(2008/10) Oct 2008

Yest went to eat bak kut teh at PSA.. yummy.. Celebrate my new maid birthday with a cake too.. But she so blur that she forget to give my boy milk on time.. haiz..

Mint,
My boss not in the same office as mine. I need to submit timesheet and get client to sign. Now wonder how to add in.

Glad to hear Regina getting better. Hope she will recover real fast with all the medi..

Morning mommies!

Dimple - I know exactly what you mean when you say you 'dun really miss Kate'. Going back to work gives us the 'freedom' to do whatever we want, eat drink, shop, gossip, and basically have a life. In fact I was so happy when I returned to work after the 4mth confinement. Maybe becos I was literally confined at home w a baby 24-7 then. I hardly went out as hb didn't agree w me bringing out such a young infant

Kate Spade - They are having a 30-37% off all bags / wallets etc (all except new arrivals). I bought myself a bag I have been eyeing for ages yesterday, and am so pleased with it. HB made the joy even sweeter by telling me he will buy it for me for xmas! Woo hoo.

Going for more shopping this weekend. Still lots of pressies to buy!!

PSA BKT - Love it! But it's rather ex I feel. The other good one is at Balestier - Founder's BKT. Yum yum. SIm Min also has a wonderful BKT place. Very near you Jelly!

Gimmill sale - Am so going! Need to grab new rompers for my nb and more pjs for Vic!!! I think Gap & Carters is also included in the sale. V gd qlty and v comfy.

Ok everyone have a great day!

Ruffles,
ya.. I feel happier at work too.. got more freedom and can wear nicer clothes than T-shirt and shorts at home.. LOL... But I do feel guilty for baby if I go back late or too tired to play with him..

Kadespade sale?? till when??

agree that PSA BKT is more ex. We were planning to go Balastier one, but forget that they off on Tues, so wasted trip lor..

ruffles

haha abt kate spade, i saw this really nice blue canvas one with KATE in huge letters on one side (and SPADE on the other, small letters not CAPS) and thought it would make the perfect diaper bag!

but unfortunately i saw it on a lady outside, not in the shops anymore i think.

rains

let's just say apart from my many contemporaries who are in the teaching service (and whom i have to listen to grouse and grouse and grouse), my MIL has just retired after 40 years there. i really pei fu her. although times have changed lah. in her first 20 years it was prob a lot a lot easier.

Tweety - I am not sure. It started last Sat and I happen to pop by yesterday. And it does seem they bring out difft models for sale daily becos the quilted bag I wanted was not on sale on Sat. Maybe becos it belongs to a newer range.

Guilt - Yea they say mommyhood is a guilt trip mah
I always rush home from work. Sometimes my hb asks me if I need to rush and if our 1/2hr date at the supermkt with him would kill me haha.

rains,

Thanks. I happen to see my colleague on FB so got the website from her. Yap, I hardly spend the $400. Got one year, I onli bought a $50 lamination machine. Haha...

I still got $220 left so thinking wat I need for school use. Perhaps get another lamination machine cause my current one is not so good.

dimpletot,

I salute those like ur MIL who can teach for so many years. I hope I can be like them, teach until MOE dun want me cause I am too old to teach. You are right, it is not easy for them to get used to the new system and IT stuff. Last time, they dun have to do such things. So I always help the older teachers whenever they need my help regarding IT.

Tweety, Ruffles,

U 2 are making me hungry! Perhaps I should cook BKT today. But today, I whole day will be out. Maybe will get my mum to cook for me.

ypg

haha my MIL scheme got $700! whoohoo.

sometimes she buy camera, sometimes colour printer with scanner... sometimes videocam... buy videocam for your Tong Tong's antics!

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">morning ladies!!!

Have been rather busy lately.... Will drop by later.</font></font>

morning mummies

gimmil sales - maybe we can meet up for lunch then go chiong for the sales
1. cheerbear
2. jelly
3. r&amp;r mum
4. jjmom
5. ypg
6. karen

any more mummies wan to join us?

allo mommies,

gimmil sale:
i want to go but i've already taken this whole week off to look after baby
enjoy mommies~
plus i am going to quarantine abby for a month.

Been sleeping next to her on her mattress, i like it alot better than sleeping next to my hb.. at least abby and i snuggle up close, i smell her hair to sleep and she smell my armpit to sleep.

Her feeding's better so i assume that the ulcers are healing. not much rash or blisters to begin with, not like those you see on bigger kids. scary.

Thanks mommies.. for your well wishes

<font color="119911">pil,

mayb can go chiong gimmil sale in the early morn with us for 1hr then rush home with loads of new clothes for abby...heehee?

so unfair lei...u smell abby's hair to sleep &amp; she has to smell your armpit to sleep...wahahaha...

so glad tat abby recovering fast

pildough,

Saw it last Friday. Want to go Carousel @ Royal Plaza on Scotts high tea with my BFF but fully booked. U want eat high tea? Count me in ok.

XY,

Yalor, maybe I should go try out the Akira Japanese restaurant at Link Hotel at Tiong Bahru with my ah lao. Saw its buffet lunch only $22. Very cheap right. Anyone went there b4?

karen,
i know going in the morning will get good buys but thats mean i hv to go back to ofc after shopping
anyway i can go with the majority if every1 going in the morning.

pil,
glad that abby is recovering

u so funny leh.. she smells ur armpit wahaha for me, shawn use my arm as his pillow if i will to hug him to sleep with me.

<font color="119911">Karen,
then next time when u buy for yourself, juz tell your hubby tat those r for Jo in 20yrs time so he has to pay for them too...wahahaha</font>

hello mommies

I'm sick... terrible sore throat, cough and a nose that's running everywhere...

gotta recover before my work trip to HKG... sheesh...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">btw, maryann mentioned:-

<font color="ff0000">"we have a big group of mothers coming in on thurs 10th dec morning 10am"</font>

so try to avoid this timing.

OR this big group of mummies are u ladies???</font></font>

blur,

I thought last year Christmas walk-in is $25 onli. I din went for the Christmas, but gone for the CNY instead. Still the same, only 2 shots.

whitepaper, must take care of yourself. the bug is taking a toil on the bulk of us and our babies
. drink lots of water and nothing citrius because it encourages phelgm build up.

high tea,
mm ypg.. let's plan for one. maybe after xmas, before new year? or jan also can

nickypower,
Maybe give her something to play with so as to distract her while using the neubiliser. Actually what I did was before I used the neubiliser, I turned out the humidifier and let her play with the vapour cos she seemed fascinated with it. Then I switch on the neubiliser and show her that it's the same. After that just give her a toy to play with lor. But after a while she will still cry lah then just keep telling her a while more, and praise her for being a good girl etc.

ypg,
Ranking is usually in Sept-Oct period for most schools.

karen,
Your transfer letter came already?

dimpletot,
Those in teaching service for more than 10 yrs gets $700.

gimmil sales - maybe we can meet up for lunch then go chiong for the sales
1. cheerbear
2. jelly
3. r&amp;r mum
4. jjmom
5. ypg
6. karen
7. mint

blur_p,
seems like maryann doubled her price lor.

mint- Thxs for ur advice. ;) We oso used a new toy to distract her and so far it works and she will guai guai sit down and let us use the neubiliser with mask on her, aft 5-8mins, she will bored liao, then will remove the mask and just hold the neubiliser w/o mask in front of the chin or nose lor. Really hope can stop using it!
Btw I was worried if using the neubiliser now, in future(touchwood) if got cough again, wonder if she will need to use back the neubiliser anot in order to get well?! Cos my mum heard her frens etc said, if can or possible, dun rely on the neubiliser lor....Just eat the medications and see how it go.. Haiz sooo conflicting!!
Now my mum was telling me since Kaelyn isn't really coughing, I can reduce the frequency to use the neubiliser, like say use b4 her bedtime and in the morn when she wakes up lor...Not necessary to follow exactly every 4/6rly or soo rigid bout it since she's oso taking the medicines.
Haiz sooo contradicting and making me soo headache! ;(

Btw mummies, do u think eating yoghurt is alright and will cause more phlegm?
I still give yoghurt to Kaelyn though not cold straight from the fridge, will let it chill for 10-15mins 1st b4 opening and feed her lor.

And I rem previously some of u were mentioning bout some 'recipe' on chuan bei or pearl powder to brew and let bb drink to reduce the phlegm right?
Can share share again!! Thxs! ;)

Pil,

u are so funny lor.. let yr abby smell yr armpit.. kekeke..

Whitepaper,
do take care.. Can c alot of ppl fall sick.

Nicky,
I went to medical hall to buy chuan bei. But other ingredient i forget, just tell the ppl there that it's for bb cough and phelgm. It works for my boy.

nickypower,
The neubiliser is to open the airways for her so that she breathes easier. I only skipped once (the 2 am one) cos PD did mention that if she's not panting or breathing heavily then is ok not to administer it. Better for your PD to tell you if it's ok to reduce the frequency. You might wanna give your PD a call to ask.

Pildough,
Abby probably fainted from smelling your armpit. hahaha!

nickypower,
I think is boil the chuan bei with chinese pear. I also thinking if I should try it. But Regina has so many allergies that kinda scared to try chinese meds. Sigh!

Poor Regina and Kaelyn..

Mint &amp; Nicky,
If u feeding medi don feed chinese one together k...

Mee sua:
any mummy here got recipe to share??
I'm trying to do daily meal menu for my maid to prepare for Varner.

<font color="0077aa">Nicky
chuan bei + jibing (dry mandarin)
if u wanna give chuan bei when she under PD's med then maybe u can skip 1 dosage. usually medicine is 3x/day? then maybe night time u dun give medicine, only boiled chuanbei + jibing will do.

after totally recover, can boiled some 'cordysep' to bu her lung

tweety
just use watever stock u have &amp; add the mee sua to boil, can add miched pork/ slice fish/ minced chicken + any vegetable </font>

<font color="0077aa">tweety
yes, dun tell me u nvr eat mee sua b4? :p

just take it as serve indomie keke.
mee sua easily to absorb the soup, so better use more stock. </font>

<font color="0077aa">tweety
haha icic i like ler..
r u teo cheow? i thk mee sua is hokkien's fav hehe my mil always say hokkien like to eat mee sua </font>

EY,
I have pm-ed you my shooshoos order. Pls let me know if you received it. Thanks.

Also any news on the carters bathrobe?