(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
The 4 of us sleep in the same room since there is no more spare room in my fil's place. Initially when wenmin was first discharged from the hospital, each time when she cries, wenxuan will wake up also. Luckily he is a very sensible boy. Instead of joining in the cries, he would wake up and then sleep again on his own. No nned to pacify him de. It is not a problem to us at all.</font>

hi jelly - ya i also had the same feeling as ruffles... i thot the terrible 2 is abit delayed..it shld be terrible 1! i shouted at my boy cos he plans his bungee jumps from the high chair during meals, smacked his buttocks when he refused his milk and struggle w me... i think he loves me going back to work tdy cos grandmum and grandpa treat him nicer ...haha ..

hang on ya.. as much as we dislike such behaviour, the kids still need us to be patient and tell them not to do it...

Ruffles,
try not to move Vic to another room. you will give her a wrong signal.

till now R&amp;R are still sleeping with me &amp; hubby.

how to pacific the 2 at the same time if they cry?

you will learn it. how to tell you. but best part if they will cry at the same time &amp; shut at the same time. hahahaha...

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R mum
I'm the opposite. Each time when the 2 of them cry or fight, I would scold meimei more cos she is always the "troublemaker". Of course when wenxuan is in the wrong, then I would scold him and sayang wenmin.</font>

jelly,

both R&amp;R are better le. i brought them to Tanglin Mall on Saturday nite. To play like siao in the man made snow. hahaha....

i have never seen Regine so enjoyed. So is Rachel.

mousebb,
thanks thanks!

icylemon
actually, i treat rebby the same as before even b4 i was pregnant. i still carry her, pat her to slp, bath her and sayang her... but i believe she is just growing up... i dun blame her but she is testing my patience... like yesterday, she cried a whole 20mins bcos my hubby and i dun wanna let her out of the main door to watch her ah gong clean up the doggie's ear. she just threw tantrums. i gave her time out in her cot and left her there for a while... but whe was quickly rescued by my hubby who cant stand her crying, but she continued to wail...

mousebb,

something to share.

whenever the girls fight, i will carry Regine away 1st. coz i feel tat she is the youngest. but my colleague told me i m wrong to do tat.

so now, wat i did was i will stop them for fighting.

and as for Rachel i will want her to say sorry to Regine. for Regine i will ask her to hug Rachel.

i will also want them to kiss each other too.

i hope this will help in some ways.

coz i really dun want Rachel to feel tat i m siding Regine. and also i dun want Regine to feel tat she is protected.

really leh... being a mummy is really not easy. alot of things &amp; responsibilites fall on us.

jelly,

i think Rebby is the same as Regine. I feel tat they are in their rebellious way now.

Regine will even roll on the floor &amp; cry. She is really drama. I always tell her. "you dun go mediacorp for acting is such a waste."

normally if she does tat, i will ignore her. let her cry. i will treat as if i m deaf. coz i know if i were to pacify her, she will cry more.

she try to add hard, i will be harder than her.

it really depends wat kind of method you want to use on Rebby.

for me, I choose the hard way. coz i never let anyone get in my way.

r&amp;r mum,
how u feeling liao? thot i rem reading in FB that u r unwell.. feel better liao? weather is really bad now.. take care ya

jelly,
at least rebby threw tantrums by crying only.. shawn will go knock his head on the wall/floor and his head jus got a "bao" which he refuse to let me rub zambuk for him.

icylemon
it's not easy being a mom... i will hv 2 learn as well...

ruffles
am going to move rebby to her own rm... but she will hv the coy of her papa and popo whom she loves v much...

I shudder to think what terrible twos are like....when our bubs are already throwing tantrums now!

Julian knows who to "bully" already. If my husband is around, he will stamp his feet and cry until he lifts him out of the playpen or highchair. That's coz he knows the maid and I won't let him get away with it. Dad = playtime!

CheerBear,
thanks babe. i dunno wat to say man. the attack comes &amp; goes.

nvr expect i will need a inhaler. my doc said if the inhaler still won't help, then i need to go on steriods.

jelly,
i m still in the learning stage too. is really not easy but i know you &amp; me can do it. same goes to the rest of the mummies.

bigflamingo
by the time #2 is out, she is 21mths. just want her to learn to be independant. i will not push her away if she wants to slp w me and bb but just want to learn that she can do things on her own, like slpg in her own rm and playing alone.

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
This shows that your mil doesnt know how to take care of shawn and shawn also doenst like her.</font>

bigflamingo-tats what I hear too. I am thinking of moving her to her own rm before baby arrives. And will sleep w her too so she does not feel threatened. Then when bb is here, daddy will sleep w her and me w baby...

tantrums - usually distracting her with something else works for me ... but of cos sometimes she will insist her way.

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R mum
Me too. Whenever the 2 kids fight, I would bring the gal away first since wenxuan is stronger than her in term of strength. Once they settled down, I will tell them to say sorry and hug each other. At times wenxuan would also give a kiss on meimei's lip to say sorry.
I cannot side meimei all the times otherwise wenxuan would feel that we no longer sayang him and would feel threaten and lost his security.</font>

jelly,
shawn also love my mum aka popo sooooooo much.

bigflamingo,
i totally agree with u that our bubs really know who to bully but i sort of glad that i am one of them being bullied wahahaha

r&amp;r mum,
take care and rest more.. i know is easier said than done when u hv to handle ur 2 Rs.

mousebb,
shawn doesnt like her since day 1 but she jus dun accept the fact.

<font color="aa00aa">After 14 months of pumping, my bra cup size has "reduced" to "A"! Really cannot believe it! And I dont know is it a good thing to lost weight cos on last saturday when we attended my hubby cousin's bb full month celebration, the aunties commented that I lost too much weight which make me look haggard!!! How? I told them I din do anything but just eat normally. It's looking after the kids which took up all my energy!</font>

Till now wenxuan also doesnt like his ah gong. The moment ah gong wants to go near to him, he would start screaming. Haha!!!</font>

jelly,
ur mil is those automatic one but my mil is those manual one.. hv to say then will do type.

mousebb,
hmmm din know that pumping will reduce cup size.. i thot is the opp leh.

u shld tell ur aunties that looking after 2 toddlers used up alot of energy leh.. esp chasing after them is enough liao.

wx so cute.. scream when ah gong go near him nia.. i can imagine shawn do that to my mil.. i will be laughing non stop but in my heart la.. wahahahaha

mousebb - you are not alone. I lost so much weight from bf, I am 7kg lighter than pre-preg! And my breasts have become so tiny, my hb jokes he is sleeping w a teenager now. Haha. The sacrifice we make!!!

Ruffles and mousebb,

My boobs like still same leh. I have actually stopped pumping. Latching only at bedtime. Letting supply dry up. And... i'm putting on weight!

The ulcer is at the tip of his tongue. I think there's 2.

I suspected it's HFMD. But, he's back to his happy self, and eating le. Am i over worried?

My hubby also said pumping should help to "boost" my cup size but I'm the opposite!!! He shook his head while he was saying this! Sigh!!!

ruffles
I'm about 9-11kg lighter than my pre-preggy weight. Luckily I was big size before that so my weight now is still within the normal range. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Good for you lor! At least your boobs still the same, never shrink. Most probably today is the last day that I'm pumping liao cos not much ss liao leh.</font>

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

XY
last time when my girl got HFMD, PD prescribe Daktarin oral gel for the ulcer, u can buy it at most pharmacy &amp; some medical hall.

Mint
hope Regina gets well soon

mousebb - I think we are the lucky ones who 'benefit' from bf. I cld eat and eat and still lose weight. The side effect is small ones lor. ;(

xy
hmm, just observed lah...but meanwhile, try bonjela...

re: boob size
mine shrunk! and my weight also increased from pre-pregger that's why now, i dun dare to snack on junk food

Ruffles,
your hubby so bad!! kekeke...

XY,
suggest you bring Marcus to doctor. to certify if he is HMFD. hope so he is not.

<font color="aa00aa">Hope all the bubs who are sick will get well soon. The weather is really very bad! My gal is still having runny nose and cough too! It has been a while le!

everafter
Maybe you want to bring bryan go see dr lilian. She is back today but was told she would be going away on long holidays soon.</font>

Morning Mummies

I need some help.
Recently, my ger seem like gg on food strike.
She refuse to eat porridge, even I cooked other food, she reject too. Even for her milk, I made 180ml for her, yet she will finished only the most 130ml. However, I'm not sure how the CC feed her, she still manage to feed her 200ml porridge n finsh 180ml when she at CC. any suggestion?