(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
You done your pap smear liao! So fast!!! You went to the other gynae? I'm quite comfortable with dr adrian so will continue to see him

R&amp;R mum
Oh yes! My kids love "tigger and pooh" too! At 8am from Mon - Fri!!! Wenxuan will watch it before he go to school. He also like "Clifford the big red dog"! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Your ss very good wor! Nowadays I only pump 3 times daily and yield a miserable total of 280ml nia! Feel like giving up but at the same time feel guilty. Told myself will definitely going to stop it if it drop below 100ml.</font>

<font color="0077aa">XY
nw u still can get 240ml each pump? really good supply, and salute u can do manual hand pump

potty train
i start to train my girl alrdy as i monitor her timing queit 'zhun'. so nw everyday once she wake up i must faster get potty for u
but day time at IFC then jiu mei you le.. they only train after 18mth bah </font>

busybee,
I just play with her, read stories, sing songs, go downstairs for a walk, etc.

karen,
sure! there's a care bears one at IMM on 15-20 dec. We could go for that. This week is Regina's confinement. Haha!

I just asked my uncle. He said he kept a portion of her money as collateral so that she'll come back. But she forfeited that to her own detriment.

Re: Barney
Actually as much as I'm irritated by the purple dino, it does teach good moral values which is something that I like.

icylemon,
I only plan to let her watch limited tv after 2 years old. Even then, I've already planned to let her watch dvds instead of tv only. Cos once the dvd show ends, that's it.. no more for the day. Haha! I'm a tyrant lah...

Re: BKT
Someone mentioned PSA has nice one... where? Maybe I go there to have it. Heehee! Actually I just had BKT last weekend. Haha!

Re: Occupation for our kids
Definitely not teaching! Wahahaha!

rains,
Quickies can still work and result in babies.

<font color="119911">potty train :
nowadays notti Nat refuse to sit at the toilet bowl to poo...argh! always struggle to get up &amp; go

Barney:
Both me n Hb hate it too. Told my sisters, don buy the cd or the toy for my ger. She like to watch Tom &amp; Jerry. Every morning, when she wake she watch that while i get myself done.

<font color="119911">mint,
i also hope to keep Nat away from tv till she is at least 2yo.

my friend's gal will wanna on her dvd once she reach home &amp; keep repeating the same dvd the whole nite till she koon (-_-)'' scary...

heehee...but i m a tv addict myself as a child, parents always say i 'glued' to the tv set...wahahha. Rem i used to feel 'empty' when the show of the nite ended &amp; it's time for bed so i think it's really unhealthy.</font>

Urgh...Barney? He irritates the hell out of me..hahha Plus his songs are rip offs of this old man and others!

My kid only enjoys Hi-5 and Little Einstein for now. Thinking of taking him to the hi-5 meet and greet session at Taka. Too bad no show...

mousebb,
i hv a free health check includes pap smear so i din go to dr adrian.

jjmom,
shawn also dun like potty.. if he sits there then he cant poo... dunno y leh.

karen,
i love carebear too.. as u can see from my nick :p

I dun pump anymore.
Just latch on at night before marcus bed time or when i get home and he wants.

That 240ml pump was no choice. Coz very painful. So i had to pump it out.

trace,
3327177.gif

jjmom,
not really leh. limited. but for 2 years &amp; abv got lor. phonics book. my total damage is $44. bought 14 books ranging from $3. i bought mainly Dora series de story books. Rachel loves Dora.

oh yes.

mummies whose babies are using Huggies Dry Comfort.

Huggies will be increasing their prices soon.

Currently i bought mine at those neighbourhood shops, 1 pack $16.50. they mentioned to me that supplier will be increasing to $17.80. so i think NTUC will sure increase theirs.

karen,
if your hp is using the normal ringing tone then is a yes.

if you are using bye bye ring ring, then i will still sound the same.

thanks mummies!

reason I asked because I told my maid to go and come back to finish her loan. But i said she got no money for tickets so she can borrow from her cousin(s), one of whom married an american. Well long story short, she told me all 3 cousins are on holiday and the one who went US answered her phone and 'advised' my maid to borrow money from us first.

Since she used our house phone, my husband called back and realised ringing tone is as if in Sg.

icylemon
sigh so drama lei. she has been sniffling whole day, and skipped her breakfast. I no longer know if it's real or not. There are too many doubts. Yet I don't want to falsely accuse her.

XY
you know my maids history. sian lei, always changing. Plus she said she will settle things and then come back. What if it's real?

edit: just as I type the above statement, I also don't think it's real. 6th sense telling me it's not real. Ha.

karen

basically if you lend her money you are as good as kissing the money goodbye. so if you are prepared to give her benefit of doubt and prepared to lose the money then lend her lor...

breastfeeding mums

i feel like i'm putting on weight... think metabolism has gone down since i cut down to just two feeds a day a few months ago.

now i eat as usual, but mummy tummy coming back in a BIG way. how ah? think i better stop eating so much... last time can eat and eat and eat and mei2 shi4. plus now desk-bound, better control...

hi dimple tot...haha welcome to the go back to work and put on weight even bf....i put on alot of weight when i started working (stillpumping 3 times now)... i guess cos also cos working can have easier access to food (tea break lah...coffee break lah... pple in office buy food lah..stressed w work potato chips is good lah)...

it reached to a stage my colleagues are placing bet on my weight...nowadays i dont dare weigh myself

Dimplet,
Tell me about it. I look preggy... yet, no news of my #2 still. Double disappointment!

Karen,
Let her go, but ask her find the $$ herself.

<font color="0077aa">Vanilla
hahahhaaa yr coll so funnie

i also dun dare to weight, i hide my scale under bed lolx

dimple
once stop BF huh the tummy ll blow up de..

i can see most of us here still have the small tummy look like preggy incld ME but why my surrounding ppl huh incld my mil always say how cum ONLY ME so long liao the tummy still there

haha bbgoh.. my tummy not small leh..it is rather big! my son's fav game is to pat pat my tummy..ask ur mil to see me..then she will give u alot of slack

vanilla

really ah. ok ok must CONTROL.

karen

yah good plan. i know filipinas really really like going home for christmas. it's like CNY for them lah.

<font color="0077aa">hahahaaa we sama sama lah

nw i 认命 liao.. buy XL blouse cover it

i m wondering if its bcoz we carry our bubs de position cause it? i notice when we carry them huh look like we use our 'tyre' to support keke
mummies, do u feel the samethg?

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">X'mas Lunch Gathering
Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Proposed time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm</font></font>

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
8. daisybuttons + Jaz + Hubby + Jov (11am start 12.30pm gift exchange)
9. JJmom + Nat (11am)
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel) 11am
12. ypg + Kai Tong + HB (if HB not going, maid going)
13. dimple + Kate (11am, gift exchange can 1230pm?)
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Jolly + Ashton + HB
16. rains + BB Caye
17. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan
18. Penny + Claudia
19. Forest + Kieran
20. BBgoh + Seline
21. tweety + Varner

Elder kids list:
1. Daisybutton's Jovann (3 years)
2. Jill's Max (3 years)
3. R&amp;R's Rachel (3 years?)

<font color="ff0000">(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )</font>

Food - Budget set at $20
Gift Exchange for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Food Menu (IC - Eelyn)</font></font>
this is the menu available now $200 for 12 pax.

HERE COMES SANTA CLAUS!
ASSORTED XMAS PLATTER
A Platter of Turkey Ham &amp; Turkey Salami
served with Cranberry Sauce &amp; Pineapple Rings

JOY TO THE WORLD
Mixed Assortment of Imported Green Garden Salad drizzled with Thousand Island Dressing

DECK THE HALLS
bbQ Honey-Roasted Mid Wings
Fried Golden Prawn with Salad Cream
Japanese “Snapper” Fish Karaage infused with Fruity Grape Sauce
Grilled Italian Garlic Chipolata Sausages
English Ham Fried Rice

DESSERT
Chocolate Fudge Christmas Log Cake

<font color="119911">my tummy also vy big
even though i m back to my pre-preggy weight.

worst thing is i have seen others at my workplace with super flat tummy after giving birth

hi jjmom..yup this ang mo woman at my estate - her son is 1 mth older than mine and her tummy is flat..even concave..and she has like 5 bikinis to show off in her daily dip in the pool...i am like fully clothed..dun want to scare the children at the pool

<font color="119911">cheerbear, tweety, bbgoh,

i checked with fu hua liao, made myself even more confuse abt it.

they say pao sheng = yang sheng = hua qi sheng!

i m gng back to ask my mom again...</font>