(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">reb: were u asking abt bibinogs? I macham like spokesperson liao! hahahahahahahaaa... Simply put, they are a play learning school. The class structure:
- warm up/free play time
- clean up song
- rhyme (with action)
- song (which some other places call the circle time)
- story telling in English
- craft time
- organic snack time
- Zoo-Phonics system (where it teaches a letter of the alphabet using puppetry and also other words that start with the same letter
- chinese rhyme with action and some props
- chinese song with some propss
- story telling

The entire chinese time is only 15mins. Main diff is the low teacher: student ratio (max class size is 8 kids). but there is NO outdoor activity / play time.

Cate has been with them for hmmmm... 2 months already and so far, we quite like it.

Keke...

Dimpletot: U bad lor,disturb me like that. Good for Cate, good for mummy too mah! LOL

You ready for life back at the workforce? I remembered I was super happy when I found a job after I was retrenched 'cos I wanted a breather from Cate. Once that I am back at work, hahahahahhaa..., I miss Cate like crazy. So silly... :p</font>

Buffy

yah kinda prepared... But guess won't know how everything goes till it happens! Hoping her caregivers can cope... Prepared for her to be more clingy when I'm back, but who knows? The babes usually adjust faster than the mums!

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">Buffy
LOL!!! sound so interesting leh.
so tempting!!!

mousebb
does ur WX bite the bottle nipple until spoil?
coz Gracia keep bitting until spoil.
n each bottle nipple can only last nt more den a week!!
keep buying the nipple until i going to go bankrupt liao lor!!</font></font>

ruffles,
lol.. yea.. *no stress no stress.. relax... Ohmmmmm* but i dont feel young le.. mummyhood took a toll on my youth.. or what was left of it. haha

reb,
yep. petpet n ntuc good n cheap!

the bibinogs class is really enjoyable. for both kaitlyn and i. u should give the trial a go if u can.
its $48.80

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">Eelyn
hmm... i scare hubby say ex leh..
coz if i bring 3 go.. will cost me a bomb leh..
but i dun wish to miss a good chance for them to learn. how?!?!?!
caught in the middle leh!!!!
</font></font>

Reb

if u want a cheaper trial can try Julia Gabriel. They have a branch at forum that busy bee and mint have signed up for and they are there on wed and fri.
. $39.50 I recall. Karen has been and loves it. I went and thought it's one of the better ones too! 1.5 hours. Just call to book.

Morn mommies! It's Friday ...

mousebb / rebecca / Jelly / eelyn - Yea. The only gd thing abt the close age gap is they can play together and I can close shop leow (plus me old already). I am due May, so does that make the age gap btw the bubs abt 17mths? Vic will be 18mths old when I deliver. Will definitely share the baby's gender when I knw in Dec
But really, I only want he / she to be healthy and normal.

dimple - You mean you are going back to work? When? I agree with Buffy about the grass always been greener on the other side. When I was PTWM, I wanted FTWM cos more work fulfilment. Now that am FTWM, I want my old life back. Ngek Ngek. Who knows next year, I might have to move back to that mode cos not sure my mom can handle 2 of them. I am still eeky abt sending Vic to CC so young. Sigh. Will see.

JG- Think it's school hols now. Next term starts Jan 2010

morn mommies
no zoo for me today. hubby got hm late like 230am this morn fm wk.
but consolation is, am gng shopping w my mom! wahaha...

<font color="119911">morning mommies, it TGIF

reb,
nat also starts to try to bite her bot teat but i will stop her from doing it, think she is teething too lah.</font>

<font color="0077aa">reb: alternatively, you can try the trial on a weekday if you happen to be on leave 'cos it is cheaper at $30+. YPG is going with Tong on a weekday day too.
FYI. </font>

morning mummies.

rebecca!! i m facing the same problem too. Rachel bites the bottle teats. i have been changing the teats 4 times a week.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Morning Ladies!!!

TGIF!!!!

me busy with restaurant city in FB. So no time read post...hahahaha....</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">morning ladies

TGIF

JJmom
u so bad ler, posted the picture to tempted me :p

i ban myself to open the BP link for shopping liao yet u attached the picture here -_-

<font color="119911">bbgoh,
heehee...i din chio u wor...i chio joanne nia lei...kekeke. u 自投罗网 de wor, cannot blame me for sharing gd stuff...wahahaha

i bot 80 for nat, the cutting is big. i think the tummy protector also gd for gd weather (^_-)b

BUY BUY! LOL</font>

Ruffles

yup. Week after next. Under heaven got no eternal banquet. My npl banquet coming to close, gotta go line up shake hands hahahaha.

Well plan was always to go bk to work to get maternity benefits for second child. Ask u, if work part time means must fulfill 180 days instead of 90 days? Just asking, not planning till Kate is at least 15-16 months. Heh.

<font color="0077aa">JJmom
yah loh i 自投罗网 bcoz i cant NOT open this thread mah :p
okok thanks for sharing, thk i ll get 90 bah

wa... just started 宫心计 last nite... got addicted lor... and tear when watching the 1st epi... so emo... hahhaha...

anyone know how many episodes are there ar?

JJmom,
wa... nice PJ leh... i just got the 'Gap' de... material like normal cotton... think mousebb oso ordered...

Wanna check is Haenim playard the plastic type one with some toys attached one?
And to fit the bumper mat must get how many panels?

Anyone can help? Cos me tot of getting it leh else nowadays hard to keep watch of Kaelyn while I go kitchen do works. She will crawl or stands with support out of the bumper mat scare she fall etc so decided to get the yard to "jail" her. :p
Thxs in adv!
oh yes KP and CC got sell rite and roughly how much?

Nicky,
U need 6panels to fit the bumper playmat. BP might have and cheaper, u can check it out. I think cost abt $210 for 6panels frm CC

everafter- ic thxs! So CC sells cheaper than KP? Din saw any BP on this recently leh. btw so can fits in a single mattress right? ;p so its Haenim play yard right?

Nicky,
Yup its Haenim playard. I got 1 preloved set for Bryan, but now kept away cos that fellow will probably shake and attempt to climb out of it and fall! mm..single mattress might be a bit longer, i based on playmat jus nice

<font color="119911">Nicky,
according to elch, haenim play yard (my guess is 6 panels) can fit the seahorse 3folds single mattress. She is currently using it for Dylan, mayb u check with her again.

btw BP have a diff colour for japan mkt which is in yellow &amp; green. Those in spore, is the blue &amp; red set.</font>

<font color="119911">washable markers :
saw Crayola washable 'triangular' 5 markers on 20%sale, $11.95 at ToysRus

the 5 colours r yellow, orange, red, blue &amp; green

everafter, JJmom- ok noted, thxs. Wonder is it too late to get the play yard. Lol. To console myself, I tell myself shld be worth it since can keep for 2nd one. Haha. Excuses!

The crayola markers got discount ah. Think shld be making a trip down to ToysRus tml.

Haenim play yard.
Nicky, CC sell haenim playyard $120 for 4 panels so $180 for 6 panels the Japan colour (beige, green, orange). The red blue yellow one should be cheaper. You can just call them and ask them to deliver.

everafter, icylemon,
ya lor... only 3 epi nia and i got addicted...

porridge,
LY don't seem to like to eat porridge these few days... only want to drink milk... anyone can advise me what happen ar?

hi nickypower,
I bought the 6-panel haenim playard and realised it is not very stable. So i am only using 4 panels, and even then i had to stick it down with super heavy duty double-sided tape, so it won't move around when baby pushes against it.

Thxs Mona and Bigflamingo!! ;p
CC really selling cheaper!! ;)
But the Haenim play yard needs those heavy duty double sided tape to tape it down one ah??

<font color="0000ff">Hi All,

It's been quite a while.

Nicky,

I got it from CC at $165 for 6 panels, it's cheaper than the seller in the BP thread and I got two activity panels, just need to tell Winnie.

purple- Sometimes bubs are like tat one, my nephew is opp!! Dun wan milk wan solids! Dun worry, as long as they are still eating well even it it's milk, shld be alright. Maybe it's a passing phase, else try cooking others like mee sua, pasta/macroroni for her? ;)
Sometimes my girl oso bore of eating porridge! ;p

well, the toys on it are fun. no regrets buying it, but my kid keeps pushing against it, shifting it and falling down. So i wld advice you to buy just 4 panels. Anyway, the 6-panels are usually sold by just adding on half of a 4-panel set.