(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
Congrats!!!
When is your EDD?</font>

can i check if its ok for unbalance testicles? eh..not my hub..haha its my gf's baby, he is coming to 2 mths old. he went for check up just now, n doc told my gf dat his testicles is kinda unbalanced, one big one small..n ask her go NUH for check up again

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">So many OCT mummies with #2.

Anyone starting a table with the EDD dates?? Sound familiar???

</font></font>

hi trace -- i think the medical term is hydrocele or something like this. Most cases they will monitor till the child is abt 2 and see if op is necessary (small op..to drain water off)...good thing abt NUH - they dun operate bb unless necessary.

hi vanilla,

thanks! so its nothing serious at this point of time? this boy has quite serious jaundice for past 1 mth plus..until today the jaundice drop to 100. consider normal now...and huh, he always tends to feel cold. keep sneezing away n hands r cold

it happens..during scan, gynae will see if testicles are descended... i think for her bb it did not. dun think the testicle thingy is linked to his jaundice.. tell ur fren dun worry too much, go see the NUH doc and see what he/she says.

<font color="119911">trace,

2mth bb still have jaundice
would your friend like to give the chinese method a try? Juz place some of these seeds at his bed &amp; put some into his bath, see if it helps?

I forgot the name of the seeds but can easily get it at chinese medicial hall, juz tell them it's for jaundice.</font>

wow whole afternoon never come in nia so interesting news..

ruffles,
congrats.. vicky going to be jie jie liao.. dun think u know the gender yet... but then so happy for u.. take care and rest well

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom/Trace,

That seed is call "Liu Huang" if not sure juz go to the med hall and tell them for baby's jaundice to bathe in

jjmom,

thanks! today checkup, jauundice is ok oredi.

vanilla,

yup, did tell her to cut dwn on her ginger intake. she is currently on full breastfeeding. n huh, her boy hv diff in shitting oso....

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Apparently, it seems to help a fair bit, juz hv to be patient use it during baby shower + sun therapy, ask yr fren to wrap some in a red packet and place in the cot too..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Congrats to all the Oct thread preggies..seems like the EDD are quite close too hahaha....</font>

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

If she does get the seeds, get her to boil it in water for like 10-15 mins then mix it with the cold water to be used during shower</font>

Trace,
Difficulty in poo-ing meaning the boy never poo at all or his stools are hard to push out? If never poo no need to worry for TBF babies. It's not unusual for TBF babies not to poo...only formula-fed babies need to worry about not poo-ing...

bluey,

thanks! i will let her know all these info.

elch,
thats wad i told her but she is worry and the boy is cranky when he cant poo! haha...this boy can nurse for more than 1.5hrs! faint

<font color="0077aa">wah wah wah, i come online to see whats the update and then suddenly see the good and sudden news leh!

Ruffles: Congrats wor! Kekekekekekekeke Am sooooo happy for you! Good lah, you guys produce more, make up the shortfall for people like me who most likely stopping at just 1! LOL! Hahahahahahahahaha

JJMom: Yah, I personally find bibinogs good because it has a good balance of everything because they use multiple intelligences approach so there are physical movement activities (egg rattlers for that trial class the ladies went to), rhyme, story telling, arts and craft, organic snacks (sorry, am anal about snacks so this is a major point for me) and Zoo Phonics where they use puppetry. The class ends off with a 15 min chinese section which to be frank, by then, Cate cannot tahan liao. She would be walking and pacing around instead but it does not really bother me as long as she is not cranky. I rather she gets a bit of exposure than nothing at all.

And like what bigflamingo shared, the teacher student ratio there is really v good. V rarely do we get full class which is 8 and even at 8, there are 2 teachers. As long as there are 5 bubs, they will have 2 teachers which I think is a plus point for me. For JG, I am keen too but because they do not have any weekend classes for our level, hence, I started with Bibinogs first and will just trial JG later just to see how things are.

Additionally, one of my colleagues' son is also in the same class as Cate and she went for a trial at GUG. However, the class did not work for him at all because they were v loud and she said that they were not really engaged. More like loud and animated but there is a disparity between that and the level of engagement. For me, I did not go GUG because of a not so pleasant experience with the staff over the phone on 2 separate occasions. Find them a tad high handed but thats just my personal experience.

Bigflamingo: let me know if you really decide to join. Heh... Cate will have 1 more BF then! LOL</font>

<font color="0077aa">wah EY mum: your timing is impeccable leh! Cate has fungal infection lah, thats 'cos of the moisture, etc., from the disposables so I will be off them for a loooong loooong while. Actually before I gave birth to cate, I already had the intention to use cloth diapers and has the muslin cloth at home liao (like 30 pieces + pins + liners). But after I popped and 'cos of PND, I seriously did not want to sweat the small stuff so I just went ahead with disposables even though I feel guilty for being so ecologically unfriendly!!!

Are EY and Aless using these? If so, whats the review? Also, how much would they be? Are they waterproof on the inside? 'Cos I am about to head down to Bum Wear tomorrow to buy the waterproof ones and wear it as a cover so at least the pee does not drip down...</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">Ruffles
CONGRATZ!!!!!!

feel so excited when i read the post.
so many OCT mummies is preg with #2 or #3!!!
how i wish my #4 is a fully form n healthy BB.
but sad to say, my body is too weak to conceive again.

JJmom
hmm.... any idea whr to hve the free trial?
seeing so many mummies register the trial leh..
wanna join u all can?
</font></font>

<font color="119911">AMK Mart :

Mamil Gold 3
2 x 800g - $43.90

Gain IQ
1.8kg - $53.50

*cry* y the Gain IQ more ex than other places! mayb i shd let Nat try mamil gold 3...</font>

<font color="119911">Reb,
think ypg has some free vouchers for 'My Gym' &amp; some mommies r getting for her. Mayb u wanna check with ypg abt it?

Also some mommies have registered for bibinogs trial which i think sounds quite gd according to those who went. U wanna join them this weekend, m sure they will b overjoyed to have u &amp; erin joining them
The organisier is eelyn

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

updates on bibinogs trial

UE Square, 14 Nov, 3.30pm
1. Eelyn Hoe, Baby Kaitlyn
2. Elaine Leow, Baby Dylan
3. Yeow Puay Geok, Baby KaiTong
4. Linda Loke, Baby Shawn
5. Cherlyn Tan, Baby Kaelyn
we have 3 more slots avail if anyone is keen. $48.80 per trial after 5% discount.

UE Square, 21 Nov 1.15pm
# Lennie Hong, Baby Rebekah
# Mona Alimutamo, Baby Jonathan

Serene Ctr, 21 Nov, 3.30pm
# Koh Wee Ping, Baby Jazreel<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote></font>

Boots refunded me. Yay! Phew!

Ruffles,

Re: walkers
I let Regina use the FP push walker instead of the round sit-ins. Read some articles that the round sit-ins might cause whiplash injuries if the walker crashes into a wall or furniture. So I rather not take the risk.

Re: Greenwood Fish Market and Bistro
Oh how I miss that place! Hubs and I used to buy their fish and chips to take away and then we'll go some place and have our little picnic complete with my fav Riesling. Sigh! Those were the good ol' days....

Ok enough of reminiscing for me... back to the dreaded assignment. Tata ladies!

p.s. I tot I MIA but I haven't 'seen' Karen also leh...

mygym,
was just in their webby.. seems like they only need 5 bubs to start a private class.. should we start one? i'll call tmr to find out more
PM me if keen will update u!

purple,
ue square is near mohd sultan at clemenceau ave, off river valley rd.

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">Tweety
wah!!! since when u own a GYM? =P
ur gym at whr? =P

RE: walker or push walker
my 3 kids only like walker.
they dun really like push walker.
as they cnt control the direction whr they wan to go.
as for walker, they can just easily "slide" to the destination easily.</font></font>

haha!!! no la.. joking with u de la.
but whr is that place?</font></font>

Tamp is too far for me too!!!

Eelyn
all the facility same right?</font></font>

buffy
Yeah, its waterproof outside. Its like a diaper except can recycle.

ey is off diaper now at home. Aless yes. But im using ey old cloth diaper for aless, the brand is drybees. Dun like them that much cuz got size.

I tried bumwear b4 too. They aint cheap. But leaked for ey. So i switched to dry bees.

i never use bumgenius b4 but it got very very good review. I hv many customers asking for it. It juz dat im too lazy to order.lol.
But i suppose now i can order for aless. Its 1 size.

Yeah, i know. I got pnd too, pre and post. I know how u feel

busybee- The Squeaky pair of sandals which I got for Kaelyn is from Max-kool brand and size 16, still tad too big for her small feets!! And yesss!! Hi-five!!! Cos Kaelyn got small feets same as Mik!! ;p She oso can stil wear those 0-12M socks!! *LOL*

Ruffles- Congrats!!! ;) Do take care and let us know of the bb's gender yah, if Vic's gng to have a meimei or didi!! ;D

mint- Tats great!! At least they refunded! ;) Though sad no stock cubes! ;p *keke*

eelyn- Count me in for the free trial at My Gym @ Great World city! ;p