<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Hang on there
things will get better!

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">X'mas Lunch Gathering
Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Proposed time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm</font></font>

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
8. daisybuttons + Jaz + Hubby + Jov (11am start 12.30pm gift exchange)
9. JJmom + Nat (11am)
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel) 11am
12. ypg + Kai Tong + HB (if HB not going, maid going)
13. dimple + Kate (11am, gift exchange can 1230pm?)
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Jolly + Ashton + HB
16. rains + BB Caye
17. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan
18. Penny + Claudia
19. Forest + Kieran
20. BBgoh + Seline
21. tweety + Varner

Elder kids list:
1. Daisybutton's Jovann (3 years)
2. Jill's Max (3 years)
3. R&amp;R's Rachel (3 years?)

<font color="ff0000">(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )</font>

Food - Budget set at $20
Gift Exchange for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Food Menu (IC - Eelyn)</font></font>
International &amp; Japanese Menu from http://www.eatzcatering.com/menu-mini.html
(will change one of the tempura prawn dishes. they'll get back to me)
am going to buy some snacks and log cake to add to order.
Total per pax: $13.40/pax (incl delivery and GST excluding snacks and cake will update on $ per pax again)
pls note this menu has no drinks so im asking caterer to provide. they'll revert on how much $ per pax as well.

Wah... list keeps getting shorter...

cheerbear,
Actually I don't mind my baby trying out different food, but my mother always tells us not to until after one. I think it's ok to delay the eating of other food as long as the baby is fine. After her bout of fever, I'll let her try out other things. Basically, I just want to delay her developing a liking for msg, salt and sugar. My elder kid sort of developed it abit early and she wants flavouring in her food almost all the time, and it's usually salty, so I want to be more careful with this one.

ypg,
Ya, I know MT teachers usually have common breaks, but not for EMS teachers. I always thought I'm the only one gulping down lunches within ten mins, until other colleagues were mumbling their grouses. A friend from another school also told me the same thing when she was telling me her complaints,"It's so unhealthy to gulp down our lunch when we are educating our children to eat healthy during Health Ed." Our schools are in the north side. I'm not sure if it's common for the north side schools.

R&amp;R mummy,
Eh, how can you ask such a sensitive question in a forum lah? I'll tell you when we meet in person, ok?

jellypurin,
I remember during the last stage of pregnancy, I threw up gastric juices - very sour. Didn't have appetite but had nausea. Remember to stay away from cold or oily stuff.

nicky
Hope bb get well soon.

Ypg
i feel its part of growing up. me and siblings hv a fair share of being sick when we were young at this age..juz dat we cant remember.
If u were to ask yr caretaker, they will tell u. I was always down with viral fever, febrile seizure and cold, cough.its part of built up of immunity., although the weather these days are horrible. And in these days, we often bring kids to crowded areas which its the best place to be exposed to all kind of germs unlike when we were young.
Personally, this stage will pass. Hang in there, mummies.
Ey rarely gets sick after 2 yo.

XY,

hahahaa, you are really funny.

EY,

True, true! My mother also always tells us that babies always fall sick, me being the sickest of the lot. They always had to rush me to hospital when asthma hit. But I don't remember a single thing about that.

You're right. You make more sense than my friend who said that perhaps nowadays, the environment is too sterile and so babies fall sick more easily.

rain
I dunno what u mean by exposed to other food being related to msg, salt, and sugar.
I dun add msg, salt sugar in aless food. And he doesnt eat outside, apart from homecooked and occasion bottled organic food.
if we can afford to give them more nutritious food, why not? I dun think mummies here are talking abt outside food. can add some veggies, meat, fish to your plain rice. Its good for bb physical development

Vanilla/bluey
Thanks. The truth is dat im not closed to the uncle, but i luv the wife very much, she always treats me like a daughter. I want to be there for her when she needs someone.

<font color="0000ff">EY,

It's always tough when a loved one falls critically ill and right now she will need that kind of support

Juz hope for the best.

Rains,
We have to learn to see the up-side to everything. I have learned to be more patient, more accomodating and less demanding. So... try to make light everything. Dun get sooo stressed up.

Try boiling soup/stock for ur little one. Can start giving her stuff like yoghurt, cheese. Slowly explore new food.

Karen,
We all learn to eat faster with bubs. As for the other stuff, i'm doing things at much slower pace.

EY,
Sometimes when you let babies try other kinda food, the food come with stronger tastes. I used to let my elder kid eat grounded ikan bilis, and she grows up having a liking for salty stuff. This is what I meant. I'm not saying that eating a variety of food includes adding in salt, msg and sugar. It's a separate issue that I'm concerned about. Nothing to do with the variety of food.

<font color="119911">bbgoh, pil,
gosh...hfmd sounds real scary, wonder where did they get it from? Must have been tough on both mommies &amp; bbs, glad your bubs r better now.

mint, nicky,
hope regina &amp; kaelyn gets well soon</font>

hi EY, yes just being there for ur aunt is v reassuring to her. At times like this, she will need ur support and love. Did u managed to secure the tkts back? Holiday season v diff to get tkts.

Nicky &amp; Mint,
Hope yr girl get well soon.
Seems like alot of our bb get sick.. Mummies, please take care of yourself too ya...

Stock for porridge:
I have been giving ikan bilis stock for my bb's porridge. Add scallop or spare ribs too..

vanilla what tkts?

bluey, vanilla

rain
okay..i understand what you mean :) I dun use ikan bilis often. i only make rib, ox tail, or chic broth. sometimes i steam cod to stir in with the porridge.0
Aless and ey a bit fussy when it comes to food. they dun take bland food.

ShooShoo
1. Elchwong 1 pair
2. Lyndis 1 pair
3. Vanilla_pod (yes, you can still order)
4. purple 1
5. Nicky
6. Draco 1

bbl..aless tearing down the house

lilbluey,

Remember last time u ask us to put our name for the Christmas photo taking? Is this the $100 package u talking about? A Dec mum mention it on their thread. I want I want to take.

EY,

Me and my brother are very healthy type, never MC during school days. But for me, everytime I am sick, usually landed in hospital. I was admitted in hospital for accident (knocked by motorbike), impacted teeth, appenditicis, gall stone infection, removal of gallbladder. All big stuff. Haha...

dimpletot, Karen, icylemon,

I want to go for Bodyworld also. Mummy only date right? Though would love to bring my gal to the water play at Science Centre but think the exhibition may be a bit too hard to swallow for our kids.

dimpletot,

I sing badly but I still love karaoke. Haha...

Tweety,

Is this the 1st time u r away from Varner?

EY,
U plain steam the fish?? does the taste same as we add into porridge to cook?

ypg,
Not the first time. But last break is about 1 and half month, so during this time, he's with me all day long..

ShooShoo
1. Elchwong 1 pair
2. Lyndis 1 pair
3. Vanilla_pod (yes, you can still order)
4. purple 1
5. Nicky
6. Draco 1
7. Cheerbear 1 (yet to decide soft sole or smileys)

<font color="0077aa">YPG

i m also a healthy type, no MC during school days even till nw. i only used up my MC during pregnancy for mthly check up hehe
but i heard elder ppl told me tat if seldom get minor sick huh once fall sick then it ll b very serious one
only recently maybe old liao haha always feel shoulder &amp; neck ache, need msg :p </font>

I just received email from my boss, He asked me to work 10 hours per day +1 lunch time, total 11 hours.. WTH.. I got husband and baby at home one leh.. Don know to answer him lor.. haiz...

tweety
u work 4.5 days week isit? government gazetted working hours is about 45hrs... he's asking u to work 50hrs and no OT and pay raise? can ask him to go to h***

Jelly,
I work 5 days week wor.. and sometimes weekend also need to work if they asked. No OT or pay raise also.. last year also no bonus, not even 13th month.. I really feel like asking him go and die lor... haiz.. I think I must really find another job already.. this boss is really sickening..

<font color="0000ff">YPG,

Will send you a seperate PM on it

Tweety,

Practically if you adhere to the 'rules' that your boss set for you, you have no life!

U can ask him to GTH!! wahahahaha ;p~

tweety
in ur contract, whate are the terms? can write to mom and complaint. ask you boss c'mon. u asking me to work 50hrs when i am not getting enough $... even a cow that works in the farms need to eat enough to work... and he's treating u badly by not giving u wat u deserve lor...

jelly,
same as u.. i need to know "can we give cod liver oil to our tods now?"

tweety,
go tell ur boss that u sign the letter of employment and not letter to sell ur body to work for him..

Jelly, Cheerbear,

I also need to know that too. I onli occasionally add Bovril to my gal porridge onli. So not sure about the cod liver oil.

So happy to be temporary SAHM. I am cooking braised chicken wings. Yummy yummy!!!

hi jelly - i give fish oil in the form of the soft gel type rather than cod liver oil. I use the child life brand... i wil break the softgel and put the fish oil to his morning cereal.

ypg,
i have not eat lunch and i am HUNGRY.. can i hv one of ur chicken wings... yummy.

i know we can add in marmite but not sure abt bovril.

<font color="119911">cod liver oil :

i m also thinking abt introducing scott's cod liver oil to Nat early in case she will b turn off by the smell when she gets older.

The min age is 1yo stated on the box. But i haven give her yet, mayb will check with the PD 1st.

marmite/bovril :

what is this? is this gd? I have never take this myself, to me, it looks like loads of chemical/msg/sugar/salt =P

Nanny did say we can add it into Nat's porridge but i refuse coz thinking natural is still the way to go for bbs.</font>

tweety
Yeah, steam cod. Its a bit sweet. I like to eat it myself, but very ex. Make sure dun stir in the bones. I do the same with veggies. sometimes will add into broth to cook with noodles.

Jelly
Yes, aless starts taking childlife cod oil. Hope remember brand well.

Bluey, Jelly &amp; cheerbear,
My pay is well lah.. but signing that employment letter state 8 hours only lor.. sad.. Now I don know how to tell him off, unless I firm that I resign..

Marmite:
I add in abit like once a week into the porridge. Nice smell that my boy loves it.

ypg,
I wan chicken wing too.. make me drooling.. keke..

XY, Cheerbear, Tweety,

U all not yet go out for lunch? Chicken wings for u:
3315751.jpg

I cook alot during school holidays. I am holidays housewife. Haha... Last Sunday, cook prawn noodles also. My hubby love it!

My prawn noodles:
3315752.jpg

ypg,
yr picture make me drool more.. keke.. even after lunch lor..

U so good in cooking arg?? so envy.. I'm a lousy cook

<font color="119911">ypg,

*drooling* juz looking at the pic, can tell u r a great cook liao (^_^)b

how u make the prawn noodle soup base, looks power sia!

so when r u gng to invite us all over for makan...kekeke</font>

ypg, pildough, karen and mint,

Have you ever felt this way? Just as you are relieved that one year has passed, and you're rid of a particular class that you so detest, you realised you're tasked with teaching this class a mainstream subject and a non-core subject for the next year.

I just came back from a futile work review session (2nd round), and my sup insisted that I took the mid-yr copy of the work review when the info is supposed to be confidential! She asked me to explain why my mid-yr work review is missing from her file if she didn't give it to me! It's not like I could say,"You lost it, that's why. And your comments about me in that work review is not for my eyes, so you couldn't have given it to me!"

She wants me to go back for a 3rd round of the work review tomorrow becos there's this ticking of rating to be done and she 'has to do it with you all over again becos you misplaced the mid-yr copy'.

To top it all off, I'm working with her and another head for curriculum planning next year. My colleague remarked,"You die liao! These two don't do work one. You better prepare to do everything yourself."

That really sucks! My depression is official.