(2008/10) Oct 2008

I got something to ask, I got my mense on 18th Nov, then i got light spotting like on 27th till now, any mummy know what's happening??

tweety

think that's normal. sometimes very light for the first time. is this the first time since you delivered?

my second time was SUPER DUPER heavy for the first few days.

<font color="119911">dimpletot,
r u in teaching too? what subjects r u teaching?
seems like we have quite a few teachers here

Holiday Shows At Shopping Malls (Nov -Dec 2009)
1) Date: 13 -18 Nov
Event: Bakugan Competition and Meet &amp; Greet
Venue: Takashimaya
Timing: 1 pm &amp; 6pm
2) Date: 13 -18 Nov
Event: Power Rangers – Jungle Fury Meet &amp; Greet Venue: Takashimaya
Timing: 3pm &amp; 7pm

3) Date: 20 - 29 Nov
Event: Mr Men meet &amp; greet only
Timing: 1 pm, 4pm, 7pm
*1pm on 20 Nov for Takashimaya members only, no shows on 23 Nov

4) Date: 21 Nov- 7 Dec
Event: Winx Club show
Venue: Marina Square, Central Atrium
Timing: 1pm &amp; 7pm (Tues to Thurs), 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm (Fri to Sun)

5) Date: 2 – 14 December
Event: Barney &amp; friends show
Mon - Fri, 2pm &amp; 7pm (No shows on Tuesdays)
Sat &amp; Sun, 2pm, 5pm &amp; 7pm
Venue: United Square, Main Atrium, Basement 1
***Be the first 50 shoppers to spend a minimum of $30* in a single receipt to Meet and Greet Barney &amp; Friends after each show. Passes will be issued 1 hour before each show.

6) Date: 3 - 13 Dec
Event: Hi-5 Meet &amp; greet only
Timing: 1 pm, 4pm, 7pm
*1pm on 3 Dec for Takashimaya members only, no shows on 6 Dec 1pm &amp; whole of 7 Dec

7) Date: 5-12 Dec
Event: Spongebob Square pants Musical show
Venue:Suntec City, Tropics Atrium
Timing: *To be confirmed

8 ) Date: 5-13 Dec
Event: Bob the builder
Venue: Jurong Point, JP1 Centrestage
Timing: Tue – Fri, 1pm and 7pm
Sat and Sun, 1pm, 4pm and 7pm

9) Contributed by daist
Event: Watch &amp; Meet friends from Sesame Street, 20 mins performance, followed by a 10 mins "Meet &amp; Greet". Show at 1pm, 4pm, 7pm
Date: As follows

Yew Tee Point - 20/11 to 22/11 (Meet &amp; Greet only)
Compass Point - 24/11 to 29/11 +
Causeway Point - 1/12 to 6/12
Northpoint - 8/12 to 13/12
The Centrepoint - 15/12 to 20/12
+ (24/11, 1pm show reserve for children from Minds)

10 ) Date : 4 – 14 Dec 2009 (except 10 Dec 2009)
Event: Disney Classical Christmas Meet-and-Greet with Mickey, Minnie, Donald, Goofy, Chip &amp; Dale
Venue: Vivo City
Time : 2pm and 3.30pm at Central Court, Level 1
6pm and 7.30pm at Amphitheatre, Level 3
**** Note: Spend $100* (maximum of 3 combined same-day receipts) between 27 Nov and 14 Dec 2009 to redeem a pass to attend one of the Disney Meet-and-Greet sessions. OCBC Credit Cardmembers only need to charge $80 to qualify. Each pass admits a maximum of 6 persons and limited to 1 group photo only. Redemption is limited to 1 pass per shopper per day, on a first-come, first-served and while stocks last basis.

11) Contributed by thebusybee
Event: Hello Kitty's Christmas Wish
Showtimes : 4 &amp; 11 Dec :7.30pm
5, 6, 12 &amp; 13 Dec : 3pm &amp; 6pm
Venue : The Great Hall, Millenia Walk

12)Contributed by blurbee
Event: Care Bear Musical Show
Date: 1 - 6 Dec
Showtimes : 1pm, 5pm, 7pm
Venue : Plaza Singapura

13) Contributed by blurbee
Date: 22 Nov - 25 Dec
(Weekends and Public Holidays Only)
Additional show on 21 November at 12.30pm.
Event: Mini Musical Live Show by the Looney Tunes
Showtimes : 6pm - 6.30pm
Venue : Downtown East Event Square

14) Contributed by roseofsharon
Date: 20 Nov – 6 Dec (Except Mondays)
Event: Barbie “I can be” Live show
Venue: Raffles City 1pm , 4pm, 7pm
Date: 7 –20 Dec
Event: Barbie &amp; The Three Musketeers Meet and Greet
Venue: Raffles City, 1pm , 4pm, 7pm

15) Contributed by schellen
Event: Christmas Rocks with Tom &amp; Jerry!
Venue: West Mall
Date: 11-20 Dec 2009, 1pm &amp; 7pm
Interactive song and dance
***Spend $50* to redeem pass for exclusive photo session after each show.
UOB cardmembers need only spend $20* to qualify.
*max. 3 combined same-day receipts. Each pass admits one child only. Limited to 30 passes per session, one pass per child. Passes are available on a 1st-come-1st-served basis.

16) Date:21 -29 Nov (except Monday)
Event: Astroboy Live
Venue: Liang Court
Time: 2pm, 5pm &amp; 7.30pm (Sat &amp; Sun)
5.30pm &amp;7.30pm (Tue to Fri)
*** Meet &amp; Greet: Spend $50 in a single receipt to get a Meet &amp; Greet Pass. Limited to 30 passes each show time &amp; 4 pax per pass.

Trace,
icic.. Tampines is so far for me.. If this sale was last week then good, coz we were at aloha chalet for few days.

dimpletot,
After delivered, my menses are quite accurate and regular. This is the first time I encounter like this.so it's normal?? U mean will come again in heavy form?? so not once per month arg??

purple,
I gave Bellamy's and Heinz pasta. Bellamy is harder and need to cook longer time but smaller in size. I add cheese, potatoes or FM(when he's 6mths). I think serve with sauce is betteer for our little one now as they already don like plain taste.

tweety

oic. then i dunno leh... mine didn't come until july. u mean yours came quite soon after delivering? I'm still on once a month.

jjmom

no lah! I where got teacher.

icylemon

i found a similar list!

ENJOY THE SNOW SESSION IN TANGLIN MALL!
Daily:
Avalanche*: 7.30pm - 7.45pm &amp; 8.30pm - 8.45pm
Snow*: 7.45pm - 8.00pm &amp; 8.45pm - 9.00pm
*subject to weather conditions
Sesame Street LIVE Show
1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
Yew Tee Point, 20 - 22 Nov (Meet &amp; Greet only)
Compass Point, 24 - 29 Nov
Causeway Point, 1 - 6 Dec
Northpoint, 8 - 13 Dec
Centrepoint, 15 - 20 Dec
Meet-n-Greet for first 40, no purchase required.
The Green Sheep play
Forum the Shopping Mall
21 Nov-6 Dec (except Tue), 1pm &amp; 5pm
Looney Tunes Musical Live!
Downtown East, Event Square
22 Nov - 25 Dec (Weekends &amp; Public Holidays ONLY)
6pm - 6.30pm (extra show on 21 Nov at 12.30pm)
*Meet &amp; Greet for first 50; no min. spending required.
Looney Tunes Nite Parade
Downtown East, Event Square, The Alley &amp; E!hub
21 Nov - 27 Dec (Weekends ONLY)
8pm - 8.30pm
Care Bears Live!
Tue-Thurs: 1pm &amp; 7pm
Fri-Sun: 1pm, 5pm &amp; 7pm
Plaza Singapura, 1 - 6 Dec
Sembawang Shopping Centre, 8 - 13 Dec
IMM, 15 - 20 Dec
*Spend $30 to redeem a pass for Meet &amp; Greet OR Tea Party session.
Barney’s World of Imagination
United Square
2 - 14 Dec (except Tues)
Mon-Fri: 2pm &amp; 7pm
Sat &amp; Sat: 2pm, 5pm &amp; 7pm
*Meet &amp; Greet; min. $30 required.
Hi-5 Musical
Takashimaya Square, B2
3-13 Dec*, 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
*No shows on 6 Dec, 1pm &amp; 7 Dec
Mickey &amp; Friends Meet &amp; Greet
Vivo City
4 - 14 Dec (except 10 Dec)
2pm &amp; 3.30pm at Central Court, Level 1
6pm &amp; 7.30pm at Amphitheatre, Level 3
*Spend $100 to redeem a pass for Meet &amp; Greet session.
Bob the Builder Live! Show
Jurong Point, JP1 Centrestage
5 - 13 Dec
Tue–Fri: 1pm &amp; 7pm
Sat &amp; Sun: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
Narnia the Musical
Forum the Shopping Mall
12 - 20 Dec (except Tue), 1pm &amp; 5pm
Santa on Sleigh Meet &amp; Greet
Jurong Point, JP1 Centrestage
15 - 25 Dec (except Mon)
5pm &amp; 7pm
CHRISTMAS AT CHANGI
Changi Airport
11 Nov - 4 Jan
- Big Musical Ball
Over 6 metres high, this revolving creation of wonder will play your favourite Christmas carols; Sweets and Gifts will be dispensed at the end of the musical performances from 7pm to 10pm on weekdays and from 12noon to 10pm on weekends.
*Terminal 3, Public Area, Departure Check-in Hall Level 2 (in front of Departure Immigration)
*Musical performance will be at half-hourly interval from 6am to 10pm every day – 6am, 6:30am, 7am, 7:30am, 8am, 8:30am, 9am, 9:30am, 10am, 10:30am, 11am, 11:30am, 12noon, 12:30pm, 1pm, 1:30pm, 2pm, 2:30pm, 3pm, 3:30pm, 4pm, 4:30pm, 5pm, 5:30pm, 6pm, 6:30pm, 7pm, 7:30pm, 8pm, 8:30pm, 9pm, 9:30pm and 10pm.
- Big Snow Fantasy
Kids will love spending hours bouncing and sliding at this delightful wonderland and experience the magic of snowfall.
*Terminal 3, Public Area, Departure Check-in Hall Level 2 (Check-in Row 11)
*12pm - 10pm

<font color="119911">R&amp;R, dimpletot,
OMG...the long list making me dizzy already...wahahaha! lousy mom =P

dimpletot,
heehee...dunno y, i thought u r 1 =P</font>

tweety,
i dun think pasta is plain leh.. i put so many things in.. jus like the porridge but shawn also dun like.

purple,
i try both plain and with cheese sauce and both my shawn also "ying chou" and eat few mouths nia.

Gimmil sales
43 TAMPINES STREET 92 SINGAPORE SINGAPORE 528887
17 dec to 19 dec
9am to 9pm

any mummies plan to go on 18? i am on half day.. maybe can go together

dimpletot,
yeah, mine came few month after delivered even with BF. Don know what happen to me..

cheerbear,
Not plain meh?? or too hard??

R&amp;R,
wow.. so many show gg on.. Din't know downtown east got looney tunes, else I shall go with bb last weekend.

cheerbear
am on leave on 17 dec. tnx for the info. gng to chiong on that day

any mommies who are on leave and wanna b there early to "jian pian yi huo", let me know.

i think kate has too many clothes liao...

think she needs more shoes though... must have enough shoes to match the many clothes, oops.

jelly,
me also on leave on 17 dec. jio me!!

purple,
tomatoe sauce. but regine does not like it. she is a very chinese girl. likes to eat chinese food.

dimpletot,
thanks.. i love kate too.. always imagine shawn can be like half kate who can sit quietly to eat then i will bring him out for meals more often. *dream onz

tweety,
1st time i do plain one (as in w/o sauce) so thot is too dry and he dun like then 2nd time with FM and cheese sauce then "ying chou" a few mouth then 3rd time same then i dun wan to do liao cos waste my time and effort.

jelly,
actually i dun mind to change my half day pm leave to 17 but of coz my boss must ok la.. then can join u to go.. any other mummies wan to join?

ypg,

His form teacher is not keen to talk to me about him, so I didn't probe further.

Ya, I have all these kids all the time. Mine is a really neighbourhood school. Many of them come from single- or nil-parent families, but it's not easy to build rapport with them if you see them just once a week. So I hope that by seeing him 5 days a week next year, his attitude will hopefully be better.

I'm not new. I've been to 4 schools to date - contract, practicum, permanent posting 1, and this my second perm posting. But my ro is single and very old, so she's kinda senile. She forgets things rapidly and imagines something else that takes place. At first I was shocked and asked a colleague why she so kua zhang, and the colleague said,"Ya, she's really so kua zhang one."

Cheerbear, icylemon, Jellypurin,

Should we go for Gimmil sales on 17 Dec? Then have lunch together? Or u all on half day leave onli?

rain,

I usually consult the form teacher 1st n if she is not doing something about it, I will. Cause I not going to let her decision or attitude affect my way of handling things.

Yap, ur RO very kua zhang. Haha...

Dimpletot,

I like the idea of more shoes to match the clothes. But hor, my mum is super picky with my gal shoes so she only got 3 pairs, including 1 Barney squeaking shoes. Hehe...

Yap, guess Chinese teachers usually feel the need to impart moral values and Chinese culture to the kids hence u will feel they are more devoted.

Tweety,

Hehe... U make me paiseh. Hope if I really get to teach ur boy, I teach him well.

rains

i have a lot of friends in teaching who are very tired, very disillusioned. they love teaching, but the system is killing them. old story by now i guess. and the system is really not very fair. sucks out all the life out of teachers who care enough to do a good job.

Gimmil Sale:
wow.. so good to go shopping together. I just start work, so no leave already.

Pasta:
I'm thinking of cooking in our own pasta, but simple one, not sure if my bb loves it. Will try and let u all know k..

ypg,
I hope u are his teacher, so I personally nv learn chinese, so I got problem teaching him chinese. hahaha...

tweety- Haaa..*LOL* Yalor some some of my fav.brands on sale, so my eyes widen big big!! ;p

dimpletot- Like ypg, I oso like the idea of more shoes to match the clothes!! Hi-five! ;p

Pasta and sauce:
Sometimes if I lazy or no time to cook the sauce, I will just use those HT food jar and acts as the sauce and mixed in some fish/meat...Done! ;p

Nicky,
yr girl like those pasta with jar food?

Bak Kut Teh:
Any mummies here know what is the shop name or road name or shopping near this restaurant?? it's at Balestier road one.. I think below a hotel and I totally forget what hotel already.

Tweety- Yup unless it's her fav. food jar. Tried diff food jar's flavours liao, so I know which are the few she will normally eat.;p Cos when out, I find feeding her food jar easier lor, less hassle of bringing porridge out to feed. ;) But sometimes, 1 jar may not be enuff though since they are older now and appetite may be bigger..;p

XY &amp; Jelly,
Yeah.. that's the one.. I wonder how to go wor.. I'm at tiong Bahru now.. hmmmm

Jelly,
Want to bring my dad go there eat as he likes to eat BKT lor.. Next time I shall try woodlands one but not sure where.

Nicky,
u give food jar only?? is it enough??

tweety
ur best bet is go take mrt to novena and take a cab there!

if ur dad like bkt, can try the one at PSA... that one i like... also the one opp central shopping centre at clark quay...

Jelly,
haha.. I think so too..
I tried PSA one too... nice.. I shall bring him go next time since it's near harbour front.

I saw TV reco one in woodlands or rather marsiling, not sure where leh..

dimple
but what did you do during the 8 hours? Hmm, mine's not too bad plus I'll be in the morning session so won't be 8-9 hours.

Gimmil Sale
hmm, only carters &amp; osh gosh? I don't mind meeting up but these brands don't sound interesting.

nickypower,
My PD told me that if they cry is better cos it means they are breathing more of the vapour. Heehee! Oh I don't use the mask for her. I just hold the inhaler part of the neubiliser in front of her chin. PD said is good enough since she doesn't like the mask. The night one I dun wake her up. I just hold it in front of her chin but sometimes she will wake up because of the sound.

Today went for checkup and she's better but still need neubiliser till Sat and antibiotics till Fri. The rest no need to take anymore. Phew!

Absolute Tots shoes BP need to cancel cos response poor.

EY,
I would also like to order the shooshoos. Pls wait for my pm.

rains,
It's also good for your girl to try other types of food so that she gets sufficient nutrients from the different foods. No need for added flavourings. My girl till now on a no sugar/salt diet. The natural flavours from the food is good enough.

The ticking is just a formality. Ranking over already. The filing is for 'show' only. Don't worry too much about it. Just let her say what she likes and tick whatever she likes. Cos nobody is going to see it ever again.

As for that one boy, you pull him aside and talk to him. If he still doesn't behave then you'll need to 'suan' him in front of the class since he wants to be the centre of attraction. But 'suan' him in a joking manner so that you won't get into trouble. I had one boy like that too last time. The trick is to win him over. And he became my best student in the end. And when I left the school, he cried so much saying he'll miss me and all that. Gave me a lovely written card and pressie too.

tweety,
Just ignore the email and leave at knock off time and then see what he says.

dimpletot,
"i have a lot of friends in teaching who are very tired, very disillusioned. they love teaching, but the system is killing them." - That's me lah... hahaha!

Karen,
If I had the 8 hours, I would go for massage, do my nails, get my hair done, shop abit, go sit by a cafe with a good book... the list goes on! Haha! Now I can only dream about it! sobz!

Gimmil sale: Count me in. Hubby will be in Berlin so I've got the car can go anywhere. Hahaha!

mint- Ic... hee tats wat I think so oso, when they cried, they breathe in more of the vapour!! ;p but hor oso hard to control and hold on to them lor, keep on struggling!
Same same, cos Kaelyn oso hate the mask so ended hub just hold the neubiliser w/o the mask in front of her chin/nose.
I oso hope she wun need to use neubiliser soon aft her review on Fri.
Hope our girls get well soon!

Ok noted on the absolute tots spree, was bout to PM u my orders! ;)

mint,

Ranking is when hor? I dunno the date, just know my school ask us to submit EPMS latest by last week of school days. So tat is why I wonder why rains school so late still has not finished the work review.

Karen,

How about our cake making date on 17 Dec? After the Gimmil sales? Any mummy want to come my place also? I stay about 5 min drive from the place.

Ypg
actually ranking is somewhere in oct. That's why I really abhor the year end review cos it's only for show.

Ok ah. We can go shop shop then head to your house for gathering. Good idea.

Mint
ya but my trials will be in the morning meaning first I must wake up in the wee hours. Sian.

Karen

I did my nails, read a book, have leisurely lunch, shop for clothes and shoes.... Heh.

Early morning then u can go for a healthy run! Hee hee.

Mint

yah stupid moe better do sth before they lose all the gd teachers.

dimpletot,

I remember reading a friend's blog when she was a teacher-in-training and she said,"My friends are all complaining about the 'system'. What exactly is the 'system'?"

But you sound like you already are in the system, haha!

karen and mint,

I heard that ranking is done in Sept leh.

We do work review 3 times a year: beginning, middle and end of the year, so to me, all 3 are for show only.

Gimmil sale
Oh I love carter and osh kosh! But the place is too far for me lah.

Dimple
Yah I am thinking of heading to the gym, yay. But tha meansi will be back to bathe. Hmm and Jo will be home and so not really counted as a true trial.

Surprisingly, I am in the don't-feel-like-spending mode so I guess shopping is out. Although I love morning shopping. Literally whole shops to myself!

Teacher mummy,

I know I know, I very serious. Just realise I forgot which website to check my salary &amp; related matter. Need to know how much of $400 (forgot wat is it) I still have. Think I last go in is in April and now I forgot the link. Please enlighten me. Haha...