occurred last Wednesday.

The police said in a statement that the baby was taken to a nearby hospital, where she was pronounced dead. It added that an autopsy had been performed last Friday, but the results were still pending.

'The death is being treated as unexplained and the Child Abuse Investigation Team is investigating the circumstances,' the statement said.

Scotland Yard did not go into further detail, although Britain's Press Association news agency reported that such investigations were standard practice. No arrests have been made.

A police source told The Sun: 'This appears to be a tragic accident. The girl comes from a loving family. Her mum was going to Kuwait to show her to relatives.'

United Airlines spokesman Robin Urbanski said that a doctor aboard the flight tried unsuccessfully to revive the baby while the plane was still in the air.

The ground authorities later took over. Ms Urbanski said she had no information about what happened to the passenger after that, although the flight later proceeded to Kuwait.

The American Academy of Pediatrics has warned that sharing a bed or sleeping with an infant can be hazardous under certain conditions.

The British Association of Breastfeeding Mothers has said: 'Sitting up in bed while holding your baby is very dangerous, especially if you fall asleep.'

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Even if I want to prepare the tonic myself, I also cannot cos I cannot live the kids in the room while I go downstairs to prepare the tonic in the kitchen. You know my gal lah! She climb here and there de...</font>

Dont talk about it liao! Feel disappointed again! Final decision is to stay put for the next 2-3 yrs. So i intend to send wenmin to join wenxuan in the playschool in Jun/Jul next year liao.</font>

Ya lor! Really very... disappointed! The only good thing about the current place is the playschool is just a 5 mins walk (or lesser) from my place. </font>

Sad to hear that story.. Poor thing lor..
The mum must be real sad..

Cheerbear,
rain=rain in fb..
Shine Ong looks like a thai.. she add me too..

body fats:
I got the same feeling. Y some of them can have flat tummy..

Aiyoh... sad news indeed.

Need to re-visit my co-sleeping habits. But.. now that Marcus is so strong, i think he'll be able to push me away right?

karen,
Yes, let's go for the sesame street one too.

Maid: Tell her if she wanna go back she pays for her own fare home. No $$ no go. simple.

Diapers for night use
What are you all using for your bubs for night time? Currently Regina's using Nepia but it doesn't last through the night recently... Last night at 2am I had to change her diaper cos it was full already. Think need to change to another brand that can last through the night.

vanilla pod,
My tummy is so huge that I've got pple asking me when my 2nd one is due. *faint* sometimes feel like replying it's long overdue. haiz!

I just found your pm in my spam mail. erks! So sorry.

icylemon,
You'll never find juicy turkey cos turkey meat by nature is dry. Better off having roast chicken. Haha!

mint,

Thanks to dimpletot recommendation, I have changed Mamy Poko to NTUC. It is great! Cheap n good. I bought M size 60 pcs at $9.50 onli. No leak, Mamy Poko still will occasionally leak out.

ypg,
My hubby dun like the sticker type of diapers leh. So can't use NTUC brand. Heehee!

mommies
I'm looking for Nan HA 2. Anyone has can spare me a few scoops?

Diapers...
Day (at home)= NTUC
NTUC diapers have new improved velcro tabs, no longer the sticky tabs. So its brilliant.
Day (outing)= Mamypoko Pants for Girls/ Huggies Ultra
Night= Huggies Ultra

Ypg, how were the shows you attended today?

Mint, I have a NAN HA2 sample. I can mail it to u if u need it in a hurry. Otherwise pass to u next time we meet. I might join u guys for Gimmil sale if I can get a babysitter for Mikayla. Dun want to bring her or I might not be able to rummage thru the sale bin!

Mint,
Actually NTUC have new pkg that its velcro type. But some oulets might still hv stocks of the old design, u can check it out

Xmas menu update:

Will order the below menu for 12 pax, as they only allow increments in 12's. am afraid if i order for 24pax, there will be too much leftovers - like at our previous gatherings.
so i've add on orders (given limited choices by caterer though) i've included 3 more dishes.

<font color="119911">HERE COMES SANTA CLAUS!
ASSORTED XMAS PLATTER
A Platter of Turkey Ham &amp; Turkey Salami
served with Cranberry Sauce &amp; Pineapple Rings

JOY TO THE WORLD
Mixed Assortment of Imported Green Garden Salad drizzled with Thousand Island Dressing

DECK THE HALLS
bbQ Honey-Roasted Mid Wings
Fried Golden Prawn with Salad Cream
Japanese “Snapper” Fish Karaage infused with Fruity Grape Sauce
Grilled Italian Garlic Chipolata Sausages
English Ham Fried Rice

DESSERT
Chocolate Fudge Christmas Log Cake

add ons:
Roast Lamb Leg in mint sauce - $55
Roasted Whole Chicken with Garlic Peppercorn Sauce - $30
Chocolate Eclairs - $25</font>