(2008/10) Oct 2008

whitepaper,
take care.. now the weather is bad and so many mummies and babies are sick... drink lots of water ya

blur,
wow SL doubled their price ah? from last yr 25 to this yr 50... hmmm think i will do my own PS at home or some shopping mall hahaha cheapo mummy

nicky,
once kaelyn is ok think the PD will give some med to "bu" her lungs.. shawn is taking it now.

to reduce phlegm is chuan bei and not pearl powder. u can double boil with the chinese pear (brown skin) one --> shawn dun like so i mix abit of the chuan bei in his milk and thank god he still drink it but din finish la coz got the smell/taste which he finds it funny.

oh ya.. the chuan bei u can ask the med hall pple to ground into powder for u so its easier to let our bub consume. also, not all med hall will sell to u.. i ask EYS and one neighbourhood stall they dun sell me coz they say bb too small to consume then end up i went to fu hua to buy.

tweety, bbgoh- Thxs!!! ;) Will try the chuan bei one aft she finished her course of antibiotics.

bbgoh- Brew cordyceps ah..but the smell so strong, Kaelyn sure dun wanna drink one leh! Else pao sheng powder out/mix into the porridge can anot? ;p

Btw, any mummies have the exact/proper recipe on this chuan bei with ji bing or chinese pear?? ;p Thxs!!

mint- Thxs...will check with the PD again. ;) In fact I dun notice any panting or heavy breathing on Kaelyn lor, tats why initially my hub was quite hesitant if there's a need to actually administer the neubiliser on Kaelyn lor plus with medication she's taking.
Heee he nearly wanna bring her to another PD to seek a 3rd opinion. ;p
I skipped her midnight one, dun wanna disturb her sleep .;p

Btw mummies using the ikan bilis as stock, which kind of ikan bilis to use?? Need to wash and soak to rinse off the salt 1st right b4 using it to cook as stock or added to porridge?? Thxs!

<font color="119911">bbgoh,
Me too! I love mee sua but i only 1/2 hokkien

cheerbear- Ok ok noted! Thxs! Hope the PD will give some supplements to nourish the lungs when back for review!
So u just brew/boil the chuan bei powder with water only and added to Shawn's porridge ah?
How's Shawn cough now?? Recover fully orie?
No more phlegm?

<font color="0077aa">nicky
i thk can bah.. my mil said cordyceps good for lung, i thk paoshen more bu qi
how abt add in her porridge? or brew with water to make milk. just 2pc will do.
my girl likes ler either chuan bei or cordyceps haha
i pour into her bottle then she just suck till dry dry </font>

nicky,
thanks for concern shawn is ok liao.. i know how u feel.. so gek sim right see they cough and so much phlegm and u cant do anything to help.

if the PD never give u then ask for it.. the med is call singulair but is a very ex med.. and this med is in powder form to be taken together with porridge/cereal when she recover.

i learn the double boil from daisy one but i think i din do a good job and hence shawn dun like so i jus add the chuan bei powder into his milk lor.. the amt is very tiny bit only leh.. maybe one small pinch will do.. if i rem correctly the chuan bei i got from fu hua is top grade one which is call "zhen chu chuan bei" and ask them to ground into powder.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Was reading the thread and found many sick mummies &amp; tods.

Take care ya. Weather turning cold.</font></font>

Sisi, Pamela, Puay Geok

Sorry, just realised that i cannot reply to your post on facebook cos my elder daughter will read it.

Skylar will be going to childcare centre in May. At first we are still thinking to let her finish her contract which is until Aug but now she is definitely going in end of april. Just that i don't know how to do it. Will I get any penalty from the agency for terminating her before the contract? What to do?

bbgoh,
I'm teochew.. kekeke..

Nicky,
I rinse twice of the ikan bilis before cook it. I use medium size of ikan bilis. abit brown instead of whole white one.. I use water to boil it and add the stock into rice to cook porridge.

btw, I add in 1 slice of pao sheng into his porridge daily. I think no harm..

<font color="0000ff">hi mummies,
eatz catering just got back to me.
their usual mini buffet menus are not available during the festive period (from 18 dec onwards)
this is the menu available now $200 for 12 pax. </font>

<font color="ff6000">HERE COMES SANTA CLAUS!
ASSORTED XMAS PLATTER
A Platter of Turkey Ham &amp; Turkey Salami
served with Cranberry Sauce &amp; Pineapple Rings

JOY TO THE WORLD
Mixed Assortment of Imported Green Garden Salad drizzled with Thousand Island Dressing

DECK THE HALLS
bbQ Honey-Roasted Mid Wings
Fried Golden Prawn with Salad Cream
Japanese “Snapper” Fish Karaage infused with Fruity Grape Sauce
Grilled Italian Garlic Chipolata Sausages
English Ham Fried Rice

DESSERT
Chocolate Fudge Christmas Log Cake </font>

Mummies ok with this menu? Will order for 20pax considering now we only have 24 adults.. this comes up to $16.00 per adult incl delivery and . but no drinks as it's a drop off menu. i can buy an assortment of packet drinks if there are no objections.

jill,
do u have an icebox for us to put the drinks in?

afternoon mommies

will hv 2 fly aeroplane... i cant make it at noon cos i hv a scrapbook class so can only make it in the morn. i will be there arnd 930am, so if any1 interested to hang out at the warehouse in the morn, let me know, otherwise, text me, will let u know what is cheap and what is still available at the warehse

Gio,
For my agent, I need to pay penalty of $400 if terminate early. Maybe u can check with yr agent??

Eelyn,
I'm ok with the food. No preference.

Eelyn,

Looks yummy. I think, if u buy drinks, may work out to about 18/adult.

I have a 20 litre drink dispenser. Maybe i can bring, we get ice and then get cheap fruit punch and mix ourself.

<font color="119911">eelyn,
the xmas menu looks yummy, making me hungry liao...

thanks for taking up the tough task again

<font color="119911">tweety,

wah...varner taking pao sheng everyday, so bu (^_^)b no wonder he is looking gd, rosy cheeks

Gio,
My agent is BestHome same as whitepaper.

JJmom,
Is it very bu?? My mum asked me to add, so I thought healthy, so just add lor.. kekeke..

i think it's gd too
as long as Varner is able to take it.

juz rem to stop whenever he is unwell or taking other med.</font>

gimmil sales
1. cheerbear
2. jelly - going am
3. r&amp;r mum
4. jjmom
5. ypg
6. karen - going am
7. mint

rest of the mummies going in the pm? if yes, then we can meet for lunch then go. how?

eelyn,
the xmas menu looks good but is bad that nothing suits our bubs except for maybe the log cake. anyway i am ok

agree with xy that we shld do our own drinks (if xy is ok the bring the dispenser) cheaper mah.. if buy packet drinks will need alot of packets and plus will be heavy to carry.

tweety,
pao sheng can take everyday one meh?

cool.. glad u mummies like the menu.

jjmom,
no prob at all

xy,
good idea! u take charge of this can?

cheerbear,
think it depends on wat we r willing to give our bubs la.. previous menu also not many things can give.
for me kaitlyn eats lots of rubbish already.. i may give her fried rice if not too salty.. and maybe the ham.. hehe

ok i'll go ahead and order this menu

nickypower,
at certain times i also thought that regina breathing is normal but the doc taught me how to listen and could hear like got water in the lungs so i continued with the neubiliser.

eelyn,
the menu looks great. Agree with xy on mixing our own drinks. Perhaps can add vodka into the dispenser. Haha!

Gio,
why don't you use another agency to transfer her out instead of buying her an air ticket back?

Do what some mommies do, they advertise on the forum. That way, you already have a ready employer.

Is she very bad?

mint,
lol! i like that idea! but at 11am?? hmmmm... if mummies are interested to incl alcohol, we can get some wine or beers??

JJmom,
opps.. I always forget that there is paosheng in porridge, so i just feed like that.. faint..

Cheerbear,
can not meh?? 1 slice into porridge, I think won have any smell right??

Mint,
wah.. u wanna get high on christmas party arg.. kekeke..

Pil,
What do u mean by use another agency to transfer?? can tell me more?? I wanna learn too..

mayb cheerbear worry abt too 'bu' then mayb be heaty so u have to monitor varner's condition daily since u feeding him daily.

must rem to avoid feeding him if he is unwell or taking aome other med. Also have to avoid putting red/white carrot into his porridge.</font>

eelyn,
oh u give fried rice liao ah? i hv not try on shawn.

mint,
drink liao later the mummies high then the bubs how?? wahahaha :p

tweety,
pao sheng is "liang" one right? will be too "liang" anot eventho only one pc but u r giving EVERYDAY leh.

I can bring the empty dispenser.

But... i not driving leh. So ice i cannot bring lah. Fruit punch i can get. But someone must get the ice.

cheerbear,
no la i dun give fried rice.. but i dont mind giving.. as in she eats stuff we eat when we go out now.. but in small quantities. i let her try.. but not as a meal.
but of cos bcos of that, she's more choosy at meals now.. so we have to "bluff" her by telling her its bread or use adult utensils etc to coax her into eating her own food

Fried rice:
My boy eat fried rice too.. but smaller quantity lah.. Yest eat BKT, I feed him rice with trotters stock.. keke..

red/white carrot will 'neutralise' the pao sheng's goodness or any other chinese herbs so it's a waste loh.</font>

<font color="119911">tweety, cheerbear,

i think pao sheng is not liang or heaty, it's bu loh.

i go double check with fu hua later, let u mommies know tmr

xy,
i think ask jillian to help get the ice.. if we get by the time we reach her place all melt liao lor..

jjmom,
pao sheng = yo sim in hokkien? if yes then i think is liang one but again i cant rem coz i always mix up the few similar type. will be gd if u go ask then let me know k.. thanks

JJmom,
I thought only raddish will nutralised.. will take note. thks

Cheerbear,
i think Pao Shen is not yo sim ba..
Yo sim = ginseng (ren sen)??
another one is Yang shen

Cheerbear,
Me also confused.. May be JJmom can enlighten us.. kekeke...

I not sure if my maid is clumsy, forgetful or what leh.. she feed my boy not on time, and portion also wrong. Haiz.. She fed him 150ml at 12.45, then 3.00 fed him 120ml. Normally is 150ml 3hourly..

tweety
let your maid know again. they are new... so maybe u give her time... after 1 month, still the same, maybe u can be firmer with her

<font color="119911">tweety, cheerbear,
me not hokkien lei, my hokkien CMI 1...wahahaha

yang sen xu- those cheap 1, vy thin long 1 is liang.

ren sen - bu, heaty.

according to my mom, she say beta avoid all kind of carrot/raddish so i juz follow

Jelly,
I remind her alot of times, must feed baby every 3 hours. Other things I can close 1 eye but baby food, i more concern lor.. I'm really giving her 1 mth trial, if she really nv change, i think I can forget abt her.