(2008/10) Oct 2008

cheer,

haha i try to make it. just need to know the timing

Morning morning!

Daisybuttons,
Yup I have ordered the Weleda cream already. Should arrive in a few days. Total cost of your 2 tubes including NZ$15 shipping split between Buffy, you and me is SIN$34.70.

Buffy,
Your order is also SIN$34.70

Just wondering how to pass it to you girls. Buffy, I can pass it to you on a Sat 3.30pm at Bibinogs. Do you meet up with Daisybuttons? Can I pass her order to you too?

if most coming ard 3pm like what cheerbear said, suggest Tea time then. Can meet from 1pm, food come ard 230pm and gift thingy at 4pm so everyone can make sure we are all there w pressies for our bb.

hi mousebb - dont worry abt WM weight ..when she recover u can feed her more to fatten her up...now can try giving her chicken soup (try to take away oil)..it helps on her tummy and it has some nutrients if she reject porridge...can add celery+carrots into the soup. Rem to put the soup in fridge for the oil to gather on the op, scrap away the oil and boil again and then let her drink...

To all mommies and bubs who are not feeling well........ GET WELL SOON!!! drink lots of water... hope the bugs go away soon!

Travelling to Hong Kong soon... hope CH wont get sick while I'm away!

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla
I'm not worry about her weight but feel sad cos I dont know why my kids kept falling sick. Her weight is slightly under average but should be able to pick up fast if she eat well. But then she is another fussy gal like her korkor. </font>

ruffles,
i think the menu is finger food.. paging for dumbo.. where are u???

xy and bbgoh,
i am ok with 1pm but is shawn nap time so will be late unless he is too excited that day that he wont wan to sleep hahaha

mousebb,
shawn also lost wt and my idiot mil comment again that he is even slimmer after one mth never see him.. then i got fed up and answer back of coz la.. he sick 1wk+ leh.
dun worry wm will gain back when she recovers.. u gotta work hard to "bu" her back.. thats wat i am doing now.

mousebb

For work
but should be able to squeeze in some leisure time

How are our dear WX and WM??? Seldom log in nowadays and I'm so out of touch...

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
How to 'bu' her when she is such a fussy eater? My sil and her maid kept saying my kids have lost weight (but daddy and mummy keep putting on weight). 2 weeks ago when I brought the kids to visit my grandparents they also commented wenmin has lost weight.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">whitepaper
Not bad lah at least you can still squeeze in some leisure time! Enjoy your shopping there!
Btw do you happen to know Ang Cxxxx nam?

Both my kids are down with flu and cough and we now suspect wenmin is having stomach flu too.</font>

hi mousebb - i can emphatise w u... i think she is v active so her weight went down. maybe can track what food she likes and add more of those for her to eat...maybe can give her si sen fen to increase appetite?

i think they keep falling sick cos kor kor went school and school is never a clean plc so pick up virus. when they recover maybe u want add some dong cong cao to their porridge to build immunity. abit will do.

Firstly, a big CONGRATS to Jelly! So happy you got ur wish. Now you just rest well, don't worry so much 1st.

Bibinogs:
Eelyn, I more or less decided to sign up, I told hubby that the boy is too bored at home haha. But I haven't planned when to start, must find time to go down personally. So we only need one more mummy to hit 5.

1. bigflamingo - signed up already
2. Eelyn - considering
3. wanchuen - most likely
4. bbgoh
5. ??

Buffy: Yah, as PTWM I do sorta get the best of both worlds, enough time with my boy, and some me time as well.

Bubs and mummies sick:
Do get well soon! I don't know whether my boy is not feeling well too, he lost all his appetite since yest, only a few mouthful of porridge and some milk. Worse, I happened to switch him to Gain IQ and he LS for 2 days. Should I continue with the fm? How long would it take to get used to the new formula?

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla
I agreed with you that school is never a clean place. The last time when we brought wenxuan to see a PD, the PD also said that most probably korkor must have picked up the virus from school. Have let them drink the cod liver oil liao. Hopefully when they have fully recovered, their immune system will get stronger this time.</font>

<font color="0077aa">bigflamingo: Thanks for helping me to order. Sure, can pass me at Bibinogs and can also pass me Daisybuttons' loot as well 'cos we stay in the same area.

Daisybuttons: i collect for u hor, then can meet u for kopi! Hahahahah!</font>

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">X'mas Lunch Gathering
Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.</font></font>
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station
<font color="119911">Proposed time : 1pm, gift exchange at 3pm</font>

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn+ Hubs
8. daisybuttons + Jaz + Hubby (maybe my boy too)
9. JJmom + Nat
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel)
12. ypg + Kai Tong
13. dimple + Kate
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. nickypower + Kaelyn
18. rains + BB Caye
19. Ruffles + HB + Victoria
20. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan
21. Penny + Claudia
22. Forest + Kieran
23 EY(mummye), isabella, alessandro and hub (tbc)
24. Mousebb + HB + Wenxuan + Wenmin
25. BBgoh + Seline
26. tweety + Varner

<font color="ff0000">(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )</font>

Food - Budget set at $20
Gift Exchange for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

mousebb

oh dear... when 1 of the kids fall sick, the other tends to catch the bug too right... haiz... guess it must be tiring for you!

<font color="0077aa">Wan Chuen: nice leh. I also want PT work man. Sigh... Any lobang, feel free to recommend. While I am at it, mummies, if your company needs any marketing / campaign work done, please let me know too. I have a side company that does this. :p Kekekekekeekkeek

BigFlamingo: anyone else ordered from you? Penny (Ribenali) also stays at my area so if she did order from you, can pass me her loot too.

Daisybuttons: yah, researching. No choice. U email me then I tell u story.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">X'mas Lunch Gathering</font></font>
Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
<font color="119911">Proposed time : 1pm, gift exchange at 3pm </font>

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn+ Hubs
9. JJmom + Nat
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
12. ypg + Kai Tong
13. dimple + Kate
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. nickypower + Kaelyn
18. rains + BB Caye
21. Penny + Claudia
22. Forest + Kieran
25. BBgoh + Seline <font color="ff0000">+ HB</font>
26. tweety + Varner

<font color="ff0000">(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? ) </font>

Food - Budget set at $20
Gift Exchange for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

heya mommies
wow, today thread gng v fast. this morn i was at work at 8am... last few nites, rebby kept crying in her slp. i dunno wats wrg. we fed her milk and she wld slp peacefully for 1 hour and would repeat the same crying feat every 20-30mins... am tired out liao... but thank God for the strength though i can hardly open my eyes anymore.

mousebb,
wm fussy eater? i thot she eat everything? like wat vanilla said put si sen fen in her porridge so increase/improve her appetite. for me, shawn likes to eat/try everything except pasta. he simply hates it.

hi jelly - another school of thot is that ur elder one knows u r preggie so want to manja u... this is the old wives tale....

modern school of thot is they r goign thr a phase.. my son too.. this morning cried like every hr....

pil,
haha! the pics r cute. tks

cheerbear,
here here!

menu for gathering (most mums preferred)

<font color="0000ff">$12/pax menu from mum's kitchen

COLD CANAPES
Orange Tuna on Tartlet Shell
Sour Cream Cooler with Tortilla

SAVOURY ITEMS
Vietnamese Spring Roll
Spicy Cocktail Sausage
Baked Mini Italiano Pizza
Chicken Quiche
Shepherd's Pie

SWEET TEMPTATION
Strawberry Romanoff (In Glass)
BEVERAGE
Pink Guava / Cocktail Fruit Punch / Coffee / Tea</font>

Buffy,
Nope. Just three of us ordered. Hopefully it arrives by this sat so I can pass it to you and pay the bibinogs fee at the same time!

Where do you and Daisybuttons live BTW?

<font color="0077aa">jelly: hmmm... cate does this sometimes but it is a lot better now. initially, she used to scream out loud when she cries but once she is settled, she'd sleep like it never happened. Someone suggested to me that it could be night terror - a tad different from nightmare.

I did not google it because what we did was not to play / stimulate her too much before she sleeps and she sorta stopped. Though once in a while, she whimpers a bit but I think that is more she is dreaming... HTH</font>

removed my hubs

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+0">X'mas Lunch Gathering</font></font>
<font color="119911">Proposed time : 1pm, gift exchange at 3pm</font>

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
9. JJmom + Nat
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
12. ypg + Kai Tong
13. dimple + Kate
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. nickypower + Kaelyn
18. rains + BB Caye
21. Penny + Claudia
22. Forest + Kieran
25. BBgoh + Seline + HB
26. tweety + Varner

(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add?)

no of pax confirmed: 28

Food - Budget set at $20
Gift Exchange for Babies
Xmas pressie - budget set at $30

xy,
im easy.. lets make a decision?

eatzcatering - 0
mumskitchen - 0

mummies vote vote! haha voting closes tomorrow 12noon. will order then. xmas period will be busy so i wann order soon to be safe k?

<font color="0077aa">jelly: could be leh. 'cos there is definitelythe case for Cate. E.g. if we were to go for family dinners, I noticed that she does not sleep well at night 'cos so many people handle her. And a few days ago, FIL brought her to see some lion dance thing during dinner and the same thing happened. So, for cate's case, it is over stimulation lor...</font>

Hahaha!!! So qiao! He is my hubby's army friend last time. They were in the same unit. My hubby was the one who asked me to ask you lor! </font>

buffy
urgh.....

eelyn
recently, my client catered thru mumskitchen... the food is not up to standard... v disappointed... but havg said that, i am easy w food... majority wins!

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Come to those "bu" stuff the gal is very fussy lor! But when come to eating junk food, she eats everything.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY
re: gift exchange
Since I'm bring wenxuan, so I bring 2 gifts for exchange, right?</font>

mousebb

WaH!!! small world!!! are they still keeping in touch? Is your hubby going reservist soon?

btw, how should I address your hubby har??? hahaha... wanna go disturb my boss

wanchuen,
me also signing up. decided to sign up once a wk instead. i'll be going down to bibinogs this wkend to iron out all my queries. prefer to talk face to face. will sign up then.

1. bigflamingo - signed up already
2. Eelyn - signing up
3. wanchuen - most likely
4. bbgoh
5. ??

jelly,
oh ok.. tks for letting us know. the last time at jill's place we ordered mumskitchen.. think it was ok then. this menu "won votes" when i posted a mth back. eitherway, will go with majority la.

bibinogs... i also wanna sign up... but think have to wait for CH to be older... coz he simply cant keep still now... haizzz...

think i continue to bring him go JWT Kids Gym (his favourite) and GoGoBambini... he needs to move around alot...

Mousebb,
Think most of us will buy gifts meant more for 1 year olds.

Daisybutton,
U bringing Jovann? Jill will bring Max i think. Plus mousebb's WX, plus R&amp;R's Rachel. Maybe the 4 elder kids can exchange amongst themselves?

X'mas Lunch Gathering
Proposed time : 1pm, gift exchange at 3pm

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
9. JJmom + Nat
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
12. ypg + Kai Tong + HB (if HB not going, maid going)
13. dimple + Kate
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. nickypower + Kaelyn
18. rains + BB Caye
21. Penny + Claudia
22. Forest + Kieran
25. BBgoh + Seline + HB
26. tweety + Varner

(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add?)

no of pax confirmed: 29

Food - Budget set at $20
Gift Exchange for Babies
Xmas pressie - budget set at $30

Good afternoon mommies!
How is everyone? Hoho...miss u all, sigh...started my new job last week, super bz now, many things to learn...

Seems many bubs here are sick, hang on mommy! I also had hard time 2-3 weeks ago when my son down with viral infection, took him ~1 week to fully recover, really cham! Please take good care of urself, and wish all a speedy recovery.

Jelly,
Congrats! U r so efficient!

Buffy,
Can help me book the 12 Dec slot for bibinogs trial? So paiseh, keep changing and bothering u. If HB going to change his schedule again, am going to go w/o him liao! Hee...

vanilla,
U can get oil sieve to filteraway the oil from the soup. It is like our normal sieve/strainer with handle, just with diff wire mesh for oil. Think can get it from supermarket, is very cheap but useful.

My hubby was a PTI last time and his name is Yeo se lay. Dont think they contact each other often.

Jelly
No leh. I was very disciplined when I was pregnant. Only once in a while I would eat some junk food cos dont want to pile on the unneccessary kilos.

XY
It's ok. Just checking nia. Anyway wenxuan is too young to understand the meaning of gift exchange. Let me know if other mummies are bringing their elder kid(s). Like what you suggested, these "older" kids can exchange the gift amongst themselves

<font color="0077aa">Phantus: I have emailed to Desiree already. If you need to change / reconfirm / ask abt anything, can you please call her at 6466 8015? She is v prompt in returning calls when you leave a voice message. HTH.